Skip to main content
Weddings

Aga Jones Photography Reviews

Aga Jones Photography

Aga Jones Photography

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

32 User photos

  • Mike
    Mike J. Married on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STUNNING PHOTOS - Everything we could ever dream of!

    I am so incredibly happy we chose Aga to be our wedding photographer - If you have seen her work it goes without saying that her photos are absolutely STUNNING but here is why I would hire her over and over again.

    Organized - The day of our wedding Aga knew our exact timeline and she made sure we stuck to it. When my mom showed up an hour late she took charge and made sure to shift the photo schedule around so we could still capture all the pre wedding photos without skipping a beat.

    Detail Oriented - One of the main reasons why I think her photos are so incredible is because of her attention to detail. She looks at everyone in a group and realizes right away one of the guys hands isn't in their pocket or a boutineer is crooked and she fixes it. She doesn't mind telling you what to do to get "the perfect shot" 

    Leader- Aga will take charge in the most polite way and make sure everyone is where they are supposed to be in the photo. It makes you feel so confident that you will get all the shots you want and that they will look amazing.

    Knowledgeable - I think Aga's photos turn out so amazing because of how knowledgeable she is at her craft.- She will tell you if the light is too bright or if that backdrop will not turn out right. She will also scout the venue and pick out the perfect locations for photos.
    Good person - Not only does Aga love what she does but she has a genuine heart and every interaction I have had with her has been incredible.

    I would highly recommend hiring Aga for your wedding - I would personally talk to anyone who is considering hiring her and tell them about our amazing experience. Your photos will turn out better than you have ever dreamed of!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST photographer in San Diego!

    Aga was fabulous! We were so lucky to have her as our wedding photographer! She was extremely professional, was fun to work with and made us feel so comfortable behind the camera. She was also great at providing direction which we really appreciated. Everyone at our wedding was talking about how great she was! And to top it off, her photographs are so gorgeous and dreamy! Thanks Aga for capturing amazing memories that will last a lifetime!
  • A
    Ann S. Married on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking results!

    Aga was the most responsive, creative, warm, caring and outstanding photographer I have ever worked with - the end result was breathtaking. I could not be more thrilled with our graduation and wedding photos. I highly recommend her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Abigail
    Abigail J. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I was recommend to Aga by my best friend who has worked with hundreds of photographers, she said Aga is the best and I couldn't agree more!
    Aga was prompt, professional and kind. She was able to take the most amazing photographs in crowded,, unfamiliar places. She was so directive and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. She also helped us stick to our timeline, we would have been lost without her help. She is so easy to work with and also incredibly talented. Thank you, Aga for creating the most amazing photographs of our special day
  • Kelly
    Kelly J. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing photographer

    Aga is incredible! Not only is she an amazing photographer but is the sweetest most genuine person. I could not even imagine someone better than her to capture all of our special moments.

    We booked Aga for our engagement photos and our wedding. Both times she made us feel at ease and captured every moment perfectly. Her photos are incredible and she gets them back to you so quickly! She even had 20 sneak peek shots for us within a week of our wedding.

    For our engagement photos, she picked two different locations to take pictures that would give us the vibe we were looking for. On our wedding day, she made everyone smile, ensured things were running on time in order to get the perfect light, got all the right family members together for pictures, and even went outside in the rain to get some outdoor shots.

    She is truly a magician. I hate having my picture taken and get super nervous around pictures and Aga somehow makes you forget you are taking pictures and truly laugh, smile, and enjoy the moment. You never have to stress about what to do as she will help direct you in order to get all the perfect shots, which we greatly appreciated.

    I will absolutely hire her for any pictures I or my family needs in the future + recommend her to anyone who needs their special moments captured!
  • Tami
    Tami T. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved her!!

    Aga was so easy and amazing to work with. Loved her direction and she captured such amazing memories! Easily connected with her too!
  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Married on 08/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding and Engagment Photographer!

