Skip to main content
Weddings

Abacoa Golf Club Reviews

Abacoa Golf Club View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

6 User photos

  • K
    Kendall K. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience !

    Everything was perfection! Could not have asked for more on my special day. Brooke anticipated my every need. Thanks for making my day perfect!
  • Patrick
    Patrick O. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abacoa golf club is phenomenal!

    What a perfect evening we had at our daughters wedding! Abacoa Golf Club and Brooke were amazing! They exceeded all of our expectations and truly made our daughters wedding extra special. Brooke and her staff went above and beyond making this day truly remarkable. From our first meeting with Brooke, to the day of the event, everything went very smooth. All of our guests are still raving about the venue! From the beautiful grounds, to the exquisite table settings and decorations, the compliments are still coming in!! The food was delicious, as well as the service from the bar. The Chef and staff were top notch. We would highly recommended The Abacoa Golf Club for your next special occasion!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue and flexible team!

    After postponing our wedding due to the pandemic, the team at Abacoa Golf Club was extremely helpful in moving our date over to the following year. Heather guided us through planning a beautiful outdoor ceremony, delicious cocktail hour and dinner, and a fun reception! Our guests enjoyed the flexibility of going out on the patio or spending time on the dance floor. Overall, it was a beautiful evening and everyone had a wonderful time!
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Heather & her team were very professional and accommodating. She went above and beyond to make our day special.
    The services and options offered at this venue were perfect! Great prices too!

    Abacoa Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda. I wish you both all the love and happiness in the world. Let us know if you need anything at all in the future.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding May 29

    Jordan and I had our wedding at Abacoa Golf Club on May 29th and everything was absolutely perfect. Heather from start to finish of planning was so helpful and resourceful. She always had a positive attitude and was open and willing to help. All of our wedding guests raved about the food, the venue and how the staff did a wonderful job. We have worked years in the restaurant industry and have done many catering events and both of us will be recommending this venue to anyone we know looking for a spot to host their special event. We can't thank you guys enough.

    Abacoa Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you both so much. You were both so amazing and such a beautiful couple. I am so thankful that I had the opportunity to work with you and hopefully we will work together again in the future.
  • L
    Lisa O. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had our wedding at Abacoa Golf Club and everyone there was extremely helpful and the venue is gorgeous

    Heather and the team at Abacoa Golf Club were amazing! They were very responsive and helpful through the whole process! Everything looked beautiful the day of and the cost was reasonable!

    Abacoa Golf Club's reply:

    Hello Lisa & Steph; You both were so amazing to work with. I enjoyed being a part of your special day. I hope you two have the most beautiful future together!
  • Tom
    Tom A. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I had hoped for!!

    Chris, Heather, and the entire staff at Abacoa did a fantastic job hosting our wedding at their venue at Abacoa Country Club. There is nothing that we asked for that was Beyond Reason. If you are able to book your event there you will not be even slightly disappointed.

    Abacoa Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Tom and Lorilynn. You were such a pleasure to work with! We wish you both all the love and happiness in the world.
  • Geoff
    Geoff L. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever! Thank you Kris!

    Kris and his team are simply outstanding! We have had 5 events at Abacoa most recently our Son's Wedding. Kris is so easy to work with and never fails to deliver! The food, the setup, the menu, the service; everything was perfect. (the menu especially was just terrific. we wanted an updated, fun menu and he made it happen!) Finally, what could be better than really enjoying your event because because Kris just takes care of everything for you. People are calling it the best wedding ever! He's the best! Thank you, Lynne, Geoff, Sarah, McGee and Sammy!

    Abacoa Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Geoff. We love working with you on all your events. We are so happy that we got to host your son's wedding and everyone enjoyed it!
  • C
    Chelsea P. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Reception EVER

    My husband and I had a few friends come up to us after the wedding and say that they had never danced so hard at any other wedding. The food was amazing, the crew was amazing, and the room was amazing! Kris was there making sure everything ran smoothly. We didn’t have to set anything up ourselves, and they had many items there that you don’t need to rent from your florist or buy for decoration. Everything you need for your guests is there already. I met with Heather a few times before the wedding, and she guided me through the planning process, which helped a ton. We had an open bar and they do not skimp out on the cocktails! The open bar is where most of the price comes from, but it isn’t a party for me without some real alcohol. Abacoa Golf Club is the BEST wedding venue!

    Abacoa Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for being such an amazing bride. We are so happy that everything was beyond what you expected. We wish you and your husband so much love and happiness!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 03/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding Venue!

    Kris and Heather did an EXCELLENT job and making my wedding the wedding of my dreams! If I could do it all over again I would. It was the most magical day. The food was fantastic, the service was wonderful, and the venue was spectacular! Heather was great at organizing everything! Thank you so much Abacoa Golf Club!

