Skip to main content
Weddings

Absolute Entertainment Reviews

Absolute Entertainment

Absolute Entertainment

West Springfield, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 179 Reviews
View more information

179 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 179
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

8 User photos

  • B
    Beth M. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    Greg was fantastic to work with! He’s very responsive. And he was able to get all the music we requested for our first dance, last dance(s), parent dances, and cocktail hour none of which are well known or frequent wedding requests. And he snapped some wonderful pics. We are super grateful for his hard work, making things flow well, and easy going nature.
  • V
    Victoria L. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision!

    Greg was fantastic from the time we sent him an email asking about his DJ services to the very last song played at our wedding! His reception suggestions and timeline made the night so much fun and kept all our guests dancing from beginning to end! And the entire process was stress free. We would 100% recommend Absolute Entertainment!
  • Kate
    Kate P. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing night

    Greg had everyone on the dance floor all night it was amazing
  • C
    Cory B. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dj

    Greg was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and a good time was had by all. I highly recommend him for any event
  • J
    Jess Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was a party from beginning to end

    Greg of Absolute Entertainment is fantastic to work with. He is organized, professional, accommodating, funny, flexible, intuitive, confident, and so good at what he does. He has clients input their top 20 picks for songs and bases other song selections from that, so no two weddings are alike (even though we all love the top hits, we all have our personal favorites too!) Greg knew exactly what to play to keep the dancefloor full for HOURS! Guests were commenting on how much fun they were having and that even though they were tired, every song was a favorite to dance to and no one wanted to sit and miss out. He was able to work in ska, punk rock, oldies, top hits, line dances, ... and yet it all flowed perfectly. He had a lot of fun ideas for games and wedding party introductions and they were a riot. In that song database you can see music he has available and request whatever you don't see listed, it was not a problem at all to find any version of a song at no extra cost. Greg got there early and did our ceremony music as well. He provided microphones for the ceremony, a blessing and toasts. The sound was perfect and clear. He did up- lighting and can shine any color shade of the color spectrum. Our wedding colors were green but I was afraid of looking too much like the land of Oz haha, but Greg matched our color perfectly. One factor that helped us choose all the vendors we hired was upfront pricing on packages and ability to customize what we're looking for. Greg worked with us to get us exactly what we were looking for at a great price and we knew even before we met him that he would be a perfect fit. This is a long review, but the short answer is: Hire Absolute Entertainment (and Photobooth) and you will be in perfect hands.
  • L
    Linda C. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Greg was fantastic! Hire him - you won't be disappointed! Very professional, reasonably priced, and attention to detail are just some of the qualities we appreciated.
  • A
    Amanda F. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So many compliments!

    We decided to go with Absolute Entertainment for so many reasons. First, the owner Greg is also the DJ and doesn't contract out to other DJs. Second, he responded immediately and was always available without being intrusive. We just had a baby three months prior to our wedding reception and Greg was very supportive and understanding of our busy (and often noisy) household. Finally, his setup for selecting songs for the wedding was easy to use and helped us determine the best songs for each part of our event. During our wedding reception, he did an excellent job balancing the music and making sure everyone was participating. We even managed to get our entire group out on the dance floor for a conga line! I would book Greg and Absolute Entertainment again in a heartbeat.
  • J
    Jesse L. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced our wedding away!

    Greg was fantastic, and made sure our wedding was the party we hoped for! Leading up to the wedding he helped us prepare for all of the different options for the night, and we were able to make separate song lists for "must plays," "play if there's time," and "do not play," which was great. During the wedding, Greg not only DJ'd, but was like another coordinator for us, and made sure we knew what was going to happen throughout the night. Overall Greg was hugely helpful, and kept the dancing going all night. We highly recommend Greg for a wedding or any other event!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I highly recommend

    Vet professional, responsive and ease to wok with.
  • M
    Mikayla M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great exceeds expectations

    Greg is responsive, professional, and a great dj. He reads the crowd and makes the dance floor packed. He is great at organizing and assisting in making your special day go smoothly. Greg goes above and beyond all expectations!
  • M
    Mckenzie Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10000% recommend

    Greg is absolutely amazing. He was so patient and knowledgeable during the planning process and everything came together perfectly for the wedding day. A good dj truly is the backbone of a great wedding & I would recommend Absolute Entertainment to anyone & everyone!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte L. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Greg!

