Skip to main content
Weddings

Adventure Aquarium Reviews

Adventure Aquarium View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

101 User photos

  • M
    Mary G. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever!

    Adventure Aquarium offers a unique wedding experience! We had our wedding in the South Seas Exhibit which allowed our guests to view exhibits and enjoy the fall weather on the balcony. The location is fantastic for pictures (my husband and I are so excited to see the photos we took in the Shark Tunnel).

    The team at Adventure Aquarium is amazing! They brought our vision to life and worked wonderfully with all our vendors.

    Adventure Aquarium's reply:

    Dear Mary,
    It was truly a pleasure helping you celebrate. We can't wait to see your photos as well.
    Terry
  • Tiehna
    Tiehna B. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    Everything was wonderful! Everyone's still talking about this beautiful, unique venue. The food and the service were excellent. Had a problem and Megan handled everything quickly and professionally. We had the wedding in the Ocean Realm Theater and the reception in the Currents Ballroom. This venue is whimsical and elegant, the best of both worlds. I would highly recommend them. Worth every dime.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Colleen O. Married on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What dreams are made of

    I can not say enough good things about this venue. Terry was attentive throughout the process and was open to any and all of our ideas. Then on the big day Darlene was our attendant, she was amazing in letting us enjoy without wanting for anything. At the end of the night she surprised us the to-go boxes of our favorite parts of dinner to enjoy later. Not only is this a beautiful venue, but the staff is equally amazing. If you are considering this venue for your wedding, do it!
  • J
    Joe M. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we imagined!

    We had our wedding and reception at the Adventure Aquarium, and it was a blast! We selected the South Seas as where we would have our reception and it transformed from Aquarium to the best reception venue anyone could ask for. Our guest raved about how pretty the venue turned out to be. Terry was amazing to work with from start to finish, we had some changes we requested, and Terry was able to accommodate for all our needs. The event staff was stellar as well. Darlene the bridal attendant made sure that all our needs were met and that our glasses were never empty. The food was delicious. It would be a disservice to yourselves if you did not contact the Adventure Aquarium to look around and meet with them about potentially holding your event there.
  • Kelci
    Kelci Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever.

    Absolutely PERFECT, my guests can’t stop talking about how amazing of a time they had. I couldn’t be happier with our decision. The staff was amazing, so polite, and helpful in ever aspect.
    If I could do it again, I would in a heartbeat.

    Adventure Aquarium's reply:

    Thank you so much. We loved having you with us.
    Share some of your photos when you get them.
    Terry
  • J
    John Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Our wedding at Adventure Aquarium on 10/28/22 was fantastic. Terry and her team were so amazing in every way. We didn't really have a vision or know what to do, and they worked with us to figure out what we wanted and needed. The food was absolutely delicious, the staff extremely attentive, and all the activities were so fun. We chose the South Seas and kept the touch tanks open. Everyone loved it, and I don't think anyone can top our wedding!
  • M
    Maria Married on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Could not have picked a better place to have my wedding! Everyone and everything was amazing! Definitely wedding of my dreams and it was done with ease!
  • J
    Jane Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and Memorable Wedding!

    Adventure Aquarium was everything we wanted and more. Terry was amazing to work with and my now-husband always says she was actually our deciding factor in choosing the aquarium for our wedding venue! She never pitched a sales presentation like other vendors, she worked alongside of us to make it the perfect day. Her creativity knows no bounds. Our guests were able to enjoy the touch a sting a ray exhibit, meeting a penguin during cocktail hour and have aquarium themed cocktails! The views of the Philadelphia Skyline right outside was the icing on the cake! She was able to give us so many options and help us stay within budget. A month later, we still hear from our guests how "epic" and 'one of a kind" experience our wedding was! We honestly would not change anything about our wedding and that is thanks to her!
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Different and Unique

    Our Wedding at the Aquarium was everything I dreamt it to be. My husband and I wanted something different than the normal catering hall and when we saw the aquarium had a hall we knew (before we were even engaged lol) that would be it. We originally planned for a Nov 2020 wedding but due to the Pandemic we rescheduled to April and than finally November 2021. During that time there was a change in event managers. Megan helped us through all the little hiccups that came along with rescheduling your wedding two times. She was knowledgeable and thorough. There are so many little things I can mention with how awesome she is but the one that sticks out the most was how the night of the wedding one of the vendors (separate from the aquarium) was not there. Megan went out of her way to reach out to the vendor to get them there. Taking all the stress off of me so that I could enjoy the night. Secondly, we were given a bridal attendant Ms. Darlene. Again I could go on and on about how wonderful she was. We have a 5 year old son and Ms. Darlene was so helpful with him. Even getting him a snack while we took pictures. She was so sweet and professional. Thank you Megan, Ms. Darlene, and the whole catering staff for making our wedding an unforgettable experience! And always Hire the PENGUIN! She was the hit of the party!
  • A
    Arleen W. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection and Professional

