Skip to main content
Weddings

Abcity Entertainment Reviews

Abcity Entertainment

Abcity Entertainment

Boston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

  • Ladiness
    Ladiness B. Married on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super professional and provides very great service

    Super professional and provides very great service!! He responds in timely manner and goes over and beyond with his service. Thanks again, for helping with more than just uplighting and making sure everything was looking great!
  • Adenike
    Adenike A. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is a great DJ and well organized

    It was a pleasure to work with DJ city and helped make our my event perfect! From our first planning session until the party.... He is a great DJ and well organized. I was scared about planning at first but he made everything easy and helped during the planning. Highly recommended
  • M
    Marcella O. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy and upscale.

    DJ City comes highly recommended. He was patient, helpful and most importantly professional. DJ City will take your event to the next level with his variety of services. Booking with him is a must. I am so happy that I was opportune to work with him. Thanks for making my day extra special and I look forward to working with you for future events

    Abcity Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for using my service, I really appreciate the opportunity to part of your celebration 🍾 May God continue to bless you and your family.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • F
    Femi M. Married on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    He's the best DJ I ever hired for my friend's wedding ceremony. He got to the venue 2hr earlier to set up his equipment, He's display of professional ethics is a topnotch. He's very respectful and I will always hire him

    Abcity Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for taking your time to review my service.....God bless you and God bless the couple. I really appreciate 🙌
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He brought great Energy to our wedding

    We had our wedding just before the Pandemic, DJ CITY was very helpful during the planning, He is amazing and down to earth, he played all the songs requested and also take request from multiple guests..... He is good and great also.
  • Ola
    Ola W. Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He also is a top notch DJ that dishes out mouth watering sounds & vibes

    DJ City made my big day super glamourous with his magnificent DJ Skills and Uplighting service. His attentions to detail is second to none. I will use DJ city over and over again. He also is a top notch DJ that dishes out mouth watering sounds & vibes guys look no further book book book.
  • User2184409 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Original dj for our event had an accident we then Google local dj YES abcity Entertainment came up. DJ City did a wonderful job the part I love the most was the old school mix! He got my mom dancing all night. For an emergency wedding he was amazing. I love it.

    Abcity Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the feedback, regards to your brother the MC
  • U
    Unanimous Married on 06/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The DJ was punctual, professional, and very organized.
  • B
    Ben Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will start by saying he is an excellent dj, he told us from start that he doesn't like to mc. Admittedly, I was nervous at first but Dj city kept the dance floor packed all night with top 40s music and old school. the entire event went very well and I will definitely be using his service again.
  • User2118583 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj city was very amazing, we got him to do our uplighting, the setup was really quick and beautiful.
    I would recommend him to anyone interested in beautiful uplighting.
  • M
    Marry Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ city provided us with an amazing uplighting service, He turned the venue from ordinary to extra ordinary. He is very easy to work with I will definitely use Abcity Entertainment service again.
  • G
    Grace Married on 09/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ City did an amazing job at my Traditional Wedding. He came the day before to scout out the place. He responded to all my inquiries. He also did the uplighting and the place looked great. He was on time, professional and an overall pleasure to work with.
  • M
    Melody Married on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A marvelous Dj service, the dance floor was packed all night. Highly recommended
  • R
    Reedgie Married on 08/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ City was very professional. Helped with the choice of songs. Worked with us very closely till the day of the wedding. I will definitely recommend DJ City for any events.
  • J
    Janice Married on 08/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Omg!! This DJ was so awesome, a week later and everyone is still talking. We really had a ball, even my 83 yr old grandma was on the dance floor. Thank you, thank you soooo much Mr.DJ, you really made it happen for us. #simplythebest
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful and professional dj service, everyone was happy with the kind of service provided by Abcity Entertainment DJ city.
    We had a blast wedding and I will use their service again in future.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 02/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Even there was a lot of snow and delays DJ City was on time and did everything right, our wedding went very good and everyone had. I will definitely use his service again lol but not for another wedding because I don't plan to get married again. Highly recommend him for any event.
  • M
    May Married on 06/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very understanding, professional, cooperating DJ, wow we had our wedding on Sunday which make it cheaper for us because we got discount from dj city also we got free lighting.. he was the dj also the mc, DJ city also help our wedding planner out because things were going wrong on her side. To cut it short I 200% recommend this Dj for any event. Our event went perfect and the music was perfect.
  • J
    Janet Married on 04/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ city did two of our family weddings and he was perfect in both of them, he played all the music requested, he also worked great with our Indian MC. I will recommend DJ city for any event and I will use him again.
  • M
    May Married on 04/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ City you are sooooo awesome! as if my wedding day wasn't special enough marrying my best friend, you made our day so much fun and everyone had a grrrrrreat time! thanks so much again. maybe you might be playing at our baby shower too lol. oh btw thanks for the wedding music cd you sent us and we love the cover. all the best our #1 DJ
  • D
    Deborah Married on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ City has been my forever dj and family dj as well, i met dj city arround august 2010 and since then i have been using him, i also refered him to many friends, he has played 2 weddinds and some other coperates events for us, i will never choose any other dj over dj city although chnages sometimes can be a good thing (but the person you know is better than the person you dont know).
    To cut it short, he is great, very understanding and easy to work with.
  • User1114630 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The first DJ we had cancelled on us 3 months before our wedding and left us with options of what to do and who to call, my husband best friend told us about DJ City, he said he saw him played at birthday party before and he did a great job. we contacted him based on what he told us, we booked him and all he asked for was $200 deposit. no disappointment on our wedding day, the music was great, and our MC actually told me that DJ city is one of the best he ever met.
  • User1096866 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am very happy and pleased with Abcity entertainment services!!! DJ city did amazing job at our wedding, my husband best friend actually introduced DJ city to us 2 months before our wedding, he told us once we pay the deposit everything will be alright, he also advice us to use one of our family member as MC that he will work with the person to make the event a memorable one. I would recommend DJ City over any DJ to any bride, or anyone, please don't mind my English.
  • User1095519 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you again for doing such an amazing job at our wedding! We had a fabulous time, guys dont think twice before booking this DJ, he is one of the DJ out there that will not dis-appoint you, you will never regret having him as your DJ, his prices are good, great equipment, and understanding DJ. Once again thank you DJ CityJulian & Tom
  • M
    Mry Married on 03/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure of working with DJ city as our DJ , my friend introduce us to DJ city back in 2011, we schedule a meeting with him and we booked him the same day, DJ City promised to make our day the best day of our life and he did, The music was great, He was absolutely wonderful! He did everything that he said he would. Book DJ city and you will prove me right...
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message