ABM Wedding Photography Reviews

161 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

161 Reviews for ABM Wedding Photography

Recommended by 100%

161
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

24 User photos

ABM Wedding Photography 1
ABM Wedding Photography 2
ABM Wedding Photography 3
ABM Wedding Photography 4
ABM Wedding Photography 5
ABM Wedding Photography 6
ABM Wedding Photography 7
+ 18
Sort by:
  • Kristen

    Kristen Laroux · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day - Pure Perfection!

    I don’t even know where to begin with this review. There are many wedding vendors to choose from, but few do you consider family after the last piece of confetti has been tossed. The ABM team will be our family for life. We chose ABM to capture our engagement and wedding memories, as well as to create our wedding video. Our photographer Nick was out of this world. So wonderful, humble, fun and down to Earth on the outside, but an amazingly talented and a skilled master at his craft (he just won’t admit it). The entire ABM team went out of their way to make us feel comfortable in front of the lens. Nick even got our 9 year old daughter involved with photographing us during our engagement shoot at Balboa Park. We hired ABM based on the sharpness and quality of their photography, and the journalistic feel to their work. We got that and so much more – there wasn’t a detail or a shot that was missed. To this day, I still tear up looking at our photos, and our friends and family are enamored by their beauty. Remember - After the wedding is over, your photography and videography is the living document to the most important day of your life. ABM photography perfectly captured not only that, but they gifted us with the feelings and the memories of our special day that we will cherish for a lifetime. Nick, Jenna, Kellie and the entire ABM team, we will choose you over and over again. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all that you have done for us. We’re eternally grateful as husband and wife, and with Abby – a family. Love, The Laroux’s

    Sent on 09/01/2019
    ABM Wedding Photography 8
    ABM Wedding Photography 9
    ABM Wedding Photography 10
    ABM Wedding Photography 11
    ABM Wedding Photography 12
    ABM Wedding Photography 13
    ABM Wedding Photography 14
    ABM Wedding Photography 15
    ABM Wedding Photography 16
    ABM Wedding Photography 17
    ABM Wedding Photography 18
    ABM Wedding Photography 19
    ABM Wedding Photography 20
    ABM Wedding Photography 21
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am in debt to my colleague, who suggested ABM as a photographer for our wedding (9/14/2013). She said that I should go visit ABM’s studio in Mira Mesa, because it blew her mind. Even going in with such high hopes, Brian Kent (head of the company) and his work did not fail to disappoint.
    Upon meeting Brian, my now husband and I instantly felt like we found a professional who understood what we wanted from a photographer – this is no easy feat, as we have opposite styles (my husband is modern chic, and I am traditional/classic). Brian has a rare mix of breathtakingly-artistic work, and a fun, pleasant, upbeat personality.
    After giving Brian our deposit, we scheduled our engagement session, to shoot at Sea Port Village (for which I had to get permission), and downtown San Diego. Brian graciously went over our two-hour time limit to ensure that we had the chance to pose for every photo on our list. The results were incredible – we will likely be enlarging some of the engagement shots to have around the house.
    The results of the engagement shoot confirmed what we already knew to be true – Brian was, without question, the man for the job. We also decided to spring for the second shooter for our wedding day, which I would HIGHLY recommend. The flexibility this allowed was one thing that kept us on-time through the entire day's schedule.
    ABM worked amazingly well with our videographer (NR3), which was really important to us also – Lord knows there is enough potential drama among family members that no bride should have to worry about a photographer and videographer vying and jockeying for the best shot, over one another.
    Brian’s attitude throughout the long day never failed to be optimistic, and his mind creative. He has a knack for finding very flattering natural lighting that will make all the difference in your photos.

    I cannot recommend ABM enough – stroll in for an interview, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • C

    Cory · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we hired Brian and ABM Photography for our wedding day. Brian was absolutely amazing. He has a great process where he gets to know you and makes sure that everything is ready to go smooth on your special day. We can't believe all of the amazing moments he captured in the perfect way.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
    ABM Wedding Photography 22
    ABM Wedding Photography 23
    ABM Wedding Photography 24
    ABM Wedding Photography 25
  • M

    michele · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome vibe! Everything flowed so well. Photos came out great!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ABM team is fantastic! Nick is our photographer and we absolutely love him! He took extra time with us to get those creative shots that I wanted and was so patient with our maniac boys that we wanted to include in some photos. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a non-stressful, high quality and professional experience!!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose ABM Wedding Photography to photograph our wedding after meeting with Brian and seeing how exceptional his images were. He did an extraordinary job! When my wife saw the photos he took she almost cried she was so moved. Brian is friendly, easy to work with and very skilled in his art/profession. He is a perfectionist without being pushy or making you uncomfortable. Brian also takes extraordinary nighttime photographs that look like they could grace the cover of a magazine or coffee table book. In addition Brian provides his clients with tips on how to ensure everything goes smoothly and stays on schedule on the day of their event. He also got us our photos earlier than the minimal estimated time frame. I am thrilled that we chose Brian and ABM Wedding Photography to document our wedding!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • L

