Accommodations By Parkside Reviews

7 | Pigeon Forge, TN
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Accommodations By Parkside

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

7

28 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Everyone was so accommodating and friendly! Everyone had a great time and everything you need is on site!! Not to mention a great deal! Indoor and outdoor pool with a grill ! Loved this place and will be going back soon!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skyview Lodge and Pavillion

    We used Skyview Lodge and Skyview Pavillion for our wedding location and it was absolutely perfect for our small, intimate wedding!!! It was a perfect, secluded area that met all of our needs. Parkside Resort staff were friendly and very accommodating and our Event Coordinator, Lauren, was simply amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better resort, location and team. Our guests loved the resort so much, that they are planning to reserve their own stay for next year. Thank you Parkside Resort!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception at the Skyview Lodge and Pavilion at Parkside, and it was the best decision we could have made! The lodge was a convenient place for us to stay and get ready for our wedding, and Parkside gave us the freedom to decorate and set up the pavilion the way it worked for us. Everything was beautiful and perfect! You have to rent the lodge to rent the pavilion, but it's totally worth it. Four nights in the cabin (sleeps 14) plus the cost of renting the pavilion was less than $6,000! Note: Price varies by date - We were there the weekend before Memorial Day, which is still considered the low season, so it was slightly less expensive than holiday or high season prices.

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    Accommodations By Parkside's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Lauren! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you many years of a prosperous marriage!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/28/1996

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Smoky Mountain Lodge and Pavilion

    We are from out of town and were looking for an intimate wedding venue with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains as a backdrop. We also wanted a lodge big enough for our group of 22 to stay. We found everything we were looking for and more when we rented the Smoky Mountain Lodge and Pavilion for the weekend. It was absolutely perfect!

    There was more than enough room at the lodge for everyone to comfortably stay together but still have their own space. There were lots of things to do in the cabin (theater, game room, hot tub, etc) and resort that we had plenty to do without leaving.

    The two story, open air Smoky Mountain Pavilion was beautiful and perfect for our intimate wedding and reception. The best part was that it was only a couple feet from the lodge so we didn’t have to tote our decorations far or worry about how our guests would get there. And since the pavilion was covered and could be closed up at a moments notice, we weren’t worried about inclement weather. It had everything we needed, plus a beautiful mountain backdrop.

    Aside from us thinking the lodge and pavilion were amazing, we overheard so many nice comments from our guests all weekend...how beautiful and new the lodge looked and how the pavilion was just perfect!! We really struck gold when we found this place!!

    Also, we worked with Lauren King from our first inquiry to our wedding day and she was the best!! She’s such a genuinely, sweet and caring person. She made us feel like we were family and she really wanted us to feel comfortable and make sure everything went smoothly. It meant a lot because we were planning this from out of town, and while that can be difficult, she made it feel seamless. She was there to answer all of our questions, take measurements and send us pictures, and was very prompt with her responses. Lauren was a pleasure to work with and it’s clear that she loves her job!

    I would recommend the Smoky Mountain Lodge and Pavilion to anyone looking to get married in the area. If not, there are tons of smaller cabins on the resort that are nice for a weekend getaway, too. It’s a wonderful resort and a great place to stay!

    Sent on 10/01/2019

    Accommodations By Parkside's reply:

    Sarah & Tim, thank you so much for your generous review! We absolutely LOVED having you and your family here at Parkside. You both were such a joy to work with! Congratulations on a beautiful marriage. We wish you and your family all the best!
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/26/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We appreciate being able to coordinate with Lauren for our special day. The changeover from the first wedding planner whom we booked with to Lauren was refreshing and welcome. Our day was perfect!

    Sent on 07/04/2018

    Accommodations By Parkside's reply:

    Becky, thank you for your review. I'm so glad the weather held off for most of the day for you and Ben! We wish you many years of love and happiness!
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/12/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We had our wedding and reception at the Sky View Pavilion at Parkside Resort in May 2018 and it was beautiful. With that being said, the process of working with Parkside was not ideal. The event coordinator at the time was terrible at communicating and would rarely get back to us. Just a few months before our wedding, after weeks and weeks of not hearing from her, we were told she was no longer there. Luckily for us, they reached out to a local wedding planner to help handle their existing weddings while they looked for a new event coordinator. She was amazing, but the Resort still was not great at getting back to us about simple things or getting us answers in a reasonable time.

    They advertise that Sky View fits 70 guests, but that would be extremely tight for reception seating. We had 50 guests. So we had six 60" round tables, a sweetheart table, a 6 ft. cake table, two 6 ft. food tables and a small bar and that was as full as possible. You wouldn't be able to fit round tables for 70 people, plus food tables or a gift table.

    The nice thing about Sky View is that it is very private and tucked away. My family also stayed at the Sky View Lodge and really enjoyed the cabin.

    At the time of our wedding in May, they had a very new replacement event coordinator who was nice and helpful... so maybe things will improve. But our experience was stressful and often made us regret choosing them.

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    Accommodations By Parkside's reply:

    Kara, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate any feedback we can get. On behalf of Parkside, I want to apologize for the lack of communication and any inconvenience we might have caused leading up to your wedding. We are trying to improve our process every day. Any suggestions you might have can be emailed to events@parksideresort.com.

    We wish you a prosperous marriage in the years ahead!