Skip to main content
Weddings

Accordia Music Reviews

Accordia Music View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 99
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • M
    Michelle F. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy

    We are so glad we booked Accordia to play our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They are extremely talented performers and perfect professionals. From the wide repertoire of songs on offer, to the responsive communication, to the beautiful music they make, it was a true pleasure to work with them.

    Accordia Music's reply:

    Michelle,
    It was our pleasure as well to work with you on your wedding music, and make it a wonderful day. Thank you for having us!
  • Paul
    Paul S. Married on 08/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, professional, and fun!

    We were thrilled with Accordia's service at our wedding. The group was professional, responsive, and easy to work with from start to finish. The music was flawless, and our guests enjoyed arrangements of modern music during the reception.

    I highly recommend Accordia! You won't regret it!

    Accordia Music's reply:

    Hi Paul,
    We are so happy to hear your great feedback. We had fun too, and thought everything was perfect. Thank you for having us!
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience working with Accordia Music!

    I surprised my fiancee with a string trio for our wedding ceremony. I chose Accordia Music because it was important to my fiancee to work with female business owners as much as possible for our wedding, and their example songs on their website really blew me away. I worked with Christina leading up to the wedding to pick out songs and establish a timeline for the ceremony. She was very responsive and easy to work with. And once the wedding day came, the ceremony went off without a hitch! Accordia Music played wonderfully, and they were able to seamlessly extend the processional song as it took longer for the wedding party to walk in than initially expected. The bride processional was so epic, and they timed it perfectly. They played flawlessly, looked great, and were an excellent addition to what was the best day of our lives! I highly recommend them!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Music

    I loved having them play at my wedding. It set the scene as they played while guests arrived, during the ceremony and after the ceremony. The music was beautiful. They offered a wide variety of songs and Christina was super helpful in finding arrangements for songs I requested that were not on their list.

    Accordia Music's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! It was a beautiful wedding, and we were happy to make all the details of the music just right. Best wishes, Christina
  • Darryl
    Darryl Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect trio for a perfect day

    Accordia were fantastic in providing a string trio for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Not only did they have a rich selection of songs to choose from across genres and eras, but they also were able to accommodate a special request we had outside of their standard repertoire for my wife's aisle walk. Their communication was excellent and responsive, making the whole experience very easy. Highly recommended.

    Accordia Music's reply:

    Hi Darryl,
    We are happy to hear that you had a great experience. We enjoy learning new music, and it was a pleasure to work with you on planning the music for your wedding. Best wishes, Christina
  • MINYI
    Minyi Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect String Quartet

    The string quartet was amazing! Christina was very responsive and communication was easy and clear. They have a good selection of music to choose. I didn't to get to hear a lot of music I picked myself but when I walked down the aisle hearing "May It Be", it was perfect.

    Accordia Music's reply:

    Hi Minyi,
    Thank you so much for having us be a part of your wedding day. It was a pleasure to work with you and everything was just lovely. It was a perfect spring wedding. Best wishes to you and Daniele. Sincerely, Christina
  • W
    Wade L. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A++ thank you so much

    Couldn't have asked for more, musicians were excellent and all of our guests enjoyed the live music. Communication was always prompt and very helpful during the planning process.
  • M
    Myra Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Accordia String Quartet was delightful. My contact in San Francisco was responsive, flexible, and professional. As the mother of the groom, I did not get to hear their full performance, but what I did hear was lovely.
  • D
    Dianna Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing amazing amazing!! The musicians played beautifully at my wedding. Highly recommend booking accordia music!
  • B
    Branden Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We wanted to have a string quartet at our wedding but wasn’t sure it was affordable or just overall how to make it happen. We ran across Accordia Music and were pleasantly surprised that it seemed affordable. We reached out and asked many questions which were always answered in a timely matter.
    I greatly appreciated the communication factor. We moved to Nashville during this process and at times the distance to San Francisco made it hard, however Accordia was clear in what they needed from me and that was helpful.
    We got to chose all of our music we wanted but other than the ceremony really let them choose. Our guests really loved the component of a string quartet!
  • B
    Brandon Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with - beautiful, fun music!

