Accent Mobile Music Reviews

29 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Accent Mobile Music

Recommended by 96%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is hands down the best DJ in Wichita! He is so easy to work with and adjusts quickly to anything you throw at him! Great guy and threw a great party!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • P

    Aleigh · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely best decision we made! Adam was amazing and kept our guests entertained all night! You can't go wrong with AMM!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • User5007898 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are really looking forward to working with Adam for our wedding. We heard about Accent Mobile through multiple places. We were able to experience a mock wedding reception through Bridal Bash and Adam was the DJ and did a fantastic job! We also heard about them through a friend and wedding wire. Cannot wait! Very helpful and on time and expressed professionalism and its importance throughout meeting.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User5497367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Scott for our wedding. I can't express to you enough how awesome he was as our DJ and our Up- Lighting go to. He helped us turn a regular room in an amazing enchanting forest with beautiful uplighting. He not only went out of his way to ensure that all the details were taken care of, but on top of that made the reception a party to remember. We can not rate him high enough.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • E

    Emalie · Married on 09/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott from Accent did an amazing job. I was able to meet with him several times before the big day and he made everything run smoothly.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • Em

    Emalie · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was an amazing DJ! He made sure to meet up with me several times before the big day. He wanted to make sure we had all the details correct and in order. The dance floor was packed all night long!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • User5374380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott H. was our DJ and he was wonderful to work with. We had a few last minute changes to make and he had everything covered and ran perfectly. Our wedding was outside and our reception was inside and he knew how to set his system up to keep everything running smoothly. We met with hime two times before the wedding and it was so nice to work with someone who had so much experience because they knew exactly how the day should go. He did a wonderful job keeping things in order as the night progressed and keeping the atmosphere lighthearted when the bride and groom were off doing other things. He was very professional and wanted to make sure he looked that way... even when trapped in a metal barn on a very very hot day. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was an awesome DJ! He kept the night rolling and got all of our guests dancing and interacting. They are easy to work with and so professional. We didn't have to worry about a thing!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a fantastic job. Played the music that we requested was able to get the crowd involved and danced the night away. Very professional and really tailored it to the bride and groom wants for the night. I would recommend Accent Mobile Music

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accent Mobile Music was awesome! They were extremely helpful in the planning process as well as the event. They were very easy to work with. The event was a blast and everyone commented on how well the DJ was. He really kept the party going and all the guests had a fun time. Thanks so much!!

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought the DJ was excellent. He put together a playlist that kept the reception partying all night. He was very fun and included all of our requests and special instructions. He was always ready and waiting for us, and best of all acted on our requests immediately.

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Kathy with Accent Mobile are the BEST in town!!! They respond quickly to questions and are beyond helpful. Scott did such an outstanding job at our wedding reception with the amazing lighting and songs. We completely left the song choices up to him and he had guests on the dance floor all night long! He kept things moving smoothly which made out night completely amazing. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the opportunity to work with Bill at Accent Mobile Music for our wedding reception. Bill was honest and trustworthy through our entire experience. He chose awesome songs for our wedding reception and had our guests on the dance floor all night long!! I give Bill at Accent Mobile a 5 out of 5 and would recommend him to any bride and groom looking to have a GREAT time at their reception!! Thanks Bill!!! :)

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • S

    Whitney · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Kathy were a great help during the planning period. When it came to my big day I did not have to worry about anything.

    Sent on 08/26/2011
  • X

    Rachel · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was absolutely great to work with. My mother already advised that he will be booked for my sister's wedding...well once she gets engaged that is. He listened to all my ideas and I don't regret booking accent mobile. I spoke with many other djs and they were all amateurs in comparison.

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • W

    Jason · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend using Accent Mobile Music for any event. They were very responsive to our needs and easy to work with. Scott Hudson was great to work with and he even brought a second DJ with him to make things go even more smooth. If we ever need a DJ again, AMM is who I will call.

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • B

    Bradley · Married on 06/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Bill was great. We provided a list of songs we wanted to be played but there was no way we were going to get through all of them. Bill played the right songs at the right time and the party never stopped. Our family is still talking about our big day. Thanks Bill and Accent Mobil. It was great.

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • Roxy

    Roxy · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill McCutcheon did great! We really liked their online song choice system. I think we might have chosen too many fast songs. Some of our older guests were waiting for what they thought was too long for slower songs to play so they could dance. Wished we would have mixed it up a but for guests of all ages. Keep this in mind when using the online system.

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was great, very eager to help with anything he could. He took a lot of worry away from us and we both really appreciated it. Would could not have asked for a more perfect DJ or company. Thank you.

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Scott Hudson for our wedding at the Boathouse and he was amazing! The perfect combination of professional and fun! He arrived friday to set up my gobo light and was very organized the day of the wedding. He took requests, kept the dance floor packed and met with me several times prior to the wedding to make sure the day went perfectly. I recommend him highly for those of you who want a classy but fun wedding DJ!

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Bill was amazing! He was very friendly, gave us great suggestions and didn't make fun of our own song selections :) Bill was very good at reading our crowd and he was very flexible even during the reception. My husband and I aren't particularly fond of club-type music so Bill kept it fun by playing the fun/silly songs everybody knew. He was dressed very professionally, managed the lights flawlessly and their prices were amazing compared to other DJs in our area.

    We had our dream reception and Accent Mobile Music was a huge part of making it perfect :)

    I highly highly reccommend them!!

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Adam and he was wonderful! He met with us several times and worked through our song selections and also with the flow of the reception. On the wedding day he was very responsive to what was getting the crowd dancing. We always had the dance floor full! Also throughout the evening he kept me informed and really was a great MC for all the special events. I will recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • M

    Natalie · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did a great job! I got several compliments on my DJ and everyone enjoyed the dance!

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • J

    Jazmine · Married on 12/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a great job for our wedding! He kept the crowd going and everyone had a blast. He also put uplighting throughout our ceremony & reception area and completely transformed the room! Absolutely gorgeous! Very fun, easily to communicate with, all around great experience. I would highly recommend AMM!

    Sent on 01/11/2010
  • N

    Amee · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam Borntrager did the DJ services for our ceremony and reception and he was fantastic! Kathy, in the main office, was wonderful at getting back with me quickly whenever I had questions. Through BlushBride and the bridal fair discount, I saved $300 by picking Accent Mobile Music, though they would have been fully worth the listed price. Unfortunately, Adam had a prior engagement and was unable to attend our rehearsal to practice music entrances. So to make up for this, he made a CD of all the ceremony music for us to play. Then, when my crazy bridal-brain kicked in and I totally forgot to meet him, he went out of his way the following afternoon to make sure I had the CD for the rehearsal. We were all very pleased!

    Sent on 09/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review