Skip to main content
Weddings

AfterGlow Reviews

AfterGlow View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

14 User photos

  • Jayna
    Jayna C. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great team!

    Paige & her team did such an amazing job making us all look and feel beautiful at my wedding. We had a lot of bridesmaids to get through in a short amount of time and they powered through! They were calm, supportive, and professional while still being funny and outgoing. We are so grateful to have found them!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you so much Jayna! You were such a pleasure to work with! The whole team enjoyed you, and your beautiful bridal party! 💍😍🍾
  • Joan
    Joan D. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Place

    Christina was absolutely amazing. A few years back I had a bad experience with a different Salon in Rocky Hill, CT where i turned orange after a few days. Christina explained what must have happened and reassured me that this would not happen with AfterGlow. Christina made sure I understood everything about their products. I would give this place a 100 if I could!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback Joan
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Joan
    Joan Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!!

    Wonderful, beautiful, welcoming environment! Everyone so nice, friendly and helpful.
    Simply the best!!! 👍👍👍👍👍❤️

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Love ya Joan! Miss seeing your face at the salon and at school! Hope you are staying happy and healthy
  • Sue
    Sue Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous, down to earth and affordable

    Paige and Mikey did a fantastic job with our hair and make-up for my wedding. They both listened to what everyone wanted, and gave us amazing looks. I am so happy that I chose After Glow and would recommend them to anyone.

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you so much Sue! You and your girls looked Amazing on your wedding day! Your Bridal party was a total joy to work with :) Please send us pictures if you have any that we could use for our social media
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mikey and Keila were so great to work with! They knew exactly how to create the vision I was going for and for my bridesmaids as well! We all felt so beautiful. My husband even commented on how great my makeup looked on our wedding day :) They were professional but also fun to work with. They showed up to my house on time and ready to go... which, as a bride on her wedding day, is the best so you’re not stressing about finishing everything on time! I would highly recommend AfterGlow to anyone I know getting married.
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Paige and Mikey leading up to and on the day of my wedding was absolutely perfect. Mikey was willing to trial my hair twice to make sure I felt great about it. Paige was so incredible with her recommendations regarding tanning leading up to the wedding and totally willing to listen to my input about how I wanted my makeup to look. I was told so many times how amazing my tan looked and how natural my makeup was.

    They were so flexible and I was so thankful that they were willing to travel all the way to Newport, RI from CT to help me prep for my wedding. I would totally recommend Afterglow for any brides looking for hair and makeup on their wedding day.

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you so much Meaghen <3 You and your bridal party were a dream to work with! You looked absolutely stunning on your big day, we cannot wait to see the photos
    Xoxo
    Paige, Mikey & Keila
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy i went with afterglow

    Paige and Sabrina went above and beyond with the trial and my wedding day! They were prepared with every scenario and were on point with makeup and hair with myself and the bridal party! Highly recommend for special events and the everyday services !
  • K
    Krysti Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paige and her team are amazing. They did hair and makeup for my large group of 12 bridesmaids/moms, and everyone looked fabulous. I highly recommend Afterglow!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thanks so much Krysti! You guys were stunning and so fun and easy to work with! Thanks again for letting us be a part of your big day!!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mikey was fabulous to work with and made me look flawless for my big day! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup! Thank you to everyone at Afterglow, you guys are great!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you Kate & Jay!!! Stunning Bride :) Thank you for choosing AfterGlow! We loved working with you <3
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service, excellent staff, very professional!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you Dana & Ellen!!! Thank you for choosing AfterGlow for your special Day!
  • T
    Tammie Married on 08/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mikey was absolutely wonderful to work with! I highly recommend Afterglow in Avon!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you so much Tammie <3 It was fun working with you too!
  • N
    Nichole Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paige was more than accommodating on my wedding day! She came right to my house, set up, and started! I am not a big fan of airbrush, but she did such a great job applying. It wasn't too thick and you could still see my freckles and it looked so natural!! There were 8 of us that had to be done, and we had plenty of time to get ready in our dresses! I would 100% recommend Afterglow!!!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you Nichole! It was so much fun working with you and your bridal party! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day <3
  • J
    Jackie Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ladies were EXCELLENT. One of my bridesmaids is getting married in April and was so impressed she will also be hiring Afterglow for their services. They were early, efficient, friendly and made myself and my bridal party all look like princesses. IBeowulf recommend them to anyone! Lots of bang for your buck!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you so much Jackie! We are so happy we could help make your special day even more special <3 Beautiful wedding party! Thank you for the nice review :)
  • J
    Jackie Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stunning work! Their team made my bridesmaids and I feel (and look!) like absolute princesses. I was so happy with their timeliness and great work. I can't recommend afterglow enough! They came to my house at 5 in the morning to make sure my bridal party, mother in law and I were ready on time. You'll get a lot of bang for your buck here and I can promise you won't regret hiring them!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you Jackie! We are so happy that you were very satisfied :) thanks for helping make our jobs awesome! It was a pleasure working with you ladies ❤️
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paige at AfterGlow was recommended to me by my hairdresser who had done several other weddings with her. Pagie and her colleague came to my hotel for my June wedding and were right on time with all of their supplies.There were 7 of us in total and all of my girls, my mom/MIL looked absolutely gorgeous. As I had hoped, we all looked natural but polished. Not too little and not too much. The lashes were a special touch that really made our eyes pop especially in pictures. Paige was very open to feedback when I requested a little more bronzer and had switched my lip color since the trial. When she was finished, I had never felt more beautiful! Paige and her team at AfterGlow were extremely professional and great to work with throughout the whole process. I had my makeup trial, eyebrows, and a spray tan leading up to the wedding. They called to check in the next day after each appointment to make sure I was satisfied which I thought was beyond great customer service. I couldn't have been happier and would highly recommend AfterGlow for your wedding makeup needs.

