Adam Michaels Photography Reviews

108 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Adam Michaels Photography

Recommended by 100%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

66 User photos

Adam Michaels Photography 1
Adam Michaels Photography 2
Adam Michaels Photography 3
Adam Michaels Photography 4
Adam Michaels Photography 5
Adam Michaels Photography 6
Adam Michaels Photography 7
+ 60
Sort by:
  • Josh

    Josh L. · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Remarkable!

    Adam was simply awesome. The pictures are just gorgeous, of course. But he is so much more than just a photographer. He helps so much in keeping the wedding moving and making sure that everything is well scheduled so you can get all the pictures, locales, and group shots that you want. He really was a pleasure to deal with, is such a great guy, and I would highly recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • M

    Madison Wheeler · Getting married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Experience with Adam! 10/10 For Sure!!

    Adam did a fantastic job with our engagement photos!! We were visiting from out of town and only had a day to take our photos and he was more than accommodating with our schedule. We met downtown a sunset to capture the best lighting. He had some great ideas to get really good shots and took fun candid shots too. He even drove us to a second location to capture the sunset that night before it was gone. I would definitely recommend Adam Michaels to anyone looking for a top notch photographer.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
    Adam Michaels Photography 8
    Adam Michaels Photography 9
  • E

    Emily · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam did such an AMAZING job photographing my sisters wedding. As the maid of honor and the brides little sister, I wanted nothing more than for the day to be beautiful, unforgettable, and well documented. Adams photographs captured all the important moments and the vast array of emotions that were experienced by everyone throughout the day. I would recommend him and his crew to anyone who wants unique and professional pictures of their wedding (or any occasion). THANKS!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • J

    Jordan Smith · Getting married on 06/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy!!!!

    When you look to hire a photographer for your engagement photos...You can only pray that they are as fantastic as Adam. He was incredible. He was so patient with the both of us, took time to listen to what we wanted and helped us come up with some really creative ideas as well. He was very friendly and extremely personable and made us feel so comfortable. The photos we got back were nothing short of amazing. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    Adam Michaels Photography 10
  • T

    Timothy Breach · Getting married on 06/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great experience!

    Adam was amazing. He made what could be a very anxious situation very comfortable immediately. This allowed us to be able to take very natural and incredible photos. It made our special day truly special. It was a great experience that I would recommend to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Michael

    Michael Binger · Getting married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    Adam was professional, easy to work with and at the bottom line, delivered beautiful engagement pictures of my partner and I . Adam had a vision for all of the photographs at different areas of Hartwood Acres Mansion. I would highly recommend using his services.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Habe · Getting married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    Adam did our engagement photos at Hartwood Acres Mansion in June and did such an amazing job! I was concerned going into the shoot because I'm not a very photogenic person but I absolutely LOVE how the pictures turned out! We couldn't be more pleased with them and was easy to work with!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • K

    Katie · Getting married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First time jitters

    Adam is a great photographer and you can tell he knows what he is doing. He is both professional and relaxed while talking to him and while he photographs. I was very pleased with the whole process with working with him!

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • M

    Melissa Day · Getting married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE our engagement photos!

    Adam did our engagement photos downtown Pittsburgh and they turned out phenomenal! He was very accommodating with fitting us in and we met for a sunrise photo shoot on a Saturday morning. He was great to work with, very fun yet professional. He made the whole process very easy. We seriously love how the photos turned out and couldn’t have asked for a better result! I definitely recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
    Adam Michaels Photography 11
    Adam Michaels Photography 12
    Adam Michaels Photography 13
    Adam Michaels Photography 14
    Adam Michaels Photography 15
    Adam Michaels Photography 16
    Adam Michaels Photography 17
  • J

    Jessica Schumacher · Getting married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam is the best of the best!

    We couldn't have selected a better photographer for our engagement shoot! Adam is so professional, but also has a way of making the photo shoot so comfortable and seamless. Our photos were absolutely stunning and we couldn't be more pleased. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • B

    Brian Engle · Getting married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Adam was very knowledgeable, professional, and very fun to work with! Our pictures were incredible with some of the most beautiful backdrops in Pittsburgh! I would highly recommend his services to anyone!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • M

    Melanie S. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dope. Best photographer in Pittsburgh.

