Weddings

Absolute Elegance Entertainment Reviews

Absolute Elegance Entertainment

Absolute Elegance Entertainment

Lake in the Hills, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience - just what you're looking for!

    Scot Bemus of Absolute Elegance stepped in for our wedding when we were in a bind, and it worked out so wonderfully! He was so friendly, accomodating, attentive, and confidence-inspiring! He got all the announcements' names correct, which was a huge deal to me - and we had many names involved in our huge bridal party! He had a clear speaking voice, made all the right jokes, and really listened to what my now-husband and I were looking for. A DREAM to work with. Thanks, Scot!
  • M
    Molly K. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Scot was absolutely wonderful! There are always “what if’s” on your big day, but none involved Absolute Elegance Entertainment! The music flow fit the mood of the wedding reception, not to mention he made sure we had some Disney songs throughout cocktail hour and dinner. And the ceremony music was ON POINT! I can’t think of any reason not to book AEE, you won’t be sorry. Scot will definitely be first on our list to call for future events. Thank you so much!!!!
  • M
    Mike K. Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute elegance far exceeded our high expectations . Scot and his staff are true professionals.

    Throughout the process absolute elegance insured our satisfaction was met. Thank you absolute elegance . You treated Us as if we were family
  • L
    Lexi C. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ sand Emcee!

    Scot was beyond professional, he went above and beyond throughout both pre-wedding and wedding day events! He coordinated with my other vendors and made everything flow with ease. The music selection was great and he did a good job following with what our preferences were. I highly recommend him! Great price too!
  • Joseph
    Joseph L. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lapastora Wedding July 2019

    Simply put, we were beyond pleased with our DJ. We had absolutely zero complaints and we heard amazing thing from our guests regarding our DJs performance. He was nice, respectful and allowed both my wife and I to enjoy the night with little to no worrying about music and announcements. Leading up to the event, we sent a list of songs for both the ceremony and reception and he followed them to the T. 10 out of 10 would reccomend to a friend or stranger.
  • J
    Justine Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kemp wedding

    We and everyone at our wedding loved Scot! I was the worst bride trying to think of songs and he took it into his own hands and picked out great music choices!! By the end of the night we had people dancing who I never thought would!! I highly recommend and will be telling everyone to use him in the future for events!! Couldnt be a happier bride!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked with Scot after being at a wedding he was the DJ at. He was so responsive and professional leading up to our wedding, answering questions and giving advice. Since he had surgery, our DJ was David Plum, who was absolutely wonderful!! Everything went so smoothly and he planned the night out really well. Everyone was dancing, the dance floor was never empty! We got so many compliments from people saying it was the most fun wedding they’ve ever been to, and we really owe that to David!
  • J
    Joan Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about the DJ and the amazing service we received! Everything was top notch, the absolute best music and a very attentive and professional DJ. Absolutely made the wedding a success! HIGHLY recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot Bemus did amazing with the music! He kept everyone engaged and did everything that we had asked for so seamlessly!!! He was very personable and great to work with! I would highly recommend him at anyone's event!!! :)
  • B
    Bridget Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was amazing. Super easy to work with. Our guests had such an amazing time at our wedding that their legs hurt from dancing so much! We can't wait to have Scot at our next event in June!
  • K
    Katie Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scott is simply AMAZING! We are so thankful he was able to make our wedding a beautiful night our guests will never forget!
  • D
    Doreen Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot Bemus was prompt, played our requests and is very personable. He did a great job at our wedding! I would
    most likely recommend him
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We HIGHLY recommend Absolute Elegance Entertainment for any function. I had no idea how I was going to pick out a DJ and Absolute Elegance Entertainment was recommended by the golf club. From the moment I contacted Scot and talked to him about my wedding right up to the last dance, he was fabulous to work with. His initial communication was perfect and then in the couple weeks before the wedding it was even better. He understood each song selection and the little "dos and don'ts" we had as a part of our night. He made sure he got every little detail written down so that he didn't miss a beat (no pun intended). Scot (the owner) turned out to be our DJ for the reception as well and I told him we had a small crowd so he had his work cut out for him to get everyone up on their feet. Well, he did not disappoint. His music selection for the evening won over everyone - including my dad! He had the right bit of mix from "yesterday and today" to entice the kids and the older adults and get everyone moving out on the dance floor. I almost wish I had another event to plan because I would really like to work with Scot and Absolute Elegance again. He really knows how to make sure you don't have to worry about the F-U-N at your event. Thanks for everything - you were an ABSOLUTE BEST to work with!
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was great! Put us at ease and really listened to us on what we wanted! I would highly recommend Scot !
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with this dj for our wedding in may was wonderful. He kept everyone dancing and helped the evening run smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a dj.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolute Elegance Entertainment is terrific! Thanks for helping make our night so great!
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Scot was Amazing!! He played all of our requests and kept our 200+ guests on the dance floor! He also created a fantastic first dance montage for us that truly wow'd our guests!! Great DJ for a great price! He stayed til 1 AM to keep the party goin, thanks Scot!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was such a pleasure to work with, played all of our requests and kept the dance floor packed the entire night!
  • E
    Eric Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was very friendly and on top of everything at the weddingcmy wife and I didnt have to worry about anything .scot has a awsome variety of music and is willing to work with u on picking music .iam very happy I went with scot
  • K
    Kalanikae Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot blew it out of the park with our entire reception! Not only was he a very organized and very energetic mc/dj, but he knew exactly what to play and when. Every generation of our guests were sweating it up on the dance-floor, the entire night. Our bar closed at midnight, but Scot kept jamming until our venue finally decided to turn the lights on in the room. I've never seen that many people dance, for over an hour after the bar closed down. Professional, experienced, and the perfect way for the Bride and Groom to celebrate! Scot has been talked about by our guests still to this day!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was amazing. He played everything we asked him to play and did wonders announcing the things we asked him to. Our wedding was far from traditional and he was able to go with the flow.
  • User1655730 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was absolutely amazing! He had everyone on the dance floor all night long! He is truly a talented DJ. We received so many compliments about the music. Thank you Scot for an unforgettable night!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 01/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was a really great DJ! I would highly recommend him to anyone for a special event.
  • C
    Casey Married on 11/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I were very concerned about the DJ for our big day… You only get one shot at it and you want it to be great. We had been to multiple weddings where the "party" really wasn't that good, and frankly it was due to a "non-responsive" DJ who did not recognize when a song would cause people to leave the dance floor, or playing songs that were not in tune with the crowd. We did NOT want that to be our wedding. Scot (Absolute Elegance) was recommended to us by the photographer we went with. Per his words "If a song isn't working, he's going to cut it." Our photographer had many great things to say about him. We met with Scott and liked what he had to say so we decided to go with him. As far as price, Absolute Elegance was very reasonable, and actually the cheapest based on 2 others by roughly $100, but he provided FULL value. Scot was in communication with us as needed and when the day came he was organized, on point and provided an outstanding experience. We gave him guidance as far as the song selection but allowed him freedom to make decisions based on the feel of the crowd and he delivered. The man has been in the business for many years and it was clear to see he knew what he was doing. We are hoping to have an event come up soon where a DJ service will be required or useful and Scot will be the first call, and if he's booked we'll ask him for a recommendation.
  • User1477768 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Scott as a DJ for our Wedding and he was outstanding. He kept in contact with us and recommended a few things that helped us out. He knew what he was doing and made our wedding reception a great time. He is also cheaper than most DJ's out there but youd never know by the quality he puts out.