Skip to main content
Weddings

Absolute Best DJ Service Reviews

Absolute Best DJ Service

Absolute Best DJ Service

Raleigh, NC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 145 Reviews
View more information

145 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

145
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

15 User photos

  • A
    Alyssa D. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj for wedding

    Jason was the best! He kept our crowd on the dance floor the entire night. So easy to work with!!! We are so thankful that we booked them!

    Absolute Best DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much, you were a fun group and I had a blast DJing for you! Hope they found groomsman Kyle afterward haha
  • Kaydi
    Kaydi R. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We had an awesome experience with Absolute Best DJ! Even though I slacked on wedding planning, he was easy to work with when I needed to submit some last minute changes to him!

    Absolute Best DJ Service's reply:

    You guys were great, thank you so much for the review. Happy to work with you to make you wedding an amazing experience! My tie even matched the wedding party!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mallory W. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jason was great!

    Jason was awesome! He came and was the DJ for our wedding. He was very good at communicating leading up to the big day and everything about the music and sound was perfect! Will always recommend.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and So Helpful!

    I planned my wedding entirely from a different state so I didn’t meet Jason in person until the day of the wedding. He was so helpful and communicative through the entire process, and their planning portal was so helpful! The entire evening went smoothly and he handled everything well. 10/10 would recommend!
  • Katie
    Katie B. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding Dj

    This Dj service was wonderful and made music one less thing I had to worry about on my wedding day. Their worksheet they have you fill out was very helpful in creating a timeline and deciding when I wanted certain songs to be played. They are also very affordable, responded fast to my emails and were punctual on my wedding day. It was a destination wedding for me so I was very grateful they had such good communication and made my life easier by not having to worry with meeting with them before the wedding.
  • Savannah
    Savannah M. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Jason at absolute best DJs was the best DJ for our wedding! He played all our ceremony music perfectly and knew when to fade it out! He brought the party and keep it going all night!
    Working with him was a breeze he answered all my emails quickly and answered my many questions!
    Don’t hesitate to book Jason he will NOT disappoint!
  • Hekele88
    Het. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, helpful planning

    Jason was very responsive and I loved his planning tool, which made planning music for our wedding very easy and date I say… fun! The day of execution went exactly as planned. I’d highly recommend Jason and his team for any wedding or special event.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great group to work with

    We originally hired them before covid, but due to covid had to reschedule for a year out. They were very easy to work with and did a great job
  • Kayla
    Kayla F. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Night

    Our DJ Sammy was awesome! he kept the party pumping even when their weren’t many people left at the reception. he took requests and made the whole shabang run smoothly! I am a bride with severe anxiety and chosing this company eased my anxiety because I knew everything would go perfect. thanks again!
  • S
    Suzi F. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jason: The Absolute BEST

    We had such a great Wedding thanks to Jason's DJ expertise! He is nice, professional, listens, and plays great music!
  • Hailey
    Hailey Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Jason was fantastic – really friendly and professional and not once did the dance floor empty out or even have a quieter period! He was really great at playing the songs we had on our list and also at taking request! Communication was constant all the way up to our big day!
  • Farrah
    Farrah H. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Best DJ!

    We were recommended DJ Jason by our wedding coordinator and I'm so glad we decided to go with him! He was very responsive to emails and ensured that everything went perfectly during the ceremony and reception. He played all the songs we requested but was able to play fun dance music to keep the party going! He added uplighting for free which really improved the mood for the reception! He was definitely experienced and did an amazing job. I would recommend him to anyone!!
  • Mallory
    Mallory B. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding - Bride

    My husband and I postponed our dream wedding from 2020 to 2021. We had our ceremony at Shell Island with our reception at Bakery 105. Jason worked with us so we were able to have music at our ceremony as well. At the reception he did a great job of taking requests and keeping everybody moving! We live in PA and planned our entire wedding remotely, but Jason made the entire process easy and pain free! 100% recommend!!
  • Donna
    Donna P. Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!

