Affordable Catering Reviews

375 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

375 Reviews for Affordable Catering

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

375

17 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Regina · Getting married on 05/12/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christmas Dinner Party

    Delicious food & plentiful. Not to mention the level of professionalism & EXCEPTIONAL customer service they provided. We had our Christmas Dinner Party in the Ybor City Museum Garden & it was beautiful!!
    Keep up the GREAT service!!!

    Sent on 12/26/2019

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to cater your special event. We appreciate this great review and look forward to serving you in the future.
  • C

    Carolyn Smith · Getting married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful!

    Thank you! to Affordable Catering for helping make (Rachael & Ryan's) 3.6.20 wedding day extra special, your staff provided excellent customer service the food was simply amazing! hands down the BEST!...we definitely made the right choice when we chose Affordable Catering for this day. Eric was a joy to work with, he was patient, kind & very informative...We are truly thankful we chose this family owned business to cater this very special day.

    Sent on 03/15/2020
  • R

    Rebecca Griggs · Married on 01/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional catering

    Christine, I just want to say a great big thank you to you & your staff. Everyone was wonderful, the food was great & the presentation was beautiful! Everyone raved about the french toast and the mimosa bar was perfect! I have 2 more getting married in the future so if your willing to put up with me one or 2 more times I'll be calling you again. 😀 5 stars!!!

    Becca Joy Griggs

    Sent on 01/20/2021
  • Teresa

    Teresa Kearns · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food and Service

    Eric and his staff were amazing! The food was top notch everything was very tasty and everyone loved it! You definitely will get your money’s worth! Thanks for everything we give you the highest possible rating!

    Sent on 01/10/2021
  • Rachel

    Rachel Messerian · Married on 12/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so delicious and kind

    Their catering was amazing! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about them! Book them for your wedding if you don’t wanna worry about the food!

    Sent on 12/09/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. We wish you all the best in the future, have a great new year!
  • Tracy

    Tracy Murphy · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    We hired Affordable Catering for my daughter's wedding. They did a good job. Food was tasty.

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • H

    Heather C Mariscal · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and Delicious!

    We used Affordable Catering for our wedding in November 2020. We chose the “Formal Inclusive Wedding Menu” package, which came with hors d’oeuvres, full meal, silverware, china, linen napkins, table linens, and a day-of coordinator (Tera Marie, we will do a separate review for her, she was great). We also used their bartending service as well. We are very happy with our decision to choose Affordable Catering and their inclusive package. Having a large portion of the reception covered by one company made the coordination very convenient. We worked with Eric from the tasting all the way to the week before the wedding. They were very accommodating with changes that we had to make due to COVID. They were always on top of communication, the food was delicious, and the service was excellent. The line for the bar did get a little long at some points, so I would recommend asking if they could do a line for cocktails and a line for beer since we had a couple specialty cocktails that took a little while to make. We cannot recommend them enough, you surely cannot beat the price and the personalized service!

    Sent on 01/10/2021
  • Mary Beth

    Mary Beth Vanlier · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food, Great Presentation

    The food was great, and the service was phenomenal. Everything was presented beautifully and everyone was very happy with their meals. Our wedding had to be rescheduled due to Covid, and they were so accommodating and kind through everything. Their prices are just as advertised – affordable. I highly recommend this caterer for any event.

    Sent on 10/20/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review. It was our pleasure to be able to be a part of your special day. Thank you again.
  • Amina

    Amina Richardson · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable Catering... Affordable & Amazing!

    Affordable Catering was amazing to work with from start to finish. Very accommodating, and, well... affordable! Our guests loved the food! Beautiful set up and great service.

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Mattie Grier

    Mattie Grier · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food

    the guest loved the food and we will definitely recommend to family and friends. The employees were friendly and professional. Thank you.

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • A

    Angela · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome catering

    The food was delicious. The service was fantastic and very accommodating. They checked in with me, the bride, every time they saw me. Highly recommended ! Thank you !

