Skip to main content
Weddings

Abbate Entertainment Reviews

Abbate Entertainment

Abbate Entertainment

Charlotte, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

9 User photos

  • S
    Skylar M. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the Night!

    Chris made our night so fun and special! He was so professional and kept in touch up until the day of! He played everything we asked him to while also just keeping the music fun and everyone out dancing! Couldn’t have asked for a better Dj for our special day!
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Energy, Professional

    Chris was amazing from setting up meetings to go over everything that we wanted to making sure a week before that we were all set. The day of the wedding he was professional, easy going and brought a lot of energy to the reception. His choice of music was perfect, the lighting was amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better Dj. I would recommend him a 100 times over.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristin
    Kristin S. Married on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond expectations!!

    Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with. Our wedding was on October 23, 2022 at Roger Williams Botanical Center in Providence, RI. He helped bring so many aspects of our day together seamlessly and was professional from the first moment we spoke with him. In addition to helping us with our timeline and keeping us on time the day of, he edited our ceremony entrance song for us and provided our dance floor and up lighting. He also brought an assistant with him to control a second DJ booth in our dinner room and this assistant happened to be a guitarist who played dinner music while we were eating! We had no idea about the guitarist until we sat down to eat and it was such a beautiful gift to us on our special day! Chris, we can’t thank you enough for making our day perfect. Please don’t hesitate to book this company for your wedding, you won’t be disappointed.
  • Melissa
    Melissa L. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great expeirence

    Thank you for be an easy vendor to work with! Everyone loved the music choices!!
  • Yaritza
    Yaritza S. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj!

    As we all know, Djs are the heart of a party! When looking for a Dj I wanted someone who could make my vision of a party come true and I’m so glad I found Chris! He was always an email/call/text away. He played a great mix of Latin/Pop and amazing music during cocktail hour/dinner. His planning and organization skills made the night go smoothly. I couldn’t have ask for a better Dj!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    My husband and I got married this past October and we found Abbate Entertainment on WeddingWire. Chris was extremely responsive and flexible through the whole planning process. We loved him immediately as we could see that he really cares about the couples vision and taste in music and wants to assure that we had the best time! Wedding planning can become really overwhelming and he gets that. He always made sure to listen and take notes on all of our likes/dislikes and talking with him was the easiest part of the whole process for us. Chris even created a custom entrance song mashup for us and used his skills on the keyboard to edit songs for us too. He was great day of and had amazing energy and created a custom monogram for us as well. If you are looking for a DJ in the area of Boston/The Cape he’s your guy and we would definitely recommend him. He also takes clients in Charlotte NC. We're so happy we chose Chris for our wedding, and you should too!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Chris is as good as it gets! Super organized, attentive, easy to work with and talk to. Open to all and any ideas, and was great about last minute changes including day of. His rates were super reasonable and everyone had such a blast on the dance floor!
  • F
    Fabiana F. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is awesome!

    Chris was incredible from day 1. We had a very non-casual wedding celebration and he was so accommodating throughout. We had several calls to make sure everything was perfect, and trust me, it was! Thank you so much for everything, Chris!
  • C
    Charles Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was awesome, we talked a lot leading up to the day. I’m bad with technology and he made things even easier for me. I’m a picky music person, im all over the map. From Great Bands to 50s/60s to 90s/2000s. But he nailed it, played what I wanted, when I wanted and added some absolute jams also. The dance floor was on fire all night and made the wedding. Don’t look elsewhere, hire Chris.
  • April
    April P. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding no one will ever forget!

    I have lost track of how many guests at our wedding came up to us and said “your DJ is amazing!!! Where did you find him??”. The endless compliments from all guests have not stopped. Chris was so helpful to us from the start of the process when we got engaged in the middle of 2020 during covid, all the way through the wedding day. On top of being very affordable for us, his experience showed during the planning as well. We didn’t know where to begin or what to expect but from our first call with him, Chris walked us through the process from start to finish. Our goal for this wedding was to make it as fun & memorable as possible - a party no one will ever forget. That is exactly what Chris helped us accomplish with the best music selection we could have hoped for. Thank you so much, Chris!!
  • S
    Steph Y. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris was an incredible DJ!!

    We had THE BEST experience throughout the planning process with Chris, from our first conversation all the way to the end of our wedding. Chris was extremely responsive, kind, and fun to work with. Music is really important to us, so we provided a very extensive list of songs we wanted him to play (probably 4+ hours worth of music, haha). He played these songs and other songs that fit into the entire vibe of our wedding day. There was no song that we didn’t love and we had many guests come up to us, complimenting him. Chris was a thoughtful and smooth MC, making sure the day was about us. He also cut two songs we wanted for our first dance since he also produces his own music, which was awesome.

    Also, Chris had everything he needed to set up his own DJ booth and lighting (which we didn't know if we wanted/needed, but ultimately loved!!). He was very professional and experienced.

