Skip to main content
Weddings

ABSOLUTE ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

ABSOLUTE ENTERTAINMENT

ABSOLUTE ENTERTAINMENT

Franklinville, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 133 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
133 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

133
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

10 User photos

  • M
    Mackenzie P. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Entertainment

    Doug and JJ were great every step of the way! Responded so quickly to all my questions even a couple days before the wedding. Day of, they kept everything running smoothly and had everyone on the dance floor. Can’t suggest them enough!!
  • J
    John B. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Doug & the rest of the AE DJs did a Phenomenal job. The groom had a special request and with no hesitation Doug had it all under control. They played all the dance hits & had the dance floor flowing!! I would definitely recommend Absolute Entertainment for any Wedding or Birthday Party. Thank you AE for making our wedding that much more magical!!!
  • R
    Raul R. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A feat experience with no issues

    My family consists of some reserved people and he really got everyone out on the dance floor in minutes. From the music to the games my wedding went off perfectly thanks to your company, thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sandina P. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hassle Free

    Doug was great with communicating throughout the entire process! The MC & photobooth were amazing as well!
    The day of there were a lot of things I thought we had to have figured out, but the second AE showed up, they took full control and made sure it was less stress on our shoulders. They were so much fun & really helped our guests get on their feet!
    Highly recommend!! Thank you guys so much again!
  • A
    Ashlie H. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding

    Absolutely amazing! Very flexible and professional! Would most definitely hire them again for future events!
  • Bridgette
    Bridgette D. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Company

    Doug and JJ were amazing at my wedding. The owner Doug was very efficient and quick to respond during the planning process. They helped make sure my special day was filled with all the music we picked ! Would recommend hiring Absolute Entertainment in a heartbeat !
  • Tiffanie
    Tiffanie S. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music and kept the party going!

    Great variety of music! More than one guest complimented the play list and Doug made sure to play a variety to appeal to young and old. We highly recommend Absolute Entertainment!
  • T
    Trish C. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding day!!!

    Thank you! Best experience ever working with Doug and Ryan!!! If you need a DJ look no further! Ryan was absolutely a dream to work with on my wedding day! Everything was
    Perfect! His communication is spot on and couldn’t ask for a better DJ! Plus we had Doug do
    My daughters sweet 16 last year and it was another perfect night!!! Could not recommend absolute entertainment enough !!!!
  • M
    Maria E. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent job

    Excellent DJ group I recommend them
  • S
    Steven B. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, perfect coordination with all stages of the wedding

    Absolute Entertainment by far is one fo the best Entertainment groups I have ever worked with. I've been running and Tent rental company for almost 18 years now and by far A.E. is now my top vendor for anything D.J related! This particular event was my own personal wedding. They killed it! The convenient and very fast set up of there equipment, quality of equipment. The crews that worked the ceremony and reception were very involved and acted as if it was there own wedding and cared as such. They were absolutely perfect and precise with everything they did. Absolutely 10/10 experience and would definitely recommend to anyone for any type of event small or big! P.S. The price to quality ratio is absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond!
  • Sarah
    Sarah E. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The AbsoluteBestEntertainment!

    If you want all of your guests to rave about the music and the party. Get these guys. As a bride, you want people to have a good time at your wedding and these guys will deliver! Not only are they good at what they do, but the nicest people ever. Thank you guys so much for all your help in making my day special. I can’t thank you enough.
  • S
    Stefanie G. Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time

    Everyone was on the Dance floor at one point or another it was an amazing time with great music ! Thank you again!
  • Angel
    Angel H. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!!

    Thank you so much for bringing our reception to life. We couldn't have asked for a better group from Absolute Entertainment! Not just you and JJ, but you, JJ and every Vendor that you recommended on your vendor list were true professionals. The amount of comments and pics and phone calls that we are getting about the playlists and the night are AMAZING!!!!! Thank you so much again for all that you put together for us!
    Thank you again! Angel and Mark Hoffman
  • C
    Christine O. Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Business

    Absolute Entertainment hands down made my Son and daughter in laws wedding beyond imaginable. They were professional, attentive, and an Absolute blessing! Our memories will last forever!
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Absolute Entertainment!

    Absolute Entertainment did a great job at my wedding! They were very easy to work with and were accommodating with last minute additions/changes. They do a great job with breaking the ice to get everyone on their feet. Also loved the DJ booth display! Thanks again for everything!
  • D
    Devon S. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!!

    Doug and JJ were amazing! I can not recommend them enough. I met Doug years ago and told him whenever I got married I would use him as my dj. He went above and beyond and fulfilled all of our crazy requests that we wanted for our wedding. All of our guests had a blast and they kept the party going! If you want to have a great time they are the perfect duo to add to any wedding or party!
  • L
    Lauren R. Sent on 02/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!!!

    Doug and the whole Absolute Entertainment crew were amazing! We booked almost 2 years ago during the beginning of the pandemic and they were so easy to work and plan with, even after we had to postpone. Doug and JJ the MC made the whole night so seem less. We are so happy with how everything turned out from the music to the photo booth, and all of our guests had the best time!! Would definitely book them again for future events!!
  • W
    Wes S. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wes and Steph 11/28/2021

    Doug and his crew were fantastic! We are about 2 weeks later and people are still talking about how great the music was. Kept everyone upbeat and happy! The dance music Doug went with fit perfectly with the crowd we had. We upgraded to a Photo Booth as well! It wasn't a generic booth. They had a green screen big enough to fit nice size group of people in the photos. Again, would recommend them to anyone!
  • K
    Katelynn C. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ ever

    Doug and his team did an outstanding job as our wedding DJ and photobooth on 9.11.21. Our only ask was for our guests to dance all night long, the team ensured that happened by keeping them all engaged and entertained. We had a small hiccup day of with our photo booth, but Doug went above and beyond to make sure my day was perfect. I can not say enough great things about this company - they really were a dream to work with.
  • Stacey
    Stacey S. Sent on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend

    We're from South Jersey & had an outdoor wedding @ an AirB&B cabin in Lake Ariel PA May 29 2021. We didn't know anything about hiring a DJ but Doug had everything planned & organized & traveled 3 hours with an associate to be there for our wedding. The weather was not what what expected (freezing) so things did not go completely as planned on our part but the guys didn't miss all beat and made sure everything went smooth. They were awesome & professional , we definitely recommend!
  • Kacie
    Kacie M. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 11.21.20

    Absolute Entertainment was a pleasure to work with. We had numerous changes to our wedding due to the Pandemic, but Doug worked with us through them all. Would highly recommend them for any events!
  • User1110215 Sent on 03/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wide variety of music genres. As well as line dances. Lets guests request songs.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are great!!! So easy to work with! Very professional and threw a great wedding for us!

    So easy to work with! They did everything we asked for! Highly recommend!!
  • N
    Nancy N. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!

    Our DJ Ryan was excellent! We gave him so much music to choose from and he stuck to our list. He read the audience so well and all our guests said the music was awesome and had a great time! Would definitely recommend absolute entertainment.
  • VALERIE
    Valerie W. Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Val Warder

    Everything was perfect from initial contact till the end of the night, we could no of had a better evening. Very professional. A great group of people. They deserve more than a 5 star rating. Thank you all so very much, it was a fantastic evening
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message