Weddings

Absolute Best DJ Service Reviews

Absolute Best DJ Service

Absolute Best DJ Service

Raleigh, NC
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 130 Reviews
View more information

130 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 130
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Farrah
    Farrah H. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Best DJ!

    We were recommended DJ Jason by our wedding coordinator and I'm so glad we decided to go with him! He was very responsive to emails and ensured that everything went perfectly during the ceremony and reception. He played all the songs we requested but was able to play fun dance music to keep the party going! He added uplighting for free which really improved the mood for the reception! He was definitely experienced and did an amazing job. I would recommend him to anyone!!
  • Donna
    Donna P. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best!

    Jason was so pleasant to work with at our wedding! I loved how thorough his website and planning forms are, and being able to link my spotify account was super helpful. He was very friendly and professional through our entire event, make announcements when needed, and took requests that got our guests up and dancing. Highly recommend!!
  • C
    Christy Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Best DJ!

    Jason was an amazing DJ. He was very professional and his online planning portal was extremely convenient and easy to use. The day of, our timeline got a little behind schedule, but he was so understanding and kept everything running seamlessly. I highly recommend hiring Jason for your wedding!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Best is the absolute best!!!

    We could not be more happy with Jason from Absolute Best DJs! We had a situation about 1.5 months before our wedding - we were going to use a personal friend to Dj our wedding and that ended up falling through - then we found out about Absolute Best through Facebook! It could not have worked out more perfectly!! Jason was awesome and did such a great job during our ceremony and reception. He knew exactly what he was doing and played great songs. Our guests had a great time dancing and the lighting looked great! He was very accommodating and was extremely prompt with responding to any questions I had, which put me at ease with what could have been a very stressful situation! He really did such an amazing job and our wedding had amazing music! 100% recommend!!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream that came true

    Very excellent songs. He was informative with anything we need to know. Very well spoken and confident! We enjoyed his business and highly recommend him to our friends!!

    Absolute Best DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you guys and am thrilled you were happy and had a great time!
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Much more than a DJ

    Jason did a great job at our wedding! We had an outdoor wedding and it rained before the ceremony. Jason didn't even skip a beat. He was flexible and easy to work with. He made sure our guest had a great time and custom made our intro song! I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Shana
    Shana F. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with!

    Absolute Best did a wonderful job DJing for our wedding! The planning tools they used made it very easy for us to plan our music and set up from over 700 miles away. They were so much fun and we loved that they had a Photo Booth option including fun signs and other fun things you would expect with that service.
  • Eliza
    Eliza Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the Best!

    Jason and his team were absolutely the best! I had the Cape Fear Package and it was everything and more that we hoped for during the wedding and reception. Jason was extremely organized and gave us a wedding worksheet to fill out on his incredibly user-friendly website that included songs we wanted/didn’t want, our wedding timeline and introductions, and a synopsis of our wedding party members. During the ceremony, Absolute Best captured the audio of both our officiant and our two readers so that all my guests could hear and enjoy our ceremony. And best of all, during our reception they kept the party going and managed to play all the songs we had requested! All of our guests were constantly dancing throughout the night, and we owe it all to Absolute Best!
  • Karen
    Karen M. Married on 05/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fills the dance floor!

    Jason showed up and guided the night with his excellent emceeing and djing skills. Despite the hot temperatures for our outdoor reception, the dance floor was full the entire time because his music choices were perfect and kept the party going until the very last minute! I highly recommend this company for any party or wedding reception you may be planning. Thanks again, Jason!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized, Friendly, Professional

    Jason was very friendly and professional. He made it fun and ensured that our song requests were played. Highly recommend! :)
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Professionals!

    Absolute Best lived up to their name at our reception last month. We were referred to them by a friend and heard great things about Jason in particular but also how everyone else on the team is excellent. Jason was always very timely with his communication with us and made sure the process leading up to the reception was as organized and stress-free as possible. The online account/planning feature was an incredible touch to the service and really brought home exactly what we wanted to include in our celebration. There is no doubt in my mind that I would highly recommend Jason and his team to anyone in the Wilmington area who is looking for a true professional for their DJ needs. Thank you so much Jason!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best night of our life!

