Airbrush Make up By Me, Bridal Free Lance MUA Reviews

15 | Pensacola, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Airbrush Make up By Me, Bridal Free Lance MUA

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Thais · Married on 11/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was incredible!!!!
    She helped me when I was alone and make me feel comfortable and distract me while I was preparing myself to my wedding.
    She is so professional and a very kind person who makes me feel pretty and beautiful with my make-up and updo.
    We had a perfect time to do everything the way that I wanted and even more, she definitely did more than my expectations :)
    I did airbrush for the first time and I don't have any regrets. Pictures were beautiful, and I feel my skin soft and even with the weather the make up was perfect during all the day! By the way, Mandy knows what to do, she matched the colors until have my face color and used wonderful eye shadows!
    I contact her less than one month to my wedding and she could work with me one day before Thanksgiving!
    Mandy, you're the best!!!
    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • J

    Wendy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was GREAT!! She made my makeup look EXACTLY as I wanted it to. She was on time, responsive, easy to work with and I would recommend that if you are looking to get your makeup done, look no further!!! Money WELL spent!!! Thank you Mandy for being so great!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED my airbrush make up and lashes. Mandy was able to create a perfect bridal look for my beach wedding. She even made my grandmother feel beautiful with her airbrush makeup. She can accommodate any bride, family member, and bridal party needs! She even traveled farther than expected for our wedding day. I recommend anyone looking for fabulous airbrush make up to use Many! She will not disappoint :)

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy did a great job on my makeup for my wedding I couldn't of been happier. I was very nervous about getting my makeup done because I had done a trial with a diffrent artist before and hated it. Mandy listened to what I wanted and made it look very natural and flawless.

    Sent on 03/24/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Mandy by the Cuttin' Loose salon in Pensacola for my recent beach wedding, and I could not have been happier. Mandy was a complete doll to work with--friendly and personable, professional and laid-back. My only request was "I want to look like me, just a little better", and did she ever deliver! She made a quick assessment of exactly what was needed, and it worked out perfectly. I felt totally glam during the whole rest of the day. Best of all, my makeup held up well during the ceremony, even with some strong breeze. I am more than happy to recommend Mandy to anyone!

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy did my hair and makeup for my wedding, as well as my two bridesmaids and my mother. She was very flexible - even when we changed the location of where we would be doing it just a few days before the wedding. I had my bridal party send me pics of hair/makeup they liked which I then sent to Mandy. All of us got the airbrush done as well as fake eyelashes which looked great in photos and not at all over-the-top in photos. I loved the airbrush - it was light enough to allow my freckles to show through, but provided enough coverage to feel "flawless."

    My bridesmaids hair turned out just like the photos! They both got updos and they looked amazing! I wore my hair down, and due the wind (outside wedding on a VERY windy day) the curls were pretty much done by the end of the evening - but it still looked good!

    I highly reccomend having Mandy do your hair and makeup - she came to my hotel the morning of and it made the whole experience very relaxing and enjoyable. We were able to order breakfast, and drink mimosas while the other girls were made up - which was the perfect way to start the day!

    Thank you Mandy!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was amazing! I got her information through a salon I was using for my hair and my bridesmaid's hair. After speaking with her one time I went ahead and booked her. She was so sweet and easy to work with, while still being very knowledgable and professional. I loved my make up and all the bridesmaids loved theirs as well. She knows what she's talking about and still lets you tell her if you like what she's done and if you would prefer anything different and never makes you feel like you can't speak up. She does a really really great job. Now, I still use her for my eyebrows too and it makes me feel like my face is transformed in the best way since your eyebrows shape make your face! I would recommend Mandy to everyone!

    Sent on 02/19/2013
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy recently did my wedding makeup. She did airbrushing and it was stunning! I got tons of compliments on my makeup and especially on my eyes. I highly recommend using her. Wonderful! Ive never felt more beautiful.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • User2682457 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for a great hair and makeup artist in the area, Mandy is the person that you can count on. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding (9/22/2012) and it was flawless! I could not have been happier. She was so helpful to me in every way and assisted me getting ready right up until I walked down the aisle. Mandy’s expertise with the airbrush and the styling of my hair showed that she is truly an artist. The makeup stayed for a long time and I had no worries during the ceremony or reception about fading. My hair also looked incredible the entire evening. Everybody complimented me and I can’t believe how great my hair and makeup look in the pictures! Mandy is happy to work with and listen to you to get everything perfect. Her fees are very reasonable, especially considering the high quality of service that she offers. She is a great person, skilled, approachable and I’ve found a good friend in her. Having such a professional by my side in the intense hours right before the wedding was invaluable and I will always be grateful. So, if you want to make yourself look and feel amazing, schedule an appointment with Mandy today. :))

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • G

    Gracie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was wonderful. She was professional, on time, and quick to communicate and respond back with availability and services. She was extremely flexible and met me when and where I needed her. My maid of honor actually forgot her make-up on the day of the wedding and Mandy was able to squeeze her in after me with no fuss and expert timing.

    Mandy did a beautiful job on me. I did not want to look like I was wearing a mask of make-up. I wanted to play up my eyes and lips and wanted to look and feel like myself. She made my make-up look flawless and effortless. She used base make-up that matched my skin tone perfectly, the eye shadow looked great, and the smallest fake eyelashes made me feel sexy and show up in pictures without looking or feeling overdone. I thought it was brilliant that she used my own lipstick shade so that I could re-apply at the wedding and I was already comfortable with the color.

    Mandy was very friendly and made me feel right at home. I would recommend her to anyone! She was a joy to work with.

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • C

    Cayla · Married on 06/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy does a wonderful job on hair and makeup. She did mine for Junior homecoming and prom, senior homecoming, and now for my WEDDING. She is so interactive and she is amazing at what she does. Book an appointment NOW. :D

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • H

    Hastings · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Mandy by Cuttin' Loose Salon in Pensacola and she was absolutely awesome! She was quick to respond when I reached out and she traveled to do my airbrush makeup for my engagement session. The photos turned out beautifully and my makeup looked fabulous and stayed on all night. Mandy then did the makeup for me, my seven bridesmaids and my mother for my wedding May 12th (a mix of airbrush and cosmetic) and it was great working with her again. We have nine very different personalities and styles and she made us each look uniquely beautiful! I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a fun, professional makeup artist who will make you look and feel your best!

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy did air brush application and make up for my wedding day. She was very easy to communicate with before the big day and was able to even squeeze in a few more faces on that day. Mandy did 10 air brush applications for my bridal party and worked out of Cuttin' Loose salon while we had our hair styled. I loved how natural the airbrush make up looked and it felt so light on my skin. It lasted all day, and everyone looked beautiful. Mandy was so sweet and made everyone comfortable.

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy did my make up for my bridals and wedding day. I could not have been happier! She came to the salon where I was having my hair done, which was super convenient. I would definelty recommend Mandy, she is the best!

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved Mandy and her work! She came to the salon and did my bridesmaids and my makeup! Great personality! Our makeup looked natural and flawless!

    Sent on 06/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review