ABOVE Reviews

18 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for ABOVE

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

ABOVE 1
ABOVE 2
ABOVE 3
ABOVE 4
ABOVE 5
ABOVE 6
Sort by:
  • C

    Chris · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible Passionate Photographer

    Have approached a few photographers based around Athens/Santorini, but thus far George has the equipment/probs which I expect a professional photographer to have and also flexible in the dealings at the same time - Heck he fetched us from the ferry right to our hotel doorstep without asking for anything.

    The photos turns out quite well for our wedding portraits also, I think that's the best wedding gift I have for my wife which other girls are envious of her to have her wedding shot in Santorini with a professional photographer. Kudos to your team and keep smiling! Keep up with your good work and stay flexible. He delivers more than promised, most of the time.

    PS: The weather is very important during the photoshoot!

  • L

    Leej · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bestest photographer in Greece!

    We are a Malaysian Chinese couple visiting Santorini for a pre-wedding photoshoot and very glad to have chosen ABOVE as our photographer.

    Reliable, trustworthy, professional, intuitive, creative and generous are some of the best words to describe ABOVE. They live up to the expectation of capturing the best moments.

    Not forgetting timely delivery of photos as promised (4-6 weeks). I will recommend ABOVE, no doubt. Keep it up, George and team!

    ABOVE 7
  • J

    James Rodrigues · Married on 12/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    The experience we had with the team was amazing! George is a very talented photographer in taking pictures and make us feel comfortable, i will recommend him for sure!

  • C

    Carla · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Images and quality video

    We were very happy with the smooth running of our wedding day. George, Chrysa and Victor knew all the best shots to take and were quick to snap amazing pictures that we will cherise forever. The video is fantastic and everyone loved it!

  • C

    Christos Kargadouris · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and friendly

    Both my wife and I were very satisfied with George, Chrysa and Victor’s communication and professional skills. Friendly people with a high quality standard of work.

  • P

    Popi · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel really excited because I can see the happiest moments of my life imprinted in the best way ...
    Thanks George! Thanks ABOVE!!
    Your photos were the best gift for my wedding!!!!

  • J

    Jack · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and quality of work. The entire crew of ABOVE went far beyond our expectations, meeting our needs and capturing our special moment with true professionalism. Highly recommended again and again!!!

  • P

    Panos · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I propose them with no hesitation

  • M

    Mania · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect:)the photos and the videos are so great!!!thank you guys!!

  • C

    Cecil · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We take a look on Above's collection of photos and we really liked them. So we make the deal and we start to shot the pre-wedding photos on the same day because the lack of time but despite the limited time George have done extraordinary work. The day of the wedding everything became perfect. Photos, video and a lot of hapiness. George help us to remember this day forever. The pictures are fantastic like a hollywood production(the same applies for the video). Professionalism, a lot of love for his job(art) and a big smile always when he takes a good pictures shows that he is the best. The photos are also loved by our friends. Thank you Above for being there for us!

  • J

    Juha · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    really professional photographer. I can recommend

  • P

    Petros · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent professionals! Highly recommended for your wedding!

  • E

    Evi · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very talented people!! Great value for money !! Enjoy it a lot !

    ABOVE 8
    ABOVE 9
  • K

    kostas · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Services! Excellent People!

  • P

    Panagiotis · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent People! Professional Jobs and People Who love their job so much!

  • Α

    Αννέζα · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Η καλυτερη επιλογη!!!!Εξαιρετικη δουλεια και εξαιρετικοί άνθρωποι!!! Χίλια μπραβο!

  • L

    lucilla · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we are italians and we fell in love with Greece and her beautiful islands, especially with Koufonissi! so we decided to get merried there and we had to organize everything from Italy..it was really hard but we were lucky because we met a lot of beautiful people who had helped us to realize our dream!! so we didn't know a good photografer for our wedding.. then we were suggested to contact Above as photographer and I think it was the best choice we could have done!! George and his team was very professional, smart and patient with us: we asked him to come to another island for the wedding, we had photos and video of The Day and we asked him twice to send us his work cause sadly we lost it when we came back in Italy!!!
    so.. I reaaally suggest you to contact Above as your wedding photographer to have beautiful memories of your "special day".

    ABOVE 10
    ABOVE 11
    ABOVE 12
  • C

    Connor · Married on 09/22/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABOVE and George were terrific. The communication was outstanding and I would highly recommend him to anybody!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review