AceLegendary Reviews

40 | Springfield, MO
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for AceLegendary

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

AceLegendary 1
Sort by:
  • Sophie

    Sophie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videographer

    Austin was seriously AMAZING to work with! He captured our day perfectly. His video will forever be our most cherished thing to look back on because it captured all of the love from not just my husband and I, but everyone around us as well. I would highly reccomend using him as your videographer.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • Justyna

    Justyna · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin was such a delight to work with. He showed up on time, made us feel comfortable, was very professional and delivered a video that not only captured our special day but our personalities and the chemistry we share. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. I would say that he went above and beyond to accommodate our vision and bring it to life. Thank you Austin for all of your hard work, and your creative eye.

    Justyna & David Larson

    Sent on 03/19/2018
    AceLegendary 2
  • Kristyღ

    Kristy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin is the best of the best. Plain and simple, you get what you pay for. His work is timeless and flawless, and he is a joy to be around!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin Barton and his crew are amazing. I firmly believe that the quality of his videos are far and away superior to any other wedding videographer out there. I live in Dallas, and there are dozens of local videographers I could have hired. However, I passed on all of them and still chose to have Austin fly in from Springfield, MO to video my wedding. I've never regretted it. I have been told by friends and acquaintances (people who did not attend my wedding!) that my video was "the best they have ever seen."

    Austin is exceptionally talented, and has a way of combining audio and video to create artistic masterpieces. Even the recordings of my ceremony, first dances, and speeches were exceptionally well-done. He is professional in nature and quickly responsive to all inquiries. Austin truly cares that the character of your event shines through the videography. The night before my wedding, he even helped me make a last-minute change to the room where I would be putting on my wedding dress, so that it could have optimal lighting and produce the best video possible. As an added bonus, he's extremely fun and likable! I genuinely loved having him at my wedding.

    Overall, highly recommended. Book your event early so you don't miss out!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Andy and I first started planning our wedding, we received a lot of advice and vendor recommendations for our big day. AceLegendary Productions was a name that continued to come up again and again. I was told that Austin Barton was the best videographer in the area and now after working with him I couldn't agree more! His professionalism, expertise and quality of work are second to none. And to top it off he is an AMAZING person! He fit right in with our family and friends and felt like a part of our wedding from the moment he arrived.

    Austin, you are truly the best and we couldn't love our wedding film more! It is such a wonderful keep sake that we will watch and cherish for so many years to come! Thank you for all that you did to make our day the best day we could have imagined!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin was such an attentive and caring videographer. He made shooting out wedding video super easy and fun.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more impressed or pleased with AceLegenday Productions. Not only did they capture all of the wedding festivities starting with the save the date trailer, then the rehearsal dinner, and on through the ceremony and reception, but they captured who Aaron and I are as a couple. They do not just mass produce videos. They take the time to customize every video down to the last detail so that your video is truly a reflection of who who are and not just a standard wedding video. And they blended so seamlessly into the event. Austin and Michael are the friendliest most enjoyable people, and their professionalism shows through in all they do. They were such a pleasure to work with leading up to the event as well. They make you feel like your wedding is the most important occasion with their responsiveness and attention to detail. For a bride who likes to oversee everything to make sure all goes as planned, our cinematography with AceLegenday Productions was one aspect I could just relax and not worry about because I knew they would do a phenomenal job...and they honestly exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin is the best of the best. Hands down.

    My dad watched the video and said "Boy, your videographer is top notch, huh"! If you knew my dad you would know how great of a compliment that really is.

    Austin always responded to me immediately, even when I wasn't sure if I would be able to hire him. Always professional, always super sweet, and always flexible. He's a super cool cat too! Dresses sharp, quite the cutie and has an awesome personality!

