Skip to main content
Weddings

Affordable Catering Reviews

Affordable Catering View more information

389 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 389
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

25 User photos

  • R
    Regina Married on 05/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christmas Dinner Party

    Delicious food & plentiful. Not to mention the level of professionalism & EXCEPTIONAL customer service they provided. We had our Christmas Dinner Party in the Ybor City Museum Garden & it was beautiful!!
    Keep up the GREAT service!!!

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to cater your special event. We appreciate this great review and look forward to serving you in the future.
  • Lisa
    Lisa C. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food

    Carlos and Doug did an amazing job at setting up and serving. They both worked so hard and were so friendly with the guests. My, person of contact, Eric was not as friendly or helpful. He made me feel that I did not spend enough money for him to even take the time to introduce himself to us. we almost went to another caterer because of him. Glad we didn't, the food was over the top. I cannot say enough about how Carlos and Robert took care of everything and everyone!!

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    We are so happy Carlos and Doug did an amazing job. We appreciate all of your feedback. Our entire Affordable Catering family wished you the best in the future.
    Thank You,
    Eric
  • Y
    Yasiel Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excelente, all out guess and ourselves enjoy the good food

    We want to express our gratitude to affordable Catering for the tremendous job in our wedding. Please extend our special thanks to All the team that were with us in our wedding at paradise springs secret garden on 4/10/22 and specifically thanks to the lady that was working as team Capitán(Ice I believe is her name )
    She was so helpful and kind as it was all the team.

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. Also, thank you for letting us be a small part of your special day. Our entire team wishes you a lifetime of happiness!
  • L
    Lorraine C. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anniversary party at Tampa Woman's Club

    I am the event attendee at The Tampa Woman's Club and would like to acknowledge how great Damaris is at taking care of her clients and the venue. She is very attentive to making everything look extra special and goes the extra to have an enjoyable and delicious affair. As for the venue, I am very happy with her attention to cleaning up and leaving the kitchen and serving area as clean as it was at the start of the event. Thank you

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Hello,
    Thank you for your wonderful review and your kind comments about our service staff and especially our captain Demaris. We wish you all the best and look forward to serving you in the future.
  • Bennett
    Bennett H. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food!

    Our wedding food was better than we could have hoped for! We wanted a Latin inspired menu and Affordable Catering was able to accommodate our request. Our guests raved about how amazing the food tasted. And they lived up to their name by providing a super affordable meal and liquor package within our budget. The bartenders and servers were super professional and efficient. Additionally, Maria helped us customize our menu and responded to all our questions in a timely manner. I would definitely choose them again for another event.

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Hello,
    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feed back as well as the kind words for our team. We wish you all the best in the future.
  • Lisa
    Lisa P. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!

    Affordable catering was the best, honestly the best prices in town! Food and alcohol was the best for your deal. As the bride I didn’t get a chance to eat during the wedding, but the food a day later was still so delicious.

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    It was our pleasure catering your event and thank you very much for the great review and kind words. We wish you all the best in your future.
  • Alaina
    Alaina Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great food and service, all at a great price!
  • Wendy
    Wendy K. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shivers wedding

    Professional, all staff are friendly. Their set up was great and on time. We chose blackberry key lime chicken which was fabulous and the Mac m cheese was delicious as well. No complaints really. Choose them for your catering needs in central Florida and you can’t go wrong.

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to be able to cater your event. We wish you all the best!
  • Sheree
    Sheree Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and Professional

    Affordable Catering was awesome to work with and my wedding guests gave us compliments on our food! They worked with us while we postponed our wedding 4 different times! 5/1/21 was amazing!!

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your review and it was our pleasure for us to be a small part of your special day. We wish you all the best!
  • R
    Rebecca W. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional, quick, can’t say one bad thing!

    Our service was great! Every staff member was very kind. Went for a food tasting and ended up getting the blackberry key lime chicken which was amazing! All of our guests were raving about it. I can’t say one bad thing, it was very smooth and food was wonderful.

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for inviting us to be a part of your special day. We wish you and your family all the best!
  • Nannette
    Nannette A. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The food was amazing

    David was a great the food was amazing and everyone was in love
  • C
    Carolyn S. Married on 03/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Wonderful!