    Logan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I live in Chicago and we had a trip booked to go to San Diego on vacation. We decided to take our engagement photos while we were there to do something different! I chose ABM photography and could not have been happier with the decision. Our photographer, Nick, was truly phenomenal!! He was the most down-to-earth guy and made us feel so comfortable. Not only did we have a blast spending the day with him, but the outcome turned out beyond our expectations. A huge smog rolled over the beach, so Nick made time to meet us again the next day and spent extra time with us. The whole ABM team was super nice and easy to work with even though we were in a different state! THANK YOU NICK!!! We will cherish our photos forever!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After viewing ABM's photos online and then meeting Brian in person, the decision of picking a wedding photographer could not have been easier! Brian was very easy to work with--he was fun, down to earth, flexible, and still very professional. We had a team of two photographers on our wedding day and they managed to capture every shot we wanted and then some! Both photographers were right on time and kept the day running as planned. They coordinated everything beautifully with our other vendors and wedding coordinator. Brian was even able to capture photos of my flowerpups which is not always the easiest thing to do! All of our photos turned out beautiful and we were very impressed with the turn around time. We had our entire gallery ready for viewing within 10 days of our wedding during prime wedding season! Thank you, Brian and ABM for capturing all of the special moments on our wedding day. We will truly treasure these photos!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • A

    Ashely · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing to work with. The photos were everything I hoped for. I would choose ABM again in a heartbeat. If you're looking for a photographer they are one of the best in San Diego so book early.

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • D

    Dani · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Brian (and Nick) at a Bridal Bazar that my friend dragged me to. I am SO glad that I went. ABM’s booth was the last one that we stopped at that day. After a few minutes and looking through the photo booths they had available, I knew that I wanted Brian to shoot my wedding! Great photos were one of the top things I knew I wanted when planning the wedding.

    My (now) husband and I met with Brian shortly after to go through options, what was important to us and packages that would be best for our needs/ wants. He was never pushy and offered great advice and options to suit anyone. When we decided to use Brian and ABM, every other photographer that “popped up” or email me, was nothing in comparison to Brian’s work.

    We used Brian for our engagement photos (which I highly recommend!) He suggested the perfect location for our personalities. An old barn with beautiful lighting and amazing shots. I was obsessed with our photos. Not only was the lighting amazing, Brain was super fun to work with! I knew we had nothing to worry about our wedding day.

    We got married April 21, 2017. We did a second photographer (enter Nick!) for the first look and ceremony. I am SO thankful we decided to do that. The shots we got from having two photographer was well worth it! Brian (and team) were amazing to work with on our special day. We didn’t have to worry about anything. He set a realistic time line to make sure we got the lighting we wanted and chose location on site that I would not have even thought of.

    We got our wedding photos back not even two weeks after the wedding. ALL of them. **Obsessed** I have looked through them several times; and there is a lot of them. (How will we ever decide which ones to print!) The moments that were capture from me and my new husband AND everyone that attended, were more than I could have asked for!! He truly has an eye for lighting and capturing those intimate moments that you cannot stage.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • S

