Affordable Catering Reviews

377 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

377 Reviews for Affordable Catering

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

377

17 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Regina · Getting married on 05/12/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christmas Dinner Party

    Delicious food & plentiful. Not to mention the level of professionalism & EXCEPTIONAL customer service they provided. We had our Christmas Dinner Party in the Ybor City Museum Garden & it was beautiful!!
    Keep up the GREAT service!!!

    Sent on 12/26/2019

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to cater your special event. We appreciate this great review and look forward to serving you in the future.
  • Alaina

    Alaina · Getting married on 07/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service, all at a great price!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • R

    Rebecca W. · Married on 03/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, quick, can’t say one bad thing!

    Our service was great! Every staff member was very kind. Went for a food tasting and ended up getting the blackberry key lime chicken which was amazing! All of our guests were raving about it. I can’t say one bad thing, it was very smooth and food was wonderful.

    Sent on 03/17/2021

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for inviting us to be a part of your special day. We wish you and your family all the best!
  • Nannette

    Nannette A. · Married on 03/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing

    David was a great the food was amazing and everyone was in love

    Sent on 03/12/2021
  • C

    Carolyn S. · Married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful!

    Thank you! to Affordable Catering for helping make (Rachael & Ryan's) 3.6.20 wedding day extra special, your staff provided excellent customer service the food was simply amazing! hands down the BEST!...we definitely made the right choice when we chose Affordable Catering for this day. Eric was a joy to work with, he was patient, kind & very informative...We are truly thankful we chose this family owned business to cater this very special day.

    Sent on 03/15/2020
  • R

    Rebecca G. · Married on 01/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional catering

    Christine, I just want to say a great big thank you to you & your staff. Everyone was wonderful, the food was great & the presentation was beautiful! Everyone raved about the french toast and the mimosa bar was perfect! I have 2 more getting married in the future so if your willing to put up with me one or 2 more times I'll be calling you again. 😀 5 stars!!!

    Becca Joy Griggs

    Sent on 01/20/2021
  • Teresa

    Teresa K. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food and Service

    Eric and his staff were amazing! The food was top notch everything was very tasty and everyone loved it! You definitely will get your money’s worth! Thanks for everything we give you the highest possible rating!

    Sent on 01/10/2021
  • Rachel

    Rachel M. · Married on 12/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so delicious and kind

    Their catering was amazing! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about them! Book them for your wedding if you don’t wanna worry about the food!

    Sent on 12/09/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. We wish you all the best in the future, have a great new year!
  • Tracy

    Tracy M. · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    We hired Affordable Catering for my daughter's wedding. They did a good job. Food was tasty.

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • Michele

    Michele S. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    If you’re considering working with affordable catering - I would highly recommend them for any event. Prior to the event - they were extremely responsive and had great communication. Maria worked with me when I downsized my wedding and catering needs from 150 people to a 25 person backyard wedding. During the whole process, Maria was amazing with answering all my questions and accommodating multiple changes. The day of the wedding everything flowed smoothly with affordable catering - they arrived on time, were professional, and did an excellent job. The food was delicious - try the stuffed chicken Marsala and the au gratin potatoes. We got multiple compliments from our guests that the food was very tasty. The price was very reasonable as well as we made multiple changes to normal packages to provide a safe environment for our guests due to covid. The bartender also did a great job! I would highly recommend using affordable catering to anyone who asks!

    Sent on 10/20/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for you amazing review of our services. Our entire team thanks you and we congratulate you on your special day. We look forward to catering your next event. Thank you again.
  • Mary Beth

    Mary B. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food, Great Presentation

    The food was great, and the service was phenomenal. Everything was presented beautifully and everyone was very happy with their meals. Our wedding had to be rescheduled due to Covid, and they were so accommodating and kind through everything. Their prices are just as advertised – affordable. I highly recommend this caterer for any event.

    Sent on 10/20/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review. It was our pleasure to be able to be a part of your special day. Thank you again.
  • Amina

    Amina R. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable Catering... Affordable & Amazing!

    Affordable Catering was amazing to work with from start to finish. Very accommodating, and, well... affordable! Our guests loved the food! Beautiful set up and great service.

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Mattie Grier

    Mattie G. · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food

    the guest loved the food and we will definitely recommend to family and friends. The employees were friendly and professional. Thank you.

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • A

    Angela · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome catering

    The food was delicious. The service was fantastic and very accommodating. They checked in with me, the bride, every time they saw me. Highly recommended ! Thank you !

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • Dan

    Dan C. · Married on 02/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Wedding Reception Service

    This comment is late and I apologize. Affordable Catering was a phenomenal choice for the Carter Family Wedding Reception! The process was easy and definitely affordable. The three employees that were provided for the reception, on 20 Feb 20, had the up most professional customer service. They were friendly, patient, flexible, cleanliness, and professional attire. The food menu served was delicious and no complaints for the Carter Family and guests. I would definitely recommend Affordable Catering for any type of wedding reception or event.

    Dan

    Sent on 09/12/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your review it is very appreciated. We wish you and your family happiness and success!
  • C

    Cheryl R. · Married on 02/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great caterer

    They were wonderful, the food was great and they were very friendly. I highly recommend them for your wedding

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • Joy

    Joy B. · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing

    They were so professional even when things came up they went and just made quick changes to fix the situation. They were freat

    Sent on 01/18/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! Many happy days to you and your family.
  • Audrey

    Audrey W. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    Affordable Catering provided us with so many example menus to work with, and were extremely flexible in customizing and changing things around. The food was absolutely delicious, their bar package was an amazing deal, and our Day-Of Coordinator was an absolute lifesaver! I would recommend Affordable Catering to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/05/2020
  • Alexis

    Alexis Q. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Catering for Events

    We used Affordable Catering for our wedding cocktail hour, dinner meal, and bartending. We specifically dealt with Eric and he was able to accommodate every request that we had. We were a little nervous with all the requests that we had, so he put our mind at ease by personally attending the event to make sure everything went fluent. They did an awesome job from all angles - food was great, service was great, etc. We are so thankful we went with this team and would definitely recommend using for all your events! Thank you Eric & AC Team!

    Sent on 12/10/2019

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    It was our pleasure to work with you and wish you both every happiness in life. Thank you for allowing to be a part of your special day.
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    They attended my wedding this past weekend. And the food was so good! They have such great service. Highly recommend

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food at a great price

    We really feel we got an excellent value here. They easily allowed us to substitute items, were on time, professional, and there was a ton of food left over we were easily able to feed our vendors guests and then-some.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • C

    Chris K. · Married on 09/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Customer Service & Food!!

    MY Wife and I utilized Affordable Catering for her parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and were not disappointed!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Ayana

    Ayana G. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, professional, delicious and wonderful!

    They were reasonably priced, good food and an amazing staff who was so professional, attentive and friendly. They had so many surprises with how well they matched my theme! I would definitely use this caterer again in the future. And I'd recommend them to everyone!!! 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Samuelita

    Samuelita · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was amazing

    I was so exhausted. But as soon I hit the food. It was so great! Food was so well seasoned. So much comfort. Everybody loved the food. Best wedding food I've ever had.

    Sent on 07/29/2019