Accommodations By Parkside Reviews

5 | Pigeon Forge, TN
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Accommodations By Parkside

Recommended by 86%

5

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.0

17 User photos

Accommodations By Parkside 1
Accommodations By Parkside 2
Accommodations By Parkside 3
Accommodations By Parkside 4
Accommodations By Parkside 5
Accommodations By Parkside 6
Accommodations By Parkside 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Everyone was so accommodating and friendly! Everyone had a great time and everything you need is on site!! Not to mention a great deal! Indoor and outdoor pool with a grill ! Loved this place and will be going back soon!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
    Accommodations By Parkside 11
    Accommodations By Parkside 12
    Accommodations By Parkside 13
    Accommodations By Parkside 14
    Accommodations By Parkside 15
    Accommodations By Parkside 16
    Accommodations By Parkside 17
    Accommodations By Parkside 18
    Accommodations By Parkside 19
    Accommodations By Parkside 20
    Accommodations By Parkside 21
    Accommodations By Parkside 22
    Accommodations By Parkside 23
    Accommodations By Parkside 24
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skyview Lodge and Pavillion

    We used Skyview Lodge and Skyview Pavillion for our wedding location and it was absolutely perfect for our small, intimate wedding!!! It was a perfect, secluded area that met all of our needs. Parkside Resort staff were friendly and very accommodating and our Event Coordinator, Lauren, was simply amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better resort, location and team. Our guests loved the resort so much, that they are planning to reserve their own stay for next year. Thank you Parkside Resort!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/26/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We appreciate being able to coordinate with Lauren for our special day. The changeover from the first wedding planner whom we booked with to Lauren was refreshing and welcome. Our day was perfect!

    Sent on 07/04/2018

    Accommodations By Parkside's reply:

    Becky, thank you for your review. I'm so glad the weather held off for most of the day for you and Ben! We wish you many years of love and happiness!
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/12/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We had our wedding and reception at the Sky View Pavilion at Parkside Resort in May 2018 and it was beautiful. With that being said, the process of working with Parkside was not ideal. The event coordinator at the time was terrible at communicating and would rarely get back to us. Just a few months before our wedding, after weeks and weeks of not hearing from her, we were told she was no longer there. Luckily for us, they reached out to a local wedding planner to help handle their existing weddings while they looked for a new event coordinator. She was amazing, but the Resort still was not great at getting back to us about simple things or getting us answers in a reasonable time.

    They advertise that Sky View fits 70 guests, but that would be extremely tight for reception seating. We had 50 guests. So we had six 60" round tables, a sweetheart table, a 6 ft. cake table, two 6 ft. food tables and a small bar and that was as full as possible. You wouldn't be able to fit round tables for 70 people, plus food tables or a gift table.

    The nice thing about Sky View is that it is very private and tucked away. My family also stayed at the Sky View Lodge and really enjoyed the cabin.

    At the time of our wedding in May, they had a very new replacement event coordinator who was nice and helpful... so maybe things will improve. But our experience was stressful and often made us regret choosing them.

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    Accommodations By Parkside's reply:

    Kara, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate any feedback we can get. On behalf of Parkside, I want to apologize for the lack of communication and any inconvenience we might have caused leading up to your wedding. We are trying to improve our process every day. Any suggestions you might have can be emailed to events@parksideresort.com.

    We wish you a prosperous marriage in the years ahead!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review