    If you’re looking for a DJ for your wedding, you’d be lucky to work with him!! We appreciate you, Chris!
  • Clare
    Clare P. Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with Abbate Entertainment

    Chris was absolutely phenomenal! He had the some of the best rates I could find online, was incredibly responsive, and we knew we were in great hands working with him. He worked with us to help us cut down the length of some of our songs, gave us a lot of helpful advice along the way, and even worked with us when we had to postpone the original wedding date due to COVID. We can't recommend Abbate entertainment enough!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Dj

    Chris was the best DJ we could of asked for! Chris went above and beyond for us, the unlimited amount of support he gave us through our planning process was more then we expected. Chris really listens to who you are as a a couple finds music that fits your taste. He is very organized and all of his equipment is top notch. We can honestly say our wedding wouldn’t be the same with out Chris. THANK YOU!
  • B
    B Sardinha Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations

    Chris recently provided DJ service for our daughter’s rather formal graduation party in a very large ballroom. Everything went well and the party was wonderful. Chris was very easy to work with, got back to me right away, arranged a virtual meeting to discuss plans…. very professional and knowledgeable. The music was fantastic and our guests were up dancing all night! Chris was set up well in advance of our party. It was all seamless. His services were quite affordable. All of that being said, the thing I appreciated most was how kind and thoughtful Chris was. When talking with him, he was completely engaged and answered all questions thoroughly.
  • R
    Rachel A. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Chris was so great to work with from start to finish! He was so helpful and professional in the planning process and knew all the little details to discuss to help made our wedding day perfect. Day of, Chris had an awesome set up, helped everything run smoothly and played music that had everyone up and dancing! He really went above and beyond and accommodated all requests to make sure that we were happy on our big day. We can't wait to plan another big event and hire him again!
  • A
    Abraham A. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience with a DJ I’ve ever had!

    Chris is the real deal! Very professional and incredible accommodating. He brings the fun to every event with the highest quality of service.
  • A
    Ailsa J. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, Wonderful to work with

    Chris was great to work with! He was responsive and organized during the planning process and did an awesome job DJing our wedding. All of our guests told us how much fun they had dancing. He was even able to accommodate a last minute microphone request for our ceremony on less than 24 hours notice. We highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.
  • Tanya
    Tanya L. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    We got married 8/7/21 and Chris was our DJ. He was absolutely amazing the entire process from higher to execution! Chris really understood our vision and created an entire night of our favorite music! Guests danced the night away! Chris was very professional and courteous and so accommodating to our every request! He was completely on top of our timeline and every announcement. As an added bonus he was also the most reasonably price DJ we had ever come across! Highly recommend you to hire him for any event you may have!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!

    Chris will help you plan the event of your dreams! He is extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He was a pleasure to speak with during meetings and really helped us figure out what we wanted. Chris provided us with worksheets to help plan out the music which was so helpful! Everytime we spoke with Chris we felt very supported and listened to. Although we had to post pone our reception he did an amazing job with the ceremony music. We absolutely cannot wait to enjoy his DJ skills at our reception!
  • A
    Avi S. Married on 07/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Chris!

    We can not say enough kind words about our experience working with Chris. He was responsive, helpful, creative, and was willing to do anything to make our wedding special. He did some amazing work editing our songs to accommodate the style or length we were looking for. He even got our family dancing on the dance floor which we weren't expecting. We are beyond thrilled that we picked Chris to DJ our wedding. I highly recommend you hire him to DJ your wedding. You will be making a fantastic decision!!!
  • K
    Katie O. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj!

    Chris did such a fantastic job as the DJ for our wedding. Not only was he great on the actual day, but he also helped out tremendously before hand. We had no idea just how many songs we needed and where we needed to put them but Chris gave us great recommendations that made the whole thing seamless. He was also great providing us with extra lighting at our venue that really took the place to a whole new level. I can not recommend him highly enough.
  • D
    David M. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!!! Simply amazing!!!

    From the moment we looked up Chris he was responsive from day one remained responsive remained excepting of all that we needed and wanted for a great day. His knowledge of music was phenomenal his music bank was endless. He even had music by JoJo Siwa which surprised me but delighted my granddaughter. His interactions with the guest as well as the wedding party was phenomenal. I hope that he is still in business in eight years for my granddaughter‘s sweet 16 party. I would recommend him for any event where entertainment DJ and MC is needed. Chris put our minds at ease work with us with flexible timing during the event and had a constant smile throughout the entire event. I cannot word it strongly enough that we would recommend him to anyone for any event. He made the day far Then we ever imagined. The value of his service was perfect fair and reasonable. He arrived earlier than he agreed which put our minds at ease.
  • Casey
    Casey H. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    We hired Chris to DJ our wedding last weekend and we could not have been happier! Chris was professional and responsive during the planning process. I had a lot of requests and we talked a lot about different options and he was always helpful and ensured everything was exactly what we wanted! He was also very patient when we didn’t decide on our first dance song until the day before the wedding! 😆He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and we all had so much fun! I’ve had so many guests compliment me on the DJ/ music!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was the DJ for my wedding this past weekend and he was amazing! I knew Chris and his DJ life a little prior to hiring him and I'm so glad I went with him over looking into anyone else! He was very professional and communicative the entire time! He wants to make sure you get what you want! We talked a lot prior to having our detailed meeting. The sit down went well, he covers everything, including questions for music I didn't think of, like music after being announced husband and wife! He also helped pick between songs I was unsure of. I got many compliments from guests over his music selection during the reception! I could go on and on, saying nothing but wonderful things. If you are looking for a DJ for ANY event, please talk to Chris!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message