Skip to main content
Weddings

Absolute DJ Entertainment Reviews

Absolute DJ Entertainment

Absolute DJ Entertainment

Sayville, NY
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 181 Reviews
View more information

181 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 181
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

16 User photos

  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding Ever!!!

    From the very beginning when we signed the contract with Absolute we knew what an amazing job they were going to do to make our night the best wedding ever. Our DJ was Sonic and our MC was Tony. They were both absolutely amazing they kept the party going the dance floor was never empty and they played all of the songs that we requested. Our MC Tony reached out to us a few days before the wedding and went over everything got to know us and reallylistened to what we wanted and what we didn't. My mom reached out to him prior to our wedding to let him know that a special person was going to be surprising me at the wedding. AKA SNOOPY! He wasbeyond excited and said this was the first time this has ever happened at a wedding. Well let me tell you how surprised I was when Snoopy finally showed up asking me to dance. Tony gave him a warm welcome and really made that moment as well as everything else so special. I highly recommend Absolute For all of your future parties, weddings events etc.
  • Meredith
    Meredith G. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing MC/DJ Team

    We had an amazing wedding with MC Sal & DJ Max this May in Montauk. Sal made sure everything went perfectly and took everything we said in our initial call to heart. The playlist was perfect and took into account every ask we had. My friends and family had an amazing time at the wedding and the dance floor was packed the entire time. We also did the photobooth which was great too! We would recommend them to anyone.
  • Crystal
    Crystal M. Married on 04/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved them!!

    They did a great job of mixing songs up and the MC (John) was fun and listened to any requests we had and addressed questions with ease. They gave us a great discount to have the rustic DJ booth as well! Really happy how it looked at The Vineyards at Aquebogue.
  • K
    Kristina F. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing night!

    Scott and Sal rocked our wedding on 4.2.22! They had the guests up dancing the entire night. I highly recommend this company especially Scott and Sal. Our guests can’t stop talking about the music and how fun the night was. Thank you for making our night perfect !! The LOVE sign and barn theme fit perfectly at our vineyard wedding.
  • Meghan
    Meghan T. Married on 03/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience

    Honestly I could not have asked for anything better for my wedding on 3/4/22. Matt and Jon made my wedding night absolutely perfect. From the moment they arrived until the moment they left they had everyone up having the best time. Jon payed the best music selection and Matt had everyone up dancing and laughing. They were the best team and and I would recommend them to anyone !
  • C
    Candice W. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at Smithtown Landing

    We received a recommendation from Smithtown Landing. Upon the first meeting we knew we wanted Absolute to DJ our wedding. The booking process was easy and there was no pressure to add things. We got DJ Maximilian and he kept the party going! He nailed the vibe we envisioned. Our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed themselves. I recommend Absolute Ent and especially DJ Max!!!
  • Angelina
    Angelina A. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a party…

    Everyone was on the dance floor. Words can’t describe how perfect the music was (granted, I have great taste…) but all of our guests had a blast! Well done!
  • L
    Leah P. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Upbeat and amazing!

    This was one of Sunset Harbour’s house vendors. I Couldn’t have asked for a better team to bring the reception alive! They covered everything I asked for and it went off without a hitch! Extremely professional! Their energy is unmatched!
  • A
    Amanda T. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Absolute Entertainment was awesome! We first found them because they were the DJ at our friend's wedding which we had so much fun at. When it was time to book ours, we knew we were going with Absolute! We really let them do their thing and only provided a handful of songs that we wanted to hear, but with Absolute you can really trust them to do a good job just by letting them know what kind of music you like. One of our favorite parts of the night was our emo/punk rock-block. It was so us and our guests LOVED every second of it. The dance floor was packed. Thanks for making our wedding so much fun DJ Lopez and MC Koz!! You guys are the best.
  • Nadia
    Nadia Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    Jason (DJ) and Rob (MC) were amazing at our wedding! We could not have asked for a better duo for our night. They played everything we wanted, transitioned songs beautifully. They were great with communication and we loved their light up signs. You will not be disappointed if you book with Absolute Entertainment!
  • C
    Cheyenne R. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Absolute did our 9/25/21 wedding and they were absolutely amazing!!! They played hit after hit and kept the party going like there was not a dull moment. We had the pleasure of having Tom (MC) and Iggy (DJ) who were phenomenal… we loved them both and we recommend this duo like 1000%. Engagement with a crowd of amazing and literally everyone could stop talking about how great they were. Also, they kept it professional but still fun the whole time. Like if you’re looking for a DJ company for any event but especially a wedding, you should go to this one.
  • Patrick
    Patrick B. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great working with them

    We booked Absolute for our DJ, Lighting, and Photobooth. Everything came out amazing. It was great working with them and would recommend them to anyone for a wedding.
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Everyone was up dancing the entire night!