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea! You girls were such a dream to work with :) so happy we could be a part of your special day! Xoxo thanks again for the review
  • A
    Abbey Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend AfterGlow for hair and makeup! They were able to accommodate my bridal party of 8, including myself and two mothers, best part is we finished a little early so we were not rushed! They were very flexible and easy to work with!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you :) It was truly a pleasure working with you ladies that day! We appreciate your positive feedback <3
    XOXO
    AfterGlow
  • User2831700 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Afterglow did a fantastic job with makeup at my wedding. Paige and her team made us look flawless without looking heavily made up. The makeup was perfection both in person and in photos. My bridesmaids and I were in awe of how beautiful each other looked. Thank you afterglow!!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great feedback! It was our pleasure :) We really enjoyed working with you and your bridal party! You all were so nice and looked so beautiful <3
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about AfterGlow tanning & beauty bar!!! Paige and her team are fantastic!!! From the beginning, she responded immediately and quoted me prices. She was flexible and super helpful and sweet. My trial was wonderful and she even went out and got me a specific shade of lipstick for my wedding day. On my wedding day her and her team were punctual and got right to business. They were efficient but took their time with each girl. I have never felt more beautiful than I did that day. I would absolutely recommend After Glow to everyone!!
    Oh and I got a spray tan there and it was incredible. So natural!!!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you for the feedback Rachel! We loved working with you ladies! It was fun getting to know you and your bridal party <3
  • E
    Elise Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have been happier with my experience with AfterGlow, Paige and Kayla are amazing!!! They did my hair and makeup for my engagement photos, Jack & Jill, and hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids on the big day. Paige and Kayla came to our hotel early the morning of my wedding and did an INCREDIBLE job on all 8 of us with time to spare. We had so much fun the whole time getting ready with them that it was hard for me to stop laughing long enough for Paige to work her magic haha. Both of them really understood what I was envisioning for both myself and my girls and executed it perfectly (and I have a LOT of hair and am very picky about my eye makeup, so extra kudos to them for also being so patient and making me feel comfortable :P) I get so many compliments on our hair and makeup in my wedding photos, and it's all because of AfterGlow!!!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paige is amazing!! Her and her team traveled to my hair salon the morning of my wedding. My bridesmaids and I looked flawless without looking too overdone! Super professional yet made my special day so fun. I also went to After Glow prior to my wedding to have a nice tan for the big day, great prices and so many tanning beds to choose from.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paige provided makeup for myself, my bridesmaid, mother/ mother-in-law. I couldn't have been happier with the results and, I know everyone was equally as satisfied. Paige has a wonderful eye for color, listens to your requests, is very calm and collected with a stress-free attitude. She was on time and ahead of schedule on the most important day of my life which helped with my overall stress level. I would highly recommend Paige to anyone that truly wants to look like a princess on their wedding day. Paige is certainly worth every penny!
  • J
    Johana Married on 05/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Paige from AfterGlow to do the wedding make up for me and my bridal party and I couldn't be happier. Paige was a dream to work with, so kind, sweet and professional. The end result was beautiful and better than I could ever imagined. My whole wedding party received so many compliments. I would recommended her to anyone I know.
  • Hanh
    Hanh Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    The staff at Afterglow made my special day beautiful by making my bridal party and myself beautiful! They worked with my photographer to capture the special moments. I am so glad that we went with Afterglow, Paige was exceptional! My whole team looked amazing!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/08/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paige and her team were amazing for my October wedding. They were very accommodating and came to my mom's house. Both hair and make up were really well done, even though my wedding happened to be on a day where it rained all morning and was 80 degrees and humid- both hair and make up held up. Even though I am extremely fair skinned Paige was able to make my make-up look very natural. I would definitely recommend!

    AfterGlow's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda :) It was a pleasure working with you, your mom and friends! All of you ladies looked so pretty, and I am happy that everything held up even in those humid hot conditions! If you have some time please send some pictures to info@afterglowct.com we would love to post one on wedding wire!
    xoxo
    AfterGlow
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message