Aimee Lomeli Designs Reviews

39 | Petaluma, CA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Aimee Lomeli Designs

Recommended by 98%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Aimee Lomeli Designs 1
Aimee Lomeli Designs 2
Aimee Lomeli Designs 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie Ashley C Enrile · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience and reasonable price

    Choosing Aimee as my florists for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made for that day! I was sooo happy I went with her. Her floral designs are amazing, shes super nice and very flexible with my a couple of my last minute changes (my husband couldnt decide on a his grooms tie color till a couple weeks before :( ) and her prices were wayyyy more reasonable than most florists in the napa and sonoma region. If shes available for your date, you HAVE to go with her!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    Aimee Lomeli Designs 4
    Aimee Lomeli Designs 5
    Aimee Lomeli Designs 6
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love flowers, so having the right flowers at my wedding was very important to me. From my first meeting with Aimee, I knew she was going to be a fun and creative vendor to work with. She has so much energy and passion and was so excited about my color palette and my vision for the day. Aimee was very responsive and patient in explaining all the different types of flowers, so I could tell her what I liked and absolutely didn't want. She captured the balance of flowers to greenery and pops of color that I was looking for. I loved the eclectic, yet cohesive, mix of vases she chose for the center pieces at the reception. All of the boutonnieres were slightly different, which the groomsmen were pleased about. The bridesmaid bouquets had the right amount of color to stand out from their dresses. There was a swing at our venue, which she decorated. People loved taking pictures with it.

    Thank you for making my day so beautiful, Aimee!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were absolutely stunning!! Aimee worked with my vision as well as my budget throughout the process. I just gave her a couple pictures I found on pintrest, our colors and the look we were going for... And they turned out better than I could have imagined! The only sad part was having to leave them all these when the wedding was over!!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Lomeli Designs creates not just gorgeous floral arrangements but artistic masterpieces! Aimee Lomeli was a delight to work with to create the classic and elegant vision my daughter was looking for. While Aimee was extremely caring and thoughtful with our ideas she also shared her thoughts for unique and stunning floral designs. I soon discovered that Aimee is an extremely talented artist so I was more than confident that our flowers would be beautiful. What I wasn't prepared for was how exquisite, enchanting and gorgeous all the flowers were that day. Every bouquet, every arrangement exceeded my expectation 100 times over! I was speechless when I saw the beauty that Aimee created for us! My daughter's wedding day flowers were perfect in every way and our guests are still telling us how stunning the flowers were! Anyone who works with Aimee will have a truly delightful experience!! She is a gem!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User6006546 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee did the flowers for our late summer, early fall wedding in Northern California and pulled off such beautiful work that nearly every guest commented on how enchanting and extraordinary the flowers were. She is so, so talented. I will always remember how wonderful it felt to stand under the arch she created for us.

    Aimee asks specific questions and aims to please. It was difficult for my mother and I, at first, to define what we wanted. Aimee helped guide us and together-- through many emailed screenshots and conversations over the phone-- we got on the same page. The results surpassed anything we could have imagined. Aimee works incredibly hard and her rates are fair, especially considering how much effort she puts in.

    Amy was overall very professional. She made our ceremony and reception magical and I will send every bride I know straight to her!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee was amazing to work with! She is an excellent listener and was able to make our flower reflect our asthetic perfectly.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 07/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding took place in California but I planned it living in London. Aimee through a few conversations captured exactly what I was looking to have for my decorations and colour schemes. In addition, she used her professional connections to find and get delivered antique doors I wanted for the decorations. Aimee's dedication and touch are outstanding. Highly recommend

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • User5580222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee did the most incredible job for our wedding in May!
    She exceeded all expectations and desires for our big day!
    The flower arrangements were unbelievable and she was available to talk always about the service!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • User5465192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Lomeli is a true artist! The arrangements that she prepared for our wedding were stunning. Aimee was a recommendation from our event planner at Bloomfield Farms and I’m so thrilled that we chose her. I gave her a few ideas about colors and some inspiration photos from Pinterest and then let her take it from there.

    She went above and beyond anything that I could have imagined. The arrangements were perfectly unique, the colors and textures she combined made the event space come alive. Everyone commented about how much they loved the flowers. Aimee is really the best and she was such a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Lomeli Designs was probably my favorite vendor during this whole wedding process. I have worked with Aimee for over two years now through work and there was no doubt that I was going to use her for my wedding. Aimee went above and beyond my expectations. I was very confident in what Aimee could do, so I gave her some ideas and color pallet and let her do what she is amazing at! She nailed it with the look I was going for and made the overall look of my wedding look amazing! I highly recommend Aimee to anybody! I recommend her any time I get because not only has she been a great friend of mine, but she is absolutely the most amazing florist designer out there!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • User4011380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Lomeli Designs did such a wonderful job on our wedding! With very short notice, Aimee was able to take my ideas and create beautiful bouquets and amazing arrangements. Not only was her work beautiful, but she was easy to work with and understanding of my budget. I highly recommend Aimee and wish I could have spent more time working with her.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is an incredibly talented florist and was great to work with. During our initial consultations on the phone she put me at ease (having recently been a bride herself, she could easily relate to my stress level!). She took the initiative to set up phone calls to check in and keep me on track with planning. I know absolutely nothing about flowers and wasn't able to give really clear guidance on what I wanted, but she still nailed it! I didn't commit to a wedding color palette until the last minute; all I was able to say was "white? and green? and maybe some pops of.. some color? oh, and maybe succulents" and I showed her a handful of pictures on Pinterest... that's it. And the results were STUNNING! Everybody at my wedding commented on the flower arrangements and how lovely they were. She created these beautiful garlands for the backs of the bride/groom chairs -- my wedding coordinator was snapping photos of them on her phone, saying she had never seen anything like that before! The bouquets were gorgeous, full of fun touches and really unique. Logistics were a breeze - Aimee coordinated drop-off, set-up, and pick-up with my Maid of Honor and my venue and I didn't even see her in person that day! It's like the flowers just magically showed up out of nowhere! I'm sad we didn't get to chat in person but I couldn't be happier with how beautiful everything turned out, and how smoothly everything went.