    Terry and her team are absolutely phenomenal! We had to reschedule our wedding twice due to COVID and they made it so easy to change the date. Everything at our wedding exceeded expectations, it all was perfect. Shoutout to our bridal attendant Darlene, she's a superstar.
  • Regina
    Regina C. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding venue!

    Our daughter had her wedding at the Adventure Aquarium in the South Seas exhibit area. It was fantastic! The food was delicious, wait staff courteous and professional. The venue itself was wonderfully arranged to invite guests to wander through the exhibits to the ceremony and then to the reception. Those who wanted to get away from the music for a bit could go back into the exhibits and sit and chat, and the kids (and adults) got to visit the Touch a Shark tank. We would highly recommend the Adventure Aquarium to anyone who wants a unique wedding experience!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever

    I cannot say enough good things about our choice to have our reception at the aquarium! We started our planning during Covid and the entire event team did a great job of keeping us up to date on any changes in rules for the event. From start to finish they made the entire thing so simple for us by taking care of everything. We had a lot of kids and they all had so much fun getting to watch all the fish and the sharks swimming around. The food was absolutely amazing and they did a great job of helping us incorporate some traditional Filipino food to highlight my husband's heritage. Even now, almost three months later I still have friends and family that it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. If you are at all on the fence seriously, take the leap and pick Adventure Aquarium, they are amazing!

    Adventure Aquarium's reply:

    We were delighted to be a part of your celebration. We wish you a lifetime of health and happiness.
    Adventure Aquarium Events & Catering
  • J
    Jessica D. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect wedding!!

    We are so incredibly grateful to Adventure Aquarium for helping us have our dream wedding. We held our event in Currents Ballroom and it was everything we hoped it would be. We included the penguin meet and greet during the cocktail hour, which was a HUGE hit. Our penguin Poppy was such a pretty girl and so well-behaved, everyone got amazing photos with her! Every single one of our guests was super excited about it. If you can afford this extra, I highly recommend it.
    Our coordinator Megan and bridal attendant Darlene were absolutely wonderful. Megan organized everything perfectly so that we never had to worry about the flow of the evening. She was super responsive to our questions and set us at ease as soon as we met her, knowing that our wedding was in good hands. Darlene made sure that we always had food and drinks or anything else we needed throughout the evening, and made it so much easier for us to enjoy the night, rather than having to hunt down a glass of water.
    We dropped off all of our labeled decor the night before, and they set everything up for us as per our requests. It turned out absolutely beautifully, and they took care of the teardown as well. It was so nice not to have to worry about all of that at the end of the night, which I know many other venues leave you responsible for. It was just one of the many little extra touches that the aquarium offered to help make the evening not only great, but less stressful.
    All of our guests said it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to, and we know the venue was a huge part of it. Adventure Aquarium is one of our favorite places, and it was definitely the perfect spot for our wedding. It's not only super unique, but also an incredible steal when compared to most wedding venues that charge more and provide less. It's sure to be a venue people won't soon forget. Thank you so much to everyone at the aquarium who made it such a perfect event!!!

    Adventure Aquarium's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and Jonny and I wish you all the happiness in the world. I passed along your kind words to the staff and to Darlene. Best of luck to you both!

    Megan
  • C Dart
    C Dart Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding to remember

    First let me say from beginning to end Terry and her team were amazing! With the covid we were so concerned about everything but she delivered a most rememberable wedding. Our guest loved the food and seeing some of the exhibits as they came to our ceremony added that flare. Everyone said they had a wonderful time! I guess having open bar helped a little too! The staff was awesome, on point with everything we asked for. Who ever thinks of getting married at an aquarium. We can honestly say this was the best experience and We would do it again.
  • K
    Keshina B. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of my life

    In a word our experience was wonderful. Theresa Hall is a pro and a ray of sunshine. The staff was amazing and extremely helpful. Especially Laura our bridal attendant. The food was amazing and our guest are still talking about. Having the fish tanks as walls was sooo pretty. I honesty cant say anything bad about our experience. We had to move our date twice due to covid and everyone still knew our details as if nothing happened. I would not only have another event here but I highly recommend this venue to anyone wanting a beautiful space with great staff and food! Thank you for making our day amazing!
  • Kym
    Kym F. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have. Your. Wedding. Here.

