AARON TOPFER: Nationally Award-Winning Musician & DJ Reviews

128 | Bedford, NH
See photos, pricing and details

128 Reviews for AARON TOPFER: Nationally Award-Winning Musician & DJ

Recommended by 99%

128
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie Monaco · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Pianist and DJ

    We hired Aaron for our wedding excited at the idea of having both live music and the DJ experience. We could not be happier with our decision. Aaron was so professional and helpful throughout the planning process. Our guests are still raving about the music and how perfectly orchestrated the day was! We highly recommend Aaron to anyone getting married soon!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mother of the bride, we left choosing a DJ up to our daughter. Aaron wasn't available but he offered Nik's services and I'm so glad my daughter booked him! With all the complicated planning, it was an easy one stop shopping because with one convenient payment up front, we were all set with a strings trio playing classical at the ceremony, jazz for the cocktail hour and DJ services for the reception. Nik spent literally hours talking on the phone (we weren't local) with the bride and groom to get to know them, understand them, discuss all their options and make great recommendations. When we met Nik at the wedding he was so unassuming, completely set up and ready to go. He directed the flow of the evening PERFECTLY without us ever feeling like anything was rushed or interrupted. It was just NON-STOP fun. Nik was so attentive to the group and we felt like he was celebrating with us! I couldn't recommend him highly enough. If you're fortunate enough to be offered his services, grab them, know you won't have to worry about a thing and your wedding will be a smashing success!!

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Nik Shukla as our DJ and EMCEE at our wedding this summer. Both he and Aaron Topfer had great reviews and Aaron was already booked for our wedding day so we went with Nik. I did have concerns at first based on their marketing approach (their approach is to speak poorly of other "generic DJs" as a means to make themselves look better but personally for me it comes off as tacky). Marketing approach aside, Nik was very attentive to our wedding day timeline, our music tastes and requests and any other needs we had. Throughout our planning conversations I will say that he can sometimes be a bit long winded but he's truly trying to be helpful and offer the most information upfront and - this was most important to me- he is not long winded as an EMCEE and did a fantastic job. Another major benefit of working is Nik is that he coordinated our live music as well. Based on our suggestions he organized a string duo during our ceremony and a jazz pianist during our cocktail hour and both were absolutely perfect. At the reception Nik did a great job with the playlist we had worked on together as well as a few choices he worked in on the fly. The dance floor was packed all night which is exactly what we wanted! All and all we were so happy with Nik and would easily work with him again.

  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was wonderful to work with- extremely professional, organized, and flexible as we wanted a "New York" style wedding format in New England. He spent time with us ahead of time planning out the music and made great recommendations. He played the piano during cocktail hour which was lovely, and was completely non-obtrusive and non-cheesey while simultaneously ensuring the night ran smoothly. And I appreciated the option to pay upfront and save a couple hundred dollars. Thank you!

  • J

    james · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Aaron to be the DJ for our wedding based on the awards, reviews, and the fact that he promotes himself as a non cheesy DJ. We spoke to a number of DJ's prior to making our choice. He played music at our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was absolutely perfect. He then transitioned to DJing the party and kept people dancing for 4 or so hours. We got endless compliments on the music. If you are looking for a classy DJ, Aaron is the way to go. He doesnt talk through the mic during the music, he only talks when he has to; introductions, etc. He was very responsive to calls and emails and worked with us to select important songs. I would highly recommend Aaron for any event.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we chose to have Aaron DJ and perform at our wedding. In the month since our ceremony, we have received MANY compliments about the reception music and we have Aaron to thank for that. He knows what he is doing and he made the entire process extremely easy and straightforward. We had a list of songs for him to play, as well as a fairly extensive do not play list, and he followed everything to the letter. Our friends and family have commented that the music was one great song after another, which is a testament to Aaron's ability to meaningfully weave songs together to produce a diverse and exciting playlist. He also performed at the ceremony and cocktail hour with two other musicians and, again, played everything we wanted. Perhaps most importantly, though, he respected our wishes to be very hands off during the reception and was not cheesy in any regard! At the end of the night he even checked in to see if we wanted him to make an announcement about the after party or transportation. This was indicative of his professionalism, experience, and desire to get the job done right. We HIGHLY recommend him!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was a great. He played the elctornic keyboard for the ceremony, the venue had a Baby Grand Piano he used during cocktail hour, and then DJed the wedding. He was extremely thorough and asked great questions ahead of time to ensure he was prepared for everything and met our expectations for the Big Day. He was "as advertised" no cheesiness and didn't announce to the guests unless I had asked him to ahead of time.