    Jason was sweet enough to happily book to do our wedding just two weeks before when ours backed out on us. At the time I was extremely frustrated but I am so glad that it happened because Jason was perfect! He is extremely professional from his manner, website, asking questions to make sure he knows exactly what you want, and even when you are overwhelmed and not sure what you should be going on he hops in and smoothly helps you keep with your timeline as planned. Every guest had an absolute blast dancing the night away, and he even took some special requests from my guests as they came up and suggested some songs for us on the day of. Hands down wonderful DJ and MC, I would recommend to everyone!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason was amazing.

    I originally discovered Absolute Best DJ Service at a wedding my now-husband attended last summer. We knew we had to book the company for our big day. Jason kept everyone on the dance floor all night. He made sure to play the songs we selected through the online portal. He was professional and quick to respond to all emails. My husband and I definitely recommend Absolute Best DJ Service.
  • Carly
    Carly K. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding DJ

    When the wedding coordinator had to push over tables to enlarge dance floor on very first song you know you have the right DJ! Jason was awesome at our wedding 1/26/19 and kept the party going all night. Communicated with us prior to make everything awesome!
  • Ellen
    Ellen Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj!!!!!!

    Jason was amazing. We ended up last minute realizing we were going to need him longer than we originally said and he was very accommodating. The price was a lot fairer than anyone else I found in town. His selection of music was broad but anything you want he can add!
  • W
    Will Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless Execution

    Jason did our wedding back on 9/2 and we couldn't have been happier. The wife and I had many special requests beyond specific songs (playing parts of songs, quarterbacking the timing of things like dancing under the pier our wedding was on, etc). Jason executed all of it flawlessly. His equipment was top notch (incredibly good sound on a windy pier), and his experience/advice was invaluable both during the planning process and the day of. We also have high concentrations of audiophiles in both families, so the copious amount of DJ compliments we received from our guests are another testament to the quality of his work. Overall, there's absolutely nothing we would've changed about our experience with Jason, and cannot recommend him highly enough. If you're in the market for a friendly, responsive, and experienced professional, Jason's your DJ.
  • H
    Caroline Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason was amazing!

    We could not have been more impressed with Absolute Best DJ services! Jason has everyone dancing and we are so thankful for him making our day so special.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason was phenomenal. For never meeting him, he absolutely made my day perfect!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were extremely pleased with Absolute Best DJ! Jason did a fantastic job with setting an appropriate atmosphere during each part of our wedding day: ceremony, dinner, and reception. Completing all the prep work documents upfront and utilizing the music portal made the day go smoothly and ensured everyone had a great time on the dance floor! Jason was very kind, responsive, and easy to work with. Overall, 5 stars!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 05/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dj

    Amazing work. The timing of the music for the ceremony is one of the things I really stressed about. Jason did a perfect job with the timing of everything and made the transitions so smooth from the ceremony to the end of the reception. Very talented and highly recommend.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a really great time!

    Service was professional and fun. They took the music we wanted and played it in exactly the right order to keep people moving! Would absolutely use again for DJ needs!
  • B
    Becca Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Absolute Best for our wedding reception and we were very happy with their service! They made it incredibly easy to plan for our reception with their online portal, so we were able to request specific songs for our cocktail hour, dinner and dance. More importantly, we were able to create a ‘Do Not Playlist’ for songs we wanted to avoid. We had Joel for our DJ, and overall we were impressed with the song selection for cocktail hour, dinner and dance. Joel also made it a point to call ahead of time and walk through everything, introduce himself when we arrived to cocktail hour, and kept looking for any cues from us. Overall, we were really happy with the reception music they were able to provide!
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing DJ service! We had used them for our prelude music, ceremony music, cocktail hour music and reception music (6 hours total). They stuck to the timeline well and were flexible when we needed to make a change. Extremely nice and helpful! Music sounded great and everyone had a good time!
  • Z
    Zachary Married on 06/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow wow wow wow!!! Probably the best DJ experience we have ever had. Jason was absolutely amazing! He was so professional, easy to work with and made the whole event worry free. His music selections were on par and his skills as a DJ were top notch! He keep our party engaged and keep the event flowing the whole night even as we continued to adjust the timeline. I will never want to work with a different DJ again other than Jason from Absolute Best DJ Service!!