    We had the pleasure to work with Mariana to plan and play at our wedding. Mariana led a four string quartet. The planning with Mariana was easy. She and the quartet were, punctual, very professional, and the music was beautiful. She exceeded our expectations. We absolutely recommend Mariana and the Accordia team!
  • T
    Tara Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marianna was very responsive and the music was great!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Accordia music was great to work with! They were able to do all of our song requests. The woman we worked with was easy and very responsive. They showed up on time and everyone loved them!
  • C
    Corinne Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mariana was great to work with, she answered all our questions immediately . The string quartet was absolutely amazing. It really made our wedding thay was at a rustic outdoor gazebo. Everyone was extremely professional and did an amazing job! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • D
    Diana Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall great experience.....the group added alot to our wedding.
  • D
    Darlene Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Accordia for their pop and modern song repertoire and they did no disappoint. Such a pleasure to work with and received so many compliments from wedding guests. Their music set such a romantic and wonderful ambiance for the ceremony that I was hoping for.
  • P
    Philip Married on 08/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christina and the musicians of Accordia Music were fantastic. Christina was extremely easy to work with. Accordia's music repertoire was vast so we had a ton of music to choose from. The music created a wonderful atmosphere at our ceremony helping to entertain our guests when the wedding party was slightly delayed. I'd highly recommend booking them for your event. The music really enhanced our day and helped make it feel that extra bit more special.
  • E
    Elisabete Married on 08/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy to have decided to hire Accordia Music for my wedding ceremony! They did an amazing job from the beginning. I spoke mainly with Christina and arrange everything with her. She was very professional with always a prompt reply to all my questions. Accordia has a pretty detailed music repertoire and they accommodated all I asked for. My wedding happened to be in windy morning of August at the Mavericks (Half Moon Bay). We booked a quartet and because of the wind we had to move the musicians to a sheltered place. However, they did an amazing job and brought so much beauty to the whole ceremony. I am so grateful. My only regret is that I was unable to talk to all of them afterwards to tell them in person how much I enjoyed their contribution; but I wanted to tell everyone reading this review to hire them immediately for their ceremony and maybe even for the cocktail hour. I think they are a beautiful addition to your special day and I am very grateful they made it even more special. Elisabete Nascimento
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Accordia Music was absolutely amazing! Their string quartet played for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour in Youngstown, Ohio, and we couldn't have been happier. They were a pleasure to work with leading up to our big day, and they were always extremely professional, excited, and helpful. Their beautiful music helped to make our wedding day perfect, and I will forever remember it. We received countless compliments on their talented musicians, and the priest who officiated our wedding even commended the quartet for their gorgeous work at the end of the ceremony. We can't recommend them enough!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had accordia music's string quartet play at my wedding ceremony and everyone loved it. They are super easy to work with and have tons of song choices. Their music adds an extra layer of elegance!
  • J
    Janice Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Accordia Music team was top notch from the initial email response to our big day. Christina was responsive, enthusiastic and accommodating and the team's music was beautiful (evident from the website as well as in person) and a true highlight for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Thank you so much!
  • E
    Erika Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired a string trio to play during our wedding ceremony in Cleveland, Ohio. Accordia Music was very responsive to emails and offered a large selection of music. The trio was a beautiful addition to our ceremony- many people commented on how much they loved music! I highly recommend Accordia Music if you're looking for a way to make your day extra special. Thank you for making our wedding even more memorable!
  • N
    Natali Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot recommend Accordia Music enough! Mariana was always quick to respond to any questions that we had. Very easy to work with and organize! The day of the wedding, the violinist (I'm sorry I forgot her name :/ ) popped her head in the party bus to check in on us and make sure that everything was in order! I felt that that was very kind and thoughtful of her! The music sounded wonderful, even guests commented later! We have passed on this recommendation to other brides!
  • L
    Lori Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was looking for a long time for a violinist because I thought it would enrich the ceremony and the arrival of the guests I was so RIGHT