  • B

    Brean · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron provided live music for our ceremony and cocktail hour and acted as DJ for our reception. Everything was perfect! He is extremely organized and on top of everything – following up on every little detail leading up to the wedding, even going to great lengths to make sure he knew how to pronounce the names of everyone in the wedding party. He really understood the vibe/mood we were going for (plus he complimented my taste in music, which goes a long way!). Aaron connected us with additional musicians (singer and bassist) for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and they were amazing. We just wish we could have been guests at our wedding so we could have heard more! He is also extremely professional. There was one moment in the night where we got a little flustered due to feeling like we were behind schedule and that the dance party hadn’t gotten started yet. After we expressed our concern, Aaron remained totally calm and composed and kicked the playlist into high gear – resulting in everyone flooding the dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend Aaron for any event, especially a wedding.

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was incredible. From the start he was very professional and organized. He can definitely help out couples that need direction towards the music for their wedding.

    He is an amazing pianist and played during our ceremony. He also nailed the music during dinner and the reception. He was a huge asset when it came to keep us on our dinner and speech schedule! I highly recommend using Aaron.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wife and I were extremely happy with the service that Aaron provided! He listened to us and without much specific direction from us he was able to determine the feel of our wedding and play appropriate music for the reception. He DJ'ed our ceremony and played piano at our cocktail hour, and we heard nothing but positive things from all our guests about him. He did a great job at the reception and did not do any of the things that have annoyed me with other wedding DJ's in the past such as self promotion or talking during the music. Overall we would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!

  • User6763906 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was simply the best wedding DJ we've ever seen! In addition to arranging a string trio to perform at our ceremony, he also performed with his jazz trio during our cocktail hour and dinner. We received numerous compliments from our guests on the musicians he hired and on their professionalism. But, the real "magic" happened when Aaron transitioned to a DJ for the after-dinner party. He managed somehow to work in our HUGE list of requests plus everyone else's requests, while staying away from all of our do-not-plays---all while keeping the dance floor packed with all of our older relatives and younger friends for 3 hours! The music seemed to flow seamlessly and smoothly. He also avoided overusing the microphone. I have seen other DJ's ruin the "flow" by speaking way, way too much. In summary, if you are looking for very professional live musicians and a truly "carefree" DJ, then Aaron Topfer will not disappoint!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal services! Several of our friends had used other DJ's at their weddings and we knew we wanted something different than the usual canned style. Aaron was punctual and professional and helped us with our wedding planning leading up our day. He made a lot of helpful suggestions but always deferred to us. On the actual wedding day, he performed incredibly beautiful ceremony music on the piano. (He even hired a violinist on short notice request from us to perform with him.) We weren't at the cocktail hour (taking pictures) but heard his music along with his jazz trio was awesome. Most importantly to us...he DJ'ed our reception and created an awesome dance floor party WITHOUT any line dances or jokes. Definitely a refreshing "no cheese" alternative and worth every penny!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron did an awesome job turning our usually reserved families into a great party crowd for at least one evening. Music was something my husband and I knew actually very little about except that we definitely didn't want anything too cheesy or explicit. Therefore, we mainly relied on Aaron Topfer's expertise to guide us through. We weren't disappointed. We also liked that he could provide live music for our church ceremony.

  • User5549294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't overstate how amazing Aaron was as the DJ for our wedding. The live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour was incredible; Aaron is a truly talented musician. The music during the reception perfectly suited our taste and kept the dance floor full all night. He was able to keep the night flowing without stealing the show. His claim of being a "100% non-cheesy DJ" is 100% true. We couldn't have imagined a better night. We highly recommend Aaron to anyone who is considering him

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING DJ! Aaron is a fantastic Dj. He played both the ceremony and reception music at our wedding. He played his piano for our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was beautiful. Then the reception came- Aaron read the room perfectly. He had the dance floor full all night long! We had so many guests come up to us during the wedding saying what an amazing DJ we had, and how impressed they were with him. Aaron is a complete professional. He called us before our wedding and coordinated each aspect of our wedding. He honored everything we had asked for. He even checked in part way through dinner to make sure that everything was to our satisfaction. The music is a big part of your wedding and a DJ can really make or break it. Choose Aaron and you will have no worries on your wedding day!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is a talented musician and DJ and the absolute best choice for our wedding. He was thorough throughout the planning process, and was responsive in all communications. Hiring him was (is) a no-brainer. He has an established network of live musicians also if you want to a well-balanced mix of instrumental and recorded music. He can read a crowd and keep people on the dance floor all night long. We had a small, mixed group and everyone was on the floor for a good part of the night! I have worked in wedding sales/planning for the past four years and personally hosted over 500 weddings; Aaron is one of the best DJs I've encountered (and I was fortunate to book him for my wedding). He's popular so reserve his services early!!!

  • User3759823 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Aaron as a DJ for our wedding in Connecticut on 7/17/15. He was an absolutely wonderful DJ and a talented pianist. He played the perfect songs during every part of the reception. All our guests kept saying how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing all night!! He even remembered to play some very random songs that we requested and managed to fit them in at the right times of the night. Aaron was very easy to work with and really helped us sort out what type of music we wanted. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ or pianist for an event!!!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Aaron and recommend him without reservation!

  • K

    kelsey · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put Aaron Topher is an incredibly talented musician and wedding DJ who will help make your day EXACTLY how you want it and you would be silly to not hire him (seriously).