    Abacoa Golf Club's reply:

    Hello Stefanie;
    We are so happy that it was everything you dreamed of. We enjoyed every minute of your wedding ceremony and reception. Please let me know if you need anything at all in the future. Thank you.
  • Britney
    Britney Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome reception venue!

    Abacoa was absolutely amazing!! They are super friendly, flexible with any ideas that you have, and very affordable! I highly recommend to everyone!

    Abacoa Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy that we made your reception special! If you ever need anything in the future, just let us know.
  • J
    Janice Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was so awesome!!! Kris and Heather were always so kind and responsive to our needs and wants. They truly made our experience one of the best!

    Kris and Heather were awesome! They made sure that our ideas came alive for our wedding day. This was the best experience that anyone could ask for.
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Abacoa Golf Club. Everything was perfect! The staff is incredible and friendly. The food was the best I’ve ever had. They set up and removed everything. Everyone was impressed!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kris and team made our day more magical than we could’ve imagined. They were flexible, helpful, and made our vision come to life without nickel and diming us for every request! I can’t say enough great things about the team and the day! We are still getting compliments about the room, staff, and especially the food! Very delicious and well presented!
  • E
    Elaine Married on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't thank Kris and the event staff enough for the wonderful experience we had at my daughter's wedding reception. The overall presentation was beautiful. The food was outstanding! Friends and family gave me great reviews on the bar staff. The temperature of the room was very comfortable for dancing. Overall it was a perfect evening. Thank you for putting together a very professional run event.
  • H
    Heather Married on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From beginning to end, we could not have been more pleased. Thank you for making our wedding day magical.
  • S
    Shweta Married on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the first time that my groom and I met Kris and Heather, we knew Abacoa Golf Club was going to be our venue! They genuinely care about making the day stress free. They were quickly responsive to all calls/emails. The price for food/alcohol are very fair, they were even able to accommodate vegetarian guests for my side of the family. We went with the dinner station option which made it very interactive for our guests.

    Plus, the venue is absolutely beautiful!!! The large windows allow natural light to come and gives you a view of the golf course which is great for photos. I was able to get away with less decorations since the venue is so beautiful itself.

    The staff made our wedding night stress free. We did not worry about the timeline of the night since Kris and staff took care of all the details.

    I HIGHLY recommend this venue for anyone's wedding or other big events. So many of our friends and family told us what a great time they had at our wedding. Everyone loved the great service, food, and location. We do not have one complaint about this venue!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had an amazing experience at Abacoa Golf Club! This was the first and only venue we visited and we fell in love. They always responded to every call and text and answered any and all questions we had. They were very accommodating and professional. Always made sure we were happy. We couldn’t have been happier. Thank you!
  • User1674473 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kris and Staff are amazing. The event was beautiful, Kris is super responsive and it was such an amazing evening.
  • Y
    Yael Event on: 03/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the first year we held The One School at Temple Beth Am PTO Gala offsite and the Abacoa Golf Club was the perfect venue for our event! Kris, the manager, was amazing to work with and very professional. As a non profit they were very generous with their services and they truly helped to transform our Gala event to the next level. It was so fantastic we are holding the 2015 Gala here again and are so excited! I highly recommend the Abacoa Golf Club for a family or business function.
  • Artemis
    Artemis Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kris Koerber, the clubhouse manager, is one of the most genuine, humble, caring, passionate, professional, and respectful people I’ve ever dealt with. As you know, wedding planning is very challenging and stressful for several reasons; one being that venders love to add 0’s when they know it’s for a wedding.

    Kris was so easy to talk to and honest. You don’t have to feel as if you’re being taken advantage of.

    Some of my the main characteristics I was looking for in a venue were: Large open space, large windows (you can get four walls anywhere), a big balcony, good food, and reasonable prices.

    Abacoa Golf Club met all my criteria. Kris also makes the best effort to work with budgets and offer any paraphernalia and expertise he can.

    He provide hundreds of votive candle holders, and also has beautiful long glass vases, colored lights, and a golf cart for the photographer to travel and take the amazing wedding shots on the golf course.

    He is so caring and it is clear he enjoys his job and is here to serve his clients. I am a marriage and family therapist and am pretty good at discerning people. My feelings were accurate as my wedding last Saturday was an amazing success!!

    Artemis
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/07/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Abacoa Golf Club is probably one of the best venues in this area. The food is amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional. My wedding reception went flawlessly. The location is beautiful. Abacoa has some great spots for photos. I will use them again any chance I get.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/30/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved Abacoa Golf club! They did an amazing job preparing the food, serving, and making sure that my guests were well taken care of. I was recommened to use them and I also now recommend them.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/22/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have not had our wedding yet but so far they are AMAZING and so welcoming. Heather is so sweet and seriously knows her stuff!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message