    We just had our wedding at Adventure Aquarium this past Saturday (after a COVID delay from last year) and I honestly could not recommend it more. The venue is stunning, the animals and experiences you can add are worth every cent and will keep your guests entertained all night, the food is SO MUCH BETTER than most wedding food, and it’s incredibly affordable for what you get.

    But the number 1 reason I recommend Adventure aquarium for a wedding is the STAFF! Terry Hall and her team are like a well oiled machine AND they are so much fun to work with. We had a lot of changes and questions about our wedding because of COVID and the changing rules and yet Terry made sure we were taken care of and I never doubted that she had our interests in mind. She is PHENOMENAL and she will make sure your dream wedding happens how you envisioned it. Darlene, our bridal attendant, kept us fed and with drinks on hand, and she made sure we had time to just enjoy ourselves. Jimmy, our maitre d’, kept the show going all night and kept us informed with how the schedule was progressing.

    Highly recommend doing your ceremony in Ocean Realm theatre, holding a smaller reception in the rotunda (we had 50 people and it was perfect), having a penguin for your cocktail hour and opting for Stingray Beach. Our guests had so much fun interacting with the animals!!

    Honestly, just hold your event here if you want people to tell you what our friends and family told us- it was the BEST wedding ever!!!
  • Bailey
    Bailey M. Married on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    worth every penny!

    They were absolutely amazing. Did everything for us were great with working with us and I couldnt imagine a better venue for a wedding. The team was amazing and I never had a complaint
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A "fairytail" experience

    We had a true "fairytail" experience at the Adventure aquarium! We worked with Terry Hall for the most part and she was so amazing and helpful, she steered us in all the right directions with her experience and she always responded so quickly to any questions. They were so accommodating to any requests they let us bring a lift recliner and put in the the ballroom for my mom who has MS. The current ballroom was so breathtakingly beautiful, we were blown away. Our guests could not stop talking about how pretty everything was. We got so many compliments on every aspect of the event from the food to the views to the friendliness of all the staff. The food was fantastic and the cocktails were delicious. I had a wonderful experience here and would 100% recommend this venue to anyone! I'm already wondering how long I have to wait to have an anniversary party here 😂
  • Marie
    Marie Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, friendly, understanding

    Easy planning process, good food, amazing team and coordinator
  • Frank
    Frank K. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Daniels - Always To Gether.

    I got married there June 1, 2021. Theresa was great from the beginning to the end. She gave awesome customer service. The day of the wedding my host was amazing as well. They had one lady that just there for the Bride & Groom. She catered to us from the beginning to the end. The seven horsderves got rave reviews from my guests. The food as well, even the cake. I only had 25 ppl. Very intermitt . The theater area up stairs was perfect and my reception was place in a u shape around us. The dance area was perfect for the u shape lay out. The outside back ground made wedding pictures excellent.
    I would recommend to anyone

    Thanks to everyone who helped make my day so special for me.
  • A
    Anna Z. Married on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was beautiful and everything ran perfectly. I couldn’t be happier with Terry and her team.

    From the first time talking to Terry, I was impressed. She always responded fast and professionally. The food was not run of the mill and was so good. As for the bar, the wine was very good and I know they made the mixed drinks perfectly. They were not too weak or too strong.
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredivle

    We had the most incredible time. Planning was simple, staff was very responsive, and the night was incredible!

    Adventure Aquarium's reply:

    Dear Christina,
    Thank you so much for the great review. Please share some of your photos when you get them.

    Best of luck to you and Matt.

    Terry
  • B
    Becca M. Married on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away!

    I can’t say enough good things about the staff at the Adventure Aquarium. Not only was the venue absolutely stunning, but the way Peter, Terry, Jimmy, and Cassandra helped make sure the day went smoothly shocked us both. This day was everything the two of us could have hoped for and more. Seeing my vision brought to life was more magical than anything a girl ever dreams of for her wedding. I’d recommend this venue to absolutely anyone!

    Adventure Aquarium's reply:

    Dear Becca,
    It was our pleasure. We can't wait to see the wedding on Say Yes to the Dress.
    Peter, Cassandra & Terry
  • Brian
    Brian M. Married on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    What an awesome experience. Everyone involved with the process was absolutely amazing. I recommend this venue that is looking for a unique event space. From the food to the staff you will not be disappointed at all. We received so many compliments oh how great everything was. Thank you so very much.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message