Addictive Music & Sound - DJ Rockalot Reviews

14 | Carmichael, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Addictive Music & Sound - DJ Rockalot

Recommended by 100%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Addictive Music & Sound - DJ Rockalot 1
Sort by:
  • Shelby

    Shelby Medley · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speechless... just absolutely amazing!

    He was amazing! My mom is very picky with her music selections for parties & she was blown away on how well he did for mine and my husband’s wedding. He got everyone to the dance floor and no one wanted to leave! The transitions are amazing & he’s very well organized. He’s flexible and he’s very nice! His lighting was awesome! Nailed the colors perfectly & the set up he had to make anyone feel special was phenomenal! Best DJ! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
    Addictive Music & Sound - DJ Rockalot 2

    Addictive Music & Sound - DJ Rockalot's reply:

    Thank you very much Shelby for your kind words. We survived the downpour and could have taken it to the AM if it wasn't for the curfew, right!
  • D

    Dylan Rickaby · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Rory was an amazing DJ and MC who really made our night very special. He had great ideas, great equipment, and even remixed a custom song for my wife and I to have our first dance to. Not only that, our wedding was over two hours away in Tahoe and it was pouring snow outside. We were concerned about Rory being able to get up to the location, but he was there and setting up well before we thought to even expect him. 10/10, will be using again. No questions asked!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • S

    sarah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amaaazing!

    Rory is amazing! Words can’t describe! He made it seamless, was extremely communicative, has an amazing setup, and was very responsive to our requests! He even made sure to have exact versions of the songs I needed...
    Thanks again for working with us Rory!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rory was great! He really helped us create the atmosphere we wanted at our wedding with the music, and the uplighting! We would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a DJ

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • User7018953 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've already referred another friend to Rory who's wedding is coming up!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • J

    Janice · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and personable has a large variety of music kept my guest happy and dancing all night long!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • S

    Steven · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend DJ Rockalot. My wife and I were very overwhelmed planning a destination wedding in Tahoe. DJ Rockalot helped us plan our reception, coordinated with our venue, and even officiated our ceremony. We did not provide a list of music but we did request specific obscure songs and DJ Rockalot was able to deliver with awesome music throughout the whole reception along with all of our requests. Our guests had a great time and we owe much of our success to DJ Rockalot!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • K

    kathy · event on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rory did an excellent job D.J.ing our relay.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rory did a wonderful job. He was he easy to work with and very helpful!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • User5328132 · event on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ! He has everything you need and any song you could possible want.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was professional and open to all of our needs, we highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rory was great! He made selecting music really easy. Out of all the vendors & stressful stuff that goes along with a wedding I was least stressed about this area with him. I would recommend him to any of my friends

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rory is the Best!

    Rory is awesome! He was incredibly professional and easy to work with. From day 1, he was personable, well organized with a timeline and lists of music to select specific songs to, and able to go with the flow of any changes that happened the day of. Our wedding was a blast because of him! If you're not sure who to select for your DJ, he's the one!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • User5476807 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rory did a great job! He was professional and fun and everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 09/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review