Absolute Entertainment Reviews

860 | Hanover, MD
See photos, pricing and details

860 Reviews for Absolute Entertainment

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

860

9 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ana · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used absolute entertainment for our wedding day. Keith was the DJ we picked and he did a fabulous job. We had a small wedding and were worried nobody would dance. Keith had everyone on the dance floor and knew what to play to get people dancing. He was very responsive throughout the process, very professional. We highly recommend Keith to DJ your special event.

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • User6177624 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our original DJ suffered a knee injury, Gordon Thorn of Absolute Entertainment stepped right in and did an amazing job! We can't thank him enough for quickly taking over and making us feel comfortable. We trusted him to make our New Year's Eve wedding the absolute best - he did not disappoint. Gordon was prompt with his responses and focused on what we wanted in our reception music. Absolute Entertainment was a great company to work with and made this experience stress free. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • D

    Dana · event on: 12/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was our DJ for our event. She was great.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User6152064 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. The DJ did a great job and kept the people on the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • K

    Kimla · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was absolutely great! I love that I could select must play songs

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User6060269 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure using this DJ company. So easy to book, easy to access online party planning tools, and the DJ did a fantastic job. So pleased, Steve kept our party flowing. Perfect!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • H

    Hector · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP was incredible. From the start of the process, he paid close attention to our needs for the wedding to ensure that our diverse guests would have a great time. He seamlessly worked in our multiple requests (both planned and last minute). JP also made sure we stayed on track considering all of the necessary wedding preparations. His work was wonderful and he served as an excellent professional who I would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ who truly pays attention to your requests and is skilled enough to implement wonderfully on your wedding day.

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was a lot of fun and very flexible with the music we wanted to hear. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • I

    Ian · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met with John Paul we knew we wanted him to DJ our wedding. We had an initial 5-10 minute general discussion of how we wanted the night to go and he was able to immediately play for us a sample of songs for the evening that fit exactly within our ideas. From there, the online planning tools that Absolute provides made the details easy. John Paul and his entire staff were also very understanding and flexible with us as we requested additional services from them right up until the week before the wedding. The performance itself was phenomenal and the dance floor was packed all night. A sample of the messages and comments we received the next day included: "That was the best music set for all night dancing I've ever experienced at a wedding" and "from cocktail hour to dinner through the reception that was the best compilation for good times I've ever heard."

    I would recommend Absolute and John Paul to anyone planning an event.

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim did a wonderful job for our holiday party at the Baltimore Museum of Industry. She was very responsive to all my requests/questions/emails, and is very professional!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cedric was great to work with. He played a variety of music and the music was great!!! We used him through Absolute Entertainment for our Company Holiday Party at Turf Valley.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was fabulous to work with. Played all our requests, was very responsive on email, came
    Early to set up so I didn't worry and was a huge help w audio for
    The playing of a DVD slideshow! She was super! Thanks Kim!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • User5605828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was wonderful.....he kept the music at the perfect sound level throughout, played all of the songs we requested, and did a great job of entertaining everyone and keeping the event running smoothly. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User5607744 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Entertainment made our wedding fantastic! They played 'our play list' and guest requests. Discussed the outline of the day a week before the event and continued to keep everything on track that day! Not sure when our next event will require a DJ but we will certainly go back to them.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Absolute Entertainment to anyone looking for a wedding DJ! After our initial meeting we had a great feeling about the company and were never disappointment. Our DJ was Brandon and he did a great job! He met with us before the wedding to discuss songs we wanted to hear and those we didn't want played. He helped us lay our the timeline for the evening and helped make everything go as smooth as possible!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • User5538121 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute provided DJ services for us. They were awsome! Our event started off with background music so everyone could mingle. Eventually the DJ got everyone on the dance floor and we had a blast!!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User5538200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gordon was a hit as the DJ at our wedding. We danced the night away to every song we wanted to hear. 2 thumbs up!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Entertainment was very helpful and accommodating from the very conception of our wedding plans. We chose Kyle because he seemed to be the best fit, and we couldn't be happier. He was so talented, personable and helpful.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • T

    Travis · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was awesome. He was very flexible including changes up until the day of the wedding. He made the whole process seamless.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Absolute Entertainment and DJ Koolin (Kyle)! They were very professional, and made the process easy. Kyle played exactly what we wanted for the Ceremony and Reception, and was also a great MC- announced the dances, etc. Highly highly reccomend!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was the absolute best DJ ever. She truly made our day very special! The music was amazing and all the music changed at all the right times like we had discussed. She knew exactly when to change the music, especially if she could see that the crowd was fading and that way she could bring them back to the dance floor. During dinner, the music was so perfect; calming and relaxing and just the right amount of jazz. During our slow dance songs, she knew when to cut them off in just the right amount of time. I would love to hire her again for another occasion! Definitely worth spending the extra money on her.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User4512471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Jami as our DJ. She did a great job and we were very happy with her. Jami & AE made the DJ selection process and day-off easy and worry-free. Definitely recommend them both!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was the DJ at a friend's wedding 2 years ago and my now husband and I were so impressed with his mix and the non-stop dance party, that we had to have him for our wedding. He was so easy to work with and exceeded expectations during the wedding by keeping the party going until the very end with a mix that everyone could enjoy. We have received numerous compliments on what a great party it was. An added bonus was after the wedding Adam sent us the mix that was played at the wedding so we can listen to whenever we want to remind us of that wonderful night. Thank you so much, Adam!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User4707909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Entertainment came highly recommended from family members who have used them prior. Though no DJ's were repeated all of them were amazing especially Jami who did our recent wedding. She was wonderful to work with and made the whole process fun and easy. We wanted to make sure the dance floor was packed the entire time and that it was! We like all types of music and had a range of ages at our wedding and wanted to make sure everyone had a dance or two (or all!) that they did! Everyone, young and older came up to us to comment how great our DJ was.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clive at Absolute is polite, professional, and clearly an expert when it comes to understanding what the bride and groom want in terms of music. I have already referred him to a friend.

    Clive and absolute worked with our budget, he visited the private venue prior to the wedding, and was prepared for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception... all of which were on the same property, but in different locations.

    He has clearly performed at a ton of weddings, and that came in very handy when developing our plan for the music.

    Sent on 11/24/2015