AfterDark Media Reviews

35 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for AfterDark Media

Recommended by 97%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

AfterDark Media 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kimyata · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The care and patience was so overwhelming sweet. My husband has cancer and he had surgery 2 days before the wedding. AfterDark Media Crew was very accommodating and helpful. Very professional. There is so much positive and awesome vibes we will use them again. Very soon

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny was awesome! Not to mention very professional as well. My husband and I enjoyed having him as a videographer. He was very patient with us. The prices are super reasonable and the work is amazing. I definitely recommend to anyone!

  • C

    Connie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Afterdark Media were very professional. The video quality of my daughter’s Quinceañera was amazing. They captured every sweet moment of my daughter's special day. They get back to you in a timely manner and are able to work with your needs. I would highly recommend them.

  • M

    mia · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    do it! Videographer was the last thing we booked because we weren't sure we really needed it. I am so happy that we did. They were by far the most affordable and very professional. We got our video within 6 weeks and were so happy with it. Don't skip this service... better to have it than not. Johnny was efficient and quick!

  • User5267176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked AfterDark Media to create a highlight video for our wedding in Orange County, CA. Johnny was our main contact and videographer for the day. He was very easy to work with and responded quickly to any questions. He is reliable and responsible. Our video was beautiful! We could only afford a single videographer but you could never tell by the great quality of our video. Our friends and family really enjoyed the video and we received many compliments. I definitely recommend AfterDark Media for weddings!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny and Johnny were great to work with. When the original videography company we booked wouldn't return any phone calls, emails or text we started to panic. We did some research and found AfterDark Media. My first conversation with Danny put me at ease...he was ablsouluty great to work with and really helpful throughout the entire process. On our big day the Danny's as we refer to them were great...they captured every moment beautifully and exceeded our expectations.

    All of the videos we received were perfect in every way!! Thank you again for all you did to capture our day!! We highly recommend you use AfterDark for your next event...you will not be disappointed!!

  • M

    Mallary · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    was an amazing DJ for our wedding. His presence on the mic is truly remarkable, and his ability to keep people on the dance floor is second to none. He played all of the songs we wanted, while excluding the songs we definitely did not want to hear at our wedding. He served as the MC for the night as well and kept track of our timeline. We are truly music snobs and wanted an actual DJ who would mix, mash-up, and blend genres of music throughout the night - Johnny provided this and more! He played Salsa, Merengue, Hip-Hop, EDM, Pop and old-school hip-hop (Ja Rule!). We highly recommend him, and thank you from the bottom of our hearts for a truly amazing DJ experience at our wedding at the Olympic Collection! Thanks again! - Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Membribes

  • B

    Brendan · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny and Danny were awesome. Their work is absolutely outstanding and as a somewhat camera - shy groom they made the whole thing very easy and comfortable. Their packages offer excellent value for money and you'd be wasting money paying at least double from many of the other companies we received quotes from. They are professional, friendly and very easy to work with and captured our special day perfectly. Friends and family who were unable to attend have had nothing but great things to say about the video. If you are planning a wedding on any budget please contact AfterDark Media, u will be very glad u did and your budget will be too!

  • Q

    Quinones · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! They're professional, and punctual, they returned my calls right away and understood what I wanted right from the get-go. They also offered really good ideas that I would never have thought of. They were awesome with details, which is a huge deal for me because I'm celebrating my 25th anniversary. Bonus is that they are affordable and work with your budget. They are not only reliable, but extremely artistic.

  • J

    Jim & Angel · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny and Danny are great. They are very professional and yet, were not intrusive during the event. Most importantly, the finished product is amazing! We have a video of our big day that is so wonderful and touching and captures all that we felt and experienced. They met with us before the event to get a feel of what we were about and they definitely captured that essence. Almost everyone that watches it has commented on how the video expresses our love and special relationship (and most thank us for the cry!). Additionally, many of the guests have commented on how great they were. We couldn't have been more pleased both with the video and the experience of working with After Dark Media!

  • N

    Nabeel · Married on 04/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are THE BEST ..... Me and my wife really liked how professional they are .... We are so glad to have them document our special day

  • User4697521 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Johnny & his team at our wedding! Great communication. They are very professional and I would highly recommend them. Our bridal party loved them as well. Johnny loves what he does, even in the rain he was smiling. I am so happy I picked him and his team for our video and DJ. Our guest also loved the music.

  • A

    Ali · Married on 12/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were having a hard time finding a videography company that had a video package we needed that fit our budget as well. Thankfully we found AfterDark Media! We reached out to Johnny and Danny and they were very prompt with their responses! And always very professional!
    We are beyond happy with how our wedding video turned out! A memory that will last a lifetime.
    Thank you guys at AfterDark Media for your wonderful work!

  • User4035779 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience with AfterDark Media. I was originally on the fence about hiring a videographer for our wedding (trying to prioritize our budget, as we did already have a wonderful photographer) but when I found AfterDark Media, and spoke to them, I knew I had to have them.

