Adagio Djay Entertainment Reviews

602 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

602 Reviews for Adagio Djay Entertainment

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

602

1 User photo

Order by:
  • J

    Jodi A. · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was fantastic

    Mel was FANTASTIC. I got so many comments about her getting out on the dance floor and showing people the Wobble and how professional and fun she was.

    Sent on 04/04/2021
  • J

    Jessica B. · Getting married on 01/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj sean was amazing!

    Sean was absolutely amazing! He played a great variety of music and was very responsive to our and our guests requests. The dance floor was full all night! We also got a lot of compliments from guests about how great the music was. Please pass on our high praise of Sean, he really made our event memorable and ensured we all had a blast! Thinking back, it would have been awesome to have the set recorded or somehow get a set list of what songs were played so we can relive the awesome combination of music.

    Sent on 04/01/2021
  • J

    Jason · Getting married on 09/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean and Anna are great

    I have only great things to say about the experience working with Adagio. Anna was so helpful throughout the planning process. Sean was the perfect DJ for us and I was so happy with the vibe he created for us - we also got a lot of compliments on how great the music was! I would personally request him for any event I plan in the future and have also passed on the information to my cousin who would like to use him at her wedding in Fall 2022.

    Sent on 04/02/2021
  • J

    Jenelle L. · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joel was excellent

    Joel was a great DJ, he played excellent music and was very attentive to our quests and us. I appreciate Joel for working with my cousin who was filming the ceremony and additional parts of the night for a gift to us and I know my cousin had nothing but great things to say about Joel. I wasn't sure how much dancing would actually happen at the wedding but Joel got the people on the dance floor.

    Sent on 04/02/2021
  • Chris

    Chris V. · Married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Really enjoyed working with Adagio and, specifically, DJ Maxxwell. They were very informative and attentive to our requests and as a result DJ Maxxwell delivered on the vibe we wanted and everyone had a great time. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/21/2021
  • B

    Ben · Married on 06/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and Professional

    Adagio has been very easy to work with in very challenging times for anyone in the event and wedding business, Jay and his staff have conducted themselves with the utmost professionalism and respect to couples that are having to rapidly change plans in the pandemic. We appreciate the flexibility offered and highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 08/24/2020
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn D. · Married on 05/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Adagio!

    We had Anna as our DJ at our wedding last week and she was amazing! So personable & played all the songs we had requested or discussed prior to our wedding day. Everything went off without a hitch & people were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT! I would definitely request Anna again :)

    Sent on 06/08/2021
  • A

    Allison H. · Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get adagio djay for your event asap

    From start to finish, Adagio Djay was incredible. They have a great online portal to organize your day as we prepared for what we wanted the vibe of the wedding to be. Adagio Djay is incredibly accommodating and we were set up with an awesome DJ (Dan). He knew what he was doing and was super flexible. We loved his energy as well. My cousin decided to propose to his girlfriend at our reception during our bouquet toss and our DJ was ALL about it. We are still so overjoyed by how our ceremony and reception went. We have Dan & Adagio Djay to thank for that.

    Sent on 05/26/2021
  • Isabella

    Isabella L. · Married on 05/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj experience

    DJ Joel Bruessel did an amazing job. Everything went so smoothly! He read the audience and everyone had a BLAST! Had some specific needs and he met them perfectly.

    Sent on 06/02/2021
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adagio was so professional and amazing to work with!

    Our DJ, Faith, was excellent! Prior to the wedding, she was responsive via phone and email to ensure accurate planning. We utilized the online forms to carefully organize the day, and Faith made sure everything was prepared for our event. On the day of the wedding, she was professional, skilled, approachable, and fun to work with. The sound quality was wonderful, which is a feat considering the multiple site changes throughout the evening. The cordless mic for the ceremony and toasts worked well. The music selection and acoustics were very well managed, as evidenced by a full dance floor all evening. Faith played a key role in making our wedding stress free and memorable.

    Sent on 04/02/2021
  • M

    Merryn P. · Married on 02/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Adagio was a great experience!

    Joel, the owner, made sure he understood everything we wanted our wedding to be and he put all of the important details into our Adagio account. Their website was so easy to use and they paired us with the perfect DJ. We were assigned Christian R and he was incredible! Due to COVID we had to make some last minute changes and he rolled with all of them. He checked in with us throughout the wedding to make sure everything was going the way we wanted it to and he was super attentive to the music tastes of our guests.

    Sent on 08/21/2020
  • M

    Merryn P. · Married on 02/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Adagio was a great experience!

