Absolute Entertainment Reviews

26 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Absolute Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Absolute Entertainment 1
Absolute Entertainment 2
Absolute Entertainment 3
Absolute Entertainment 4
Absolute Entertainment 5
Absolute Entertainment 6
Absolute Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You must hire this band! Motion Band from Absolute Entertainment is the most fun/energizing group I have ever seen. They played at our wedding a month ago and I could not have been happier with their killer performance! EVERYONE was dancing and EVERYONE stayed to the very end of the wedding because this band was so engaging to all age groups. And not to mentioned they let me (the bride) get on stage and sing with them a majority of the time! Stacie - you were phenomenal, I am so grateful for you guys! Y'all made my night!!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! All of our guests loved this band, the dance floor was packed the entire time. Great crowd interactions and flexibility with requests such as performing a new song for our first dance and letting someone sing. Couldn’t recommend these more!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Motion Band performed at my wedding recently in Arkansas and they were absolutely fantastic. Everyone in the band was very professional and knowledgeable yet very fun and relaxed. The band was extremely accommodating and they worked with my wife and I every step of the way to make sure that the wedding went smoothly. We made a last minute decision to have a member of the band take care of the music for the ceremony and it went perfectly. The reception was a blast, the music was great, and all of our friends kept coming up to us and telling us how awesome the band was. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about working with The Motion Band, everything from planning through the wedding and the party went perfectly. I highly recommend The Motion Band, we are truly happy that they were such a great part of our wedding and celebration!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Project made our wedding epic. I have never seen a dance floor as full for as long as at our wedding -- all thanks to The Project! They played a perfect mix of old school and contemporary tunes that kept everyone dancing, mixing, and grooving for hours! They even brought out a singer to rap and sing over the dj's songs in between sets as the rest of the band rested. Their brass section engaged the crowd from down off-stage, their singers danced through the crowd as well, and they even let my husband and me end the night with them onstage! They were an absolute blast! Huge thank you to each and every member for helping us celebrate in style!!

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Entertainment provided the band (IDT Band) and lighting for our wedding. They are incredibly professional and easy to work with. Our guests couldn't stop talking about the band and they made our wedding amazing for everyone there! I highly recommend Absolute Entertainment to anyone!

  • F

    Farren Balint · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal, outstanding, and captivating don’t even begin to cover it! Motion (Absolute Entertainment) came at the recommendation of our wedding planner, and while we were worried since we had never heard them play, our wedding planner assured us we would be absolutely satisfied with our choice. That was an understatement. This band did EVERYTHING. During dinner they were subtle and soft enough that you could hear each other talking while still being able to hear the music. They learned specific songs for the father/daughter and mother/son dances and did them really well. In my husband’s fraternity it is tradition for the guys to sit the bride in the middle of the dance floor and serenade her with “You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling” (think Top Gun, but way more off-key and slightly drunk); the band found this out about 5 minutes before it happened, and went straight into playing the background music for them, which the guys thought was super cool because no one had ever done that for them before.

    When it came time to dance they had a very wide selection that kept everybody dancin’ (and singin, and movin to the groovin). By the end of the night not a SINGLE person was sitting down and everyone was crammed on the dance floor having a blast. One of my favorite photos is from when they played “Shout!” and singing “a little bit softer now” encouraging people to get as low as they could, about 50-60% of our guests are seen actually laying on the ground laughing, still dancing.

    Finally, shout out to the sax player who was a TCU alum and played the school song AND fight song after we beat UT. It was an amazing and very welcomed surprise for a wedding filled with Horned Frogs.

    It has been over a month since our wedding and we are still getting rave reviews on how amazing our band was. Motion added an awesome soundtrack and atmosphere to an already spectacular night. They were the cherry on top! (Photos below from Joseph Mark Photography)

    Absolute Entertainment 8
    Absolute Entertainment 9
    Absolute Entertainment 10
    Absolute Entertainment 11
    Absolute Entertainment 12
    Absolute Entertainment 13
    Absolute Entertainment 14
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Absolute for our wedding lighting and were so happy with the results. They absolutely transformed our reception tent with gorgeous chandeliers over the dance floor and café lights draped across the ceiling. All of our guests were in awe with the space! We also made some last minute changes the month of the wedding and they were happy to adjust our plans! I would highly recommend.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Signed Sealed Delivered is AMAZING. Every guest at our wedding raved about the band and how great they were. They knew how to keep the party going - there was never a dull moment, thanks to them. They were very interactive with the crowd which makes all the difference. I would highly recommend them to any bride who wants to make sure her reception is a true party - they are worth the money!

  • D

    Dani · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them as soon as you can! I used The Motion Band for my wedding and they were AMAZING! They had everyone on the dance floor including my parents all night long! They were also wonderful to work with. We had two custom songs and they nailed them! I would highly recommend them for your wedding or next event! Worth every penny!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Motion Band for our wedding reception and they were the life of the party!! This group had a diverse playlist that fits any occasion- they also learned three new songs for our reception- and their energy is second to none! These men and women received the most compliments of the night and created one of our most treasured memories when they pulled us up on stage to lead the guests in a song! Absolutely incredible. Our reception would not have been the same celebration it was without the Motion Band!

    We also used Absolute for lighting, and they made it absolutely perfect- including a outdoor ceremony that lasted from sunset into night. The lighting team was wonderful to work with!