    Absolute was amazing! Everyone was up dancing the entire night which is exactly what we wanted. They played exactly what we wanted from cocktail to the reception. And their marquee letters are beautiful!
  • C
    Casey R. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Incredible

    The Absolute Entertainment team helped to make our wedding incredibly memorable. Kevin as MC, along with the DJ and percussionist was the absolute perfect combination for our reception. The dance floor was packed the entire night and the song selection catered to all of our guests. The extra instruments on the dance floor were also a huge hit for our guests - especially the cowbell and bongo drums.

    Leading up to the wedding reception, they were so easy to communicate with and, due to the pandemic, were also so flexible with all of our date changes. During the wedding reception, Kevin continually checked in with my husband and I to ensure everything was perfect, which we greatly appreciated!

    If looking for a DJ for your wedding, do yourself a favor and hire Absolute Entertainment immediately. Also, 100% add on the percussionist - it adds the extra element to your reception and people will not stop talking about it!


  • M
    Margaret M. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    You will not regret booking Absolute Entertainment for your event! We recently booked them for our wedding, Alex was our MC and he was AMAZING! Throughout the reception he checked in with us to make sure we were happy with the playlist and how things were going, our guests spoke Spanish and English and Alex made sure to communicate in both languages so guests were sure to understand as we moved through different phases in the reception. The DJ was amazing as well as he kept guests on the dance floor. Absolute entertainment made our reception so much fun and definitely exceeded our expectations!!
  • Tracy
    Tracy Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!!

    I would highly recommend Absolute entertainment. Rick and Dan were amazing. They had people dancing the whole time. My father had some health issues and they kept checking in to see how he was and allowed him to remain in his seat to give his speech. They gave us a heads up of when our first dance would be and even gave him the option of dancing by his table instead of the middle of the dance floor. Then Rick and I had a signal for when it was too much for him. Rick did an amazing job ending our dance without making it feel rushed or cut short. They really made the day even more special.
  • Gina
    Gina A. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made it a party!

    After having to postpone our big reception due to Covid, we were finally able to have our full celebration and Absolute did an excellent job. They played all the ranges of music we wanted and were accommodating and professional.
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect tunes

    Dan was the absolute best. We had a microwedding and despite the inability to dance, Dan was able to make everyone feel like we were at a "normal" wedding. He was the perfect one man MC/DJ! Dan played the best wedding set; despite us only giving him a few song requests (two days prior to the wedding no less) he managed to read the room and perfectly capture everyone's favorite tunes. Would not hesitate to book again in the future. Absolute was so flexible with us despite all the changing regulations during the pandemic and I'm so grateful we chose them!
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party of the Year

    Sal and Anthony went above and beyond to ensure our ceremony and reception were perfect. They had everything run smoothly and kept the party going with a perfect playlist. The blizzard DJ booth and ‘MR & MRS’ letters were absolutely beautiful.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Company!

    Look no further for the BEST in the business. While planning our wedding we knew the vision we had in terms of a DJ and MC. We knew we wanted music for all guests to enjoy, and an MC that would keep the party going without going overboard. Well we got just that! They even allowed two of our friends to utilize their equipment as they performed our wedding song! Rick our MC was awesome! He called us a week before the wedding, and we discussed all of the details down to how to pronounce the names of our bridal party. He made sure everyone was involved and had an amazing time! The owner Kevin even stopped by to wish us well on our big day! We filled out questionnaires on their website beforehand to make sure the music we wanted was included and the music we didn’t want was not. We also utilized their photobooth, snapshot photography, and they prepared a photomontage for us! Everyone loved it! Highly recommend and we will be using them in the future! This company made us feel like family! -The McGuickians
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommending to all of my friends

    Let me start by saying they were absolutely amazing throughout Covid. Very responsive and reassuring. JON you are amazing! He captured my vision exactly and made a wedding without dancing so fun. Everyone was raving about how good the DJ was. I want to throw another party just so I can have Jon host it.
  • Valerie
    Valerie T. Married on 07/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not stop dancing all night!

    We hired Absolute Entertainment after booking a vendor package! Lukas made sure throughout our postponements to stay in constant contact with us. Two weeks before our wedding, we knew we had Cliff as our DJ and CJ as our MC. They called to ask some specifics and go over our timeline. The day of our wedding, they KILLED it! They blew us away! CJ made sure to constantly check in with my husband and I to go over important moments the day of, and we didn’t stop dancing. I thought most of our guests would be gone by the end of the wedding, but everyone was still there and still dancing. They really kept the crowd entertained! I HIGHLY recommend them!
  • Tanya
    Tanya C. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, made the music planning very easy

    They were phenomenal! The dance floor was was full of fun all night long!! The photo montage and the pictures taken throughout the night were perfect
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Absolutely amazing! Our wedding day would not have been complete without Absolute Entertainment. We told them what we wanted and they executed it to perfection. Everyone was dancing all night! Our MC was Vito and he was AMAZING! He made us his priority for the night. Always making sure we were happy and everything was perfect. Music is something you worry about before your big day. Did you pick the right song, the right DJ? I can tell you that you cannot go wrong with Absolute Entertainment!
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    1000 OUT OF 10

    THE DANCE FLOOR WAS PACKED THE WHOLE NIGHT!!