Weddings

Agape Planning and Design Reviews

Agape Planning and Design

Agape Planning and Design

Mission Viejo, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 228 Reviews
View more information

228 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 228
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • Emily
    Emily N. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs. Ashley Powell

    Ashley is the most caring, understanding, supportive, creative, amazing woman I never knew I needed while planning my wedding! She was the most amazing event and wedding planner I could have ever asked for! The dah ran smoothly, it was absolutely perfect!!!
  • Allison
    Allison L. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley made the wedding planning process easy and fun!

    Working with Ashley and the rest of the team at Agape was the best decision. Everyone was friendly and easy to work with. Covid hit right in the middle of our planning and Ashley somehow managed to keep the process fun and made me feel less stressed. She brought my vision life better than I could have hoped from her team designing our invitations to the reception decor, all while making the wedding covid friendly. She also had a bridal concierge for the day of which was a life saver while I was running around. Overall, i'd highly recommend Agape for anyone planning a wedding or event. Ashley was so sweet and easy going and i'm sure we'll stay in touch!

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Alli, you are such a delight!!! Thanks for letting us be a part of your day. It was soooo fun to be creative and bring your vision to life. xoxxoxo
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany T. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley & her team were amazing !

    Ashley and her team were outstanding in leading us through the planning process for our wedding. We had a lot of stops and starts due to the pandemic but Ashley was always available to answer our questions when they came up. Her team's attention to detail and communication was first rate and we really appreciate everything they did to make our wedding day stress-free and so memorable. We highly recommend Ashley and her team.

    Thanks so much!

    Tiffany and Chris.

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    You are so welcome Tiffany & Chris! It was such a blessing to be a part of your special day and wedding planning journey. Best wishes to you both!
  • Felicia
    Felicia T. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Agape Planning Made All the Difference

    I wish I could even begin to explain how much Ashley and her team at Agape Planning made an impact on me. Everyone says if you can afford it, get a wedding coordinator but when my husband and I first went with Ashley I wanted her on my side for at least partial planning services. We had all of 2019 to plan and the experience was so stressless and smooth. From help with vendors, to our table mock-up, to any small questions I had - Ashley always gave great advice.

    Now if you're still reading this you might think this is a COVID-related cancelled/postponed wedding, which it is not. In early 2020, my fiance (at the time) was diagnosed with cancer and passed away suddenly shortly after diagnosis, and 2 weeks before our Big Day.

    Ashley took care of everything for me in regards to the wedding when I was at my lowest point. She contacted all our vendors, explained the situation, and coordinated cancellations, refunds or credit. My husband's funeral was on the same day our wedding was supposed to be so some vendors transferred such as the flowers, food, and violinst.

    Fast forward to months later, and I decide I want to do a bridal photoshoot since I still kept my dress, accessories, and everything for the wedding that was supposed to be. Ashley to the rescue, who helped me coordinate an amazingly fulfilling bridal photoshoot at our original venue, photographer, hair and make-up artist, and florist.

    This whole experience was and is bittersweet, but I'm glad I had Agape Planning on my side through it all.

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Felicia, you are an incredible woman and it was honestly my sincerest pleasure to be a part of this journey with you! Thank you for all your kind, loving words. You are a blessing!

    Ashley
  • Nadine
    Sandra Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Ashley and her team were amazing from start to finish! The wedding was a true Fairy Tale. Ashley made it so that we could actually be in the moment and enjoy the wedding and not worry about anything. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Sandra's wedding was amazing! A dream come to life and it was a blast planning and designing with such an incredible bride. Love ya Sandra!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashely made my destination wedding dreams come true!!

    Ashley and her team at Agape Planning are here to save the day, because let me tell you: before the flowers, before the DJ, heck, even before your venue, you NEED to hire a wedding coordinator! Not only do most legitimate venues these days require a professional wedding coordinator (and no, not your great aunt Karen who throws parties at her house and has helped setup for ONE wedding), but when you’re in the thralls of dealing with crazy family drama, have to answer confusing questions about your reception layout, and don’t know whether to do your first dance before or after speeches, you’re going to want to rely on your coordinator for their expertise.