    Thank you! to Affordable Catering for helping make (Rachael & Ryan's) 3.6.20 wedding day extra special, your staff provided excellent customer service the food was simply amazing! hands down the BEST!...we definitely made the right choice when we chose Affordable Catering for this day. Eric was a joy to work with, he was patient, kind & very informative...We are truly thankful we chose this family owned business to cater this very special day.
  • R
    Rebecca G. Married on 01/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional catering

    Christine, I just want to say a great big thank you to you & your staff. Everyone was wonderful, the food was great & the presentation was beautiful! Everyone raved about the french toast and the mimosa bar was perfect! I have 2 more getting married in the future so if your willing to put up with me one or 2 more times I'll be calling you again. 😀 5 stars!!!

    Becca Joy Griggs
  • Teresa
    Teresa K. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food and Service

    Eric and his staff were amazing! The food was top notch everything was very tasty and everyone loved it! You definitely will get your money’s worth! Thanks for everything we give you the highest possible rating!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 12/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    so delicious and kind

    Their catering was amazing! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about them! Book them for your wedding if you don’t wanna worry about the food!

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. We wish you all the best in the future, have a great new year!
  • H
    Heather M. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable and Delicious!

    We used Affordable Catering for our wedding in November 2020. We chose the “Formal Inclusive Wedding Menu” package, which came with hors d’oeuvres, full meal, silverware, china, linen napkins, table linens, and a day-of coordinator (Tera Marie, we will do a separate review for her, she was great). We also used their bartending service as well. We are very happy with our decision to choose Affordable Catering and their inclusive package. Having a large portion of the reception covered by one company made the coordination very convenient. We worked with Eric from the tasting all the way to the week before the wedding. They were very accommodating with changes that we had to make due to COVID. They were always on top of communication, the food was delicious, and the service was excellent. The line for the bar did get a little long at some points, so I would recommend asking if they could do a line for cocktails and a line for beer since we had a couple specialty cocktails that took a little while to make. We cannot recommend them enough, you surely cannot beat the price and the personalized service!
  • Tracy
    Tracy M. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Review

    We hired Affordable Catering for my daughter's wedding. They did a good job. Food was tasty.
  • Michele
    Michele S. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    If you’re considering working with affordable catering - I would highly recommend them for any event. Prior to the event - they were extremely responsive and had great communication. Maria worked with me when I downsized my wedding and catering needs from 150 people to a 25 person backyard wedding. During the whole process, Maria was amazing with answering all my questions and accommodating multiple changes. The day of the wedding everything flowed smoothly with affordable catering - they arrived on time, were professional, and did an excellent job. The food was delicious - try the stuffed chicken Marsala and the au gratin potatoes. We got multiple compliments from our guests that the food was very tasty. The price was very reasonable as well as we made multiple changes to normal packages to provide a safe environment for our guests due to covid. The bartender also did a great job! I would highly recommend using affordable catering to anyone who asks!

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for you amazing review of our services. Our entire team thanks you and we congratulate you on your special day. We look forward to catering your next event. Thank you again.
  • Mary Beth
    Mary B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Food, Great Presentation

    The food was great, and the service was phenomenal. Everything was presented beautifully and everyone was very happy with their meals. Our wedding had to be rescheduled due to Covid, and they were so accommodating and kind through everything. Their prices are just as advertised – affordable. I highly recommend this caterer for any event.

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review. It was our pleasure to be able to be a part of your special day. Thank you again.
  • Amina
    Amina R. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable Catering... Affordable & Amazing!

    Affordable Catering was amazing to work with from start to finish. Very accommodating, and, well... affordable! Our guests loved the food! Beautiful set up and great service.
  • Mattie Grier
    Mattie G. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Food

    the guest loved the food and we will definitely recommend to family and friends. The employees were friendly and professional. Thank you.
  • A
    Angela Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome catering

    The food was delicious. The service was fantastic and very accommodating. They checked in with me, the bride, every time they saw me. Highly recommended ! Thank you !
  • Dan
    Dan C. Married on 02/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Wedding Reception Service

    This comment is late and I apologize. Affordable Catering was a phenomenal choice for the Carter Family Wedding Reception! The process was easy and definitely affordable. The three employees that were provided for the reception, on 20 Feb 20, had the up most professional customer service. They were friendly, patient, flexible, cleanliness, and professional attire. The food menu served was delicious and no complaints for the Carter Family and guests. I would definitely recommend Affordable Catering for any type of wedding reception or event.

    Dan

    Affordable Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your review it is very appreciated. We wish you and your family happiness and success!
  • C
    Cheryl R. Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This was a great caterer

    They were wonderful, the food was great and they were very friendly. I highly recommend them for your wedding