Skip to main content
Weddings

A2R Entertainment Reviews

A2R Entertainment View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

19 User photos

  • J
    Jamie O. Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    We got married in October of 2020 and could not have asked for a better Wedding Entertainer! We heard nothing but good things about Jake and his company through a friend who recommended him. We decided to use him for our wedding, and we are so glad that we did! He was great to work with leading up to our wedding. He took the time to meet with us to go over all the details and was very open to listening to what it was we wanted for our special day. Throughout the wedding, Jake and his team played great music that kept the crowd going until the very last minute. The dance floor was packed the entire night, no one even thought about stopping to eat. Afterwards, we received many compliments about Jake and his team, everyone was saying how they have to have Jake at their wedding next. We are so thankful we had him to DJ at our wedding! We will reccomend him and his company to everyone who is looking for wedding entertainment. He is by far the best around!

    A2R Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Jamie! That was some party! I'm so thrilled and honored I got to be a part of your special day!
  • Janet
    Janet Getting married on 06/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake is kind and smooth and knows music inside out and caters to a couple's every whim. He even knows what you need better than you do! He anticipates your needs and is a classy gentleman the whole evening through. I was so happy every minute of my reception. I can't say enough how great Affair 2 Remember is with crafting the perfect experience.
  • Jim
    Jim L. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great fit for us

    We used Jake as our DJ for our Wedding which included the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Jake was referred to us by the daughter of the Groomsman at our Wedding and we were so thankful for her (Emilia’s) help. Previously, our Venue had referred another DJ who was not responsive to us failing to return numerous calls. Jake on the other hand was very professional responding quickly prior to us engaging him and during the period up to our Wedding Day. We had initial interview with Jake. There was no pressure from Jake to make a commitment at that point but Kellie and myself knew that he was the perfect fit for ourselves and signed up on the spot. Jake provided us with a Wedding Planner, that included a number of items we hadn’t considered. It provided a frame work when we next met with Jake (over Zoom) to go over all the details of the Wedding. As background, our guest ranged from late 20s to late 80s with average age 40 -50, so a more matured crowd. For the ceremony, we had rather specific songs and artists we wanted to be played at specific times. We even had an initial “skit” prior to the formal ceremony that needed music accompaniment. Jake was on point at all times and provided us with exactly what we needed. We definitely had some strong ideas on what we wanted to hear and what we wanted NOT to hear during the reception and Jake delivered here as well. Overall, we would recommend Jake to anyone that needed DJ services. He provided us exactly what we wanted but also provided thoughtful suggestions on how to enhance the wedding. We are so glad we found him.
  • N
    Nicole P. Married on 12/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple the best!

    Amazing awesome couldn’t ask for nothing better!
  • Nico
    Nico A. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy going and professional

    Extremely professional. Was able to execute a perfect playlist with minimal input from us. Could not recommend any more!
  • Murphy
    Murphy S. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A2R Entertainment Rocks!

    DJ Jake was so accommodating and made our night so special! Cannot recommend enough!
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jake made our ceremony so memorable!

    We hired A2R Entertainment (Jake) as our wedding officiant. My husband and I spoke to him on the phone with no expectations and totally unsure with who we wanted to officiate are wedding. Additionally, we didn’t consider just how important the officiant is and how much they can affect how the ceremony goes. After talking to Jake on the phone, we both felt an instant connection. He stressed how important it was to get to know us so that he would personalize our ceremony to make it extra special for us. After our ceremony, we had so many people tell us how amazing the ceremony was and asked how we knew the officiant! Because Jake made it like he had known us for years. I even had a friend of mine who is getting married later this year call me and ask me how I “got my officiant to say all those things” because she wanted to make sure her officiant that had already been hired, did the exact same! On top of all that, there was a mix up with my marriage license and Jake met up with me a few weeks after our wedding to sign it again for me! He made the ceremony unforgettable! We’re almost 5 months past our wedding and people still bring up how great he is!
  • D
    Daniel M. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jake is awesome!