    You will be a fool to hire anyone else for your wedding day footage. I wasn't sure how much having him there that day really meant to me until I saw our video. It's positively the most beautiful video I've ever seen.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin did an incredible job and was amazing to work with! We love our wedding videos and will treasure them for a lifetime!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    From the moment we booked our venue, my fiancé and I immediately started researching photographers and videographers. As a photographer myself, I was quite particular on who I was going to trust capturing our big day.

    After endless research, I came across Ace Legendary Productions and knew we had found our guy! What caught my eye immediately was that he described himself as a cinematographer, not a videographer and after seeing some of his films, you'll know exactly what that means. After a few emails and getting to know Austin, I knew we were making the right decision. He has a very easy going personality and is quick to address any of your questions.

    Austin and his partner Michael flew in the night of our rehearsal dinner. Austin greeted everyone with a warm hug which goes to show what kind of guy he really is. As the big day came, like most weddings things were pretty chaotic. Both Austin and Michael captured every special moment but were never in anyone's way. They were so laid back and fun to be around. Both families quickly embraced them as their own and in the process, created lifelong friendships.

    Thank you so much Ace Legendary Productions for creating a wedding experience that we can relive for the rest of our lives!!! You've officially earned the title as the "family cinematographer"!!

    Love,
    Ashley, Ryan & Hubble

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin is very knowledgably in his field and he really strives to make your day the most memorable. He went above and beyond to capture our wedding day and has given us a lasting video that is easily one of our best memories. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is seeking a videographer or who is unsure because once you have seen his work there is no doubt he is the best at what he does.

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin Barton filmed our wedding in December and I can honestly say we couldn't be more pleased! Austin and his assistant did a wonderful job. They were incredibly professional, always on time, very relational and all around pleasant to be around. He has completely blow all my expectations out of the water. He creatively captured our wedding, incorporating important aspects of my husband and my personalities. We love the music and pieces of film he used to put together our short preview. We are looking forward to seeing the full edited video soon! I can guarantee it will be wonderful!

    I am so glad we spent the extra money... It was worth EVERY cent! Austin, thank you so much for such an incredible gift to remember our special day.

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin was a joy to work with and our short film was absolutely perfect! The attention to detail is spot on and the level of professionalism was 5 star. We will be forever greatful for such a special memory.

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I viewed videos from past weddings that Austin and Michael had shot, I knew I had to have Ace Legendary do our wedding video. The work they do is unparalleled! Austin was very easy-going and professional from the get go. He was responsive to the emails I sent and calls that I placed before booking with him and got back to me quickly. They did a great job at our wedding; working with and around or photographer to get great shots but also tactfully "stay out of the way." Our wedding trailer was great and I know the rest of our films are going to be just as amazing. I highly recommend AceLegendary. You won't regret hiring them, but you definitely will if you don't!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enlisted the services of AceLegendary Productions for our September 2013 wedding. From the day we booked our date Austin opened a line of communication that allowed for us to relay timeline information as well as ask questions regarding our video construction. The day of the wedding the crew was on-time and ready to shoot. Austin was very pro-active when it came to creative shot ideas and he really helped orchestrate some nice moments for our video. Initially I had some concerns that the cameras might be distracting to guests and to the event itself but the AceLegendary crew operated as if they were just another member of the bridal party. It amazes me the beautiful shots these guys were able to capture from right under our noses.

    At the reception the guys were welcome party participants, grabbing great footage and even busting some moves on the dance floor to entertain our guests. Along with being excellent videographers who operate with the smoothness of a hummingbird, these guys were a true joy and a lot of fun to work with. If you’re looking for a truly one-of-a-kind video that you can enjoy and share with family and friends for years to come you absolutely must go with AceLegendary Productions, these guys were worth every penny and more!

    Matt & Kristin Merron
    Married September 28, 2013 Lake of the Ozarks, MO

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • S

    Sean · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AceLengendary Productions is the best videographers anyone could ever hire. They make magic with their videos. Blown away by their service and would highly recommend to anyone looking to capture their big day!

