Adam Copeland Photography Reviews

17 | Katy, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Adam Copeland Photography

Recommended by 97%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was the perfect photographer for our wedding. His personality meshed do well with both the bride and groom.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • User3268418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam did our wedding and 2 years later did our maternity photos. He is fantastic and does a great job at making you feel comfortable and at ease. Would definitely recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was absolutely amazing and caught some unbelievable shots! He really was a over the place and his attention to detail is impeccable. He knows what makes a good picture! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam is a fun, outgoing,and a amazing photographer! I had so much fun taking engagement, bridal, and wedding photos he did such a awesome job, everything that I wanted he made it happen! Adam makes all brides feel so important and makes sure he has met all of their needs! I will most deffiantly be using him in the future for maternity pics and anything else!

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • E

    Erik · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam is outstanding. First, he takes the time to get to know you before taking any pictures of you. During your pre-wedding shoots (Engagement sitting and bridal portrait) he makes you feel very comfortable. He is very good at guiding you into a pose and his pictures turn out amazing. He gives you all rights to use the images so were able to and did put the photos on everything (address labels, websites, stamps etc.) during the months before our wedding. On the wedding day he will be your favorite vendor. When everything and everyone else is going crazy you can count on Adam to be calm and collected and give your guidance. He keeps you on schedule, lends a helping hand, keeps you comfortable, provides instruction on wedding rituals (like how to cut the cake properly), all while taking thousands of pictures. We have seen him in action at another wedding and now our own and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • User2685104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Adam, and his team. They are so personable and professional. We took our engagement pictures with his and they were fabulous. He did such a great job at our wedding and for right in with our family and friends. He is very creative and easy to work with. We will continue to use Adam in the future. We love him.

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • User2513943 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved all the pictures from Adam Copeland Photography. We had engagement pictures, bridal pictures and wedding pictures done and they all turned out great. Your wedding is such an important day and I fully trusted that Adam would capture each moment and he did. Adam was very professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Adam Copeland Photography to any bride!

    Sent on 06/30/2012
  • CKJL5410

    Colleen · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam, you are incredible. I do not even know where to start this review. From the beginning to the end, Adam was amazing. When I first met with him, on one of my trips down to Houston from Boston (where I live) I instantly clicked with him and saw his passion for photography, and not only that, but for wanting to get to know the couple and figure out how to photograph them as themselves, not as another client. I asked a lot of questions throughout the planning process, and Adam and Kristine were always right there to answer them. When I mentioned a trash the dress shoot, Adam almost jumped out of his chair with excitement. I had always wanted to do one, and now I had the opportunity. Adam not only came the day of the wedding ready to shoot, but after 9 hours of shooting on Friday, we then spent 6 hours together Saturday on the trash the dress shoot. Each and every picture Adam took and edited is amazing. I look through them for hours, and still want to look more. He captured the day like I never could have imagined and I will have these photos forever to remember this day.
    My only problem I had was choosing the photos I liked most to put in our album, there were so many that were amazing!!!
    Adam, you are a marvel to the photography world, and every couple would be blessed to have you as their photographer. Thank you again!!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • Isaiarena and Robert

    Isaiarena and Robert · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I enjoyed working with Adam. He a great photographer and knows how to capture those candid and most memorable points you didn't even think of doing. He also listens to the bride and groom, make about them, and what they want. Whether it’s for your wedding, your engagement, and/or her bridal photos ADAM deliveries. Give him a call and tell him Isaiarena recommended you and he will make your dreams come true. He did it for my husband and me. He can do it for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/07/2012
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 01/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was great! I had searched for a photographer for months and it seemed like every time I met with them our personalities just did not match. I knew from the first meeting that Adam Copeland was the guy that I had to have as my photographer. He was great and I couldn't have asked for anyone better!

    Sent on 02/25/2012
  • User1563177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer, he was funny, nice and had allot of ideas for our pictures and they turned out great.

    Sent on 01/18/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was terriffic. I loved all the shots he got and the way he can work with crowds. You talk about someone who captured it all, he did. He was fun, had wondereful ideas, and was open to our suggestions as well. I loved working with him, and more importantly i love the work that he did. I would use him time and time again. Thanks Adam!

    Sent on 12/25/2011
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where do I begin? Adam is extremely talented and definitely has an eye for what he is doing. He is able to capture those priceless memories that you hope to hold on to forever and by being able to look back at pictures, those memories never have to fade. I've always been a big picture taker so needless to say I was a little particular on our photographer for our big day. The second I met Adam, I knew he was the one we needed for our wedding because he was so easy to talk to, he truly knew what he was talking about and he was fun to be around. Adam captured many moments and laughs during our engagement pictures and was extremely flexible for my bridal sitting. He and his wife, Kristine were the two photographers for our wedding day and I couldn't be more thankful for them. They both clicked with all of my family and friends, which allowed all of us to be comfortable and ourselves around them. From getting ready at the church to every special moment at the reception, they both were there already capturing what was going on. I cannot say enough about Adam and his business except that I am so very grateful for everything they've done for us!!

    Sent on 06/10/2011
  • N

    Nese · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam is wonderful. He's so talented and great to work with. He knows what he's doing, gets all the traditional shots and makes sure to work some fun ones in, too.

    Sent on 11/28/2010
  • B

    Bruce · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam sure has an eye for this kind of work. He has us looking so good! From the way he made us stand and pose, to the lighting, our pictures look spectacular. He was so flexible with the times of coordination from our engagement pictures to my wife's bridal sitting. Even though we are always running late to get places, he made us feel that it was OK, cause the sun was in a much better place for the picture. The photo albums we ordered from him look great, my Mother and Mother-in-law sure enjoy the smaller sized books, they carry them in their purse.
    Thanks Adam, as we add to our family, we will surley be back for family portraits.
    B.M.

    Sent on 08/01/2010
  • F

    Farrah · Married on 01/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam is really personable and he genuinely cared about whether or not we were happy! He was really attentive and patient with our giant families and all of our friends that wanted pictures. He showed up early and stayed late -- he was great!!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • User4199797 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I absolutely loved working with Adam for both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures! Honestly, he was a lifesaver on the actual day of our wedding. He played a huge part in helping things run smoothly, and went above and beyond what we expected of him! My issue with this company is not with Adam, but with his wife Kristine. While our "photography" experience was amazing, designing our album has been a nightmare. All things related to the wedding album are handled by Kristine. Some of the issues we have had are: lack of responses, delayed time in response, disappointing quality in work (her albums look nothing like the albums Adam showed us when we met with him prior to booking, I believe they were done by someone else before his wife started making them), as well as not making the changes/updates we have requested before sending us a new draft of the album. We have been working on making our album for over 2 years and still do not have it! We are so frustrated, and honestly I would not recommend this company to anyone because this part of the process has been horribly disappointing. At this point I just want my album and want to be done working with them. My advice is to find a photographer who makes the albums themselves, or has another professional that does them, not their wife.

    Sent on 06/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review