    Adam was extremely professional and personable. He was very responsive and communicated in a timely manner. He gave very direct instructions during photo shoots in a respectful way in order to capture the best pictures but also with regards to what our own vision was. We would recommend him in a heartbeat and love his work so much! Thanks Adam! 🙏 10/10!!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They truly captured the joy of our day!

    My husband and I got married this past July and we couldn't be more happy with Adam and his assistant Jamie! We live out of state in Florida, but Adam worked with our schedule for our engagement photos and we are so happy with how they turned out! Our wedding was a hit and they truly captured the joy of our special day! Thank you for everything Adam!!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
    Adam Michaels Photography 18
    Adam Michaels Photography 19
    Adam Michaels Photography 20
    Adam Michaels Photography 21
    Adam Michaels Photography 22
    Adam Michaels Photography 23
    Adam Michaels Photography 24
    Adam Michaels Photography 25
    Adam Michaels Photography 26
    Adam Michaels Photography 27
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to Detail

    We honestly have no words for how wonderful Adam Michaels Photography was for our wedding day. He was beyond professional and made sure every detail was met. Prior to the wedding, Adam requested a list of shots we for sure wanted. He was able to get those AND more. Adam captured every detail and moment. My bridal party was amazed at how it felt as though we were reliving the day while looking through the pictures. Adam is the type of photographer who puts you at ease. The moment he walked into the bridal suite.. he got to work. He is prompt and efficient. During the ceremony we did not notice Adam at all and still question how he was able to get the perfect shots. He was very personable and helped keep us on time. We would recommend Adam to anyone and everyone. His pictures are gorgeous and we have zero regrets. If you want someone who will get the job done, but make sure the detail and love is captured... choose Adam Michaels Photography.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • J

    John Bober · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Adam photographed our wedding on June 22, 2019. He was very professional and easy to work with. He spent time capturing every moment of our day and there were times we did not even notice him there. A family friend, who is a photographer, complimented Adams technique and style. We felt very comfortable with Adam. The pictures turned out amazing and he captured our day perfectly. We would recommend Adam to any couple who does not want to worry on their wedding day and wants the big and little moments captured.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Talented!

    Adam and his team were so amazing to work with throughout the entire process - from planning, engagement pictures, and wedding pictures. He was always extremely responsive and helpful in recommending cool spots for photos! His team is incredible too - Jamie was the lead photographer for our wedding and she did such an incredible job keeping everything organized and on schedule. Adam and Jamie both have the best personalities and made everyone feel so comfortable. We took pictures downtown after our wedding ceremony and I swear there were photographers coming out of the woodwork to help and make sure we got to our reception in time (no, seriously...I think we met 6 different photographers the day of our wedding!). We are SO incredibly happy with all of our engagement and wedding pictures and will cherish them forever, all thanks to the hard work and thoughtfulness of Adam and his team! I would recommend Adam Michaels to anyone looking for a photographer! You will not be disappointed and he will capture all of your special moments so perfectly!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Jeff

    Jeff Warner · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Adam and his team did such an amazing job for our engagement and wedding pictures. We had Adam and Jamie for our engagement pictures and they did such a great job with the locations and the pictures. They turned out amazing and they were so much fun to shoot with. Jamie was the lead photographer for our wedding day as well as several others that were taking pictures. Everyone did a wonderful job and we couldn’t have asked for anything more on our special day. We were so happy once we got all of our pictures back and couldn’t have asked for a better result. Adam and his team are true professionals and amazing at what they do. Would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a photographer to capture their special moments.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Quality and Easy to Work With!

    Adam was amazing to work with for our October engagement photos and June wedding! He answers emails quickly and completely and prepared for the wedding with a helpful timeline questionnaire. (He even helped us jump our car when it died during our engagement photos.) The October engagement session was so much fun and such a great opportunity to get to know Adam and his shooting style. He was so down to earth and very flexible with the locations at which we wanted to shoot. It was freezing cold but he was a perfect professional and got the most amazing sunset shots on the river!

