Skip to main content
Weddings

Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate Reviews

Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate

Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate

Leonard, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 80 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
80 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 80 reviews
Google
4.7/5 127 reviews
  • Catherine
    Catherine P. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue!

    Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate was our dream wedding venue. From the minute we stepped on the grounds for our tour, my husband and I knew that it was a special and unique place. We loved that we were able to have the whole venue to ourselves for the day. The estate is picturesque on the outside, with so many great areas on the grounds for pictures and celebration. We also loved the bridal and groom suite upstairs- they provided the perfect getting ready area for us to enjoy the morning of the wedding. We loved that they were overlooking the gardens- it was so special that our bridal party was able to watch our first look from above. The ballroom for the reception is so grand and does not need much decorating. We loved that Addison Oaks provided the main set up of the ballroom and chair rentals. The most talked about feature of our wedding was the food. I was very hesitant on the buffet- really wanting a plated dinner for our guests. But, I am so glad that we decided on the buffet (prime rib, beef tenderloin tips, champagne chicken, and herb baked salmon) and enormous fruit and sweets table. The people at Oak Management- Dan and Justin- are both very attentive, helpful, and down to earth. They were both great through the planning process and on the day of the wedding. I highly recommend Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue and value!

    Addison Oaks- Buhl Estate was love at first sight! We were looking for a gorgeous, historical site to host our wedding reception and the Buhl Estate met, and exceeded, all of our expectations! The facility and grounds were beautiful, clean, and well-maintained. We are still receiving compliments from our guests of how beautiful the reception hall was! We felt like the Buhl Estate packages and pricing were very reasonable, especially for such a stunning location and high-quality food and service. The Buhl Estate staff was extremely friendly and so helpful in planning our reception. We were mostly in contact via email, but all of our messages were answered very quickly. Daniel was especially helpful in answering all of our questions and meeting our requests. We also appreciated that we were able to come in the day before the wedding for an early set-up. We highly recommend booking Addison Oaks- Buhl Estate for your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Pat S. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    Wedding May 13 2023, extremely happy with food choices we had and all was excellent tasting. The service was very sweet and got the job done. Throughout the night, our guests complimented us on food and ambience. The outdoor deck was a great addition. The bar staff was fast and friendly. All their recommendations were spot on. Thank you both Dan and Lois!!
  • L
    Leah W. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    I had my wedding yesterday and it couldn’t have gone any better!!!
    To start, LOIS!!!! She has the coordinator for my rehearsal and my wedding and amazing is an understatement! She is very professional, super helpful, very organize and my day wouldn’t have been the same without her!! She ran the whole weekend beautifully, Thankyou!!

    The ceremony and reception were great!! We did the buffet for dinner and holy moly the amount of food was INSANE and all SOO good!! There was nothing bad. I got so many compliments on the buffet and the food! A+

    The staff is so sweet and best service I’ve had at a wedding!! I have guests that said the same thing. Anything that anyone wanted, they got it for us! Bar tenders were amazing as well with great drinks and service

    When planning, we were in contact with Daniel, and he was soo great too!

    Have your wedding here, you won’t regret it(:
  • P
    Phyllis B. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded any expectations!

    This is the second wedding we have planned in our family and it was by far the BEST experience ever! Dan made everything so easy and low stress. The staff, everyone, was beyond helpful in every aspect needed! The food is the most AMAZING food we have had at a wedding. Our guests were talking about the food the venue and the quality for days after. The acoustics in the room were also to be noted as excellent. We have been to many wedding where it is so loud that you cannot even have a conversation. Having several rooms for guests to enjoy as well as the beauty of the fireplaces made the night absolutely memorable and magical. Thank you for everything!
  • Leeann
    Leeann S. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding!

    I booked off the entire venue so we had it to ourselves from 9 am until the reception was done. It was a dream, fall wedding and everything was beautiful. Dan was amazing and a huge reason why we chose this venue! On top of the venues beauty, the food was amazing and we continue getting compliments on it.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 08/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff!

