Skip to main content
Weddings

Adagio Djay Entertainment Reviews

Adagio Djay Entertainment

Adagio Djay Entertainment

Saint Paul, MN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 623 Reviews
View more information

623 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 623
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

1 User photo

  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Married on 06/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj company!

    I can't say enough good things about Carlie Price & Adagio Djay Entertainment! From the start of the process to the end of the process they were easy to work with and had great communication. Everything was straight forward and talked about upfront! Our Dj, Carlie Price was OUTSTANDING! She was great to work with and played every song that we requested. My parents had a few surprises for me and they thought the communication with her before hand was amazing as well. I highly recommend working with Carlie Price if you get the option. Thank you for making our day so special!
  • Kate
    Kate C. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Working with Adagio was so easy! I was very impressed by our DJ, Derick, who was very organized and prompt. He made sure that our guests were having fun and was able to read the room very well. Thank you all for your great work!
  • R
    Ryan L. Married on 05/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Derrick was amazing!

    Derrick arrived early to our venue to discuss details and kept everything running smoothly. He was receptive to suggestions and played music that kept guests of all ages on the dance floor all night! Highly recommend
  • C
    Cathryn D. Married on 05/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adagio & krista were absolutely amazing

    Adagio & Kristen Haskins did an TREMENDOUS JOB as our wedding DJ. She completely exceeded our expectations from the Song selections, keeping the dancefloor full, anticipating our needs, MC’ing our large group and truly keeping us happy from beginning to end. I knew she'd do a good job but I did know HOW AMAZING she would be. WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED HER!
  • Emma
    Emma D. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Djay Service

    Merlin at Adagio Entertainment was just what we hoped for our wedding reception!
  • K
    Katie O. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj for our wedding

    Derick was our djay and he was so fun and just relaxed open to whatever the night brought on. He was more than open to accepting song requests and it was just a wonderful day!
  • J
    Jodi A. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mel was fantastic

    Mel was FANTASTIC. I got so many comments about her getting out on the dance floor and showing people the Wobble and how professional and fun she was.
  • T
    Timothy B. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carlie with Adagio is amazing!

    For our wedding we had Carlie with Adagio. She was amazing. She checked in with us for when to make announcements and played all of our favorite jams. When the older guests left and it was just our wedding party and close friends left, she saw what got people on the dance floor and what kept them there. She adapted the songs to make sure the party didn't stop. We couldn't have hoped for a better DJ for our special day.
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj sean was amazing!

    Sean was absolutely amazing! He played a great variety of music and was very responsive to our and our guests requests. The dance floor was full all night! We also got a lot of compliments from guests about how great the music was. Please pass on our high praise of Sean, he really made our event memorable and ensured we all had a blast! Thinking back, it would have been awesome to have the set recorded or somehow get a set list of what songs were played so we can relive the awesome combination of music.
  • S
    Shane W. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    My husband and I worked with Carlie at Adagio. Despite the fact that we gave her little direction, she seemed to know exactly what to play. She was super friendly and easy to work with too. We highly recommend Carlie and Adagio for anyone looking for music for their wedding.
  • C
    Carianne A. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So nice and fun!

    Our DJ Gary was amazing! He was fun, played a great mix of music for everyone to enjoy, and really listened to the details we wanted included for our special day. Gary was so helpful when we came close to losing our pianist due to covid and had a back up plan ready just in case. His experience really showed. All of our guests mentioned how great he was. Thank you for making our day so special!
  • N
    Nicholas B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nick Bernard - the groom

    We used Adagio Djay Entertainment for our wedding this past weekend and our DJ Merlin/the company were nothing short of amazing. This includes the months leading up to the actual event.

    They replied promptly and quickly every step of the way, their online platform/event planner was entirely helpful for two people that had never planned a wedding before, and most importantly.. the actual event was so professionally ran that I would recommend him/them to any of our close family or friends (We had Merlin and I HIGHLY recommend him. He was a pro’s pro. Knowledgeable, entertaining, professional, and so courteous of everything we were looking for with our wedding day/night. He delivered the perfect experience).

    Merlin was there early with all equipment, made it all about us, had smooth transitions from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to dinner, to the dance and really helped keep our day on track!

    Thank you ADE! You helped make our day truly a huge success.

