Skip to main content
Weddings

Abiqua Country Estate Reviews

Abiqua Country Estate

Abiqua Country Estate

Silverton, OR
4.2 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 83% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Absolutely stunning venue! We looked at several venues from barns to golf courses and when we toured Abiqua Country Estate, we knew this was the venue for us. There is so much natural beauty and space it’s really a perfect venue for an intimate wedding all the way to a wedding of several hundred. There are many different options on the property grounds to hold both ceremony/reception areas. Allison was absolutely wonderful to work with and communication was a breeze! Very happy with our venue selection and it’s exactly what we were looking for in terms of what a venue represented to us and the space we wanted to share with our friends and family on our big day. Will highly recommend Abiqua Estate for anyone looking for a beyond beautiful venue for an outdoor wedding!
  • FRANK B
    Frank Married on 12/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We perform hundreds of events per year and enjoy working with Jude and the staff at Abiqua Country Estate. This is one of the most beautiful wedding facilities in the NW!
    Frank Bratcher
    Owner/Entertainer
    BUST A MOVE DJ SERVICES

    Abiqua Country Estate's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our venue! We are thrilled that you loved it as much as we loved being a part of your special day. Cheers to you and we wish you the very best!

    Sincerely,
    Abiqua Country Estate
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/10/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is breathtakingly beautiful and huge!!!! I think we changed our mind about our ceremony site 3 times because there were so many beautiful options!! Jude was always an absolute pleasure to work with and so accommodating, especially as we were from out of state and were only able to visit twice before the wedding. We feel so blessed to have gotten to get married in such a beautiful place and highly recommend it to anyone! Plus we got a great workout from walking up and down those stairs ;-)

    Abiqua Country Estate's reply:

    Christine,

    Thank you for taking the time to review our estate. We are working on modernizing our venue services, social media and our ability to be in contact with our clients more directly. You appreciate your thoughts and will do our best to improve this in the future. We wish you both the very best!

    Sincerely,
    Abiqua Country Estate
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Crystal Married on 08/14/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is absolutely beautiful. My photographers who do 2 weddings a week said this is the most beautiful outdoor venue they have ever been to! I switched my date and they were willing to work with me. Wonderful people, wonderful place!

    Abiqua Country Estate's reply:

    Thank you so much for the Review! We would love to see some of the great work your photographers did capturing your wedding! If you would like, please send us a few of your best photographs for our websites at info@abiquacountryestate.com

    Sincerely,
    Abiqua Country Estate
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 08/27/2010
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved this outdoor venue - it was gorgeous. The lawns and flowers were very well taken care of, and so many of our vendors and guests commented on how beautiful it was.

    The tables and chairs, as well as some decor items are included. But it gets really dark at night, so you'll probably want to rent a light for the parking area and back by the bathrooms (which are portable toilets). Also, there was a large bee's nest right by our ceremony site, and the owner refused to do anything about it, so we had to come in the night before and take it down ourselves. However, the site coordinator, Jude is very detail oriented and on top of everything - she's done weddings for years and will help make your day perfect.

    Abiqua Country Estate's reply:

    Brittney,

    We apologize for the bees. Wildlife sometimes visits our estate as it is so remote and out of the city. We try hard to maintain a balance within our estate sanctuary for our clients to truly enjoy themselves while also encouraging the animal life in the area to thrive. It can be a tricky balance to maintain.

    Thank you so much for your feedback though and we are so happy that you loved your experience with us to give us such a great review. Thank you for choosing us for your wedding and we wish you the very best for years to come.

    Sincerely,
    Abiqua Country Estate
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/12/2008
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The pictures don't do this place justice. The site is amazing and what girl doesn't dream of getting married on a beautiful island surrounded by thousands of flowers and trees. The owner of the grounds does an amazing job preparing them for wedding season. Make sure to visit in the summer to truly get the feel for the place.
    They provide chairs and tables which is one less thing to worry about.