    From the very beginning, Jake (Darryl) ensured we would have a perfect musical experience at our wedding. It went off without a hitch. We have VERY picky musical tastes (Dance, House, EDM) which he catered to. We even sent our own playlist of what we liked. He is also a great personality, made everyone feel welcome, and everyone dance. Highly recommend!
  • Christian
    Christian R. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience from start to finish!

    Jake and his company are the best in the biz! We had a client portal through his website that made planning the course of events and creating our custom playlist as simple as can be. With all of the other craziness that goes into wedding planning we were SO thankful to have that. We spoke over the phone a few times before the event to discuss everything as well.

    Jake DJed our cocktail hour and reception and absolutely knocked it out of the park. He was organized, easy-going but fun and upbeat. He managed the flow of our wedding events perfectly. The reception music and making sure people had fun and felt comfortable dancing was important to us, and Jake did an amazing job of feeling the crowd and getting everyone up and moving while working through our playlist, do-not playlist and mixing in other songs that worked perfectly with our vibe. All in all, many of our guests told us it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding!

    I can not recommend A2R Entertainment enough!
  • Tatyana
    Tatyana H. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for wedding.

    We loved our wedding - Jake was easy to work with and created a great party for our guests. Loved the music and games.
    Would highly recommend him to others.
    Sincerely
    Tatyana and James
  • Katie
    Katie C. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Jake

    Jake was kind, professional and knowledgeable! You can tell he loves what he does! He created a fun atmosphere for our wedding. Would definitely recommend him to a friend!
  • Heather
    Heather B. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Personable!

    Jake officiated our wedding in March. I cannot tell you how great he was! He was funny and meaningful! Everyone at the wedding thought we knew him before the wedding because it was like he knew us from the beginning! Everyone absolutely went on and on about him after the wedding and until this day! He helped make our wedding amazing. If you want someone to officiate your wedding, and to make it sweet, special, funny, and personable don't think twice to have
    him! Thank you so much!
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    couldn't ask for anyone better

    He was absolutely amazing. If I wasn't sure on something, his suggestions were top notch. He was so much fun and was very transparent on everything. Will definitely be using his services for all DJ needs in the future.

    A2R Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Taylor! I had a great time! I hope you have a need for my help again sometime soon as I would be happy to party with all of you again!
  • Molly
    Molly A. Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and personalized experience

    Jake really makes the effort to personalize and create a beautiful ceremony experience. He truly made our small intimate wedding so special considering how much we had to scale back due to Covid-19. Highly recommend him and his services if you are looking for a fun personalized ceremony.

    A2R Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Molly! I had a great time writing and performing your ceremony for both of you! Lots of laughs!
  • K
    Kim C. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Entertainment!!

    Jake was the DJ at my cousins wedding. His positive energy and awesome music had everyone on the dance floor throughout the evening! Such a great time!! I highly recommend Affair 2 Remember Entertainment, you will not be disappointed!!!!
  • Heather
    Heather K. Married on 07/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We would highly recommend!!

    Darryl was very attentive and responsive to all of our questions! He really went the extra mile to make our day fun and memorable. He asked good questions about the ceremony and reception I hadn't thought of yet. He helped our wedding to run smoothly and brought the energy and fun when it was time to dance!! Very personable and friendly!
  • C
    Corrine F. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot believe the amount of fun.

    I did not think that during the state this world is in right now that we could have any fun. Boy was I wrong, the music was phenomenal. Chris had a terrific personality and was extremely energetic. I've been to parties where the energy was lacking, not here. Everyone was dancing. Music was hip. After cancelling our wedding and it turning into a backyard wedding, Chris exceeded everyone's expectations. Would hire him for any future event.
  • M
    Michael E. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Service

    Bottom line up front: You won't find a better wedding DJ/MC in the southeast than Jake (Darryl)

    Planning:
    Affair 2 Remember (A2R) has an online form linked with a seemingly limitless database of music that you can directly link to portions of your ceremony. Jake walks through every single segment with you (and/or your coordinator) to ensure the music, cues, announcements, names, speeches, etc. are accurate, timed correctly and optimized (if you need length editing). Jake took the time to ensure he understood the intended ambiance we wanted to set and showed genuine interest in our story.