    Aga is absolutely amazing. Look no further for an engagement and wedding photographer. We are so incredibly happy with the way all our photos turned out and she did such a wonderful job of making us feel so comfortable behind the camera. She was so perfessional and helped in directing everyone throughout the day so well. A wedding day can be so busy and stressful and she did such a great job of taking command and making sure we got all the photos we wanted and stayed on time throughout the day. Not only is she a great photographer, but also such a sweet person! She helped us in so many ways and got us the best photos we could have ever asked for from our big day that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you Aga!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love Aga! I was looking for a photographer for engagement pictures back in September and she’s the one I picked based on the quality of photos and the reasonable price tag. She was willing to meet wherever, gave her honest opinion on locations, and even offered us a package deal for our small, short, intimate wedding since we weren’t going to have her photograph the reception dinner. At the wedding, she kept everybody in line and it was awesome! She is so effective at getting everyone exactly where she wants them. She kept us laughing, made us feel comfortable, and is just so so sweet. The pictures are gorgeous as well. We really couldn’t be happier with Aga and will always use her for future life events while we are in San Diego.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga is the best and most talented photographer I have ever met. She came highly recommended by my most amazing wedding planner, Molly with Tres Chic Affairs and hiring Aga was the best decision we made. Aga was responsive, honest, hard working, helpful, funny, quick and the photos are all a dream come true. You will be so thankful to work with her and when you see your engagement and wedding photos turn out, you won't be able to pick one favorite!! SHE IS THAT GOOD!! Thank you, Aga. You captured our love story perfectly.
  • M
    Mike Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Aga as our wedding photographer and not only was she a great value but she did amazing work! We couldn't be happier!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga did an AMAZING job with our wedding photos! We could not be happier with our decision to hire her as our wedding photographer!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga is the BEST! She came highly recommended by our wedding planner, Molly Stark. Aga was a pleasure from day one. She was super responsive, knows exactly what she's doing and makes you feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera. However, my favorite thing about Aga is she's a BOSS! She kept things on schedule, knew exactly where she wanted to shoot, improvised quickly when the clouds weren't cooperating and kept everyone on task. She's super fun and provided great direction. You can't go wrong with Aga!
  • C
    Cara Married on 03/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga is an incredible photographer! After researching several options, we went with Aga based on her beautiful work and glowing reviews. She was responsive, professional, fun to work with, and timely. We even woke up the day after our wedding to 15 teaser shots! The price was very reasonable considering the amazing quality and natural beauty found in all of her photos. Our family and friends were blown away by the pictures that she took. We would recommend Aga to anyone and hope to work with her again some day!
  • S
    Sara Married on 02/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Aga on wedding wire. My fiancé and I just relocated from Florida and decided to have our photos taken in beautiful California. After reading Aga's reviews online, reviewing her work, and seeing our photos I knew I made a great choice!
    Aga was very sweet, funny and professional during our photo shoot. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera :) I would highly recommend her services to anyone in need of a very talented photographer.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Aga to anyone I know, she was awesome!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am very particular about quality of photographs, so for my wedding last summer I researched dozens of photographers before choosing Aga. We ended up doing a package with her for an engagement, boudoir, and wedding photos – all of which turned out absolutely stunning. She was entirely professional but still fun and made us comfortable in each setting. Aga provided a good amount of direction which is what we preferred and asked for since we are never sure how to pose / what to do. She was quick to turnaround each set of photos and at the end even gave us a beautiful wooden engraved box with a USB of all the photos. We were extremely happy with our experience with Aga and the photos she captured, and we’ll definitely be going back to her for future photography needs. From what I’ve seen she also does stunning newborn photography so will be reaching back out to her for that down the road. Definitely recommend her!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga exceeded my expectations in every way! I have the most unbelievable photos of every small detail to keep re-living our special day again and again! I had no way of knowing what a blur our actual wedding day would be until it was over! I was so busy running from one place to the next, balancing nerves with joy, and trying to be "in the moment" as much as possible, that I missed a lot of what was going on around me and my groom. Aga's photos were so helpful in painting the entire picture in such a beautiful way.

    There are too many "picture perfect" shots she captured to frame - making the task of creating a photo album for our parents & ourselves an easy one. Aga's photos are the best I have ever seen if you're looking for elegant, natural wedding day photos that don't feel or look posed.