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • Dan

    Dan Carter · Married on 02/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Wedding Reception Service

    This comment is late and I apologize. Affordable Catering was a phenomenal choice for the Carter Family Wedding Reception! The process was easy and definitely affordable. The three employees that were provided for the reception, on 20 Feb 20, had the up most professional customer service. They were friendly, patient, flexible, cleanliness, and professional attire. The food menu served was delicious and no complaints for the Carter Family and guests. I would definitely recommend Affordable Catering for any type of wedding reception or event.

    Dan

    Sent on 09/12/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your review it is very appreciated. We wish you and your family happiness and success!
  • C

    Cheryl Rivera · Married on 02/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great caterer

    They were wonderful, the food was great and they were very friendly. I highly recommend them for your wedding

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • Joy

    Joy Buck · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing

    They were so professional even when things came up they went and just made quick changes to fix the situation. They were freat

    Sent on 01/18/2020

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! Many happy days to you and your family.
  • Audrey

    Audrey Wagner · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    Affordable Catering provided us with so many example menus to work with, and were extremely flexible in customizing and changing things around. The food was absolutely delicious, their bar package was an amazing deal, and our Day-Of Coordinator was an absolute lifesaver! I would recommend Affordable Catering to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/05/2020
  • Alexis

    Alexis Quinn · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Catering for Events

    We used Affordable Catering for our wedding cocktail hour, dinner meal, and bartending. We specifically dealt with Eric and he was able to accommodate every request that we had. We were a little nervous with all the requests that we had, so he put our mind at ease by personally attending the event to make sure everything went fluent. They did an awesome job from all angles - food was great, service was great, etc. We are so thankful we went with this team and would definitely recommend using for all your events! Thank you Eric & AC Team!

    Sent on 12/10/2019

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    It was our pleasure to work with you and wish you both every happiness in life. Thank you for allowing to be a part of your special day.
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    They attended my wedding this past weekend. And the food was so good! They have such great service. Highly recommend

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food at a great price

    We really feel we got an excellent value here. They easily allowed us to substitute items, were on time, professional, and there was a ton of food left over we were easily able to feed our vendors guests and then-some.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • C

    Chris & Kris Longfellow · Married on 09/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Customer Service & Food!!

    MY Wife and I utilized Affordable Catering for her parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and were not disappointed!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Ayana

    Ayana Gibson · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, professional, delicious and wonderful!

    They were reasonably priced, good food and an amazing staff who was so professional, attentive and friendly. They had so many surprises with how well they matched my theme! I would definitely use this caterer again in the future. And I'd recommend them to everyone!!! 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Samuelita

    Samuelita · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was amazing

    I was so exhausted. But as soon I hit the food. It was so great! Food was so well seasoned. So much comfort. Everybody loved the food. Best wedding food I've ever had.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 05/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite Cuisine For A Memorable Occassion

    We had Affordable Catering provide the food for our beachfront wedding on May 20th. The customer service was wonderful, which is rare these days. The food and staff arrived promptly and were very professional and attentive. Since our event was outside during warm weather, we contracted the Black Tie Hordevors, which had an excellent variety of food and delicious. There were some items I did not get a chance to taste, since I was the host and bride, however, I did enjoy the grilled shrimp on the sugar skewers and the crab stuffed mushroom caps. We are from Maryland, and rarely find good crab dishes outside of our state. Our guests were delighted with the food and happy it was not just boring chicken. We even has some leftovers that we nibbled on for a few days. I would highly recommend this company; yummy food and a great value.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Alice

    Alicia · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful And Promising

    Affordable catering is the way to go. The Professionalism and attentiveness were absolutely impeccable. Very Polite and and their mannerism were clean and sharp with serving the meals. I give it a white glove applause.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • Tierra

    Tierra · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food!

    The food for our 4/28/19 wedding was absolutely perfect. Stephanie was great to work with and helped us with all the planning from our tasting to the wedding day. We had a buffet with Parmesan crusted chicken, herb crusted pork loin with raspberry glaze, grilled veggies, sour cream dill potatoes, and Caesar salad. All the food was fantastic! Thank you Stephanie and affordable catering for the delicious food!

    Sent on 05/12/2019