    Event presence (DJ):
    Jake's experience allows him to smartly set or adjust the mood based on the wedding timeline. We provided audio for our precession and ceremony, but trusted him to select music based on discussions we had about our friends/family for the entirety of our reception/dance. Jake was also keenly aware of our cues (we had 4) during our ceremony, to which each track was played exactly on time and at the correct volume. Jake's selections were tasteful and well-received by everyone in attendance; the music was at a comfortable volume, his setup was professional and approachable, and he was able to service every request based on our guidelines (radio edits for explicit) - a testament to his preparedness. Jake was able to hype the audience up so well that even our 96 year old grandparents found the strength to dance.

    Event Presence (MC):
    Jake offers his services as a master of ceremonies, which I highly recommend. Jake read our story, bridal party introductions, introduced our first dances, and so much more. He speaks comfortably in large crowds, provides an immense amount of humor, and is punctual. Jake offered to host fun micro-events during appropriate breaks, which we also highly recommend (I won't spoil them for anyone else, but our families still talk about them). I will also mention that if the crowd has forgotten how to do the cupid shuffle Jake is also a terrific dance instructor in a pinch.
    Jake brought backup lapel microphones as well as a microphone stand for our chaplain and ensured all audio equipment was functioning correctly prior to guest arrival. He also provided individual wireless microphones for our toasts and announcements. He was flexible and facilitating, ensuring that if we needed absolutely anything from him he would be available - it was clear that our wedding was as important to Jake as it was to us.

    Additional:
    Jake is a true rockstar - he truly cares and plans for wedding success. If it weren't enough that he facilitates absolute success, he also retains the ability to officiate in emergencies. He is an amazing DJ, an amazing MC, and an amazing person.
  • Maria
    Maria P. Married on 09/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Darryl will make sure your wedding is magical. I attended a wedding he was a DJ at and had to get his number and keep in touch. His level of professionalism is second to none. You will not regret using him for any event that you want to make memories to last a lifetime.
  • M
    Michael R. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations

    Jake gave us a WOW wedding from start to finish. He orchestrated a beautiful ceremony and wedding that left our guests saying ours was the funnest wedding they attended in a long time.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake and Brandon are fantastic. kept the dance floor going all night , played great music, played our requests, listened to us and worked closely with us to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. We couldn’t recommend them enough.
  • A
    Allie Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexibility

    I rescheduled my wedding for a year after our booking date. Jake was completely accommodating! Phew- what a great vendor!
    My husband and I had picked nearly 7 hours of music for a 4 hour event. 87% of it wasn’t played because it wasn’t what my guests wanted to hear. But Jake and Chris we’re prepared! They had exactly what everyone wanted and honestly, they were right!
    Jake and Chris from Affair 2 Remember brought beautiful equipment to our venue and were incredibly flexible throughout our entire wedding planning process. 10/10 recommend!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jake is the best!

    I could not recommend Jake enough! I was first introduced to Affair 2 Remember at my cousins wedding. A few years later my sister used them at her wedding and when my wedding rolled around in September I didn't even bother searching. I knew Affair 2 Remember was my go-to! Jake played acoustic guitar during the cocktail hour and then did the regular dj setup for the rest. The reception was supposed to be outside and when it started raining and everything had to get moved inside, he didn't miss a beat. I was actually not super excited about the dancing aspect of the wedding and he made the whole experience so easy and fun!
  • Michael
    Michael W. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and Easy Experience

    We loved our open conversations with Jake planning our wedding, we were able to customize what we wanted and at the same time had a professional to guide us where we needed. Weddings are supposed to be fun and that was what we got!