AbunDance Weddings Reviews

54 | Middletown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for AbunDance Weddings

Recommended by 100%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Y

    Yegor · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and professional! I had to reschedule the ceremony due to technical difficulties and Rev Ryan had no problem doing so. She came to our home on time and the ceremony performed was beautiful.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary of AbunDance Weddings was everything you'd want in an officiant. Very communicative beforehand, affordable, she showed up on time, she was impeccably dressed, well-spoken, calm, cool and collected and conducted the ceremony perfectly. She makes you want to get married again and again!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • C

    coralia · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ryan was outstanding! She worked with us to create the perfect ceremony script and readings! Loved the fact that she was very informative and gave us many different suggestions on what we should do. She was very responsive and answered all my questions. And to top it all off she spoke spanish which was very important to me since half my family doesnt speak english, and by her suggesting and reading a passage in spanish made it all come together and everyone felt part of the ceremony. Thank you Rev Ryan for being part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ryan was wonderful! She was very fast with responding to emails or calls when we had questions. She took all of our wants and needs into account when creating our wedding ceremony. Despite us (bride and groom!) being late, and the wind whipping at our beach wedding, Rev. Ryan conducted a beautiful ceremony that people are still talking about. We can not thank her enough for marrying us!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • J

    Jaimee · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marytherese was absolutely wonderful. She paid attention to everything my husband and I said we wanted for our ceremony. gave us several options to choose from, all very much in the realm of what we wanted. She was unable to do a rehearsal with us but made absolutely sure that we had a copy of the ceremony for the venue. She even took all my last minute emails and responded promptly.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5417521 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ryan was absolutely wonderful. Her warm smile and bubbly personality made our wedding day one to remember. Highly recommend

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • C

    Caren · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Reverend Ryan for helping to make our wedding ceremony so wonderful! We were looking for a non-denominational officiant and searched Weddingwire and the Knot. When I reached out to Reverend Ryan, she was very prompt in getting back to me and setting up a time to meet. Once we met with her, we both loved her instantly and even though we just met her, it was like we had known her for much longer. Her personality is so warm and bubbly, and it truly carried into her officiant skills! She discussed many options for our ceremony with us, then allowed my husband and I to pick and choose our favorite elements of what we had discussed, to tailor our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. Overall, we could not have been more pleased with how our ceremony turned out! Thank you Reverend Ryan!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • G

    Gift · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony. She's very easy to talk to and communicate with. She make our special day even more special.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5220160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy overall with officiant's involvment and willingness to assist to make a successful event.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • S

    Sophie · event on 05/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The definitly recommended the révérend Ryan, she was perfect very kind and made this moment unforgettable

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • A

    AnnMarie · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Marytheres Ryan was amazing! As soon as we met her we knew she would be the perfect fit. Rev Ryan was wonderful throughout the entire process. She responded to emails and text right away. She gave us some ideas and emailed sample ceremonies and readings. Everyone loved our ceremony. It was beautiful!! We would HIGHLY recommend Rev Marytherese Ryan. Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ryan was amazing! She made our ceremony so special and so comfortable. She is very attentive and we couldn't have been happier!!!
    Thank you for being part of our day!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • C

    Cielito · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ryan was a great choice for my wedding officiant. I was a bride on a budget who didn't want to compromise on quality and I think that Rev Ryan was a perfect fit. She was very pleasant and very professional and her pricing was very reasonable. The ceremony was very beautiful.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ryan is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! She was so easy going very accommodating and just overall amazing. Because of her our wedding day was just beautiful!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Rev. Marytherese Ryan at AbunDance Weddings. She was so helpful when it came to suggestions for our ceremony and answered any questions we had and was incredibly professional and easy to work with. We were able to piece together the perfect ceremony from her list of sample ceremonies. She responded to my emails very quickly, usually the same day! In the end I would highly recommend Rev. Ryan to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. Thank you Rev. Ryan for the beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful ceremony thanks to Rev. Ryan!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ryan was excellent! My new husband and I work very odd, long hours. Rev. Ryan was able to arrange meetings around our schedules. She was able to recommend many interesting elements to add to our wedding ceremony. Through talking with her we created a ceremony that really expressed who we are as a couple, and included our family into it as well. Rev. Ryan was professional, and delivered the perfect ceremony! I could not recommend her more! She was able to be flexible when we had a ceremony site change as well. Despite not being able to physically meet her before the ceremony, due to our schedules, I felt like I already knew her on our wedding day. She even called us 2 days before to help calm our nerves and review the ceremony. She is wonderful!

    Sent on 09/26/2014

    AbunDance Weddings's reply:

    Jenn and Mike...Thank you! I flex my schedule as much as I can to make the most important, romantic event of your life happen. Thanks so much for recognizing that. Wishing you both AbunDance always! ~Rev. Ryan
  • E

    Esmeralda · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rev. Ryan was/is a blessing! We absolutely loved working with her. If we had to do it over again we would not hesitate to use her. She Made everything nice and easy for us and gave us flexibility to make it unique. I will Recommend Reverend Ryan to anyone and everyone who needs an officiant for a wedding.

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ryan made our wedding ceremony perfect. It could not have been any better. Very happy with her services.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ryan was, in a word, perfect. She was a consummate professional, yet very personable; she tailored our wedding ceremony specially for us, and took time to get to know us before the ceremony. She charmed everyone she came in contact with, and added a note of graciousness to our reception, which we invited her to attend. Not only is she lovely, but she kind, generous, and exceedingly likeable. I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone seeking the services she offers; we were so pleased to know her, in fact, that we intend to keep in contact with her for her friendship and her spiritual guidance.

    Sent on 07/01/2014

    AbunDance Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Cynthia. You have truly blessed me with your friendship. Love to you and Richard, always!
  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ryan was very helpful in the planning of our wedding. She responded quickly to questions. She was very professional and guided me step by step. I would highly recommend Rev. Ryan.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • W

    William · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ryan was the best. From the first time we met her we knew she was going to be the perfect fit for our wedding. She provided a few different samples and made as many adjustments as we suggested until it was perfect. Not only is she super nice, calming, and preforms a beautiful ceremony she also has the best prices. If you are looking for a traditional ceremony she's great, but her specialty is providing something unique and beautiful.

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • W

    will · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ryan was the best!! From the first time we met we knew she'd be perfect for our ceremony. After sending us a few drafts we requested some changes and she made them right away. It was a beautiful ceremony with a lot of great comments from our guests. Every time we had a question Rev Ryan responded quickly and she has the best prices of any officiant in the area.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Marytherese was super easy to get ahold of with all of our needs and was very flexible when it came to location and time changes. She has a wonderful sense of humor and is very personable! I highly reccomend her to anyone needing her services! Love love loved her!

    Sent on 03/22/2014

    AbunDance Weddings's reply:

    Karen and Darren, it was truly a pleasure to officiate your ceremony. It was like the whole town turned out, with Town Hall employees enjoying the view from their offices. So happy to get you married on the first day of Spring!
  • User3975966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better officiant. She was open to our ideas and was able to answer any questions we had. She handled our wedding exactly as we requested.

    Sent on 03/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review