Skip to main content
Weddings

Advantage DJ Reviews

Advantage DJ View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

13 User photos

  • S
    Steven T. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Mark, Is a good DJ. Plays to the crowd. Keeps the wedding on their feet. He'll keep your wedding/event lively.
  • M
    Marlana S. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An unforgettable night!

    Mark was amazing! He was professional, responsive, and a TON of fun! He did an amazing job during the ceremony and threw an awesome party for our guests! It’s been a few days and people are still talking about how great it was! Mark thank you for an unforgettable evening for our daughter and new son!

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Thank You so much. Your family did an amazing job transforming the ranch into a beautiful reception area. i was proud to have been a part of one great evening!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cara O. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photobooth for Fundraiser Event

    Mark was responsive, reasonably priced, and incredibly professional. He showed up early and was set up well before the cut off time for set up. He was positive and the guests loved interacting with him.
  • T
    Tilly M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun DJ, Kept the Party Moving

    We are a venue; we did not personally hire Mark. We’ve worked with quite a few DJs and were happy with Mark’s old-school style. He kept the party moving and the guests had a fabulous time!

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Hey... Old school is cool !! Thanks for the nice review and I look forward to entertaining your wedding guests again !
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ, Host, Life of the Party

    Mark brought the party to life! He kept the crowd moving on the dance floor, and was the host during our toasts. During toasts he passed the microphone from person to person smoothly and invited everyone to speak. The music selection and photo booth was fun. At one point my cousin asked "where did you find this guy?!" He was impressed. Leading up to the wedding Mark was very responsive and took the time to meet with our venue. Thanks for a great event, Mark!

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Thank you for yuor review, Actually you made my job easy with the fun and "go with the flow" attitude. Bring 100 people together in an outdoor wedding/dining venue then the awesome party in the banquet room was well done. Kudos to Libby from Cardinal Village who was a total pro !
  • M
    Mflippin Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Thanks Mark! What a great time everyone had! You made it a super fun memorable event. We really appreciated your flexibility and professionalism and the way you personalized and customized the experience for us. Exactly what we were looking for. The sound and lighting were way cool. Super fun!

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Thanks mark, it was great fun from my end, your band got the crowd in the mood and then it turned into an amazing dance party. So glad we got the chance to cut loose with your family.
  • K
    Kyle Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence on the dance floor!

    Mark was easy to work with heading up to the wedding. Our original venue was cancled and he was able to adjust easily, move locations and be very accommodating to help with lighting, photobooth and music to bring the party to life. I have seen very few djs read and engage the crowd the same way. Mark is the best around!

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Thanks Kyle, you and Nicole were so adaptable in shifting venue locations due to the Inyo forest closure. I had a lot of fun participating in one of the best weddings this year !
  • A
    Angela S. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Fun!

    Mark was great to work with, and I appreciate all his effort in making our daughter's wedding reception a great time for all. The music sounded great, and the photo booth was a huge hit.
    I would definitely book with him again!
  • C
    Cee C. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very enjoyable.

    Very fun. Great selection of music. Able to read the crowd well.

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Your family was soooo much fun ! Watching the kids with the photo booth was great. It's wonderful to see everyone dancing and enjoying the day. Thank You again.
  • Anne
    Anne W. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark is a great DJ

    Mark kept the group dancing and the energy flowing. He is super nice and wants your whole party to have a great evening. It was my mom’s 80th birthday and we had people of all ages and races who were pleased. Thanks Mark!

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Your mom was one of the most special women I have ever met. Beautiful and graceful, danced all night and was the Belle of the Ball. Thank you for an excellent event.
  • Brian
    Brian G. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great all around

    Mark was easy to work with start to finish, and he really brought the energy at the wedding. He was fun but didn't dominate. Highly recommend!
  • Sam
    Samantha Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!! Phenomenal person to work with!

    Mark has been highly professional, compassionate, and wonderful to work with. Our family suffered new medical issues and unfortunately had to postpone our wedding indefinitely. After reaching out to Mark to explain our dilemma, he not only refunded us our full deposit but wrote us a handwritten letter to express his understanding and show us he cared. I would work with him for any event in the future based on how professional and personable he is, without a doubt.

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Our industry brings joy and sometimes we experience sorrow as well. I have had events due to Covid issues and it breaks my heart but it also amplifies the beauty of the wedding industry. We have instituted protocols and hope and pray everyone's upcoming events are safe. Thank You Samantha, I know we will celebrate together soon.
  • Mark
    Mark B. Married on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark was supberb!

    I hired Mark to do sound and video for a presentation/concert I did.
    He was perfect! Highly recommend!!!
  • K
    Kurt C. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect show! No problems and totally pro!

    Mark Vincent did a great job with the sound! The show came off without a problem. Mixing 3 bands and keeping the vibe flowing was of utmost importance and he delivered. Hope to do it again soon!😎
  • S
    Stelth U. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Proffessional, fun and quick problem solver.

    From the musicians side- it went smooth as can be, and hope to work with him again for other gigs in the future!

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    You band brought a great new vibe to the show. Song writing was fresh and creative and the performance was inspirational, many positive comments from the audience !
  • T
    The W. Married on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We had a great experience! Great to work with, easy going and responsive. Everyone really loved the photo booth and pictures!
  • L
    Lidia E. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    What a wonderful experience! Mark was fantastic from start to finish! Professional, kind and genuine personality; he loves what he does! We had specific requests and he followed through without question.
    Everyone loved him and I highly recommend using his services!!
  • L
    Lidia E. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    What a wonderful experience! Mark was fantastic from start to finish! Professional, kind and genuine personality; he loves what he does! We had specific requests and he followed through without question.
    Everyone loved him and I highly recommend using his services!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen C. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super energetic, reliable DJ!!

    We gave Mark our list of music and he never missed a song or confused any information we gave him. He was a great DJ as well as running the photo booth and the limo service!
  • A
    Alyssa S. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Entertainment

    Mark's awesome! He played songs that catered towards the crowd and us as a couple. We had a small wedding so we were worried that people wouldn't be into the dance floor but Mark was able to our guests involved whether that was dancing or singing along to a song.
  • Douglas
    Douglas R. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ for any event!

    Mark was an awesome DJ and perfect for our wedding reception. He knew exactly what type of music to play and when. It was a great selection of songs for the older guests as well as the younger ones and really knew how to get the dance floor going. He was prompt, professional, knew a lot about sound, and a pleasure to do business with. I would highly recommend him for any event you may have that needs a DJ.
  • Jen
    Jen M. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the Easttern Sierra

    Mark is the best DJ in the Eastern Sierra. He knows how to entertain and get your crowd on the dance floor. He's a MUST for any type of party or social gathering.
  • J
    Jen W. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Times

    DJ Mark was wonderful to work with. He was receptive to our music choices and made sure to have the exact version of the songs we wanted as well. Not only was he professional but he was also a lot of fun! He was engaging and provided an extra layer of enthusiasm on our big day.
  • Val
    Valery M. Married on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic selection and loved by all

    The professionalism and equipment were perfect. The DJ was well tuned in and responded perfectly to the event. He kept things hopping. Everyone loved him. Mark Vincent was the perfect choice!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message