    Joel, the owner, made sure he understood everything we wanted our wedding to be and he put all of the important details into our Adagio account. Their website was so easy to use and they paired us with the perfect DJ. We were assigned Christian R and he was incredible! Due to COVID we had to make some last minute changes and he rolled with all of them. He checked in with us throughout the wedding to make sure everything was going the way we wanted it to and he was super attentive to the music tastes of our guests.

    Sent on 08/21/2020
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 12/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey was phenomenal!

    Kelsey was phenomenal and went above and beyond what we even expected. She is an amazing DJ and Emcee who is kind and very helpful to her clients and their guests. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/01/2021
  • R

    Railyn · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tom was excellent

    Everyone had a great time. Lots of dancing. Guests made many requests and appreciated that Tom wanted my (the bride) approval before granting them.

    Sent on 04/02/2021
  • J

    Jason W. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adagio deserves a 10 star rating!!!

    THANK YOU so much for your graciousness and help from Adagio on our big day. Sue and I loved working with Preenon - he was so easy to work with, professional, and personable - a great fit for us. Jay was super to work with ahead of time and very helpful with all of our questions. We'd give Adagio a 10 star rating!

    Sent on 04/04/2021
  • K

    Kelsey R. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Adagio was wonderful!

    Ryan was phenomenal, the original playlist that I created didn’t really keep people on the dance floor, Ryan adjusted the music and kept the dance floor full all night and was able to accommodate all requests, Ryan was super helpful with answering all questions before hand and super professional, not to mention a fantastic Dj!

    Sent on 03/31/2021
  • Hannah

    Hannah R. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun night!

    Mel. our DJ and she was great!

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • K

    Kristen F. · Married on 09/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adagio was awesome!

    Our venue had five DJs that are recommended you book with, one being Adagio. We chose to book Adagio because I met Anna at the wedding fair and she was our main point of contact the entire time. She was timely in email responses and extremely friendly and professional. We did not always get the same professionalism and personal care from other vendors. We are so grateful in booking with Adagio! Faith our DJ was fantastic!

    Sent on 04/01/2021
  • Kori

    Kori L. · Married on 06/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Troy killed it!

    Our DJ Troy was amazing to work with! He was very communicative and made the music planning process quite painless and fun. We worked with Anna on the administration side too, which was also smooth as butter! On the day of, Troy was intuitive and navigated playing music and making announcements seamlessly. He also diligently played our “slappers” and avoided cheesy wedding songs at our request. 😆 it was an amazing night and I attribute a great deal of how awesome it was to Troy! We had so many compliments from our guests- even the difficult to please ones. 10/10 recommend.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica M. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    kept the party going!

    Our Dj was Nat and he did a really great job! We had so much fun and he was happy to take requests from guests. His timing was spot on and he did the music for the ceremony as well. He was nicely attentive and kept the party going!

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • Darin

    Darin S. · Married on 04/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cherry On Top

    I highly suggest Adagio. They provided music from before the ceremony to past the late night end of the dance. Everything was on cue, and they even helped me do a little surprise for my bride by providing a mic for me and letting us play a song to her. Dan T. got a good mix of what we requested as well as requests from the wedding party and family into the dance so everyone had some fun. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 07/08/2020
  • C

    Clare E. · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    January Wedding

    Jay and Anna were the best!! They made our night unforgettable! I would highly recommend Adagio Djay entertainment for any event!

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • Christine

    Christine B. · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    Anna was our DJ and she was INCREDIBLE! Music was VERY important to us on our wedding and she went above and beyond. She really listens during your consult and offers great suggestions on things we hadn’t thought about. We had quite a list of songs we wanted but we told her we trust you as the expert so work in what you can based on how the dance is going. All we wanted was people dancing and boy did they dance! No one left the dance floor all night- literally. I had so many guests come up to me during and after the wedding to say how amazing Anna was and how awesome the music was. I can’t recommend Anna and the Adagio team enough! They made our day :)

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • S

    Sarah D. · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Our DJ was amazing and such a perfect addition to our day! We will recomend Adagio to anyone else planning theri wedding or event! They really know what their doing, which was extreamly helpful in our planning process!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • Daryn

    Daryn S. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sean! 5/5

    DJ Sean was so incredible! Sean spoke with us the week before and the week of the wedding and was super easy to chat with and had the relaxed vibe that we were after. We had some unusual requests in terms of what type of music we specifically did not want to be played and he absolutely nailed it. We also gave him pretty much free reign for our dance and his playlist could NOT have been better. He did such a great job reading the crowd and knowing his audience (primarily mid-20's guests). So many people came up to us during and after the wedding and said what a great job he did. Sean was super chill and made this part of our wedding so perfect. We are SO happy that we got to work with Sean and would highly recommend him to all of our friends!

    Sent on 10/29/2019