    When it comes to pulling off a flawless event, nobody does it better (and with such a positive, beautiful spirit) than Ashley. As a former wedding industry professional, I had worked side by side with her on elaborate weddings and was always so impressed by her ability to handle absolutely any difficult task, all with a smile on her face, and within the same breath, direct to a team of vendors like the captain of a ship. Just watching her work, I knew she would be the perfect wedding planner for me: as sweet as can be, but direct and decisive. Needless to say, I was thrilled when she agreed to take on my destination wedding! (Need a boat to get there? Check. No cars? Check. THREE locations for one wedding day? Check.)

    From our very first meeting, she made my fiancé and I feel so at ease with the planning process, while giving us a clear breakdown of our to-dos and responsibilities. (Her checklist was SUCH a godsend to keep me on task over the following months!) Leading up to the wedding, she dedicated time to go over all the minute details, making sure we were completely organized with our contracts, and pulled together a dream timeline that accounted for every minute of the day. (Her assistant Amee was such a blessing with all the emails we shared back and forth!!) Absolutely nothing slipped through the cracks, which was such a huge relief.

    On the day of the wedding, Ashley and her assistants were ON IT! These ladies were such a positive force throughout the entire day, keeping things light and fun while also making sure we adhered to the schedule! (In my past wedding planning life, I always likened bridal parties to a basket of puppies - trying to keep everyone together and focused is nearly impossible and my bridal party was no different. Luckily, this didn’t phase Ashley or her team one bit!) The entire day went off without a hitch, and I even had guests coming up to me after the ceremony and during the reception commenting on how professional and organized the Agape team was!

    Without a doubt, investing in a professional planner is the best decision you can make when starting your wedding planning journey. You might feel like DIY is your thing at the outset of planning, but trust me (a wedding professional) there’s nothing you’ll want more than to leave the nitty gritty details to someone else so you can ENJOY your big day. Ashley and her team at Agape make sure there is no stone left unturned when it comes to planning, leaving you to be fully present for one of the most important days of your life with zero stress!

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Lauren!!!!!!! It was seriously a dream to help you plan and execute this incredible wedding on Catalina Island. Thanks for letting us share in the journey with you two. xoxoxxo
  • V
    Valerie Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding planning team!

    Ashley and her team at Agape wonderful to work with and absolutely exceeded our wedding day expectations!

    Planning a wedding can be very stressful, especially if you're not used to planning large events. The Agape team made the process so much easier for us, helping us to prioritize what big tasks needed completion first, followed by all of the other details to follow. Ashley is incredibly organized and has an immense amount of experience in this industry. She has relationships with alike vendors who meet/exceed expectations, which is more valuable than anything else in my opinion.

    She and her team kicked in into high gear the day of our wedding, we weren't worried about a thing and everything moved along seamlessly!

    Thank you Ashley & Agape for everything and for making our wedding day so special!

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    You are so welcome Valerie! Your wedding was truly incredible and it was a dream to work with you and John. xoxox
  • J
    Judy B. Married on 08/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley is amazingly patient and knowledgeable.

    Would recommend a wedding planner to ANYONE planning a wedding. You do not know, what you don’t know until you are into a million details and questions that need answers.