    On the day of our wedding in June, Adam was the perfect professional - on time and in control. He kept us on schedule and made sure everyone knew what to do and where to be. He and his wonderful assistant Jamie were there from getting ready early in the morning until the very last song was played at the end of the night. And the dancing pictures are SO AMAZING. The way they captured the dancing and action shots was truly unbelievable - I felt like I was reliving the night all over again. We had a long day with two ceremonies and Adam and Jamie captured each moment and gave us so many wonderful photos - he went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend Adam and his team for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • A

    Abir Chatterjee · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience and amazing photos!

    Adam and his team did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! Adam was very professional and personable right from the start. We really liked his portfolio and when we met him in person, we knew he was the right fit for us and our wedding. He was prompt to respond to our emails and answered any questions we had about the process. During the day of the wedding, Adam and his team captured every moment perfectly. He was very efficient in getting large groups of people situated for photos so that we could get all the photos we wanted and spend the day celebrating with family and friends. Everything about working with the team was fun, easy, and professional. I would highly recommend Adam Michaels!

    Sent on 07/20/2019
    Adam Michaels Photography 28
    Adam Michaels Photography 29
    Adam Michaels Photography 30
    Adam Michaels Photography 31
    Adam Michaels Photography 32
    Adam Michaels Photography 33
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Stoner · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Photos of Our Intimate Wedding

    Adam and Jaime photographed our small wedding and were amazing to work with. Adam was so professional and his experience was evident. We had no idea how to pose ourselves so his confident direction was much appreciated. Our photos turned out great and we couldn't be happier with the quality. We are so glad that we went with an experienced photographer and would highly recommend Adam to anyone else planning a wedding in the Pittsburgh area!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
    Adam Michaels Photography 34
    Adam Michaels Photography 35
  • Rachana

    Rachana · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect!

    We LOVED LOVED LOVED Adam! He's one of the coolest people out there and his talent speaks of itself. We had a big Indian/Christian wedding on 5/25. Adam and his team were able to capture all the details and the cutest candid shots. He's exceed our expectations in every way and we can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • J

    Julia · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! If you are looking for outstanding pictures and an easygoing, creative photographer, look no further! My husband and I got married in July 2017 and had an AMAZING experience with Adam Michaels photography. Between our engagement photo session and wedding day, Adam made us feel so relaxed and excited!
    Adam provided us with plenty creative ideas while also making sure to include the types of pictures that were really important to us. I really appreciated that he took the time to go through our wedding day months before in order to understand every important moment of the day that we wanted photographed. Not only did he put us at ease during our engagement photo session, but we got some KNOCK-OUT pictures from the day. He was so flexible on the wedding day and captured the best day of our lives in such a breathtaking way. We cannot stop going through our wedding photos; they are so captivating. Adam is a wonderful person and so passionate about his work; it's what sets him and his product apart from the rest! We will definitely be turning to Adam Michaels Photography for any of our future photography needs. He is a one-of-a-kind photographer!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!

    We couldn't be happier with the photos we received from Adam. He went above and beyond for our engagement shoot, and our wedding day. Adam and his team were both very professional and comfortable to work with. And when weather came into play, his creativity ensured that we still got all the beautiful pictures we'd hoped for. We are very grateful to Adam, and would highly recommend him to anyone! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
    Adam Michaels Photography 36
  • Neil

    Neil Couch · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    From the first meeting with Adam we were blown away. He was responsive, easy to work with, and INSANELY talented. We could not have found a better photographer to capture our big day.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • L

    Lauren Lucci · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best!

    I will never be able to say enough good things about Adam & Jamie. Adam was accommodating and easy to work with from the first message I sent. He communicated well throughout the planning process, answered any questions I had and got us comfortable with professional pictures during our engagement shoot. Even before the wedding, I had no doubt in my mind that our pictures would be everything I ever dreamed of. And he still was able to blow me away. Adam & Jamie were so friendly and helpful the day of the wedding. Our whole bridal party raved about them after the fact. And our pictures were INCREDIBLE. Adam has such an eye for capturing the most candid of moments and putting his touch on every photo before sending them to us afterward. He is such a talented photographer and an all around great person. If anyone is looking for a wedding photographer, look no further. I will recommend Adam Michaels Photography to everyone I know. Thank you so much Adam for capturing the most perfect moment on the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 02/10/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review