    To elaborate... When I stumbled across Aaron on TheKnot I thought it was too good to be true, but I knew having a real pianist who was a wedding DJ as well, would be great, so I contacted him. He was quick to reply and we discussed his services and my vision for my wedding. Aaron is very much up front about the type of work he does (professional, tasteful). We booked him. He asked all the right questions, was incredibly organized and trustworthy. He puts time and effort into each client to help make your day the way you would like it.

    The ceremony: we had our ceremony in a public park over looking the ocean which logistically took work. Aaron arrived early, was independent with his set up and had a great quality sound system and microphone. It was very windy and the mic sounded perfect the entire ceremony. We also hired a violinist through Aaron to play with him. They played for over an hour and played 3 pieces we requested, 2 for the processionals and 1 for a "moment of reflection" which was so beautiful that there wasn't a dry eye at the ceremony.

    The reception: was exactly as we had planned and wanted. Aaron played the piano that was at our venue location for cocktail hour, and he played beautifully. Introductions of the bridal party went flawlessly, he went over name pronunciations before hand. He was incredibly organized, with music selections prior to our event and made the process very easy. We told him what generes we wanted to hear and gave him a list of about 6 songs and left the rest to him and his expertise and I'm glad we did. We had a 3 hour dance party with the dance floor packed the entire time. Aaron was more perfect than I read about and expected.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to finding our DJ, we were nervous about what we would be getting - until we met him for the first time and knew instantly that he was the right choice for us. The most magical part of his services had to be the live piano music that he played all throughout our 5 course dinner. It made the entire dinner service tremendously memorable. Every song choice he made was exquisite and was tied into our new years eve / black tie themed wedding. One of our guests wanted to sing a song for us and she had worked out with Aaron in advance for him to provide her live accompaniment. That was one of the most special gifts we could have received - and it was only thanks to Aaron and his incredible talent. When it came to our first dance, we had a thought in mind but wanted a custom edited version of the song. We gave Aaron our thoughts and within an hour of us asking him if it was possible, he had delivered the perfect rendition for us. Our dance floor was filled the entire evening and he had to balance a wedding reception (guests ranging in age from 12 to 75 years) but also make it a memorable New Years Eve celebration as well. He timed music to the exact stroke of midnight for our balloon drop and certainly created an evening that we and our guests will never forget! Thanks Aaron for everything to make our dream wedding a reality!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in December 2014 and we could not be happier with our decision to hire Aaron Topfer as our wedding DJ! When you meet with him to go over your wedding music, it will become immediately clear that he has a wealth of experience playing weddings. He was very thorough in going over every detail of our day with us, leaving nothing to chance. He was able to edit our first dance song seamlessly so that it wouldn't be quite so long. He played every song that we wanted to hear and nothing we didn't. His DJing style was exactly what we were looking for--he didn't use any cheesy props and he only used the microphone when we needed him to. We had him play the music for our ceremony and reception and it was all perfect. The ceremony was beautiful and elegant, and the reception was a blast! Everybody was on the dance floor at some point, including my husband's grandmother. Aaron's service far exceeded our expectations, and for the price, you really can't ask for anything more!

  • User3489101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was the most fantastic DJ/musician for our wedding. When looking for a DJ, it was important that I did not have any one "cheezy" and Aaron was anything but that. He was professional, talented and absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the entire planning process and on our wedding day. I had always dreamed of having the piano version of Elvis' "Can't Help Falling In Love With You" played while I walked down the aisle and Aaron was able to give me this. He honored my husband and I's playlist and also added in some wonderful choices of his own, as I had requested. My guests were very, very pleased with the piano during the ceremony and the songs played during the reception. Everyone was dancing all night long! Thank you SO much Aaron. - Alyssa & Jim

  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Aaron to provide a group of musicians (along with Aaron on piano) to play at our ceremony and cocktail hour (and part of dinner as well). They were all talented and the music was beautiful. We received many compliments throughout the night on the quality of the music.

    Aaron was also our DJ and I must say, the dance party was the best I've ever experienced at ANY wedding I've ever been to. The hits kept coming and he really knew was he was doing.

    Aaron is the perfect guy for your wedding if you're looking for an excellent musician and disc jockey who doesn't spend a lot of time on the microphone or doing cheesy stuff.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't know anything about DJs, but decided to call Aaron after seeing his reviews. Aaron wasn't available, but Nik Shukla was, so we hired him to DJ our wedding.

    Nik was an absolute pleasure to work with and steered us in the direction with regard to good dancing music. The party was hopping all night long!

    We also requested that Nik arrange a piano player for our cocktail hour. The music blended in with the atmosphere perfectly.

    Thank you, Nik!!!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was a pleasure to work with. He played the piano for our ceremony and helped us pick the perfect music. He was the dj for our reception and played exactly the kind of music we wanted - a mix of oldies, country, and pop. Everyone complimented the music and we couldn't be happier!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review