Weddings

ACCESS WEDDING PASTOR (Rev. Ron Ramey & Associates) Reviews

ACCESS WEDDING PASTOR (Rev. Ron Ramey & Associates)

ACCESS WEDDING PASTOR (Rev. Ron Ramey & Associates)

Houston, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 191 Reviews
View more information

191 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 191
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Brett Getting married on 11/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ron was great

    Ron was great to work with. Professional, polite, had recommendations for us based on his experiences on subjects we hadn't given consideration too. He was more than willing to work with us to reschedule due to COVID. I would recommend Ron and his team to anyone considering.
  • N
    Nidia Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Speaks from the Heart

    Ron did an amazing job officiating our wedding!! We planned our wedding in two months so we did not have a chance to meet with Ron in person to talk details, however, I was able to customize the ceremony from the website to my liking. We received so many compliments from our family for our ceremony.
    You will not be disappointed if you decide to have Ron officiate your wedding. His voice is perfect and he truly speaks from the heart.

    ACCESS WEDDING PASTOR (Rev. Ron Ramey & Associates)'s reply:

    It was a beautiful wedding and it was an honor to share your amazing day! Thank you for your kind words! Best Wishes!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Ron was wonderful! We had to try an plan our wedding from out of town so finding Ron was a blessing! Would definitely recommend using him!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ron was such a special part of our wedding day!

    Ron Ramey is absolutely wonderful. From the first time we met him, we loved him. He truly took the time to get to know us as a couple, to find out what our vision was, and he helped us craft a ceremony that was unique and perfectly “us”. I’m so glad our wedding planner recommended Ron to us. With his years of experience, he puts you right at ease. We are so happy that he was a part of our special day.

    ACCESS WEDDING PASTOR (Rev. Ron Ramey & Associates)'s reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review! It does my heart good to know that I was honored to share in your special day!
  • Barbara
    Barbara Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and inspiring

    We met 2 weeks before our wedding. He is a wonderful, professional minister.
    He met us at a little cafe and discussed what we liked and wanted. He helped us with some ideas and gave some suggestions! Ron was at the rehearsal and ran through the procession three times.
    On our wedding day he was there and ready to proceed. He has a soothing voice but spoke loud enough for everyone to hear. We were thrilled with him.
    He is The Best!!! He has a lot of accolades and I know why!!
    Thank you Ron Ramsey! ❤️
  • L
    Linda Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    McCoy wedding

    Wonderful ceremony. I cannot say enough about the service. Ease of hiring and the plan. Sermon etc. soo easy. Loved it!!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron is a true professional. We were worried about hiring someone we did not know as our officiant, but when we had our introduction meeting with Ron all of those worries immediately went away. He is so personable, kind, thoughtful, and an expert in his field. He helped us create the perfect ceremony, taking into account all of our special requests and offering suggestions to help make everything work together. The way he words things and speaks made everything flow and sound just perfect for our big day. He arrived early for both the rehearsal and wedding day and worked great with all of our vendors. He is worth every penny - thank you Ron for making our wedding ceremony perfect, meaningful, and unforgettable. I could not recommend Rev. Ron Ramey more!
  • U
    Ursula Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ramey was absolutely great! Pastor Ramey is extremely professional and helpful. He is great at what he does and knows how to officiate weddings. My wedding was on 11/12/17 at the bell tower on 34th and he made us feel very comfortable and my wedding was beautiful. Thank you Pastor Ramey for being a part of our special day!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a beautiful ceremony that Pastor Ron Ramey shared with our guests. Tears were flowing from everyone! He is a great person to work with and has a big heart. Even at our initial meeting, he prayed with us, and that meant a lot.
  • Eileen
    Eileen Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron was an amazing addition to our wedding day. He was referred to using our wedding planner, and I'm so glad we had him on such an important day. We met with him ahead of time and really felt like he wanted the best for us and our ceremony. He took our requests to change some of the ceremony verbiage without any hesitation. I would highly recommend Ron to anybody who wants a pastor who they don't know but makes you feel like he's known you forever!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were getting married in Houston, but were from San Antonio so we did not have a local pastor to conduct our wedding. We came across Ron from our venue and absolutely loved him! He performed a beautiful ceremony for us and it was as if he knew us our whole life! He even went as far as sharing a message from our pastor in San Antonio which really meant a lot to us! Our guests all commented on how wonderful he was and how beautiful of a ceremony he conducted! I highly recommend. He is a wonderful, sweet and loving man!
  • Lisa_And_Howard
    Lisa Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided that we liked the information we read about Access Wedding Pastors, and read about each minister. We found some podcasts done by Reverend Geoff Bynum. My husband just LOVED Geoff's podcasts, so we sent an e-mail to book Geoff for our wedding. Geoff immediately phoned me to get a sense of what we wanted for our wedding. We booked Geoff a year in advance to make sure we had secured the perfect minister for us. A few months before our wedding, I was diagnosed with an illness. We reached out to Geoff to make him aware, as we didn't know if I would physically be able to make it through the ceremony without sitting down. Geoff was so kind and compassionate and reassured us that even if I had to take a "break" in the middle of the ceremony he would ENSURE that it was a lovely, and love-filled ceremony. Geoff met with us a few weeks before the ceremony and helped us with our vows and service. We found some vows (on the internet) that we loved - Geoff said they seemed perfect for us and was excited for our wedding day. Geoff arrived early the day of the wedding, and was calm and comforting. He performed a BEAUTIFUL ceremony for us - our friends and family keep telling us it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have ever seen! I will be having my next surgery this week - Geoff told us that he will be praying for a good outcome for me for the surgery. Geoff is not only a wonderful wedding minister, he is a wonderful PERSON! We feel so blessed to have found him! We cannot say enough good things about Geoff and HIGHLY recommend him as a wonderful wedding minister! Geoff - thank you again for everything!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Ron Ramey was very professional and personable. He performed our ceremony and it was beautiful. Would highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron did a great job! We opted to meet him beforehand which was a really simple, nice meeting. During the ceremony he followed our requested vows exactly and did so incredibly eloquently. We received a ton of positive comments from our guests.

