Weddings

Affordable Party Rentals Reviews

Affordable Party Rentals

Affordable Party Rentals

Byhalia, MS
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • S
    Shellene L. Married on 06/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    25 Years of Excellent Service

    Always on time and tables are in excellent condition. Pricing is great as well. You can't beat them.
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing value and service

    bottom line- don't go anywhere. their selection is great. their service is great. reliable. awesome.
  • T
    Tamar Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are a great group of people to work with. Love them!!!
  • S
    Steve Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were looking for a tent, tables and chairs for a Graduation Party, we were not sure exactly how much we should plan for but the staff was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction. Everything was delivered and set up exactly as planned. The delivery crew was very courteous and made sure everything was up to our standards before leaving. Looking forward to doing business with them again next year when we will have another graduation party.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love them they were very helpful.
  • User2892417 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Would highly recommend. Easy pick up and drop off and affordable prices
  • B
    Brandy Married on 05/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good customer service and items arrived on time! I would recommend this business to others.

    Affordable Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank You Brandy for the great review. It was an honor,
  • K
    Katherine Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and easy to work with. Great selection and reasonable prices. They were very friendly and helpful and made the rental process a breeze!

    Affordable Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you for the five stars! We are happy we made it a breeze. Our staff appreciates that you took the time to post your positive feed back. We look forward in helping you again with any future events.
  • User1972515 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Went to Affordable Party Rentals after getting a quote from another company. We went with Affordable Party Rentals because they were literally HALF of what the other company charged, were MUCH closer to our venue, and let us pick up the rentals up on Friday and bring back on Monday. Everyone was super friendly!! I called a few times about some items listed on their website that they didn't have pictures of and their staff actually took pictures and emailed them to me!! That's customer service!!! We got pretty much all of our decorations, tables, linens, chairs, and other things from them and it looked fabulous! Would definitely recommend them to anyone! You cannot beat their prices!!
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    APR was very professional and very flexible when we used them for our wedding. We had pews for seating but needed some extra chairs to fill in for more guests. They were very understanding and very easy to work with! I never knew they had even come to the venue and all of a sudden all the chairs were set up perfectly and it was all ready to go!! I would definitely recommend using them!
  • J
    Joyce Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These folks did a great job handling this part if my day. They were very understanding about my several changes. There was a payment plan that worked for me. I would highly recommend them!
  • K
    Kashanda Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very friendly and helpful. I appreciate there flexiblilyt. We got married on a holiday weekend and they worked with us on the delivery and pick up.
  • Y
    Yolanda Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prices are reasonable and their staff is very friendly. They work with you to ensure all needs are met.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 01/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    High quality dance floor delivered and picked up with no work on my part. Easy to work with vendor! Highly recommend!

    Affordable Party Rentals's reply:

    I just wanted to say Thank You for your review. It is an honor to know you highly recommend us. We look forward to helping you again in the future for any rentals you may need. Best Wishes Malisa Klug owner
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at APR was so helpful throughout the entire process, especially Martha! She helped me from the very beginning and couldn't have made it any easier. I really didn't know what I was doing when it came to planning my wedding and she gave me such great ideas! I defiantly reccommend using APR for any event! You can't beat their prices and quality.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is AWSOME and truly affordable. Loved the quality and service
  • V
    Valissa Married on 05/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Affordable Party Rentals is the best!! They have everything you need for any event! If it wasn't for them, I wouldn't have been able to afford the wedding of my dreams! Everyone there is so easy to work with and you can tell they care about each of their customers. They kept in constant contact with me regarding payments and delivery times. Martha was such a pleasure to work with. She made everything so easy for me and went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I wanted. Can't wait to use this company for other events in the future!
  • User1113462 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company was very professional and also so friendly! They allowed us to pick up our rented items on Thursday afternoon and we were able to return them on Monday before noon. They worked so well with us and their prices are also the best!
  • C
    Chris Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love affordable party rentals they were refferred to us by Dorothy Mccuskey at PBD Studios.. and I am so glad, the staff was just the best and the selection for the price is just amazing. YOU GUYS ROCK thanks for making this so beautiful and easy
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After my original event rental place dropped the ball the week before my wedding, I called all around town for table linens for my reception. Affordable Party Rentals had enough in stock and had the best price. The service was wonderful!
  • A
    Party Married on 04/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Please visit our many Customer reviews online at:
    http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=198967&id=162613164957&ref=mf
    You can also check with the local Better Business Bureau to see that we have no complaints filed.
    Feel free to call us or visit us with any questions or concerns you may have. We look forward to helping you with your event rentals need. Affordable Party Rentals www.affordablepartyrentals.com
    Now located on Washington St in Collierville
  • 0
    Elizabeth Married on 06/07/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much. My wedding was at the Zoo and we had a very limited time for set up. Your company arrvied as planned and set up everything with out any problems. I loved the new fruit wood chairs you rented to me. Everything was perfect and I could not have asked for more. Your prices were much more affordable than the other places I checked. Thanks again.
  • S
    Shauna Married on 07/27/2002
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This business was started by a husband/wife team and the wife was so wonderful to me! She was so helpful in every way! When our church decorator crapped out on us, she was there to offer us some rentals and suggestions for what we might do in his place. She was just very gentle. She was just great! She let us pay in payments and she was always helpful in her suggestions and her big mantra was "It's gonna be okay, darlin' " *laugh*
  • H
    Haley Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented a bar from them that went perfectly with our venue, Lichterman Nature Center. The bar did have to be picked up and brought back by us, but it was at a good price point.
  • K
    Kaiti Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They have been extremely helpful with our wedding rentals. I had to add extra rentals half way through and they helped me with no problem. I would suggest their service and also go to say that their prices are very good.

    Affordable Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank You Kaiti. It was an honor that you were pleased.