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Thanks Judy! It was wonderful planning and designing your incredible wedding. So blessed to have been a part of the journey with you two.
  • Erica
    Erica T. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    One of the BEST decisions we made in planning our Wedding, was hiring Agape Planning & Design!
    I've heard from many people over the years that when they hire "coordinators" that the couple ended up doing most of the work. I expressed this concern to Ashley when we first met. She explained the differences between a Coordinator and a Planner. Ashley and her team lived up to every detail of a Planning & Design company.
    All questions/suggestions/planning were done in advance of our day so that we had nothing to think about but each other. I have a very organized sister in law who also commented that she was impressed by the amount of questions/details which were asked in advance. This truly made for a seamless day.
    Ashley's Design skills are off the chart! She is very professional with her presentation of ideas and always confirms her understanding of your requests. Our dance floor, linens, flowers...everything, tied together so beautifully. We felt like our Wedding & Reception were from a magazine. Once we have photos, I will be happy to post!
    I also highly recommend their Personal Concierge service on the day of. I had Carolina. Carolina was friendly, calm under all the craziness of bridesmaids, hair, make up, photography, family coming in and out, groomsmen's whereabouts :), getting here, getting there. She supported me in each step of the process. I did not have to worry about moving my belongings or being on time for photos. Carolina kept me hydrated and fed. She was always around, but I never felt her hovering. When we came back to our room after all of the festivities, Agape made sure we came back to a clean and welcoming room and not a room that looked like a tornado ran through it!
    We will certainly recommend Agape Planning & Design to all of our friends and family.

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Erica you are an incredible woman! Thanks for the very kind words and we loved being a part of your wedding planning journey!!!
  • S
    Shannon M. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, stress free and made my day perfect

    Agape planners was incredible to work with. I got the 8 week out package since I already had a good vision in mind. All of her staff is so friendly, reliable and made my day go by so smoothly. There was not a single thing that went wrong. They made my vision come to life and set a great time line for a perfect night

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Thank you so much dear Shannon for all your kind words! We loved being a part of your special day and sincerely wish you two the absolute best! Congratulations!!!
  • Masha
    Masha C. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Ashley and the girls at Agape Planning are exceptional. I met with several planners prior to making a final decision, and I can say with the utmost confidence that Ashley is one of the best in the business. She is super easy to get in touch with and responds to emails quickly, gives amazing advice/insight, and her fee is more than reasonable, considering how much time she and her team put in to give you the perfect wedding. I purchased the "We're Getting Married" package and could not be happier with the services I received. I would highly recommend Agape Planning to all brides.

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Masha, you are such an incredible woman! It was truly a pleasure to be a part of your amazing wedding from start to finish!!! We adore you!
  • S
    Sonya C. Married on 03/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team

    Ashley and her team were amazing to work with during the entire wedding process. Living on the east coast and planning a wedding in California is a challenge. However, I had the utmost trust in Ashley and her team.T hey worked with us to create the wedding of our dreams. Ashley has such a positive and bubbly personality and is extremely detailed driven and organized. My family and wedding guests were soo impressed with Ashley and her team during the rehearsal and on the day of the wedding. Her day of concierge was a Godsend. I highly recommend Agape to anyone looking to plan a beautiful wedding experience!

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Thank you sooo much dearest Sonya! It was such a dream to be a part of planning your spectacular wedding. So happy for you two!!! xoxox
  • E
    Elizabeth P. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Professional Exceptional Coordinating

    Ashley Powell is the best wedding planner in the industry, hands down. While there are a lot of choices out there, I guarantee you won't be disappointed with her professional top notch work. I interviewed three other local wedding coordinators, and decided on Agape planning. It was clear that this decision was an important one, and would shape not only the biggest day of our lives would go, but also the long road of planning ahead of us! Ashley and her team were the perfect fit for us. Ashley fights for her clients, is a teammate in the truest sense, and is professional and an absolute gem to work with every step of the way. I contracted with Agape planning for the "Here Comes the Bride" package. Agape planning made sure the process was always very low stress, well-organized, and fun! My husband and I always felt that our meetings and exchanges with Ashley were efficient and productive. Ashley and her team set up our venue as per our vision and it was beautiful! Ashley is passionate, knowledgeable, and incredibly capable. We would highly recommend Agape planning time and time again! Look no further than Ashley to bring your dream wedding to life.
  • T
    Tammie Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    Ashley is unreal. She is knowledgeable and made my wedding process sooooo easy. She has so many different ideas, tips, tricks, and just knowledge that you wouldn’t even know to think of. She is so experienced. She has templates to use, phone calls, emails and meetings with you to help you made your dream possible. Ashley and her team truly made my dream wedding come true. Everything was perfect and her team/her set up and got everything ready for me on the day. I didn’t even have to think on my wedding day, thanks to her team. They were by my side every single minute of my wedding night. I was even sick on my wedding day and Ashley/team went and found me medience to help me feel better. They truly go above and beyond. I would hire Agape Planning over and over and over again. They were worth every single penny to me and I would spend it any day, any year, any time! I will refer them for the rest of my life to anyone who will listen. :) I am even trying to find another event just so I can use them again. I had withdrawals from working with Ashley and still email her to say hi! She is truly a gem and so is her team!!!! Pick Apage it will change your life!!!!!!!!!