    Abiqua Country Estate's reply:

    Wow! We love this Review! Just as you did, we fell in love with the landscape and the absolute natural beauty of the estate. We are so thankful that you were able to spend your most amazing moments with us in such a beautiful place. We wish you both the very best in the years to come.

    Sincerely,
    Abiqua Country Estate
  • M
    Alice Married on 06/26/2010
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Abiqua is a beautiful setting! It was just gorgeous. My only complaints are that the responsiveness could definitely be improved, and that we were promised the use of a golf cart to shuttle elderly guests around and it was not provided as promised. Little things, but still worth considering.

    Abiqua Country Estate's reply:

    Alice,

    Thank you so much for your review! We will look into developing more modern ways of communicating with our clients and being more ready to help others overcome small details that often make all the difference to our clients. Again thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feed back!

    Sincerely,
    Abiqua Country Estate
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/27/2013
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I fell in love with the venue and knew right away we wanted to wed here. It is beautiful. The coordinator at first seemed very great and helpful at getting everything together. She is very forgetful, seems to mix weddings together, and isn't the nicest when something goes wrong. We were promised a time Til 11 and our tables were being rushed and cleared at 1030. Our alcohol vender was suppose to provide a square to charge for drinks and Jude didn't bring it and said it was due to my lack of waiting Til the last minute. (3 weeks prior doesn't seem last minute to me). She also says things that didn't happen. Our security guards were HORRIBLE. they arrive a hour before anyone else does. I was told they would be roaming the property and they stood behind the bar the whole night when they were suppose to help out "as needed". Than I received my refund check (after I has to ask a month after we should have gotten it) and was told that we still owed $20 to security from that night. Even tho my husband paid security directly and they told him it was enough. Jude was not present at this time and claims she told us we still owed them.

    The property is great, but Jude is horrible to work with. It's a shame because the property is so beautiful and she made it not the best time.

    Abiqua Country Estate's reply:

    Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves and offer a greater experience for our clients. We wish you the very best.

    Sincerely,
    Abiqua Country Estate
  • User1746885 2+ years ago
    1.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding for this venue was in July 2014. When I first starts looking into this venue I started to read poor reviews on the coordinator named Jude. I hesitated to listen and made the decision of lookin at the venue with my husband and meeting her myself. The venue was amazing and we fell in love instantly and set a date and had our deposit down the same day. Jude seemed nice and knew everything she was talking about at first. The second time we met up she gave us list of vendors to use which was helpful. Then we went on with emails that she was horrible at getting back to. My wedding was 4 months away and I would take her about 4 weeks before a response or I would have to re-email her again. Living in Portland I couldn't just drive there easily. The third time I met her I showed her how I wanted tables to look and she told me how all my table ideas are not ideal and that I should change it. Then she went on about my decorations and that some things I wouldn't be able to use. She would ask me what I would like to do just to change my idea. What was the point in asking me? The last time I saw we was the 4th visit. By this time I was completely discourage and upset because everything she wanted to change and was so negative. The day of the rehearsal she would ask me where I would like things to go just to say it can't go there! I was complexity embarrassed for myself and my husband with her being so rude and bossy. Oh did I forget to mention the awkwar moment with my catering company and her vein negative to them as we'll! The day of my wedding I did not see Jude at all but got many complaints from my parents about how rude she was with her tone and telling people what to do. I saw the security one time and it was a lady I met at my dessert table. I asked her who she was and introduced myself because she was eating the cake. I had a small wedding so I knew everyone. Come to fine out my "security" was this lady eating my cake not helping out, or so it looked like.

    Abiqua Country Estate's reply:

    We thank you for your feedback! Information like this helps us better serve our customers and we would like to apologize for any negative experience that you or your guests might have had. Rest assured that we use information like this to better how we work with our clients and offer and even better service. We wish you the very best for years to come.

    Sincerely,
    Abiqua Country Estate.