Addressed to Impress Reviews

21 | Selden, NY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Addressed to Impress

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User4649794 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting, Ellen was truly interested in what we liked and offered suggestions on how we could save some money. She sent us a variety of designs early on and made any changes we requested. We were so happy with the proof she provided of the invitation that we had her do our programs, place/escort cards, menus, donation cards and an unplugged ceremony sign as well. Everything was stunning and we couldn't have been happier!

  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot save enough about Ellen and her stationary company, Addressed2Impress. The original seller that was supposed to design my wedding invitation suite became completely unresponsive! I searched high and low for a creative designer that could create a replica of the initial design I wanted.

    Not only was Ellen quick to respond toy disaster, she was quick to fix it! She sent the first round of proofs within 24 hours of placing my order!

    Ellen surpassed all of my expectations and original desires for my invitation suite and she was such a jewel to correspond with.

    Oh and I can't forget to mention how reasonable Ellen's prices are!

    If you need any type of stationary for your event, Ellen is your go to girl!

    Thank you again Ellen for incredible service!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Ellen for our save the dates already and are in the process of designing our invitations. She does amazing work and is so affordable while being super original and creative. We adore working with her and plan on using her services for all our stationary needs for the wedding and future events.

  • M

    Jaime · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t even know where to begin... She was off the charts fantastic. I found her online and we met with her at our local Starbucks, browsed through some of her designs and we expressed what we wanted. We booked a lot of our vendors purely on your gut instinct and after meeting her, we just knew we would be compatible. She was extremely quick with getting us a proof and I was annoying... I would constantly email her with this or that and she was always patient with me as well as receptive to the things I wanted. She did all of our printing for us (OOT labels, timelines, menus, escort cards, favor stickers, ceremony programs).Everything she made for us was high quality and perfect. Our invitations were so beautiful and so special to us. I highly recommend her!!!

  • L

    Leesa · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are truly not enough things to say about Ellen. We always felt invitations were our guest’s first look into our wedding style so we knew they had to be perfect. After meeting with a few different invitation vendors, my friend recommended Ellen and I knew immediately that she would be the one to make our vision come alive. Her talent is unparalleled and she was by far the best priced invitation vendor we met with. She was extremely professional, creative, and amazing to work with and she always was willing to make any small change requested. I was very specific in what we were looking for and Ellen’s creativity really made our vision a reality. Every detail of our invitations was perfect- paper, font, and envelopes! She even offered suggestions on how to modify certain things to save costs. We received countless compliments on our invitations and also had her create our wedding programs and seating chart, which were gorgeous as well. Ellen was hands down one of the greatest decisions we made for our wedding, and we recommend her to everyone that we know. If you are looking for perfect wedding invitations and stationary, you don’t have to look any further- Addressed 2 Impress will be one of the best decisions you will make. Ellen is THE BEST!

    Sent on 04/28/2014

    Addressed to Impress's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Leesa! It was such a pleasure working with you on your wedding invitations and day of goodies. Thank you for sharing your professional pictures with me as well. xo
  • Bride2Be

    ToniAnn · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was super easy to work with, creative, understood my vision right from the start, and worked within my budget. I've received so many compliments on my invitations I couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend and use her services again.

  • J

    jessica · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The nicest invitations I have ever seen! -- that's exactly what I thought when I first saw Ellen's work, and the exact comment I've been hearing from my family and friends who just received our invitations! We chose an elegant invitation with lace, ribbon, pocket in the back, thick pearl-colored paper....even the envelopes are beautiful. Ellen was very helpful and personable throughout the process and came up with a creative way to include all of the information we wanted (hotel info, directions to church, directions to reception, etc), while keeping the price extremely reasonable. I couldn't be happier with the entire experience!

  • I

    Inna · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was amazing from the start! She was flexible in meeting with us & brought a binder filled with samples. She listened to what we wanted & went out of her way to create samples for us & made changes until they were just right. She went above & beyond and wowed us with our invitations, program cards, menus, place cards, and thank you cards! The quality of work was spectacular, the service was amazing, & our expectations were met. We would recommend Ellen from Addresses to Impress to everyone we know & will definitely use her in the future for all our invitation needs! We could not be happier with our invitations & will cherish it for the rest of our lives!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel like Ellen became my best friend during my wedding planning process. From the start she was recommended to me, she did everything from my save the dates, menu cards, invitations, candy buffet sticks, and much more! Ellens talent and designs are professional and unique. Everyone fell in love with my theme for my wedding and thanks to Ellen everyone was able to see it from top to bottom. She made everything perfect for our wedding, and I couldn't have done it without her.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen not only did my wedding invitations, but also my bridal shower invites, thank you's, menus, place cards, seating chart, and more! This woman is truly amazing, and super patient with the most finicky bride (like me!) would recommend in a heartbeat!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen did my Save the Date, invitations, table place cards, donation cards, wedding program and door hangers. She was sooo sweet and made the whole process really easy! Couldnt have had a better experience.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen did an amazing job on our menu cards and ceremony programs. I wish I had found her earlier to do our save the dates and invitations. She is a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. I can’t say enough good things about Ellen and her work!!!

  • callabryn

    Lisa · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After finding Ellen through WeddingWire and making an appointment online, she saved me from an invitation nightmare. The person I thought would do my invitations couldn't and I was starting to panic that I would never get them done and out on time. Ellen met with me right away, had a variety of great ideas and excellent portfolio of options, and listened to what I wanted. She worked within my budget and gave me choices to impact it either way. She was always on time when we met, and she listened to my wedding rambling and occasionally venting along the way (not invitation related, just wedding stress in general!!). She provided proofs via email and was always easy to work with and willing to make changes. She showed me several options for everything so I could really figure out what I wanted. I've known people who get insulted when you want to change their designs, even if it is for your own events, and she is really there to help through this whole process and make your ideal invitations. After receiving my invitations I knew I had to go all the way and I ordered my menus, place cards, ceremony programs, custom guest book pages and table numbers (I may be missing one or two more things). Everything coordinated, it was beautiful and she was wonderful to work with. I would recommend her to anyone.

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally went to a bunch of different invitation places on Long Island hoping to find a better deal than the last place, but no such luck. I was dead set on which invitation I wanted and since no one wanted to give me a reasonable deal, I was about to just suck it up and pay the crazy price (Everyone yelled at me). Luckily for me, I found Ellen!!! I showed her the invitation I wanted and she duplicated it EXACTLY. It was absolutely perfect and price wise....amazing deal. My advice is to go to a few places on Long Island, find an invitation you like, see how much they want to charge you, and then go to Ellen. She will not only charge you hundreds less, but the invitation will be perfect :-)

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen did an incredible job with my wedding invitations. They came out better than I could have imagined. I highly reccommend Ellen and Addressed to Impress!!!

  • M

    Meghann · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Addressed to Impress took the vision of my wedding invitations and made them a reality! Ellen worked sooo hard to make my dreams came true and it happened! She went above and beyond what I ever could have expected and my invitations came out beautiful! Even my guy friends said that they were the "nicest invitations that they have ever received"! Thank you soo much Ellen, from the bottom of my heart for making my wedding invitations so elegant and classy! I will absolutely continue to recommend Addressed to Impress to all my friends and also continue to use them for all the special events in my life! ;)

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen made our save the dates and wedding invitations. The invitations were so beautiful, we received many complements on them. Will definately use Addresses to Impress again in the future! Will recommend to everyone!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Addressed to Impress did an amazing job on my wedding and bridal shower invitations. I plan on using her for all my future events.

  • User3521062 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was just wonderful. She personally worked with us to create the design we wanted for our wedding invitations. She provided us with great options, all within our theme and color choices. We have received nothing but compliments on our invitations. We liked Addressed to Impress so much that we went back and had them create our seating chart as well!

  • User2204881 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen really takes the time to work with you to help you find exactly what you want. She is flexible, understanding, and patient! Invitations came out great!

  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 08/15/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Let me start by saying that Ellen is an absolute doll and her finished product is BEAUTIFUL. I am so in love with my invitations, programs, and escort cards; they're absolutely perfect. Her prices were unbeatable. My only complaint (and at times it became pretty significant) was the communication. At times, it took weeks to get a response to an email. It can become pretty frustrating. And it's hard for me to write this, because I really like Ellen personally and I love my finished product, but at times it was stressful trying to get a response.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review