    Greg was absolutely wonderful at our wedding. Not only did he provide an excellent experience for us and our guests, he even had to make a very last minute and unexpected shift to a different location - one he had not scouted prior or planned to set up in! Despite the last minute craziness, he pulled everything off exceptionally, from the lighting to the music to honoring all of our requests and wishes. We would recommend Greg in a heartbeat to any couple!
  • L
    Leah Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome vendor!

    Greg from Absolute Entertainment was great to work with! He did a great job walking us through music selections and keeping the event fun and flowing! He gave great advice and was very professional! I would absolutely recommend him.
  • C
    Cody B. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!!

    Greg was awesome! Lighting and music was great! He really knew how to read the crowd and play what everyone was feeling! Didn’t have to worry about a thing.
  • Tyler
    Tyler C. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Be More Satisfied - Thank you!

    It doesn’t feel that long ago at all we were researching DJs to provide the entertainment for our wedding. We’re so happy to confidently say you don’t have to look any further than Absolute Entertainment! We are SO pleased with DJ Greg on every step of the process from initial consultations, to his attention to detail planning out every aspect of the day, and his adaptiveness to what guests wanted to hear. His day of execution coordinating with the rest of the wedding staff was top notch as well. The up-lighting he brought added an amazing touch and feel to the outdoor tent truly giving it a party vibe. All our special requests were executed to perfection and he even surprised us with some in the moment selections that made for some of the most memorable parts of the night. You’re event is in great hands with Absolute Entertainment!
  • Jumana
    Jumana S. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Was the HIGHLIGHT of the wedding experience

    We have gotten SO many positive reviews from our guests about how much fun they had - thanks to our DJ!! He was fantastic to work with, and willing to put in the extra effort to customize the event. He provided wonderful suggestions that truly made the night a blast! We will definitely be referring him to our friends and family!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly L. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    He was incredible! Was there to help guide us thru the day. Was a pleasure to work with. He made our day exactly what we thought it would be! Our guests had a great time. We would highly recommend Greg. Thank you for making our special day even more awesome!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection in every way

    Greg was amazing from start to finish. From the moment contacted him he was quick to respond. When I first talked to him he was all about asking what am I looking for. Not about trying to sell something to you. He made the perfect package for our wedding day. As months followed he was always right there with any or concerns. Than on our big day be didn’t disappoint. All my guest loved him. I couldn’t be happier with the service I had. Thanks for making our wedding day a memorial one
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie R. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Entertainment is PHENOMENAL!

    Absolute Entertainment was absolutely fantastic! Greg was phenomenal to work with. He was extremely knowledgeable, flexible, and accommodating. He made the planning process fun and easy. Especially with planning from a distance and planning during this crazy year. We couldn't of asked for anyone better to help us celebrate our wedding. From the music, to his sense of humor, to keeping all of us informed, it was perfect! All of our guests had an absolute blast!!
    - Jaimie & Ryan
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing.

    I truly couldn't have imagined our special day without Greg. He went above and beyond during the entire wedding planning process. We encountered venue/date changes with the pandemic and Greg accommodated them without issue even with the commute increasing by 3 hours!!! He played everything we requested and everybody danced all night long. Greg graciously helped our other vendors and continued to remind us all night to stop running around and if he could do anything to help! Thank you so much, Greg!!!!
  • A
    Ashley W. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5/14/21- What an amazing day!

    Greg did a wonderful job with our wedding! He was extremely attentive to details and made sure we had every piece of music perfect!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa C. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    We had a great experience, Greg was fantastic to work with! Very professional and detailed oriented from start to finish. Greg kept everything on track and had us dancing all night! Would definitely recommend Absolute Entertainment!
  • D
    Daniel S. Married on 03/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    We had a great experience with absolute entertainment. After our wedding being cancelled due to covid and replanting for a year later Greg was always on top of things.
  • C
    Catherine B. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent from the first day we spoke

    Absolute Entertainment was recommended to us from our wedding venue. The Roosevelt Room at Union Station in Northampton Ma. Greg was wonderful from day one. We live in New Jersey and Greg helped us with any and all questions. He stay connected with us all the way to the very end of the reception. Friendly and always there to help. His equipment is amazing and always gave us direction and options to choose from. Greg is #1 in my book.
  • Maddie
    Maddie K. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super welcoming & professional!

    Greg seriously made my wedding! Played all of my requested songs but also played songs that were in the same genres we liked and had everyone dancing all night. The smiles he gave everyone warmed my heart. Amazing speaker equipment and the cutest photo slide display on the front. 100/10!