Airbrush & Traditional Makeup Artistry + Hair by Angela Woodward Reviews

11 | Spanish Fork, UT
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Airbrush & Traditional Makeup Artistry + Hair by Angela Woodward

Recommended by 93%

11

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is super quick to respond and very professional. I was very happy with my hair and airbrush makeup, and my bridesmaids were happy as well. I would definitely recommend her :)

    Sent on 06/20/2016

    Airbrush & Traditional Makeup Artistry + Hair by Angela Woodward's reply:

    Thank you for your review Jenn! It was a privileged working with you and your loved ones for your big day.
  • A

    Annily · Married on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was a perfect angel! She was so amazing and made my wedding day relaxed and perfect:)

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • R

    Raelynn · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Angela!! She did amazing and my makeup and hair was beautiful!! Thank you so much

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Woodward is one of the most talented people that I know. I had her do my hair and makeup for my bridal photos and for my wedding. She made me look so stunningly beautiful - I absolutely LOVED the way I looked. I had never looked better in my whole entire life. I am so thankful I trusted her to take care of me on wedding day - I felt like a beautiful, sparkling princess all day long. When it comes to your wedding day, it is so important to look amazing and to not take any risks because it is the most important day of your life. However, you can totally put your trust in Angela to help you not only look, but feel amazing all day! I recommend her 100% to everybody I know!

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was a great listener and knew exactly what I meant on what I asked her to do on my hair, all while being fun to talk to! She helped make my look magazine worthy.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • A

    Aspen · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very helpful in making my vision of my dream wedding. It turned out perfectly. Even with me struggling with getting eye liner on my bottom lid.

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • J

    Jamie · event on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was great! She did my hair and makeup for my senior prom! While I wasn't sure about airbrush makeup at first, it looked incredible and it photographed even better! My date was perfect and I felt like a princess.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • User6159722 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Angela did a wonderful job. She spent time on my hair and makeup to get it looking exactly how I wanted it, and didn't just try to get it done quickly.

    I had her do my engagements, bridals, wedding day, and reception day, and she was extremely fun to work with.

    I loved my hair and makeup every time she did it, and my fiance and grandma(both of whom aren't huge makeup fans) also both really liked it. She did a great job of making it look natural, but still extremely flattering.

    Something I especially loved was if I didn't like something about what she was doing, she'd spend the time to fix it even though it probably would have looked just as good to do it how she was planning on.

    Angela also did a really good job working with my timeline. She made it really easy to get to her when I needed to for each of my days.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User6212584 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing on my wedding day and for my bridals! The only thing I would change is that she also works in a salon, at which she is very busy, so she was not as flexible as I would have liked. However her services and the overall outcome were well worth the small inconvenience of getting my makeup done an hour earlier. It held up beautifully and even my photographer was impressed!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • W

    Whitney · event on 12/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Woodward Cosmetology did an absolutely exceptional job on my Snow White make up for a photo shoot! It was picture perfect and absolutely breathtaking. She was relatively quick, professional, and definitely knew what she was doing. She used an airbrush and painted on the perfect base colors to give me a natural Snow White glow that worked with my skin tone. The natural tones she used for my eyes brought out their vibrant blue, and were the perfect amount of subtle and lively color (not too dark, not too neutral) – perfect for Snow White. The blush brought out my cheekbones wonderfully, my eyebrows were darkened and filled to perfection, and the concoction of lipstick she created pulled it all together for a beautiful Snow White. I enjoyed working with Angela, and can’t wait to work with her on more projects in the future!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/23/2016

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    I contacted Angela to do my wedding makeup when my vendor cancelled last minute. I was So glad I scheduled a practice session because I didn't find that her style was compatible with a desire for a natural look.
    At my practice session I told her I wanted very natural makeup and gave some example images. When she finished I told her I was really uncomfortable and felt like a highschool prom Barbie. Instead of spending time to try a different approach she made a couple small changes then said that she knew just how to change it to make it better and since it had only taken 45 minutes to do the trial we could do my makeup in 30 minutes for my wedding.
    When I got home two separate members of my bridal party saw me and said variations of "Oh, that's hilarious. I have some really good makeup remover you can borrow!" Needless to say I cancelled wedding day makeup and ended up having my whole bridal party collaborate to figure out wedding makeup that suited me better - thank goodness for talented aunts and sisters!

    Sent on 05/20/2016

    Airbrush & Traditional Makeup Artistry + Hair by Angela Woodward's reply:

    Jenn, I am so sorry that my service was not to your level of satisfaction. Because it was so last minute I had other appointments that day, and did not have time to do a second full application of makeup for you at thw trial.

    The reason that the makeup felt so heavy to you was most likely the complexion. You requested airbrush makeup which is silicone based, and definitely looks heavier in person. I knew that switching to a traditional foundation makeup would look more natural and on your skin. However in order to switch the foundation I would have had to completely start over. The point of a trial is to testout the look that you're wanting, and to make sure that it's what you really want. Airbrush makeup is something you specifically requested. Because you don't wear makeup at all day to day, having eye shadow, mascara, Foundation, blush, and light Contour felt like a lot to you. And I completely understand why it felt like too much for you.

    I was sad that you cancelled, but I'm so happy that your friends and family were able to help you find a look that made you feel more comfortable. I also hope that you understand why I was unable to do a full second look on your face at the trial, considering I had other appointments and it was so last minute, and the issue being the foundation not the eye shadow or lip color that could easily be adjusted. I am so glad you felt comfortable on your wedding day and I wish you and your new spouse well ❤

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review