  • User4398875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Signed, Sealed, Delivered for our wedding reception. They were amazing. They aren't the cheapest band in Dallas, so we did splurge a little to hire them, but it was probably the best decision we made! I have never been to a wedding reception where guests danced the ENTIRE time -- before dinner, during dinner, after dinner, and all the way into the night. Everyone loved them and was having so much fun. One of the band members (trombone, I think) even played outside with the crowd when it was time for my husband and me to do our exit! Since the wedding, I've had multiple people ask for their contact information. SSD was the best. I'm so glad we hired them!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Project Band did a FANTASTIC job at my daughter's wedding!! Engaged with crowd, played music that kept the guests wanting to dance and very easy to work with. I have been to many weddings they have performed at & I have never been disappointed!! That's why I hired them!! I highly recommend The Project Band!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked The Motion Band through Absolute Entertainment for my wedding.

    The Motion Band did an A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. job for the entertainment at our wedding! Every single person that I talked to during and after the wedding commented on how great the Band was. The entire time the dance floor was packed and the music they played was enjoyed by all ages. I enjoyed every song they chose. I also felt like they were committed to involving the crowd the whole night and they came off stage several times to dance and sing with the everyone! I even got to sing with them, which everyone probably wished I hadn’t :). I cannot thank them enough for their performance. Everything was perfect at our wedding and they took it to the next level. We were concerned at first about the cost difference between a DJ and a band but I can tell you we all think it was worth every single penny and made such a difference to the overall feeling of the night. I have already referred the Motion Band to two different people – one wedding and one gala - and I know several others who want to use them for their work/personal events! They are the best and I highly recommend them to anyone!!!

  • User4556755 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Learning from our first wedding planning event: The band is everything! And, we had an amazing band in Signed, Sealed and Delivered in Dallas. While many of the wedding team works behind the scenes (planner, decor, facility, etc.) the one group that serves as the face and success of the event .....is the band. Not only did SSD deliver what we asked, they were the catalyst to making it an even better event. The lead singer song skills had a huge range, the band leader was a terrific catalyst for everything from song performance, to being the host of our "Shoe Game", the musicians wore the party decor and performed with their instruments on the dance floor then they followed us out to the exit playing all the while. This group is all heart and all talent!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend booking your band through Absolute Entertainment. We worked with Brenna a lot, and I asked her a MILLION questions, because a band was one of those things that we WANTED, but didn't really have this set in budget. Brenna understood that this was a huge decision for us, and even set up times for my mom and I to go listen to the bands live to decide which one fit our wedding the best, etc. We ended up going with Sign Sealed Delivered (SSD) and they were AWESOME! People were talking about our band for months after the wedding! I remember every time I looked around our venue, one of the band members would randomly be on the other side of the venue on a balcony playing an instrument, or on the dance floor w/ people dancing around them! it was SO cool......we wanted a band because we really thought that would make it a REAL party and it sure did! The energy was up the whole time and people were dancing constantly! The lead singer is SO talented too! Definitely splurge for them............they were so incredible!

  • J

    Jo · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Prescott was the DJ for our wedding. He was so professional and so much fun. We heard people responding all night about how wonderful the DJ was. Thank you Brian for a wonderful night of entertainment.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Entertainment was so great to work with as our wedding band. We had Cuvée at our reception and they were so much fun! The musicians were amazing, the set lists were perfect, and so many people went on about how much fun they had dancing at our wedding because of the band.

  • L

    Li · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Dave to determine the appropriate amount of lighting for our venue. He was very responsive and detail oriented and provided great advice during the planning process. The final product was beautiful. We could not have been happier. We would recommend them for any event lighting needs. Very reasonably priced.

  • D

    Ashley · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haley Harper was very responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable. I knew that the band was one thing I didn't have to worry about! Cuvee, the band that played at our reception, was incredible, and everyone had a BLAST! Bands are definitely pricier than a DJ, but absolutely worth it-especially if you talk to Absolute Entertainment!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used absolute for lighting and for entertainment (Time Machine Band.) They were amazing throughout the entire process. Alan is extremely nice and responsive. The lighting was amazing, and completely made the room!

  • E

    erin · Married on 01/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haley is the BEST to work with. She works with you to find exactly what you want. Don't worry about going anywhere else - this group reps all the bands that you want and has the most competitive pricing. We used Cuvee ("coo-vay") and everyone i've talked to RAVES about our band. They have wireless instruments and they come down into the crowd sometimes. They're all really attractive, too - shallow I know, but weddings are ALL about the details. Also, they are very willing to learn any special songs you request. Finally, they have this trademark exit - they went ahead of us as we walked out of the reception and played "When the Saints go Marching In" (not wedding-ish, I know - but trust me, it was perfect and our guests went wild) as we exited through a aisle of sparklers. I promise that the secret to an amazingly memorable wedding - especially if you're on any kind of budget and have to pick the things that will really make an impact - is having a great band.

  • User3179149 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great!! The Band Motion was a huge hit at our wedding. We loved them!!

  • User2474168 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They really create what i ask for! Same color that i told them!

  • J

    Jae · Married on 08/11/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is probably the best event band in Dallas! They sound great, and they get the guests excited about the music and out on the dance floor! We still receive compliments about our wedding band almost a year later!

  • K

    Kari · Married on 06/07/2008

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We loved Cuvee

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review