    Shanti · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our first meeting with Nick at his studio, my husband and I were certain we wanted Nick and his team to shoot our wedding reception. Nick was professional and his impressive portfolio of work speaks for itself. We also appreciated his flexibility and openness to continue working with us even after we moved out of the country a few months before our wedding date, which we thought would make planning a bit more difficult. However the move didn’t affect planning with Nick and he was great at reminding us of important dates and checking in as needed to make sure we were on track and he had everything we needed before our date. Nick was easily able to accommodate the needs of our large and unique Indian/Black/Mexican fusion wedding ceremony and reception and all the requests from our families. His relaxed and outgoing personality was exactly what our large wedding party needed and he helped move things along so that we were on time for each step of the way, without feeling rushed or that we might be missing a great shot. We especially loved the intimate, respectful, and beautiful shots he took of us at my father in law’s memorial site. We were really happy when we had a first look at our photos- they were artistic, beautiful, unique and really captured the fun and happiness of the day. Nick and his partner were on time, flexible, professional, got along well with everyone, and were fun to work with from day one to the end of the night. We received our photos quickly after our wedding and were thrilled to have so many fabulous photos to choose from- it felt like Nick was able to capture every important moment and even the moments we didn’t know happened but were thankful were captured. I recommend ABM Photography to couples who are looking for a photographer who is open to listening to their needs and ideas, has fantastic ideas of his own to make your photos special, is super fun to work with, and if they want unique and gorgeous photos (#notbasic) :) Thanks ABM!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My goodness, Brian is pure MAGIC! My husband and I couldn't say enough about how wonderful our whole experience was from booking, to creating the timeline, to the day of, to receiving our images... it was all just right. Brian was so patient and understanding from the very beginning! The day of, his presence contributed to the euphoricness of our day. He captured such blissfully subtle moments that we will forever cherish. Truth be told, I don't think a day has gone by since we received our wedding photos that we haven't looked at them! Brian, you are truly so talented and we will forever be grateful for you sharing your talent in documenting the most special day of our lives!

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABM is the BEST wedding photographer! We were super impressed with their work from Day 1 and Brian went above and beyond our expectations :) We also had a fantastic engagement shoot in downtown San Diego.He pays attention to details, is patient, and is very creative! We had a huge wedding party/family and he was able to bring us all together beautifully. We truly appreciate Brian and ABM! Kelli also did a fabulous job in our social media post and designing an incredible album for us!!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • P

    Precious · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was an awesome and genuine photographer! I rated photos of having an importance of 10 out of 10 and he definitely met my expectations! I was personally looking for a photographer that would not only take candid and modern-styled photos of my husband and I, but more importantly, I wanted a photographer that would make me feel beautiful, and reflect that in our pictures. Brian did exactly that! It was never awkward and the photo sessions were very easy-going. I got endless comments about how great of a photographer he was, and our wedding entourage even enjoyed his company and took a few photos with him! The ABM team were always available to answer questions and very professional. We received our engagement photos and wedding photos in a timely manner, and they all turned out better than I expected! Their services did not end after the wedding, they made sure to follow up and check in to ensure that we were completely satisfied! If you are looking for quality, candid, and very professional photographers, then ABM is the choice for you!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • User7221958 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to see your wedding from the best perspective, it's absolutely necessary to get professionals who can take the pictures and video that will guarantee that even after that whirlwind day is over, you can have evidence of the beauty of your day. A reflection of the people you love in the place that you loved on a day that you loved. You want to see the details you missed and the faces you may not have had too much time with. You want to see EVERYTHING because it was impossible to do so that day. Brian and the ABM photography team are EXPERTS at what they do. They see it all and capture it all. Spend a little, get a lot. 20 years later, everything aside, these will be the memories you treasure. ABM photography is the way to go!
    K&P

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh Brian and the ABM crew, how I love you!

    Brian is an AMAZING photographer and I feel so lucky that he was a part of my wedding day. I wanted to hire a photographer that was reasonably priced but that also had the talent to produce spectacular photographs.
    I got SO LUCKY to find Brian. I called so many photographers and the minute I talked to Brian, I knew we had found our perfect fit.

    Brian was so easy to work with. Leading up to the wedding, he was patient, cool, and obviously seasoned in his work. He helped us narrow down what images were “must-haves” for the big day and carried a list on our wedding day and methodically checked each one off. As an OCD bride, I appreciated this so much.

    Brian’s calm and cool presence on our wedding day was so important to us. He actually zipped me into my dress because my bridesmaids were nervous and couldn’t seem to make it happen. How sweet is that? He NEVER lost his cool and was just so great to have around. My fiancé (not a picture guy) felt completely comfortable with him and we commented on how cool of a guy he was and how happy we were to have his positive energy around us on such a stressful (but awesome) day.

    I felt so happy about my choice even before I picked up our pictures. And when I picked those bad boys up? I was beyond thrilled. They were everything we could have hoped for. The photographs were just gorgeous.