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • User4462036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting Aimee was not only charming & sweet but more importantly, listened long, hard & well to my requests for flowers & decor, as well as to my vision. Almost immediately Aimee sent a thorough proposal w/pricing and though I'd talked to no one else, I felt Aimee got me and I immediately signed the contract. I could not have been happier with our resulted beautiful wedding party. Additionally, in the nicest way, Aimee made a suggestion to tweak an element of our linens and she was SO right. Aimee is a consummate professional and I not only highly recommend her but hope we'll have another event in the near future so I can again work with her!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • T

    Tamsen · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Aimee Lomeli Designs highly enough.

    Aimee is incredibly talented and able to translate your vision into a perfectly executed reality, even with all those odd and personal details that make your request special to you. She was an absolute pleasure to deal with - I trusted her from start to finish and couldn't have been more thrilled with the arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres and fish necklace (I did say wacky!).

    She is cool, helpful and really nice to talk to, which goes a long way when trying to select vendors for your big day. You can trust that she won't add any drama to the day. Everything arrived wonderfully, on time, and as expected.

    Not that I intend to get married again, if I ever did, I'd know where to turn to for decorations.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is fabulous. Our family had worked with Aimee before (for my sister’s wedding) and she did not disappoint! Aimee is professional, organized, and accommodating. I had several phone calls with Aimee to discuss design, flowers, table settings, etc. and she was always patient and really listened. Aimee went above and beyond by attending the “linen shopping” and assisted with suggestions for tablescapes. She has great taste and an impeccable eye for color, texture, and how to achieve the look you’re going for. Aimee is always prepared with extra vases, votives, and candles. Aimee tackled some difficult design challenges beautifully (including massive wreathes and a subtle arch). I would highly recommend working with Aimee!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • M

    Mary- Elise · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW WOW WOW!
    There are no words to adequately describe the beautiful amazing flowers that Aimee did for my wedding and rehearsal dinner. Aimee was able to capture exactly the look I was going for (actually she far exceeded my expectations) and was so easy and fun to work with. She is an artist who creates masterpieces out of flowers in such a unique stunning fashion. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were at both events. I absolutely loved working with her and totally and completely recommend her without any reservations!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Aimee Lomeli Designs was a pleasure. Not only was she full of good wedding advice and tips but our flowers were GORGEOUS on the day of. Aimee helped us figure out how to work within our budget . The delivery of the flowers was timely and did I mentioned how GORGEOUS the flowers were?

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • K

    Kismet · Married on 07/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee took my vision and made the reality a dream come true! Her expertise and knowledge was exactly what I needed. She went beyond to find wine boxes to compliment my theme. Her responsiveness was prompt and professional. My arrangements were original, colourful and reflected my colours/theme. My bouquet was the most beautiful ever! She took the time to work my multiple sentimental pieces on-site. Oh and we handled ALL of this via the telephone as I live in another state. I wished she lived in my area, I would utilize her for ALL of my floral needs for personal and professional.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee was amazing! Her flower arrangements were the big hit of the wedding. I would call on her services again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • P

    P · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Lomeli did a fantastic job on the flowers for my daughter's wedding. She really captured the essence, visual image and feel that my daughter had hoped for. The bouquets and arrangements of flowers were fresh, artistic, natural and lovely beyond belief. I would recommend Aimee to anyone who wants a professional, creative florist who listens well and strives for a lovely floral effect. Three cheers for Aimee Lomeli.

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with Aimee's flowers at my May wedding! I supplied some of my family's bottles and she worked with us to achieve exactly what I wanted and produced so many gorgeous arrangements. Aimee was very communicative and we worked through phone calls and a detailed contract to design the florals. The flowers were a major highlight of our wedding and I was very happy.

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee was recommended to us by the team at Nick's Cove, and we couldn't be more grateful to have gotten that recommendation! We wanted to go more towards succulents than the more traditional flower route and she completely delivered on tying together boutonnieres, flower arrangements for our mothers, aunts and grandmother, table arrangements and cake design in a simple yet classy style.

    Aimee has a great eye for detail and can find creative solutions for exactly what you are looking for, even when you tell her you don't really like flowers because they set off your allergies. We highly recommend Aimee for whatever your occasion may be!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • L

    Laurabeth · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect. Aimee understood right away the concept the bride was looking for in flowers and decor. She was creative, sophisticated and just lovely! Very professional and responsive. Extremely accomodating and flexibility (rain vs. no rain) - although the wedding was planned outside, the weather wasn't cooperating, and Aimee already had the small chapel on Chalk Hill looking amazing . . . when the clouds cleared and we were okay for Plan A outside - she quickly moved everything to the original outside spot. From the table arrangements, to the bouguets, to the ceremony decor, Aimee exceeded out expectations!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • B

    Bilkay · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is amazing an amazing flower designer. She did such a great job with our flower arrangements and overall design, it far surpassed our expectations. Every single person noticed how much thought and love went into designing the arrangements and flower bouquets. We would recommend Aimee for any event, but especially weddings.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • D

    Debralee · event on 01/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our group of over 50 photographers had a reception to celebrate the opening of a showing of our art at a local Community Center. Aimee Lomeli Designs created a fantastic arrangement that perfectly complimented our event. Everyone was in awe of Aimee's creativity and of course many were compelled to photograph it! We can't wait to see what she comes up with next for our future receptions!

    Sent on 01/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review