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Tammie, you are such a delight! It was an incredible honor to be a part of your special day and journey planning this amazing wedding. So blessed by you two!!! Congrats!!!
  • R
    Raquel Married on 06/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Allison from Agape planning 2 months prior to my wedding day. She was hands down the most helpful, organized, proficient planner. I couldn’t have asked for a better person to help me with my special day. Don’t know why I would have done without her. She made sure everything ran smoothly. In my eyes it was perfect but she I wouldn’t have known the difference because she was on top of it all! Thank you so much Allison. If I could give her 10 stars I would!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Agape Planning was absolutely wonderful, they worked with us as much as we needed and they handled every detail to perfection.

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Thanks Brittany! So glad we could take care of all those little details for you!
  • Naseam
    Naseam Married on 04/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Agape was amazing and I literally began calling our coordinator Allison Sparkman my angel. She began coordinating 6 weeks out and it was pretty life changing suddenly having her help. She's incredibly detail oriented and she just gets it. If she saw an email from me to one vendor with a change it felt like within no time at all I'd see her coordinate that change with all the other relevant vendors without me having to ask her specifically. That may seem like a given but I work in the events industry and it's truly not. She's intuitive and effective and incredibly good at her job. You don't have to talk to her a million times a day, you just see all these things getting done and if you don't have the time for full time wedding planning it's a life saver. On the wedding day she was there thinking of every last thing that a stressed out bride wouldn't and guided, helped, and calmed me. Agape's prices are really reasonable and I just can't recommend my guardian angel Allison enough. Thank you Allison and team agape for making our special day so great!
  • S
    Soheila Married on 04/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We Could not be any happier with Agape planning and Alison. Alison was so organized and professional. She was so helpful every step of the way, taking care of every little detail and making my daughter's wedding so special . I highly recommend Them to all my family and friends . They make your life so much easier.
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 02/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Five stars doesn’t even come close to doing her service justice when describing our experience. Well where do we begin with Ashley. I love how well she takes care of her clients! We were so impressed with Ashley because no matter a difficult question we would ask, she would give us a response without hesitation. I think that is attributed to her years of experience as a wedding coordinator. Ashley is meticulous and extremely organized. This is crucial in wedding planning because you need someone who can help you to tackle the 203,405 tasks effortlessly. We still don’t know how she can be on top of several weddings all at once, it just amazes us. We must give Ashley so much recognition because she made time in her busy schedule to meet with us in the evenings! (And we’re so grateful too because we’re the type of people that needs to meet in person to discuss wedding details). She will discuss details over Skype as well. (I think this is a positive factor especially for those who live far away and/or have hectic schedules). Another aspect, where I knew I overlooked, is that Ashely and her team also can assist you with making customized designs which goes with the theme for your wedding day! (See attached images, she customized our seating chart and wedding favor signage!! She makes the wedding planning process run a lot smoother! Additionally, on our wedding day, we were blessed with Amee and Kiersten whom were wonderful as well! When Ashley was called elsewhere, Amee and Kiersten stepped in and ensured everything else ran smoothly. They worked with Ashley for so long, so you know they’ve been working with the best, we believe you cannot go wrong with Agape Planning.