    Aga was a joy to work with - very casual & easy to talk to, very responsive, and she made my groom and I feel completely at ease on our special day. We did engagement photos with her a few months in advance and have a dozen or so "keepers" from that day as well.

    I would recommend Aga to any couple looking for incredible quality photos for a lot less than others in the area.
    I will be forever thankful to Aga for capturing our special day - every small detail of it! - for us.

    Thank you!
  • A
    Ana Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't think I can say enough amazing things about Aga. We found her through a referral from a family friend. My fiancé and I really love how she shoots her pictures and the romantic feeling from the pictures. She is extremely flexible and is very responsive. We are getting married in April and can't wait to see how our wedding pictures come out. We are so happy and please with our engagement pictures that we are so much more excited for our wedding pictures! She is extremely friendly and from the second you meet her you feel like she is your friend which is really nice and makes taking pictures that much more comfortable. She also knows how to get a group together and organized for pictures as I have witnessed that first hand in our friend's wedding despite a rowdy wedding party! We are so happy we found Aga! You would be very lucky to have her as your photographer :)
  • User2465235 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga's work is so amazing, just like her. She is professional, personable, and so fun to work with. Highly recommend!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga is wonderful to work with!! We live far away so didn't get to meet her prior to our wedding. We talked on the phone and communicated via email. She was absolutely wonderful at our wedding! She has the cutest personality that kept us laughing! She is on top of what she is doing. Great at getting the shots you want and letting everyone get back to celebrating! She is so efficient and talented! Her assistant was also sweet as can be! We would highly recommend Aga- she is amazing!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga is beyond EXCEPTIONAL!!! We hired Aga for our engagement photos and wedding photographer based on seeing her photography collection on her website. That is all it took to know we had to have her! It was so easy to finalize the contract and Aga took the extra time to have multiple email conversations about our wedding vision, our style of photography, and what we wanted to get out of the photos. That extra effort made all the difference in our final product. The day of the wedding Aga and her assistant arrived right on time and hit the ground running. They were so upbeat during the entire day which was amazing and made taking all the photos a breeze. They were also so stealth in shooting each shot that we didn't even notice they were there! Now that we have our finished product we are just so overwhelmed with how beautiful each photo is! It captured our day perfectly and we have probably looked at our collection of photos 50+ times because it is so beautiful. We have shared the photos with all our family and friends who agree they are incredible. We would recommend Aga to anyone and everyone. It would be a big mistake not to choose her as your wedding photographer! We are so lucky we made the right decision to have Aga capture our most special day!!!! Forever grateful!
  • User2254996 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I feel so lucky to have had Aga Jones photograph our wedding! She is such a fun, professional, talented, and experienced photographer. She captured our big day in such a beautiful way, and it was wonderful to relive our wedding upon receiving our photos from her! She has a very natural and romantic style. Her pricing is fair, and fit with our budget! I HIGHLY recommend Aga Jone Photography!!! We are so grateful for her!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 05/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Aga took my engagement and wedding photos. Aga's photos are truly amazing. She is such a talented photographer! She taught my husband and I how to pose together and was able to capture timeless photos that we will be able to cherish forever. I hope to book her again for any of my future photography needs!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aga is wonderful! Her work is BEAUTIFUL! She has quite a talent! Her prices are very competitive, in fact, better than most of the photographers we interviewed. She is so easy to work with! I would highly recommend Aga for your wedding!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 02/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Aga Jones to be our engagement and wedding photographer. We love her style, and after working with her, we absolutely fell in love with her personality and how she conducts business. She gets things done! By doing so, she was able to capture so many special moments during our wedding. We also hired her for a holiday family photo shoot. The amount of photographs we received from her for all three of our events was incredible. There were so many great moments that she captured. She was very responsive, and asked lots of questions and made a lot of on point and great suggestions/decisions that turned into remarkable photographs. She got our wedding photographs to us in about three weeks, which I thought was so great, since I know of many couples who wait at least a month or more to receive theirs. ALL of the photos she included were phenomenal!!! We were so pleased with her work and professionalism. We have definitely found a life-time photographer to capture the many more special events that are ahead of us! Thank you Aga for being so nice, funny and warm! You made our day even more special!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message