20 Reviews for Ace Beats

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
MC (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
20 Ace Beats Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Randy was great. He quickly responded to questions and was able to give us exactly what we wanted. Kept people dancing all night.

Profile Picture Stephen, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We worked with Randy (DJ Skinny Guy); and he was AMAZING! He met with us on his day off, and he was so friendly and accommodating. Randy was very professional, and he was always very timely when responding to my MANY questions. He never left us in the dark. His equipment was top notch. The sound quality was flawless, and his sound system was great! The lights were an especially nice touch. And he even offered a beautiful monogram on the wall! :)
We were beyond impressed; and we will recommend him to everyone we know.
Thank you so much, Randy. You're the best! :)

Aloha,
Craig & Jamie

Profile Picture Jamie, 3/17/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy, of Ace Beats, is an amazing DJ! We hired him to provide DJ service and uplighting for our upcountry wedding. He did a wonderful job decorating the venue/setting up the lights while we were off getting ready, and did an outstanding job keeping everyone on the dance floor all night. Randy was able to read the crowd really well and even entertained a few requests from our guests. One of our favorite parts of our wedding was our first dance. Randy helped us edit a track to splice our first song together using an acoustic version and the electronic version, and worked quickly to make some last minute changes for us. He was also an excellent emcee throughout the evening. We highly recommend utilizing Ace Beat’s services if you are looking for a professional DJ who is quick thinking, genuine, and knowledgeable, and who will work hard to make sure you and your guests have a blast all night!

Aloha,
Holly & Dwayne

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Holly, 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Amazing!! Ace Beats really worked well with us as well as through the Hotel. They were able to get very specific songs that were requested as well as add a design we created for our photobooth pictures! Truly awesome and so glad Randy "Skinny Boy" and his crew were able to be a part of our special day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Keshia, 10/10/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy was a real pleasure to work with and very easy to communicate with.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Adrien, 7/29/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Lets just start with we got married the day tropical storm Darby hit the Big Island, causing rain and floods on Maui! We got lucky enough that Olowalu happened to be one of the driest spots on the island. After getting tents we didn't get a single drop of rain (funny how that works), but because weddings are designed to cause anxiety the entire location lost power due to a tree fire nearby! The house was dark, the cafe lights didn't work, and our caterer had to make shift burners to finish the dinner because no one thought to suggest generators.

Guess who did have a generator...RANDY!!! Without that we would have had NO music or lights in the tent. Granted he mentioned he's only used it this one time, he was proactive which is huge in my book! Leading up to the wedding he provided a simple online template for requesting music which also let you generate "top lists" for commonly used songs for each category (dancing, first dances, ceremony, ect) which beats googling songs! You could pay easily online without additional fees and he was always responsive. We were able to provide him with a timeline and a few staple songs which he then created a playlist that fit the mood and theme we were targeting. Our guests after the wedding requested the playlist because "it's the best they've ever heard!"

I promise you will not be disappointed and if I had to do it over again, I'd hire Randy without a doubt!!

Best, Cat and Carson

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cat, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Randy is an amazing DJ and did such a wonderful job with our ceremony and reception music. The audio quality was great, everyone loved the music selection, and Randy himself was very responsive, professional, and helpful in planning our event with us. He made sure our wedding felt like our own.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Aaron, 6/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Skinny got back to me very quickly and answered any questions I had. He even changed the lighting colours as we didn't like the colourful lights we made them gold and white lights.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6845692, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy DJ'd our wedding on March 12 at the Royal Lahaina resort. We had a lot of last minute changes and I changed my mind a lot with the schedule and he was able to accommodate. He provided lights since we decided to move the reception in doors last minute. He was great to work with and plan with since he always checked up. Thank you DJ Skinny Guy!

Profile Picture Enola, 3/12/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not have asked for a better DJ to help my wife and I celebrate our special day and night at Olowalu Plantation on the beautiful island of Maui. From the very start, DJ Randy from Ace Beats was easy to work with. He was very attentive during his initial consultation with me and offered some very helpful services on his website. After our ceremony, DJ Randy played some laid back lounge music and island reggae that complimented our cocktail hour nicely. During our reception, DJ Randy provided exceptional MC services which really made our night run smoothly. As a seasoned DJ, he adapted to the dance floor very well and made sure we all had a good time - the proof is in our wedding pictures! Great value for fantastic services, no frills, just a positive humble DJ attitude. We highly recommend Ace Beats!