    I can’t say enough about Brian. He is a special guy with a special talent. This is an easy one to mark off the list! Book early!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Nick are absolutely amazing photographers. Our wedding photos came out incredibly beautiful -- artistic and natural all at once. Brian and Nick were able to capture all the candid moments we wanted memorialized, plus some we didn't even know we would cherish as much as we do. Our posed photos came out just as amazing. I really like their style of combining photojournalism/candid shots with posed portraits. Our photos help us relive some of the best moments of our wedding. In addition, Brian and Nick are great guys and very professional. I highly recommend them for your wedding.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • J

    Jon · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer for our wedding was one of the most important decisions we had to make and we didn't take it lightly. I have heard so many horror stories about photographers and working with ABM, we did not experience any of them. Brian and his team went above and beyond when it came to planning, shooting, and delivering on everything we needed. My favorite part was how creative Brian was to take adventurous and interesting photos of us so we weren't just standing and posing the entire time. He also delivered finished photos to us in only a few weeks. I would definitely want to work with ABM again and would recommend them to anyone who wants to capture their special day. Do not try to save a few hundred by going somewhere else. It's just not worth it.

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired ABM Wedding Photography to photograph our wedding and we could not have been happier!

    My husband is a wedding bartender and I am a wedding coordinator so we knew of a lot of wedding photographers, but the there was no question in who we wanted to do the photos for our own wedding. We were so excited when we found out that ABM was available on our wedding date!

    Everyone that we met or talked to in passing was amazing, but we had the pleasure of working closely with Brian. Brian is so kind, friendly, and genuine. When we first met him, it felt like we had known him for years! Not only was he great on our wedding day, but we had so much fun the months prior planning with him. On our wedding day, Brian was so calm and made taking pictures fun, easy, and most importantly comfortable. He has the perfect energy to be around couples on their wedding days!

    Most importantly, the pictures turned out FLAWLESS! My husband and I were blown away with how beautiful they were and how quickly we were able to see them.

    My husband and I feel so blessed that we knew about and hired ABM Wedding Photography. I don't have a single negative thing to say about them. They are my number one choice for wedding photography and I will always refer all of my clients to them!

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • B

    BrianAndLaura · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We 100% recommend ABM Photography! Professional. Reliable. Talented. Cares about their clients. Worth every penny! We can't imagine anyone else capturing the most important day of our lives! Do yourself a favor & hire ABM.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian made this process extremely easy. He listened to our ideas as well as put in his own creative twist. He made our day extra special and captured many moments that you will miss due to being a busy bride! Brian is the best and you won't regret booking him

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were matched with Nick from ABM for our engagement shoot and it couldn't have been a more perfect match. He knew of some great places to shoot beyond the norm and was a top tier cameraman and professional in every way. Other reviews describe Nick as "talented, friendly, communicative, reliable, and easy to work with" and we couldn't agree more! We would hire Nick again in a heartbeat and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give them even more stars I would. ABM was hired for our wedding to capture both photos and videos.

    First of all, the communication with ABM has been flawless. Brian and his team were great at answering emails and usually responded from within a few hours to a day at the latest. I greatly appreciated that while putting so many pieces together. They also had a lovely studio that we got to visit and it just felt like we were really working with professionals.

    My husband and I decided to have one of our engagement photo locations somewhere that Brian had not shot before. We were interested to see how he would hold up in a new setting where he was not familiar with the landmarks and therefore had to think on his feet. We were not disappointed. From the beginning we could see the wheels turning in his head as he directed us without hesitation. This was definitely his element and his creativity really shined.

    At our wedding, Brian and his team were very professional and just really fun to be around. They were very patient with everyone while being pulled in all directions. They worked seamlessly with our other vendors (so important!) and really just exceeded our expectations when we finally saw the end results. The video and the wedding book were flawless and we couldn’t be happier even 8 months after the wedding.

    Thank you ABM Photography!!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was everything and more that we could have hoped for in a photographer! He captured the most important day of our lives so beautifully, so that we will forever be able look back on and remember our perfect day. But what made Brian so amazing to work with was much more than all of the stunning images he captured, his attitude and desire to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted made him the perfect fit for us. His eye for detail and creativity was a major reason we chose to work with him, he took beautiful pictures for our engagement photos and made sure to listen to all of our feedback and addressed everything that we discussed so that our wedding day went off without a hitch. At our final meeting before the wedding he was extremely helpful in running through the timeline for the day and ensuring he had plenty of time scheduled for all the pictures we wanted. Brian’s calm and collected manner and ability to keep things moving right on schedule kept everyone at easy and enjoying the day. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Brian and Courtney, they were both a dream to work with and did such an amazing job! We will be forever grateful for the memories they captured so perfectly on our big day!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't seen a company that can tailor photos to fit a couple better than ABM. Our photographer was Nick, and he was on top of it, capturing not only my wife and I, but all of our family and friends. We love our photos!

    Sent on 06/17/2016