Advantage DJ Reviews

38 | Mammoth Lakes, CA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Advantage DJ

Recommended by 95%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

7 User photos

Advantage DJ 1
Advantage DJ 2
Advantage DJ 3
Advantage DJ 4
Advantage DJ 5
Advantage DJ 6
Advantage DJ 7
Sort by:
  • L

    Lidia Eaton · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    What a wonderful experience! Mark was fantastic from start to finish! Professional, kind and genuine personality; he loves what he does! We had specific requests and he followed through without question.
    Everyone loved him and I highly recommend using his services!!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • L

    Lidia Eaton · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    What a wonderful experience! Mark was fantastic from start to finish! Professional, kind and genuine personality; he loves what he does! We had specific requests and he followed through without question.
    Everyone loved him and I highly recommend using his services!!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Carmona · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super energetic, reliable DJ!!

    We gave Mark our list of music and he never missed a song or confused any information we gave him. He was a great DJ as well as running the photo booth and the limo service!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Sugimoto · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Entertainment

    Mark's awesome! He played songs that catered towards the crowd and us as a couple. We had a small wedding so we were worried that people wouldn't be into the dance floor but Mark was able to our guests involved whether that was dancing or singing along to a song.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Douglas

    Douglas S Rodricks · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ for any event!

    Mark was an awesome DJ and perfect for our wedding reception. He knew exactly what type of music to play and when. It was a great selection of songs for the older guests as well as the younger ones and really knew how to get the dance floor going. He was prompt, professional, knew a lot about sound, and a pleasure to do business with. I would highly recommend him for any event you may have that needs a DJ.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Jen

    Jen Wollmer · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Times

    DJ Mark was wonderful to work with. He was receptive to our music choices and made sure to have the exact version of the songs we wanted as well. Not only was he professional but he was also a lot of fun! He was engaging and provided an extra layer of enthusiasm on our big day.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    Advantage DJ 8
    Advantage DJ 9
    Advantage DJ 10
    Advantage DJ 11
  • Val

    Valery Moore · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic selection and loved by all

    The professionalism and equipment were perfect. The DJ was well tuned in and responded perfectly to the event. He kept things hopping. Everyone loved him. Mark Vincent was the perfect choice!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
    Advantage DJ 12
    Advantage DJ 13
    Advantage DJ 14
  • Cindy

    Cindy Williams · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ and MC

    Played all requested songs. Reads the whole room to get everyone dancing. Has lights, a photo booth, props (hats, scarves, costumes, etc.), and great speakers to keep the party going. My guests were entertained and happy all night! :)

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • L

    Loren Warlop · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    Mark was super easy to work with. We had a great time.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark provided awesome tunes welcoming our golfers back to the clubhouse during Mammoth Lakes Foundation and National Wounded Warrior Center's 19th Annual Golf Classic. He was a pleasure to work with, timely, and efficient! A good mixture of music appropriate for the event and venue.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • C

    Chad · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Mark was a good DJ easy to work with kept everybody moving on the dance floor and just overall made it that much more fun.

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • D

    David · event on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark,

    Thank you for an outstanding job getting our microphone sound system working better than ever. I hired Mark through another school business contact and Mark was outstanding. He was the best person ever to work on our school sound system. Mark even fixed two microphones that previous workers said they couldn't fix. Mark was also very reasonable with his pricing, again the best out there that I've worked with in nine years.

    Principal
    David Schatz
    Sacred Heart School

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • S

    Sharleen · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was so great at reading the crowd and making sure we had a great time at our wedding. He got all my processional/recessional music cues perfect and we really had an amazing time dancing and even doing karaoke :)

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • T

    Theron · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Mark to have him be a DJ at our wedding reception earlier in the year and he was very easy to deal with. He was professional and flexible while trying to arrange a date to meet before the wedding and also came very prepared. He did a perfect job being involved in the reception as far as communicating with our guests, following the agenda of dances, dinner, dessert, and interacting with all of us. Guests could request any song they would like to hear and if he didn't already have it he would make sure he could get it. He was even nice enough to provide us with necessary sound equipment for our wedding ceremony that I had asked for at the last minute. I would HIGHLY recommend Mark to anyone in Inyo County or the surrounding areas looking for a professional DJ to entertain your party.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User5277311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married on July 11 at an outdoor wedding and reception of about 80 guests. Mark was great. I can’t say enough good things. He met with us twice before the wedding to help us plan the time line. He listened to all our needs, and came up with great suggestions and was totally cooperative with us. We needed to have two separate sound systems, which Mark accommodated with no problem. As an MC, I couldn’t ask for better. Even though we had a plan in place, he still took all his cues from us to make sure we stayed on the same page. Mark is very entertaining and did a fabulous job at keeping the party lively and people dancing and having fun.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was a great dj.. I would for sure him again in the future..

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • User5645449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very professional and all was taken care of in a timely manner.

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had a great time! Mark got the party started and kept it going!!

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • A

    Angelo · event on 05/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My corporate grand opening needed help and Mark Vincent was there to help. Mr. Vincent arranged the music, the dj, the sound quality system. He had a vision of what needed to be done to make the event successful, and he carried out that vision. The event was successful in no doubt due to the help from Mark Vincent. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 08/01/2015

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Mr Compano is a corporate client and a friend. It is always an honor to help with his entertainment needs
  • A

    Angelo · event on 05/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired advantage dj to provide entertainment for the grand opening of our business. It was very important for the event to go well. Advantage DJ handled everything well and with professionalism. They came before the event to determine where to set up their equipment; where to place lighting and what music would be best to play. When they showed up at the event they were very professional.

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • J

    Judy · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with Advantage DJ for several years and utitlized their services for many of our agency's events. In particular, Mark Vincent is extremely talented in providing specialized music genres as requested for different events. He is wonderful in engaging the audience and making every event a memorable and exciting experience!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 05/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner Mark is extremely efficient and has fantastic creative input. Anyone who hires him with get more than their money's worth.

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • D

    daniel · Married on 06/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is a great entertainer, very passionate on making his clients happy. Myself and my wife are extremely happy with Marks service with a excellent reputation! during a flash during our wedding service and, after service we had delays and mishaps with other vendors. mark stepped in and entertained while we where chewing out our cater and, baker "nadia cakes 'horrible' vender whom accused us of not paying which our receipt shown other wise" whom didn't make promise on our contract. Mark is also great at giving great distractions when things go wrong. I highly recommend him to you for weddings including every special event you have in mind.

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • M

    Marshall · event on 11/14/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Vincent is a reliable professional that goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction and the success of every event.

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • R

    robert · event on 08/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is great and I will continue hiring him for various occasions

    Sent on 08/14/2015

    Advantage DJ's reply:

    Mr. Richards is the event booking agent for Mammoth Mountain The Village events and I requested his endorsement.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review