Aga Jones Photography Reviews

59 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Aga Jones Photography

Recommended by 100%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Phuong · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aga is very nice photograpger. She is very friendly and professional.. We love her picture and the way she helps us to pose is very nature. The quality and color of pictures are great....We highly recommend her for all events.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • M

    Jackie · Married on 03/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned an intimate courthouse ceremony with only our immediate family members in attendance. Having a photographer there to capture our special day was something we felt would be nice, but not something we had to have. I am SO HAPPY we found Aga. I was beginning to think we could not afford a photographer that we could trust. I chose Aga because she required a contract and deposit, which meant she was serious and professional. I also love the diversity of her portfolio. It made me feel that she would respect my groom and I as individuals and not try to make us look/pose the same as every other bride and groom. She was open to hearing any ideas we had and went out of her way to try them!

    We had a short amount of time to work with, but she captured all of the beautiful scenery that the Santa Barbara County Courthouse had to offer. She kept us going without being pushy. I love Aga's sense of humor and outgoing personality. She was ON TIME and quick to show us a sample of our shoot. She posted a picture the very same night.

    I was nervous about hiring someone I had never met to photograph such a personal event, but Aga is so genuine that she makes you feel you have known her for years. Working with her was a lot of fun!

    Sent on 04/06/2012
  • T

    Thamar · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional , everyone at our wedding gave us complements on the photographer. We loved our pictures so much that she did our newborns pictures .

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • A

    Arcy · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Aga Jones Photography to any future bride or person looking for the best photographer in the industry. Her talent and attention to detail is amazing to say the least! I would gladly share my wedding pictures to show her work. She's the best photographer my family has ever worked with.

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • alwaysbessy

    Bessy · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Aga had to be my photographer after our engagement photoshoot, because she created such a warm & creative environment that we both were able to relax with the camera and not worry about "correct" poses all the time.

    Aga's friendly, detail-oriented and caring nature was exactly what I needed in a photographer for my wedding. She was incredibly flexible to be willing to travel to Philadelphia from San Diego, and adjust to the schedule of the pre-ceremony photos last minute. Aga is reliable, very prompt and communicated with me all the way. It was important to have genuine candid shots, and Aga was able to capture all the vital moments in a beautiful non-intrusive way but still very intimate. She's very skilled, and loves what she does. My husband hates pictures, and with my divorced parents being in same place for 1st time in 8 years I was very nervous about everyone being comfortable with photos. Everything came out fantastic, she was always at the right place at the right time. I was able to relax and enjoy the day, instead of worrying.

    Thanks to Aga's help to plan the shots I wanted, and ideas she had, and the fast turnover time to seeing my gallery on site to plan my wedding album; I'm able to share with everyone the biggest day of my life & all the emotion that went with it, with no regrets.

    Sent on 03/22/2012
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aga delivers a very personal experience when shooting. She understood that my husband and I were interested in having an intimate wedding and she captured the truth behind what we hoped to do!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • A

    Ania · Married on 02/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aga did a great job! She Shoot our engagement session and wedding. She is very fun to be around, she made us so comfortable and definitely we are going to use her services for our future sessions. I would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Aga Jones did an excellent job shooting my wedding

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aga is absolutely amazing! She is a true professional and know how to capture a moment. My only wish is that she was closer to Oklahoma! We're expecting and would love her to take pictures of our little one.

    Sent on 04/10/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review