    It was also cool that he asked about our colors and showed up perfectly matching for our photos!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron is the ultimate professional. Despite having only met the day before the ceremony, he made our service feel very personal.
  • User2176628 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Chet Collins officiated my wedding and he was absolutely wonderful. All my guests loved him. My husband and I met with him a month before the wedding and he was so easy to get to know, get along with, and connect with. We couldn't be happier with the services Access Wedding Pastor provides.
  • Chase & Kacie's Wedding
    Kacie Married on 04/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony, thanks to Reverend Ron Ramey.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron Ramey is GREAT!!!!
    I searched high and low for an officiant and Ron was the answer! He memorizes everything; in addition to being very personable, he possesses the perfect amount of dignity and seriousness for the task at hand. I would highly recommend him! Great value, great person and as a result- we had an amazing ceremony! Thank you Ron Ramey!!!
  • V
    Vi Married on 12/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Ron Ramey was recommended to us by our venue coordinator. From our first point of contact, Ron was very responsive to our emails. We booked him very quickly! When we had our in person meeting, Ron really helped us plan out the ceremony we wanted. He made suggestions as to how we could add on to our simple ceremony with our own readings and quotes. He also suggested alternatives to the sand ceremony and unity candle. We added an opening quote, our own vows, and a unity heart. Ron read our opening quote wonderfully and performed a beautiful ceremony! Our guests were very impressed with Ron as our officiant and his entire presentation of the ceremony! Our ceremony was everything we wanted and Ron helped us in creating a wonderful memory! I would definitely recommend Ron to others needing an officiant!
  • C
    Carson Married on 11/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Myself, my husband, and both of our families were incredibly pleased with Mr. Ron Ramey. He was wonderful to work with from our first meeting to the wedding night. He did an amazing job making our ceremony perfect and we would recommend him to anyone!
  • J
    Jill Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Ramey was wonderful. He had several ceremonies to choose from, and he was very helpful when we were trying to decide on which ceremony to use. When we told him that we like pieces of each ceremony, he allowed us to put the pieces of each that we liked to put together a unique ceremony that was perfect for us. We even had a family member read a passage of our choosing during the ceremony. It was perfect. Mr. Ramey was caring and genuine. I could not have asked for more. His prices were also very reasonable.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ron Ramey was wonderful! We met with him before the wedding to get to know him and for him to get to know us. He takes the time to get to know every couple and remembers the small details about your lives. We had several different styles of weddings for us to review to help create our special ceremony. He was very helpful during the rehearsal and made everyone feel at ease. He was always prompt to all of the meetings. He made sure that we never had any questions and knew how to handle the marriage license before the wedding and after. His service the day of was great. We had several people ask us about him and said that he did a wonderful job. We could not ask for more!
  • G
    Ginny Married on 11/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev Ron Ramey was suggested to us by our planner, and I am very pleased, and understand why he was recommended. He was very polite, warm, friendly, and gave a great ceremony. He had many options from which to choose, and I have no doubt that if we had felt the need to tweak any of it, he would have been accommodating. We met him at the rehearsal, and he led us through what to expect at the ceremony efficiently, but answered all questions, knew exactly what needed to be explained, like hand placement, how to stand for photos, and made us very comfortable, and as relaxed as can be. Several guests commented on it being a very nice ceremony, and that they liked our officiant. I never really gave it a thought, until I went to a wedding where the officiant started telling random, embarrassing stories (during the ceremony!). So, to make a positive comment means a lot, I feel. I recommend!
  • Uyen
    Uyen Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been happier to have Reverend Ron Ramey officiate our wedding. He was very kind, patient and helpful during the planning process. His readings are beautiful and there is something about his voice that made all the emotions we had that day come rushing back each time we watch our wedding highlight video.
  • User2026338 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great. He allowed us to personalize the service to suit both of our personalities. I would recommend him to anyone!