Weddings

Affordable Limousine & Party Bus Reviews

Affordable Limousine & Party Bus

Affordable Limousine & Party Bus

Grand Rapids, MI
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 84 Reviews
View more information

84 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 84

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Maddie
    Maddie H. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    These guys rock!

    We used Affordable Limousine to transport our wedding guests from our venue in Hopkins, MI to our hotel in downtown Grand Rapids. We had 2 mega charter buses and one smaller shuttle bus. All three drivers were so sweet, they even came inside just to say hi and congratulate me on my big day! They definitely put up with a rowdy post-wedding crowed on their bus, but our guests said the drivers and the trip was lovely. So easy to work with and extremely accommodating and communicative. Would recommend these guys to everyone! Thank you for getting everyone home safely!
  • S
    Stephanie F. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company!

    I had a wonderful time using Affordable Limo for our wedding. We initially had booked a big party bus but with changes due to COVID I had to change the reservation to just a getaway car. Every interaction I've had with the team was professional and helpful, I'll definitely use them for any future rental needs. The limo that picked us up from the wedding was extremely clean and the driver was professional and very personable!
  • R
    Reema Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great transportation company!

    Affordable Limo was great to work with! They followed up days before our wedding, called when they arrived for our pick up. The bus was clean, and very nice to ride in. Sam Ballou, our driver, was super personable and responsive to anything our bridal party needed!
  • K
    Kara Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Kind

    Due to COVID-19, we had to move our wedding location and downsize significantly. Because of that, we no longer needed limo services. The team at affordable limousine was so understanding and worked with us to cancel no questions asked. Although we ended up not even using their services, their professionalism and genuine care for their costumers during this time speaks to how they run their business. We will definitely being using them in the future if the opportunity arises!
  • M
    Mckenzie Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!

    My husband and I used Affordable Limousine's 30 person party bus for our wedding. The bus was in great condition, clean and had a bathroom! We all had a blast and the company and driver were so nice, thoughtful and flexible. The driver called a few days before to confirm details, texted us to let us know when he had arrived and when we were running a little behind, he told us just to enjoy our time and not rush. Highly recommend!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Patient Driver

    Driver was very courteous and patient.
  • Keri
    Keri K. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No complaints!

    No complaints! We used Affordable Limo to shuttle our guests and to take pictures.
  • Katie
    Katie V. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would highly recommend!!

    We had a great experience using Affordable Limousine & Party Bus for our wedding! I always had a pleasant experience interacting with the staff when booking and paying for services. Our driver was punctual and everything ran smoothly and as expected. The party bus itself was beautiful inside and had everything that we could hope for. It was really easy to connect our phones so that we could play whatever music we wanted to. Everybody had a great time in the bus and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! I’d highly recommend using Affordable Limousine & Party Bus.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Limousine for wedding

    They were excellent to work with and very professional! They showed up right on time and got us to the reception place on time as well!
  • Heidi
    Heidi Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bolen Wedding

    Our party bus driver was very accommodating to the locations we wanted to go! The limo service provided a cooler and ice for our drinks. There was also a auxiliary cord to listen to our own music.
  • K
    Kelli Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were great!

    Affordible limousine was awesome! You won’t be disappointed, I have zero complaints!
  • J
    Jen Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Limo Service

    We were able to book a limo with them with only a weeks notice. We found that many of our friends had nightmare experiences with limo companies. We could not find a company anyone would recommend. We went with this company just by crossing our fingers that they would arrive on time with a limo in good repair. The limo was very nice and the driver was friendly and very professional! I would recommend this company to ALL of our friends or family! Our kids said it was the best day of their lives while riding from Grand Rapids to Grand Haven, MI. Thank you!! Fantastic job!
  • Elyse
    Elyse R. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The trolley was a unique and fun way for the bridal party to travel!

    We had so much fun with the trolley! We had our whole wedding party 14 and their dates, so 28 total including us all on the trolley to drive us around between the ceremony and the rehearsal. Our driver was incredible so attentive and polite. He made sure to be at the door ready to help the girls down whenever we stopped. We had the trolley for 2 hours and brought on our own drinks and a few snacks. Our wedding was in the winter and we stayed nice and warm in the Trolley. We would highly recommend this to anyone in need of transport for their bridal party.
  • Archna
    Archna V. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reliable and Prompt

    Curt was spectacular and made sure that our group got to where they needed to go and on time! We had some multi stop trips to our venue and Affordable Limousine made sure that everyone made it to the wedding venue on time! Curt was professional and reliable but also fun, and made sure that after the wedding, everyone got home from the bar safe and sound and had a great time!
  • K
    Kala Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience with affordable limo for our wedding with everything from cleanliness to an awesome driver! I would definitely use them again in a heartbeat!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Of all our vendors this was one of the easiest to work with. I set it up and 8 months later, the week of the wedding, I called to confirm everything and update changes. They even called again the night before to review and confirm our transport needs. Everything went off without a problem in regards to our transport. The trolley was adorable and great for pictures and everyone loved it!
    There were better pictures but this was what I had on hand. I hope it helps you get the idea a little. I would absolutely recommend them and will try to find a way to use them again myself!
  • A
    April Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish, I highly recommend Affordable Limo! They were super responsive with quotes, booking and more importantly the day of our event. We had Dean as our driver and he was great the whole day! We had a party bus for the afternoon of our wedding for the bridal party and also in the evening for ourselves and our guests to and from the hotels to our venue. Dean was on time and communicated with us the whole evening when he needed to. We had a wonderful time on the bus! I loved how they did not charge for multiple stops like some transportation companies do. One thing to note, the service charge does not include the gratuity. So, make sure you still tip your driver!
  • A
    April Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly recommend Affordable Limo! We used them for a party bus transportation for our wedding and they were great! Our driver, Dean, was on time and flexible, making trips back and forth to the hotels and our wedding venue. The staff at Affordable Limo are super responsive and help answer any questions you may have. Simple and easy to work with. We highly recommend them for your transportation for your wedding!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding party transportation

    We hired them for our wedding mainly for transportation for our bridal party to take wedding photos. They were onetime and super professional. Everything ran smoothly with them. We could bring drinks on and play our own music. Decent pricing.
  • A
    Alexandrea Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great! I’ve worked with a few other transportation companies in the past for work and I’ve never had a company who is so professional. Their drivers show up on time, the buses are clean, and the air conditioning was working. Three things that can be hard to comeby with some transportation companies. Our driver was wonderful and our wedding party had the best time. I would highly recommend this company to any bride to be.
  • Leann
    Leann Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prices were affordable. Our driver was nice and stopped at a store for us when we wanted to get another bottle of champagne! :)
  • Nathan
    Nathan Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented the party bus on our wedding day for two different reservations. The driver was early for both pick up times and willing to take us anywhere we wanted. And even better, there was a 3 hour break between our two reservation's and myself and all my guests were able to leave their items on the bus. Our driver was super polite and very helpful!! This was worth ever penny spent and made our day that much more special!! Looking forward to celebrating future events with them!

    Thanks Affordable Limo & our driver!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing first impression. Got back to me super quick! So friendly and helpful! No pressure. Great price!!! Book early for trolleys!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Myself and my husband used Affordable Limousine and Party Bus for our wedding and we are so happy we did! We used both a shuttle bus before the wedding and the coach party bus for the end of the night. The drivers were both so much fun and really made the experience wonderful for us and our guests.
  • K
    Kendall Married on 01/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose this company because they were far and away the most responsive and reasonably priced compared to the several others I contacted. We got a 21 passenger party bus to shuttle our wedding party around for photos. Kevin, our driver, was wonderful, helping me around in my heels through the ice and snow on our New Year's Day wedding. He was there to pick us up early and made the entire experience stress-free and fun!