    They are professional, friendly, and truly care about capturing your special day the way you envision it. Danny visited the venue with me and asked great question to ensure he focused on the parts of our day that were most important to my husband and I.

    One thing that was important to us, was making sure our videographer's presence was not overly noticeable -- we had been to some weddings where guests were very aware they were being filmed, and we wanted to avoid that. AfterDark Media managed to capture every element of our day without being intrusive. When we got our incredible wedding video back, many of my friends commented that they didn't remember us even having videographers at our wedding.

    The best part of working with them though is their product. I knew it would be good, I had no idea how much I would love our video. I have watched it (embarrassingly) probably 50 times. It has been so fun to relive our special day - and I wouldn't change a thing.

    If you're looking for a videographer, no need to look any further. These guys give you an amazing product at an insane value, plus, they are a joy to work with.

  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with the final product. Daniel was very accomodating to our needs. We just had the actual ceremony filmed and to that end, After Dark Media captured the "essence of the moment".

  • A

    Ami · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased with the value, service and professionalism AfterDark provided to us for our wedding! I had an immediate connection with Johnny when I talked to him on the phone. I knew almost immediately that I wanted them to be our videographer for our wedding. We were trying to fit video into our budget and really appreciate Johnny and Danny working with us so that we could have this amazing video proof of our wedding! We got the highlight video and the raw footage and could not be happier.
    They were so great at communicating with us and we actually never met with them before the wedding. We talked on the phone, skyped and emailed and that was enough. On the day of, they had so many great ideas and I was so impressed with their professionalism. They were very present but not in the way. They worked great with our photographer. They were just spectacular! They went above and beyond anything I could have asked for. I loved working with them.
    The finished product is absolutely delightful! They listened to all the things I liked and disliked and got everything right. They knew that I was interested in getting some interviews of guests (even though it is usually an extra cost), wanted our vows and wanted our dog in it. They also used the songs in the highlight video that I wanted. Everyone loves our beautiful highlight video. They captured the spirit of our day and got all the right elements. For our raw footage, they even cut the footage so that we have the ceremony, the speeches, and dances separate. Also the interviews are also separate which we really appreciated. I love that the highlighted video came on beautiful DVDs with our image on them and we got a Vimeo link that we can share with family and friends.
    I cannot say enough great things about AfterDark. Johnny and Danny are so committed and talented. They are a great vendor to work with and I would recommend them for your videography needs wholeheartedly.

  • M

    Melissa & Alain · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Johnny, me and my husband would like to tell you, thank you very much for the awesome work you did On our wedding day, we are very happy with the video result ,also with the professionalism, we couldn't have pick anyone better.

  • R

    Rodrigo · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AfterDark Media truly went above and beyond for us! Not only did they show personal interest and care by helping us even though we came to them last minute, but they made followup calls as well as made sure we werec omfortable with the package we purchased.

    From day one they treated us with respect and we just recently received the final product and absolutely love it! Looks soooo professional and all the little details make it such a treasure! I will always recommend these guys!

    Rod and Liz

  • A

    amanda · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the great job done. After dark media was professional and easy to work with. Our final dvd copy is Amazing! I could not have asked for anything more. I do recommend them for weddings and other special events you want to look back on.

  • Mayra

    Mayra · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO happy with our wedding pictures and video! Johnny and his crew were awesome in capturing all the important moments throughout our special day. They were very professional and so nice! I would like to especially thank Johnny for rescuing us after we lost our original photographer/videographers without warning (or refund of our deposit) about a month before our wedding. He was so helpful and understanding. Overall, our experience with AfterDark Media was great! Our pictures and video are beautiful and I truly recommend them. We will definitely keep them in mind for future events.

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got to work with Danny and Johnny the owners of Afterdark Media, these guy are professional they know what they are doing and made my wedding experience fun and less stressful. I recommend you book these upcoming filmmakers. They have a creative eye for video and I will recommend them to everyone. I know. Just talking with them on the phone i can see the difference in customer service and I knew this was the company for me.

  • T

    Terry · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was great to work with. Super responsive prior to the event, showed up on time, was courteous and professional, and made sure to use exactly what music I wanted for my edited video. I'm so glad I have their videography to document my wedding day.

  • R

    Rheba · Married on 07/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny has been my photographer for my engagement pictures and my videographer for my wedding. He can do it ALL!!! I couldn't have asked for a better person and his company to be there every time I would bother him via text, calls and emails. He never made me feel like he was tired of all my needs. Pictures were so good that I used them for my wedding magazine and the wedding video is AWESOME!!! Look no where...Johnny is here!!!

  • Rheba and Ralston

    Rheba and Ralston · Married on 07/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny has been my photographer for my engagement pictures and my videographer for my wedding. He can do it ALL!!! I couldn't have asked for a better person and his company to be there every time I would bother him via text, calls and emails. He never made me feel like he was tired of all my needs. Pictures were so good that I used them for my wedding magazine and the wedding video is AWESOME!!! Look no where...Johnny is here!!! www.bookafterdark.com

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review