Affordable Escapes Travel Reviews

12 | Shreveport, LA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Affordable Escapes Travel

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in the Monroe area and couldnt find any agency to truly help us. We found Ms Debbie thru Wedding Wire and talked many times by email. we finally made the trip to Shreveport and booked our Honeymoon with her. She was patient, very patient actually, and our Honeymoon to Sandals Whitehouse was amazing. We didnt have a clue on what to pick and she helped us all the way. Our butler Jarrard was fantastic too. Ms Debbie, Jacob & I thank you so much for all you did for us. We couldnt have done it without you.

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • K

    Kellye · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Incredibly Romantic honeymoon to St Lucia was sensational!
    It was going to cot us all a fortune to do this ourselves, so call Mrs Debbie and Go to St Lucia!
    She saved us tons of money and gave us a free dinner on the beach, all because we referred another couple! thanks so much Mrs Debbie, We had the most incredible honeymoon and we will never forget it!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't find a better travel agency that will give you TRUE service!
    THEY CARE!
    Call them!
    Don't waste your time on anybody else!
    Our Honeymoon to the Mayan Riviera was all we ever hoped for

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • S

    Sara Beth · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are Simply Sensational!
    if you want people who really care, then call them!
    They really are the best in Shreveport!
    Our honeymoon to St Lucia was phenominal!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didnt have a ton of money! the bottom line is this agency went way beyond to bring us the most luxurious honeymoon for HALF of what we thought we were going to have to pay!
    We loved their easy going- very patient attitude!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Destination Wedding in St Lucia was what I had been wanting since college.
    This Travel agency went way beyond our expectations & then some some!
    They worked everything out with wedding coordinators at Sandals & Made reservations for our entire wedding party & guests!
    There were no major issues- just my OCD! ha
    We all had the time of our lives!
    Thanks Mrs Debbie for The Wedding & honeymoon of my dreams!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Honeymoon At Sandals Antigua was everything we wanted!
    We didnt have a clue where to start.
    Call them! you won't regret it, and they know how to make you feel comfortable and very laid back.
    We appreciate all the extra ammenities & special touches this travel agency did for us!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a certain budget that was very strict. We could not deviate form that budget.
    Mrs Debbie found us an amzing Honeymoon in the Mayan riviera!
    we didnt have alot- but we she did for us far exceeded what we could have imagined!
    CALL THEM!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have got to have people who know what they are doing!
    My fiance & I could not have done our Dream Honeymoon without Mrs Debbie!
    She can pick out the most incredible ideas & tailor them to suit every couple!
    SHE DID FOR US! & It was fabulous!
    CALL HER!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • J

    jamie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable Honeymmon that we will always treasure!
    Mrs Debbie & Affordable Escapes know what they r doing!
    If you think you can handle this on your own- GOOD LUCK!
    We were so impressed with the knowledge & Extra mile they went to make it perfect!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 03/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was absolutely AMAZING! I found her company while I was attending one of the Shreveport bridal shows. I told my then fiance' about her and we gave her a call. We met with her and instantly fell in love with her. Her personality was very personable and inviting. She helped us narrow down our choice of honeymoon to Montego Bay, Jamaica, which my husband was thrilled about! She was always willing to help and answer questions whenever we called and she was very informative about our first trip out of the country. On the day of our flight it was unexpectedly delayed. Due to the delay we end up missing a day in Jamaica. We called Debbie and she worked her magic to get us our day back; helping us to have an extended day on our honeymoon...which we LOVED! She even gifted us with a river tubing excursion while we were out there. Overall, Debbie is AMAZING at what she does. She loves love and she loves helping couples who are in love!!! She is highly recommended and she will ensure that your trip is definitely a memorable one!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about this agency! we were so hesitant about using a travel agent, but after Meeting with Mrs Debbi, all the anxiety went away & we knew we were in great hands.
    Everything she did was with patience & kindness.
    You will be amazed at her professionalism but yet so incredibly laid & so easy going!
    We loved our Honeymoon to Sandals Royal Bahamian, she went way beyond for us!

    Sent on 12/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review