    Addison Oaks went above and beyond to make our wedding dreams come true - even during these crazy Covid times! They worked with us for a year and a half to make sure we could still have our dream wedding. I love that they don’t have any silly rules like other venues do about bringing in desserts or spending a certain amount of money on alcohol. Everything we asked for, they were totally cool with. Our families were so impressed; they really catered to our every need. Addison Oaks is like a hidden gem and I am SO happy we found them on WeddingWire! P.s. the food was excellent too!
  • Jessie
    Jessie Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall wedding

    From the start when we chose Addison Oaks for our wedding I knew we made the right decision! They were so helpful, answered all our questions and allowed us to visit as much as needed to make sure everything would be perfect. On the big day there was not a single thing that went wrong. The food starting with the appetizers were amazing. The service of the plated dinner was very timely and the food was so delicious. We are still getting compliments of the food, guests commented best wedding food ever. My mom and mother in law along with many guests said the service was top notch. We can't forget about the dessert buffet! So many options and all so good. Honestly if you are even considering this venue don't look elsewhere there is no comparison!
  • H
    Heather M. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!

    I have gotten so many compliments on my wedding. The food was amazing, the venue was beautiful, and the service was excellent! I am so happy I married my best friend at Addison oaks. It was the perfect day!
  • K
    Kaitlin B. Sent on 09/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Addison Oaks!

    Everything went perfectly according to plan. Our guests said the bar staff, food, and setting was amazing & we agreed! Our photo, Dj, cake, & flower vendors all were familiar with this venue and had no difficulty setting up. Dan and Lauri answered all my questions promptly and were very kind and helpful throughout the planning process. We got lucky and had beautiful weather, but regardless this venue was gorgeous!
  • Whitney
    Whitney Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding at Addison Oaks

    I had my wedding at Addison Oaks about 3 weeks ago, and it was amazing! Lauri was very responsive to my emails leading up to it and was willing to work with me to make sure that everything was perfect, both before and day of. Our guests loved the venue and I heard tons of compliments about the food! They also have a smaller room available for rent for additional events, we rented it out ourselves just to ensure we were the only group at the venue for the wedding, which I would recommend for everyone. Overall, great experience!
  • Marie
    Marie S. Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    Our daughter got married this past weekend at Addison Oaks and it is the perfect venue for a wedding. First of all, the venue itself is beautiful. The grounds are spectacular with gorgeous flowers, a bridge, fountain and woods - everything for perfect pictures. Secondly, the building itself is is beautiful! High ceiling and big windows all around that let in lots of natural light, all with beautiful views. There's a huge deck where guests can mingle. Then there's the food. Oh my! Never have we (or any of our guests based on comments) seen such a selection. It was fabulous! Initially, my husband and I were not in favor of a buffet, but we were proven wrong. Most importantly, is the staff. Dan, Lauri and Lois from the onset were professional, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Dan especially on the day of the wedding with his guidance, help and humor made everything go seamlessly. We could not have asked for more. It is a wonderful place and we highly recommend it.
  • Renee
    Renee Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% would Recommend

    Amazing! Employees helped with whatever we needed and are all around wonderful. In the weeks leading up to our wedding Lauri was incredible, anytime we emailed or called we had an answer within 30 minutes or less. Everyone is still talking about the venue and the food. Food was wonderful, they even made a custom plates for my aunts and I because we have a lot of allergies. I would definitely go with the dessert bar; it was a hit! The bar staff as was great, they are funny and friendly. Unfortunately, we had planned to get married outside but it was pouring rain, however, inside was just as wonderful. The bride and grooms’ suits are so perfect and had lots of room to get ready. My girls loved the rooms so much and the photos we have in them turned out beautiful! There is great natural light in the whole venue, which made are photos look incredible. It was truly a night we will never forget! And I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Kayla
    Kayla S. Sent on 04/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day

    I cannot recommend Addison Oaks enough to anyone interested in having their wedding there. Lauri was phenomenal and attentive the entire planning process. Any questions I had leading up to the day were answered quickly through email, and Dan was wonderful to work with the day-of. The two make a perfect team to help ensure your wedding day will go off without a problem. We are coming up on three months married and we still get rave reviews and comments from our guests on the food and dessert table. Just the entire ambiance was exactly what we were looking for for our January wedding in Michigan. Addison Oaks is the perfect package when it comes to food, venue, and service. You get what you pay for, which is an amazing experience that you will never forget. Why would you want anything less for such a special day in your life?
  • K
    Kim J. Sent on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our Expectations