Profile Picture User6257910, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Skinny Guy was a great DJ! He helped us out not just for the music of our wedding but for other questions we had almost about anything on the island, being that we are from Canada and only way of contact with him was through email and every time, his response was quick which was a good thing especially planning a wedding outside of the Country. We also used his uplighting for the wedding and it was BEAUTIFUL, it just created that warm color to the room and it just looked great! Loved it, the music was perfect! I highly recommend him for your reception music!!!

Profile Picture User2556257, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

This is raving review of my super awesome DJ/small kine emcee for my Maui wedding in 2012. If you’re in need of a DJ, hire Randy Bermudez, aka Skinny Guy.
First and foremost, he’s experienced. He knows what he’s doing. This guy usto DJ for our middle/high school dances which was decades ago and I remembered him then. The entertainment value at any type of event is so important! Till this day, the best memory my guests have is how much fun they had dancing. Seriously the dance floor was jammed packed. Secondly, Randy is flexible with your song choices. Ultimately, you decide your playlist. If you have no idea where to start, he can provide recommendations. Lastly, Randy helped me stick to my reception timeline. Timing is also key during an event. There’s only so many songs and time dedicated to dancing with everything else you want to cram into a reception timeline. He did a fantastic job making announcements without being so intrusive or loud. Randy was very responsive leading up to our big day, setup was on time at our reception venue. Most importantly, he’s professional on levels. Shout out to Randy for making wedding day pretty darn special! I highly recommend Randy for all your DJ needs.

Profile Picture Becky, 7/26/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had the pleasure of having Randy as our DJ for our wedding (ceremony and reception) on 5/27/2011! Leading up to the wedding, Randy was very helpful in offering suggestions and his client site was a great resource. Randy was extremely professional, prepared and kept everyone on the dance floor the ENTIRE night. The next morning our hotel mentioned that guests of the hotel were commenting on our reception and saying that they wanted to join us on the dance floor because of our fantastic music. Our guests are still talking about what a great time they had dancing and our music selection- even the "non-dancers" got out on the dance floor- thanks Randy! We also thoroughly enjoyed his MC style- he is very professional but also knows how to introduce and get everyone up dancing without a "cheesy" DJ style that you often hear at weddings:) We can't thank you enough for a wonderful day and a great memory!
Amie & Joe Updike

Profile Picture Amie, 5/27/11, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy was excellent. We used his dj services on 4/19/2011 at Gannon's restaurant. We couldn't have asked for a better dj. Everyone wanted his playlist! Heard nothing but good things from my guests. He was great and I would recommend him to anyone.

Profile Picture Kristen, 4/19/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

This guy was awesome! He kept the entire crowd in it the whole night and welcomed all song requests we had. He is not expensive either, highly recommended if you want a party DJ!

Profile Picture Rochelle, 8/16/07, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy was amazing to work with. He took suggestions well, and also offered great ones, including an array of Hawaiian music to play during dinner. He also was great at handling the announcements, such as the toasts, the cake, etc. He really added a nice flair to the reception. I initially was hesitant about having a DJ since we only had 30 guests, but it turned out to be the best decision I made; everyone was out on the dance floor the whole night.

Profile Picture Jenn, 6/24/06, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

DJ Randy is awesome! He is quiet and unassuming, but lays down great music. We gave him a list of probably 150 songs to play and outlined first dance, mom/son, etc and he followed to a T. The only bummer was HI basically makes every venue shut down at 10pm. We could have danced until 2! He was really great and would recommend to anyone.

Profile Picture Noele, 2/17/11, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

RANDY WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING WITH US AND OUR WEDDING FUNCTION!!! I MUST SAY, HE GAVE US QUALITY SERVICE TO PERFECTION, NO QUESTIONS ASKED!!! IF I NEEDED SOMETHING, RANDY WAS RIGHT THERE TO HELP IN MORE THAN ENOUGH OF A TIMELY MANNER!!! HIS DJ ABILITIES IS OFF THE TOP AND HE PROVIDED US WITH TOP SERVICE... THANK YOU RANDY!!!

Profile Picture JODEE, 2/12/11, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.0

Randy was great...he was able to give us helpful suggestions to make the reception just right....Mahalo

Profile Picture ali, 8/8/08, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