Adrian College Weddings and Receptions Reviews

26 | Adrian, MI
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Adrian College Weddings and Receptions

Recommended by 95%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
26 Adrian College Weddings and Receptions Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with choosing Adrian college as our venue. Everything was so beautiful and laid out just the way I wanted it. They accommodated everything I could have asked for and were super nice and helpful.

  • A

    Amelia · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did we have a great experience in organizing this special day, but the church and grounds were simply the most beautiful backdrop for capturing photo and video memories. Highly recommended!

    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 4
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 5
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 6
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 7
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 8
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 9
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 10
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 11
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 12
    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions 13
  • J

    Jay · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I went back to our home college to get married, and it was so perfect. Adrian catered to everything we wanted, and it’s such a beautiful campus. Strongly recommend!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone is so helpful. Great place to hold an event!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The College was so helpful and flexable. Plus the space is absolutely gorgeous. They were fantastic.

  • J

    Joni · Married on 09/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond pleased with this venue. Staff, location, service, food... could not have asked for anything more.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place to have a wedding! Everything went great! Great food!

  • User6739953 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job working with us and were very accommodating to our situation.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very professional and our guest had even commented on them as well. I would recommend Adrian College to any brides. The staff took care of everything. All I had to do was show up.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The catering planning was an excellent experience - Pat was very helpful and they were flexible to accommodate just what we wanted to have served at our wedding reception dinner.
    The food and service were excellent - well prepared, tasty, and the service professional and excellent.
    It made our celebration worry-free and enjoyable.
    Thank you!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise, Rebecca, and Pat were all extremely helpful with the entire process and left me at ease on the day of my wedding!

    Sent on 10/06/2015

    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions's reply:

    It was so fun working with you! If you are ever in the neighborhood, stop by. We would love to see your wedding pictures! The flowers on campus were so beautiful in June!
  • S

    Sandee · Married on 08/08/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased with the services provided by the event and catering staffs at the college.
    The entire evening was everything we hoped it would be.

    Sent on 11/06/2014

    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions's reply:

    What a very special day! Hickman has such a gorgeous view of campus and your menu was absolutely perfect. We were so glad to be apart of your reception.
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and staff with Sodexo was AMAZING!! Pat was always willing to answer any questions which was amazing since we were planning a wedding 600 miles away! She is always willing to sit down and go over details to make sure everything is correct and the way the couple wants it! She was flexible on working with us to set up and made sure our day went smoothly!
    Denise and Becky in conferences were also AMAZING and worked with us on every single detail of the ceremony and made sure that every aspect was taken care of so if it rained the day of the wedding and we had to move the outdoor ceremony inside that we knew exactly what to do. Couldn't ask for a better team of staff to make our day perfect.

  • L

    Leanna · Married on 06/09/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and my reception at Adrian College and it was absolutely perfect! From booking the space, asking questions and getting other vendor referrals from there is nothing this team of amazing people can't do! The team at Adrian College is so accommodating and nice! They onsite catering team is also absolutely wonderful! Not only was the service top notch for our guests but the food was absolutely delicious! The chef was so sweet and made it a point to come out and say hello and check to make sure everyone was satisfied. Ok I'm gushing but really this is the *best* place in South East Michigan (and especially Adrian) to have a wedding! It was great to be able to have my ceremony and reception all on one beautifully manicured campus!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/22/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a beautiful facility, very clean, updated, wonderful place for bride and bridesmaids to get ready and decorated beautifully for pre wedding pictures. The college was great about having an employee there and ready to help with anything needed.

  • T

    Traci · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an awesome job! Very quick to respond to any questions and very helpful! Chapel is beautiful and can accomodating!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue that was perfect for my fairytale wedding! Herrick Chapel is stunning and the Tobias center was ideal in every way.
    Everyone on staff was professional and easy to work with.
    My only neutral comment was that the head of catering was sometimes difficult to get in contact with, but this is also a very highly sought out venue with many events so I believe they do the best they can.
    I highly recommend Adrian College for both the ceremony and reception.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone who helped us was beyond amazing. Being a bride can be stressful and Becky and Pat made me feel at ease!!! Our day wouldn't have been more perfect.

  • L

    lisa · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it is a beautiful venue and they work with you in all ways possible to make the brides special day beautiful

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were rather pricy and very limited on time. We were told we would be allowed 1 hour for rehearsal and 3 for the wedding, unless we wanted to pay more to reserve the entire day. However we didn't pay more and thankfully no one else booked that day. We ended up with much more time than we needed, but it was a gamble. The chapel was beautiful as was campus. We had lots of compliments. :)

    Sent on 07/16/2017

    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions's reply:

    Thanks Emily for choosing our campus for your wedding. We hope you took advantage of all the beautiful locations on campus for pictures before and after your ceremony! That is always a wonderful bonus that adds to the value of renting venues on our campus. Whether our customers choose one time slot in our chapel or prefer the all day rate, everyone thoroughly enjoys our beautiful campus. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful wedding, great food with beautiful grounds

  • User6217479 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is beautiful! Barely any decorating needs to take place because of the natural beauty of this chapel. For the price, I feel that its a great value. Denise was very responsive and flexible with us. Our only issues were that the sound crew came to rehearsal, never conversed with a single person as to what they were doing, how to work anything, nothing. They came and were gone by 6 so there was no one to ask a question to regarding sound. And one last thing was the trash that we had to collect from the drive way Saturday before the wedding, two grocery bags full of trash and that was only the immediate area we knew guests would be at. Overall I think that the chapel is gorgeous, I love the quick response and its worth the money!

  • User6760304 · 2+ years ago

    4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    For the most part, we were very pleased with Adrian College. It is an absolutely beautiful venue and it was quite convenient to have our ceremony and reception all in one place. The Chapel was perfect for our 300+ guest list and the Adrian Tobias Center was stunning with all of its latest updates. Denise and Rebecca are a pleasure to work with and very responsive to our questions. The food was excellent and we received a lot of compliments from guests about not only the food, but the wait staff as well. Our complaint (and a complaint of many of our guests) was the bar staff. We were told the bartenders would be professionally trained and we found that to be false (or at least they didn't appear professional trained). Not only did they not know how to make certain drinks, they were EXTREMELY slow. Some of our guests had to wait in line for 30+ minutes for a drink. They did not have the beer iced down beforehand, or the bottles of wine opened beforehand. An hour into our reception they were telling our guests they were out of beer and vodka - which wasn't the case. It got to the point where our wedding planners had to go help them ice down the beer so it would be cold for our guests to drink. There were only 4 bartenders on staff for our wedding of 300+ and seemed like we needed a lot more than that to adequately serve our guests. Overall, we would definitely choose Adrian College again for our wedding. The positives definitely outweigh the negatives and we would recommend this venue to anyone.

  • User4406939 · 2+ years ago

    4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is gorgeous and most of the staff is very friendly.

    Sent on 10/06/2015

    Adrian College Weddings and Receptions's reply:

    The venue just received new carpeting, new wall paper, paint, fixtures and crown molding. It is absolutely gorgeous! Would love to know that date of your reception.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review