    The entire staff is amazing. They can handle anything. My daughter's wedding was supposed to be outdoors but the weather was horrible. It was indoors in the reception and it was beyond beautiful. The food was so delicious. The entire experience was great. Would highly recommend this venue.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I kid you not, everyone is still RAVING about our wedding, due to the amazing food, and the beautiful venue. Lauri and Dan will forever hold a special place in my heart for putting up with my bridezilla requests. They go above and beyond for every bride and have the BEST customer service. Everything was so perfect and went smoothly. They are there every second of the night if you need anything at all. If you want it, they will make it happen. We took our photos on the ground which was so convenient and so gorgeous. Also, the bridal suite is to die for. It was a pleasure working with everyone at Addison Oaks. Thank you times a million
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 05/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Addison oaks is a beautiful place to have a wedding. The ceremony out In the courtyard was gorgeous and the reception hall was exceptional! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They took care of everything. I highly recommend having a wedding there. It was such a wonderful experience
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 04/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Addison Oaks Buhl Estate was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception in April 2018! Having decided on an afternoon wedding and brunch reception we knew we wanted a venue with lots of natural light - Addison Oaks has the most beautiful room with walls of windows and surrounding deck. The groom and bridal rooms are beautiful and spacious. The staff was fantastic! Lauri was quick to respond to all emails and was very accommodating. Lois was a huge help at our rehearsal and on the big day. Aside from being a beautiful venue the food is outstanding. The brunch buffet was amazing! Not only did everything taste great, but the presentation was beautiful as well. We are so glad we chose the Buhl Estate for our ceremony and brunch reception - we can't say enough good things!!
  • M
    Michaela Sent on 01/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! So many great things we'd like to share about this venue. We fell in love with it immediately. It was the most beautiful setting for our fall wedding. The staff was so friendly, patient, and accommodating. They even let us change the location of the ceremony the day of. Our guests could not stop raving about the food! They all said it was the best wedding food they have ever had!! Their bride and groom suites were beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. The staff treated our wedding as if it were the only one they were hosting. Our day would not have been so perfect had we chosen a different venue. Thank you!!
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    absolutely amazing! I just had my daughters wedding and everything was perfect thanks to the staff at Addison Oaks. So may compliments from our guests on how amazing the food was. The management and staff where very nice and helpful from the beginning planning to the big day. I would highly recommend this venue we all had the most positive and perfect experience.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Addison Oaks is truly a dream come true wedding venue! Their prices are oh so worth it! So much amazing food for your guests to enjoy and such an amazing bar selection. Whenever someone asked where we were getting/got married you hear "Oh Addison Oaks is pretty, AMAZING FOOD, I LOVE THEIR FOOD!" Dan and Laurie made our wedding absolutely perfect. They were so accommodating and helped us every step of the way. Any question we had, they had an answer, any appointment we needed, they scheduled. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch and Dan was there every step of the way helping us decorate and even bringing us Champagne a few times when we were getting ready. Don't pass Addison Oaks up to host your wedding, I promise you will not regret it!
  • J
    Joan Sent on 03/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter was married in the garden and the reception was held at the Buhl Estate in August, 2017. From the initial planning stage to assisting the last guest at the reception, the staff was visible, prepared, helpful and everything flowed perfectly. Everyone went the extra mile to be sure that guests were accommodated and the bridal party had a fabulous time. The food was outstanding and the garden and banquet room looked gorgeous. The large balcony area for guests was an added plus. Thank you for making the day a most memorable one.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only is Addison Oaks absolutely beautiful, but their staff is amazing as well. Dan and Laurie made the wedding planning process so easy, and were always so quick to respond to any questions I had throughout the entire process. The week leading up to the wedding, I found myself at Addison Oaks almost every day to look at something, drop something off, ask more questions, etc. and they always greeted me with a smile on their faces and were so accommodating. The morning of the wedding Dan was their the entire time and got us whatever we needed and set up all of my decorations. The bartenders were quick and always had drinks waiting for our guests before they even reached the bar. I could not have imagined a better venue for our wedding. Addison Oaks is absolutely amazing, and I highly recommend this location!
  • T
    Tracy Sent on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is beyond beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful with before, during and after details. A special thanks to Dan and Lauri in the office and Lois and Sam during rehearsal, ceremony and reception. There was always someone available to handle any concerns that came up. We were able to totally enjoy the day with our friends and family!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours