About Faces by Nicole Reviews

15 | North Arlington, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for About Faces by Nicole

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! She was so personable, outgoing, and flexible. When I was all confused about how to schedule my day, she took the time to help me figure out a timeline. It was a lifesaver for the day-of!! She arrived early to set up and got the show going. She even added my mom in last-minute that day (because she had broken her arm and realized she couldn't do her own makeup anymore). My bridesmaids all looked beyond wonderful. I felt amazing, and I felt that I still looked like myself That was important to me. Nicole really knows how to create faces that show up well on camera. I really couldn't be happier, and I recommend her to everyone I know...and don't know!! You'll love the outcome!!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was an absolute dream to work with!! She did an outstanding job on mine & all my bridesmaids make up, and Cara did fantastic job on the hair. Both were very professional and worked efficiently to get mutiple faces/heads of hair complete and looking beautiful:) in a short period of time! My pictures were gorgeous thanks to them both. Would highly reccomend AboutFaces to anyone that needs makeup done!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is so great at what she does!!! She has done almost everyone I know's wedding and I can't say anything negative about her work... She made my day so wonderful and I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 01/19/2012
  • T

    Tracee · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did my make up and all my bridemaids make up for my wedding. She is excellent. She went over and above what she needed to do for me. She was a great pleasure to work with. If you are lookig for a great hip make up artist, look no further.

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • M

    Amanda · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is amazing!! I got married in August (hot) on the beach (windy) and my make-up lasted all night! I have freckles which most make-up artists don't know how to handle and I've had some horror experiences, but not with Nicole. Everyone could not stop complimenting me on my natural and beautiful looking make-up. Not only is she amazingly talented, but she is also a pleasure to be around! She is so warm and down to earth, you will feel instantly comfortable with her, like she's known you for years! I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is great!! I was planning an out-of-state wedding and Nicole was so flexible in meeting with me. The makeup turned out great for me and and all the girls. Most of my bridesmaids do not wear makeup on a regular basis and were thrilled when Nicole was finished with them. Nicole will make you feel at ease and I would definitely recommend her!!

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • K

    kristy · Married on 06/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did our makeup for my sister in law's wedding & I loved it! She did it so soft & subtle, yet it looked great in pics!!! I had her do my makeup & my bridesmaid's makeup for my wedding, too! She did an amazing job & everyone was pleased! She was very sweet & flexible! Nicole does exactly what you want & ask for & is highly recommended : )

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • C

    Christi · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Nicole, she did a great job and out makeup looked great!

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 02/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was absolutely amazing. She did 7 girls makeup, all different and all looked beautiful. She was so fast and the makeup was flawless. Every girl in the wedding party loved their makeup and said they would definitely use her again. This was for my sisters wedding, and when I get married I wouldn't even think of looking for someone else to do my make up. She did airbrush & natural look depending on what the girl wanted and both looked great. I would definitely use her for your special day!

    Sent on 03/15/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first started looking for a makeup artist, I wasn't sure where to start. Since my friend and I were both getting married within two months of each other, we decided to search together. We found Nicole on The Knot and were immediately impressed with the pictures of her work. For our trial, Nicole was totally accommodating and traveled to my home (over an hour away from where she lives!) and spent the time to work with us to ensure we knew of our different options and were happy with our final product. The day of the trial happened to be hot and humid, so I was able to really put the makeup to the test. It held up great and we were both sold. After having my makeup done by Nicole for my friend’s wedding in August I was even more excited for my own. When my day came, Nicole was great and kept us all on schedule. She was so versatile and was able to give each of my 5 bridesmaids, myself, and mom and mother in law just what we wanted. On top of it, Nicole made everyone feel comfortable and is fun and easy to hang out with! I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. I will definitely recommend her to future brides and hope I will be able to use her again when I need to be glammed up! Thanks Nicole! :)

    Sent on 03/15/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is a great wedding vendor! She is so professional and does beautiful work. Myself, bridesmaids, mother and MIL all were so pleased with how flawless our makeup looked on the wedding day. My august wedding was hot/humid but the makeup looked just as beautiful at the end of the night as it did when first applied, even with spending hours outside. Nicole was so flexible in scheduling my trial. I think she had very competitive pricing for the services she provides. One of my bridesmaids got married 2 months after me and used her as well. A woman I work with used Nicole as well and loved her work too. Every interaction I have had with Nicole has been a pleasure.

    Sent on 03/16/2011
  • H

    Hana · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was fabulous!!! She was on time, prepared, and took care of a lot of us! We had so much fun with Nicole while we got ready and she made all of us beautiful!!! Thanks Nicole!

    Sent on 12/01/2010
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used About Faces for my hair and make up for my wedding and was so impressed by how amazing everyone looked! Nicole was such a professional but still fit in with the fun atmosphere of my bridal party the morning of my wedding. The hair and make up of myself and my bridesmaids looked flawless and Nicole was even able to please the hardest client ever, my mom. I was very impressed with the services and thought the prices were very reasonable considering the quality of service and lack of travel fees. I would definitely recommend Nicole to other brides!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The makeup that Nicole did for my wedding was beautiful! It lasted all day and I never had to touch up. My mother and my bridesmaids looked amazing, and Nicole even did a little makeup for my flower girls. Our makeup also looked fantastic for pictures. I would recommend Nicole for any bride that wants to look great on their wedding day.

    Sent on 01/21/2012
  • B

    belsis · Married on 10/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very sweet and communicative which is great in providing you comfort and trust

    Sent on 12/03/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review