    We’re quite sad that we do not get to work with Ashley anymore! However, if we are planning another event (e.g. birth of our first born child, Fourth of July celebration, job promotions) we would work with Agape Planning in a heart beat. You know you will have an amazing event whatsoever!
  • M
    Meg Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough how Ashley and her team saved my life while planning the wedding. Not only did they keep me sane throughout the whole process, they put together THE MOST BEAUTIFUL wedding of my dreams. I wouldn't have been able to do it without them and she has become a great friend in the process. Everyone should hire Agape Planning, they are worth every penny. Thank you Ashley and Team!
  • R
    Rakhsita Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a South Asian bride, planning a multi-day wedding with traditional parents can be overwhelming.  The cultural nuances are abundant and people in the community go with other South Asian planners by default because they think it will make things simpler BUT you don't have to! Ashley and her team seriously CRUSHED IT! The mehendi, sangeet, wedding - all of it! Ashley was extremely organized, responsive, and kind during our very first conversation and I was easily able to convince my mom to step out of her comfort zone to go with my choice in planner. Ashley was able to eloquently talk details such as bidaii, sehrabandi, milni, etc with my mom time and again. I remember when we were making our timeline, Ashley asked if we were going to do the ribbon cutting ceremony (my mom and I had completely forgot about it). Ashley might as well be an Indian aunty with her cultural knowledge of a Hindu wedding ceremony! Picking vendors was a challenge since I was planning from MA. Ashley's team made this seamless - they got my call schedule and would set up calls without me doing anything. I would consistently forget to respond or pick details in a timely manner but Ashley was amazingly patient and sweet. This was SO important for me since I couldn’t have been less interested with approx 70% of the wedding process. She never let us fall behind on and helped nudge me along. I remember in speaking with other planners - I had felt like I was chasing them but with Ashley - she was definitely chasing me! The day of, every single ritual went ON TIME! We got to take every photo we wanted, see every person we wanted, and even got to eat lunch AND dinner because of their team. Ashley’s design eye is such a wonderful talent. ALL of the decor blew all of us away. I remember walking into the reception and saying things that I probably can’t type out here along with much squealing. It was SO BEAUTIFUL! I could clearly continue to gush but wedding wire gave me a limit. PICK AGAPE!

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    My lovely bride Rakhsita!!! Loved every single minute of planning, designing, chatting, laughing, etc.. with you!!! xoxxo
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Agape! Ashley and her team were an absolute dream to work with and I know for a fact that our wedding day would not have been the most perfect day without them. We had a destination wedding at a not so typical wedding venue (we got married in Yosemite and had our reception at one of the campgrounds). Ashley came with her team and setup everything so flawlessly not to mention they are just the sweetest people you will ever meet. I still get teary eyed thinking about how beautiful everything turned out and how seemlesly the whole thing flowed. I will without a doubt recommend Ashley and her team to EVERYONE I know!!

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Megan, it was a dream to work with you! Thanks for the honor!!! xoxo
  • C
    Carly Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley and her team at Agape Planning were amazing. They provided top tier service, listened to our needs and made the wedding planning experience fun and stress free. They were extremely professional and we received amazing feedback from all our guests.

    Agape Planning and Design's reply:

    Carly, it was such an honor being a part of your day!!! Truly beautiful wedding from start to finish, and I loved creating with you!!!! xoxo, Ash
  • C
    Catherine Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After our initial meeting with Ashley, my daughter and I knew we wanted to hire Agape Planning!! I can say without a doubt this was the best decision we made. Ashley was so knowledgeable about every aspect of wedding planning and what impressed me further was how much fun she made the whole process. I could relax and enjoy the moments with my daughter knowing that Agape Planning was handling so many details. Every vendor she recommended was professional and provided excellent service. Her staff provided support in the most friendly manner. You need look no further than Agape Planning. You will be thrilled with the results!
  • K
    Kathie Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Agape planning was fabulous in every aspect of the wedding planning process. On my daughter's wedding day, I was able to enjoy the day and worry about nothing. They were wonderful!