    Jason was so pleasant to work with at our wedding! I loved how thorough his website and planning forms are, and being able to link my spotify account was super helpful. He was very friendly and professional through our entire event, make announcements when needed, and took requests that got our guests up and dancing. Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jill C. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Recommend to others

    Jason was the perfect DJ for our wedding! We really liked that he had a website where we could select songs to add to the different playlist, and we could even connect to our spotify account to make it super easy. Jason had to set up equipment in 3 locations (ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception) and did so with no issues. Mics worked the whole time, and no hiccups with any equipment. The up-lights included in the package that were placed in the reception area really added to the ambiance. For the dancing part of the evening, Jason made sure to stick to the music we picked (as that's really what we wanted) and played additional music that was in line with what we liked. Definitely would recommend Jason to others!
  • C
    Christy Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Best DJ!

    Jason was an amazing DJ. He was very professional and his online planning portal was extremely convenient and easy to use. The day of, our timeline got a little behind schedule, but he was so understanding and kept everything running seamlessly. I highly recommend hiring Jason for your wedding!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Best is the absolute best!!!

    We could not be more happy with Jason from Absolute Best DJs! We had a situation about 1.5 months before our wedding - we were going to use a personal friend to Dj our wedding and that ended up falling through - then we found out about Absolute Best through Facebook! It could not have worked out more perfectly!! Jason was awesome and did such a great job during our ceremony and reception. He knew exactly what he was doing and played great songs. Our guests had a great time dancing and the lighting looked great! He was very accommodating and was extremely prompt with responding to any questions I had, which put me at ease with what could have been a very stressful situation! He really did such an amazing job and our wedding had amazing music! 100% recommend!!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream that came true

    Very excellent songs. He was informative with anything we need to know. Very well spoken and confident! We enjoyed his business and highly recommend him to our friends!!

    Absolute Best DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you guys and am thrilled you were happy and had a great time!
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Much more than a DJ

    Jason did a great job at our wedding! We had an outdoor wedding and it rained before the ceremony. Jason didn't even skip a beat. He was flexible and easy to work with. He made sure our guest had a great time and custom made our intro song! I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Shana
    Shana F. Married on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with!

    Absolute Best did a wonderful job DJing for our wedding! The planning tools they used made it very easy for us to plan our music and set up from over 700 miles away. They were so much fun and we loved that they had a Photo Booth option including fun signs and other fun things you would expect with that service.
  • Eliza
    Eliza Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the Best!

    Jason and his team were absolutely the best! I had the Cape Fear Package and it was everything and more that we hoped for during the wedding and reception. Jason was extremely organized and gave us a wedding worksheet to fill out on his incredibly user-friendly website that included songs we wanted/didn’t want, our wedding timeline and introductions, and a synopsis of our wedding party members. During the ceremony, Absolute Best captured the audio of both our officiant and our two readers so that all my guests could hear and enjoy our ceremony. And best of all, during our reception they kept the party going and managed to play all the songs we had requested! All of our guests were constantly dancing throughout the night, and we owe it all to Absolute Best!
  • Karen
    Karen M. Married on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fills the dance floor!

    Jason showed up and guided the night with his excellent emceeing and djing skills. Despite the hot temperatures for our outdoor reception, the dance floor was full the entire time because his music choices were perfect and kept the party going until the very last minute! I highly recommend this company for any party or wedding reception you may be planning. Thanks again, Jason!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professionals!

    Absolute Best lived up to their name at our reception last month. We were referred to them by a friend and heard great things about Jason in particular but also how everyone else on the team is excellent. Jason was always very timely with his communication with us and made sure the process leading up to the reception was as organized and stress-free as possible. The online account/planning feature was an incredible touch to the service and really brought home exactly what we wanted to include in our celebration. There is no doubt in my mind that I would highly recommend Jason and his team to anyone in the Wilmington area who is looking for a true professional for their DJ needs. Thank you so much Jason!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, Friendly, Professional

    Jason was very friendly and professional. He made it fun and ensured that our song requests were played. Highly recommend! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message