    Overall grade for Merlin and this company was an A+!!
  • K
    Kate K. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Ryan D book him NOW

    Choosing a DJ was probably the hardest part of my wedding planning since I was never the person to make playlists but WOW am I so happy I went with Adagio and got Ryan D. as the DJ! Jay at Adagio made the process super simple and was great with his communication, and Ryan got the crowd FIRED UP. Working with Ryan made it so easy for me and took away all my nerves! The ceremony music blended perfectly, and the reception had everyone dancing and I mean everyone including aunts and uncles and grandparents! He was able to get exactly our taste and make the reception perfect. Couldn’t be happier. Go book Ryan if you can!!
  • M
    Max C. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely Recommend

    Berndt with Adagio Djay perfectly matched the energy of our wedding. He kept to the timeline well and hit all of his cues for the ceremony. He made sure that music flowed well and that all of those giving toasts knew when and how to use the mic. He was involved but not overbearing. He did a fantastic job!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Working with Adagio was great. Super easy from start to end. Our DJ ended up being Carlie and she totally understood what we wanted on our day and did an amazing job. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jason Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sean and Anna are great

    I have only great things to say about the experience working with Adagio. Anna was so helpful throughout the planning process. Sean was the perfect DJ for us and I was so happy with the vibe he created for us - we also got a lot of compliments on how great the music was! I would personally request him for any event I plan in the future and have also passed on the information to my cousin who would like to use him at her wedding in Fall 2022.
  • M
    Mike B. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top DJ Choice!

    DJ Berndt was professional, compassionate, and extremely fun to be around. He made transitioning from ceremony to reception feel seamless and kept the energy level and mood fantastic at all times. I enjoyed getting to know him and would highly recommend him to any couple looking to make their special event as perfect as possible. Thank you, DJ Berndt and Adagio Entertainment!

    -From the new, happy couple Lydia & Mike Brunner
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    John is a great DJ!

    Adagio Djay Entertainment didn’t assign us a DJ to talk to until a week before, which planning a wedding made us a little nervous, as the communication wasn’t great from the owner. But then we were assigned DJ John and knew from the moment we talked to him that we were in good hands! John was all we could have asked for and more as our wedding DJ! He was well prepared arriving super early to make sure everything was just right, ran the ceremony music well, MC’d and made it such a fun night by playing the right songs to keep the dance floor packed all night. He has ample experience that he really knows how to read a room! We were so pleased with him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
  • Ana
    Ana N. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, friendly and flexible

    I had a great experience with this company.
    Everyone was very nice and easy to work with. My DJ; John did an amazing job executing our request and was very flexible.
  • C
    Carolyn B. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jay + Faith = Dream Team

    We were drawn to book with Adagio for DJ services because of their great reviews and diverse talent pool, and we were not disappointed. We had a great experience working with Jay and Faith. When we booked back in spring 2019, Jay was communicative and on the ball, but not overbearing. When we postponed things a year due to COVID, Jay was super understanding and flexible, and kept us in the loop over the coming year. And when the time came for our rescheduled wedding, Jay's consistency helped keep us on track. Adagio's event portal where you input the timeline, music requests, etc is a bit clunky and repetitive in some parts, but it definitely covers all the bases and leaves no questions unasked.

    We were paired up with Faith for our wedding, who was a sheer delight to work with. From our first phone call with her, she was warm and asked excellent clarifying questions to ensure things went smoothly day-of. At the wedding, Faith was very flexible (we ended up postponing dancing a bit), read the crowd wonderfully, and was just generally super kind and a pleasure to talk to -- we kept getting compliments from guests about how awesome she was. Something that really made Faith stand out was that she was proactive about finding my parents and ensuring they were on the dance floor so they could dance to their own wedding song.

    We'd recommend Adagio, and especially Faith, in a heartbeat!

  • A
    Andrew J. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    John was a great DJ!

    John was a great DJ and communicated with us promptly to any questions we had in the two weeks leading up to our event. He played a variety of music and went with the requests we gave him. People were on the dance floor for over two hours. The only downfall with our experience was nothing to do with John but with our communication with the owner- he did not respond at times to questions we had and also sent emails that were inaccurate- for example telling us we may be charged a 20 percent late fee after we already had sent a check his way and communicated this to him.
  • J
    Jenelle L. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Joel was excellent

    Joel was a great DJ, he played excellent music and was very attentive to our quests and us. I appreciate Joel for working with my cousin who was filming the ceremony and additional parts of the night for a gift to us and I know my cousin had nothing but great things to say about Joel. I wasn't sure how much dancing would actually happen at the wedding but Joel got the people on the dance floor.
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!

    Berndt at Adagio was amazing to work with for our wedding! Berndt really emphasized that the day was about us and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and stay stress-free throughout the day. In addition, he was very flexible when we made some last-minute changes to our timeline and song selections. Berndt also played the perfect mix of music during our reception, and the dance floor stayed busy the entire night! I would highly recommend Berndt and the Adagio team!
  • Brandy
    Brandy L. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Krista was a pleasure to work with!

    Krista at Adagio was amazing to work with at our wedding! We had a mixed culture wedding (Ethiopian & American), and she did a great job incorporating music from both cultures. She responded quickly to all emails prior to the wedding, had an online system that made it easy to select songs and track details, and always accommodated all of our requests. I would highly recommend Krista to anyone looking for a fun, kind and excellent DJ!
  • Chris
    Chris V. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Really enjoyed working with Adagio and, specifically, DJ Maxxwell. They were very informative and attentive to our requests and as a result DJ Maxxwell delivered on the vibe we wanted and everyone had a great time. Highly recommend.