Aihara Visuals Reviews

19 | Pukalani, HI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Aihara Visuals

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is definitely one of the best photographers in Maui if not all of Hawaii. She and her husband Nate are both excellent and we stayed with them even after changing from a partnered venue because her work really caught my eye. Kim has an eye for composition and taking advantage of the natural beauty of the environment you’re in to frame magazine-worthy shots. Also, her post processing is very natural and light, not too heavy on the contrast and over-manipulating that I see a lot in wedding photography. Both Kim and Nate are also super professional to work with and it’s clear they have tons of experience. In short, I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Hell, if we ever did a vow renewal I’d hire these guys again!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not recommend her more.......professional, easy to work with, accommodating, beautiful work, and very reasonably priced. Our pictures are amazing.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User6183073 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Kim to provide memories for our wedding after much research and consideration. Kim is extremely responsive - every tiny question or request I had, she responded to promptly and thoroughly. I gave her a huge list of "must have" shots, including numerous permeations of family members for group shots, and when I received the complete set of photos a few weeks after we came back from our honeymoon, I was pleasantly surprised that she happily took every single one of the shots I listed! We both loved the emotion she captured, and the "artistic" shots she took of us on the beach with the sunset were simply amazing - it's been months, and I still have friends mention how beautiful the photographs were. Lastly, one of the best things about Kim is how warm and kind she is, while maintaining the utmost professionalism; I felt immediately at ease with her and her husband, who was our second shooter. I cannot say enough good things about working with Kim, and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • User6076030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberlee was fantastic and the photographs couldn't have been better. She was very responsive and went out of her way to help in any way she could.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • C

    Chun · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very detail oriented and a pleasure to work with. Took excellent pictures and had very good ideas on where to take them. Will recommend to anyone. Will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • V

    Victoria & Alan · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have Kim as our photographer for our destination wedding. She was very professional and our photos exceeded our expectations. Kim knows her craft and had photos to an online gallery to share after the wedding within a week. I had also gotten many compliments from my friends, family and co-workers about her work.

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • M

    Matt & Casey · Married on 10/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberlee Aihara was amazing! We decided to celebrate our 30 year anniversary by renewing our vows on the beautiful beach of Maui, and found Aihara Visuals Photography on the internet. We looked at her gallery and knew she would be perfect. She loves what she does and you can see it in her photography! She has a way of capturing the beauty of the island in all of her pictures. Extremely easy to work with and so helpful with picking a location ~ We had our photoshoot and ceremony all set up on Makena Surf Beach, and due to Hurricane Ana making herself present a couple of days before, we decided to move the ceremony out one more day to make sure we had a beautiful sunset. Kim was so accommodating and gave us the option of a couple of days that she could make it work. We were able to move the ceremony and prayed that the weather would cooperate ~ Sure enough, we had our beautiful sunset beach vow renewal and the pictures were phenomenal. It couldn't have been more perfect and will be a memory that we will cherish forever.
    Thank you, Kim, for making our day perfect ~

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so thrilled with Aihara Visuals. Kimberlee was so great and our wedding photos are absolutely stunning. We could not be more pleased with this company and I would recommend to absolutely anyone and everyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • J

    Jennifer N Koa · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Aihara Visuals! I had hired Kim Aihara for not only my wedding, but my engagement photos as well. Working with her is just so incredibly fun...and our pictures turn out BEAUTIFUL! She is so easy to work with and I not once felt overwhelmed by the cameras at all. Between the quality of her photographs, and the wonderful person that she is.....we couldn't have asked for a better person to be there to photograph our big day. I would highly recommend anyone Kim Aihara to capture your wedding day. Thank you Kim for being there to help us always remember every detail of our Big Day =)

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 04/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is an amazingly talented photographer. She is super sweet and has such a creative/artistic eye. We were amazed at the shots she captured when we got our pictures. The way she captured the light, reflections, and splashes of the ocean we never would have seen/noticed, but she made look like artwork. She is very professional and was easy to work with. We hope to come back to Maui (sooner rather than later) and have her capture some additional memorable moments. Thank you for the gorgeous wedding pictures. We are so glad we trusted our instincts and went with you to capture such an important day!

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Aihara was truly a joy to work with. She responded quickly to any questions or concerns I had. Her website also made it easy to access my contract with her and make payments easily and quickly with no hassle. Even though I have yet to see the final outcome of our pictures. I have no doubt in my mind that they are going to be absolutely beautiful. She was accommodating, reliable, and made me feel so comfortable in front of the camera :). For all future brides if you have yet to book a photographer I would really check her out!

    Sent on 01/30/2012
  • E

    Elsa · event on 01/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is not only a photographer but also an artist. Her photos drew my attention right away when I search online for wedding photographers. She's such an easy-going, caring, and lovely lady who's willing to explore all possible ideas to get a great photo taken. The day that we had photoshoot was a little cloudy in the beginning, so she called us several times to make sure we had alternative plans. But fortunatelly it cleared out and we had a great time taking photos together. She was even more excited than us about the nice weather which makes us feel really warm :) With her expert taste, we had our best wedding picture which is now the iphone background for both my hubby and me.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • 2

    Aileen · Married on 04/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Aihara was so delightful to work with. She was quick to respond to all my inquiries was very friendly. ALL the photos she took were amazing. My mom was telling me how difficult it'll be to pick photos for a wedding album because all of them are so good. Kim and her partner that day, Anna Kim, were so great, and extremely sweet. I think they were so excited for us, they were smiling all day, too. So very easy to work with and very talented. I have absolutely no regrets and nothing negative to say about Aihara Visuals.

    Sent on 05/18/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED every bit of it!

    Sent on 05/14/2010
  • H

    Mandira · Married on 03/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kim was a great overall experience. She was very responsive of my needs, she was courtious, and just very easy going. My husband and I were completely satisfied with the pictures! Thank you Kim, we are so happy you were the one to be our photgrapher for our special day!

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • D

    Joy · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Aihara is absolutely a wonderful photographer! We were very glad we hired her to photograph our wedding this past January and we hope to take another trip back to Maui soon so we can do a "trash-the-dress" session with her. She is an extremely friendly person and very easy to work with. Her photo style is what captured our eyes and her photo package prices are very reasonable. She was very quick in posting up a sneak peak of our photos on her website and you can imagine how excited we were to see our entire photo gallery posted shortly after. Kim, you are right there at every moment to capture those very special expressions, scenes, and details! We can't thank you enough for allowing us to remember our wedding through your photos!

    Sent on 05/27/2010
  • M

    Liane · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To future brides,
    Kim is an awesome photographer! She is very flexible and understanding!
    Be sure to make a list of who and what you want pictures with.
    I forgot to take a picture with just my mom, dad, and sister......and the winners of the bouquet toss/garter toss. Have fun and higher a wedding planner!!!!

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures came out beautifully and she was so flexible and accommodating! I would definitely recommend her for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 10/28/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was outstanding. We used her for our rehearsal dinner luau and she took so many group shots, shots of us alone along the rocks and also tons of pics of the luau as well. She sent us a few teasers and they were absolutely beautiful!!! She was definitely a great decision that we made, especially since we didn’t take any engagement photos.

    Sent on 11/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review