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin Barton and his team did a wonderful job capturing every detail of my rehearsal dinner and wedding day. Not only were they friendly and professional, they knew how to capture moments in the most creative way possible. From the angles he used to noticing the most subtle facial expressions, Austin and his team did a fantastic job filming the best day of my life. They know what will look good on film and strive to find and even create situations that they know will add to your video. Also, they way they piece together the footage is amazing. I was blown away by how artistically my wedding preview video was done. It really did tell a story and embody the whole feel of the weekend.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin is wonderful to work with! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding day!

    A wedding video was very important to me, as I knew I did not want to forget a single moment of our lovely day. Austin made the whole process so easy, so professional and the highlights film is awe-some! I can't wait to see the whole thing, as it was the best day of my life!

    10/10 would recommend! There is no one out there better. After you spend that much time and money in your big day, you'll want to remember it in a special way forever. Austin can give you a beautiful video that no one else can!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • M

    maggie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ace legendary is force to be reckoned with! They hit it out of the park for us. From pre-wedding to post-wedding they were always responsive, personable, professional, flexible, and willing to do whatever they could to make our day memorable. There were so many things that made them stand above the rest. First, they were quick to respond to emails and utilized social media to stay in contact and promote our wedding. It made us feel so special to see them post about our wedding via facebook and compliment us on the time we spent together. Next, they make the day of the wedding so fun! We couldn't have asked for better guys to spend so many memorable wedding moments with. They know when to step back and they know when to jump in and help. Finally, the video that they produced for us is comparable to nothing else we have ever seen. I am so impressed with their ability to capture to mood of the day and all the special moments that I wouldn't have even thought about. They worked with us to make sure we were happy with the final product and were extremely gracious throughout the entire process. Thank you so much Ace! We feel like we are re-living our wedding day and all the joy that was there every time we watch our video!

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We SO enjoyed having Austin and his team at our wedding. He was professional and responsive from the beginning, which made us feel at ease through the whole process. They captured each moment so beautifully and we didn't even notice they were there in the middle of everything! Thank you so much for making our wedding video reflect us so well!

    Jeff & Kate

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THEY WERE THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I fell in love with their videos through a friends wedding highlight video they did. They are so amazing and extremely talented in capturing each couples individual love story in such an organic way. We LOVE our highlight video and are brought to tears, reminded of the specific emotions we felt and reminded of our love story. They were such gentlemen, so easy to work with. So respectful and So. Much. Fun. They are such a blessing and their gift of videography is truly special.

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are absolutely blown away with the video Austin and his team at AceLegendary created for our wedding day! It's breathtaking to watch our love story unfold on screen and it takes us back to that magical day every time we watch...and we shed tears every time too! We appreciated the professionalism, creativity, and high quality services we received. They are easy and fun to work with, and are the coolest guys you'll ever meet. They were never a distraction while shooting, and they caught all the perfect moments on camera. I would definitely hire AceLegendary for your wedding...I can't wait to plan our next event, just so we have an excuse to work with them again!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved how our wedding "highlights" video turned out! Austin and Michael were at the wedding on time and started videotaping right away. They captured all the moments that we would want in our video. We were blown away with how the "highlights" film turned out and can't wait to see our full video! They are amazing and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very impressed and so happy with our wedding highlight video! Austin and his team are very talented young professionals! The films that ALP produces are the best quality I have ever seen! All of our family and friends said they watched our highlight video over and over again! Their films are so detailed orientated and they know how to capture every moment. Everyone one of their films are exciting to watch! I was also very impressed on how fast it took ALP to produce our highlight video! We had ours 2 weeks after the wedding!

    Sent on 04/12/2013
  • User3156316 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin and his team were so wonderful to work with and his responsiveness was excellent! The highlight video is unbelievable and so touching! The team was very professional and flexible. I would absolutely recommend AceLegendary Productions for ANY event for anyone! Use this production company any chance you get!

    Sent on 03/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review