Skip to main content
Weddings

Aaron McGregor Photography Reviews

Aaron McGregor Photography

Aaron McGregor Photography

Irwin, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

17 User photos

  • K
    Kimberly H. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond awesome

    They were very professional, personable, and captured every shot possible. We were all completely thrilled and amazed by them. They were by far the best service we hired for our wedding. If you want the BEST experience at your wedding or for any event - we HIGHLY recommend them for an amazing experience and pictures. We can't say enough about how happy we are we hired them for our wedding

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    This is amazing, Kim! We are flattered and humbled beyond belief. Thank you so much for your review and we were so happy that you hired us to capture your daughter's Big Day! You all were amazing and it made our experience so much better!
  • K
    Kylie T. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with, very responsive

    Great to work with, very responsive. He was the only vendor that I never had to follow up with. He would always email me back in less than 24 hours. My pictures also turned out great!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you Kylie! We had a wonderful time with you all at Longue Vue! The setting was picture perfect for this chapter of your Love Story!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and skilled photographer to work with!

    I have worked with Aaron at a couple weddings as a vendor myself and he is both professional and a phenomenal photographer. I’m always impressed with his communication skills and the quality of his photos!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Emily! We look forward to working with you again and creating the dreamiest of weddings!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • sunshine
    Stacey Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing photos!

    Aaron did a fantastic job capturing our love story!! Not only did he capture amazing photos of us and our family but he captured the beauty of our venue! Aaron, is a professional photographer that truly captures the beauty in his photos! You will not be disappointed in his work!!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the fantastic review, Stacey! I had an awesome time with you and your guests at Seven Springs & Helen's Restaurant! Once again, thank you so much for trusting me to capture your amazing Love Story!
  • Elena
    Elena Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and fun!

    Aaron did a great job capturing our wedding day! He was super flexible and easy going. He and his 2nd shooter Chris were amazing and couldnt have asked for better!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank You for the awesome review Elena! You & Vince had such a beautiful wedding and I am so thrilled that we were able to capture that chapter of your Love Story! Once again, thank You!
  • V
    Victoria L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and great price!

    Aaron and Chris were amazing! Aaron was very quick to respond to my emails and very accommodating when I was I on the hunt for a church and change of venue. They were very personable on the day of. He got the shots I asked for and also had some great ideas for the photos. All the photos turned out amazing! I was very happy with them and their price is very reasonable for the quality and time spent!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Victoria! I am soooo thrilled you trusted us to capture a chapter of your Love Story! We were truly honored to be a part of your Big Day!
  • S
    Shelley L. Married on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and very easy to work with!!

    We had an amazing experience with Aaron McGregor Photography! We planned our wedding out of state and during Covid. Communication was great and he was easy to work with. Being a second wedding for us, Aaron was very flexible in capturing all the pictures we wanted of our blended family!! Highly recommend!!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review, Shelley! Your wedding at Greendance Winery was perfect for your intimate & romantic wedding. Thank you for making me a part of it!
  • Molly
    Molly C. Married on 07/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Aaron and Chris were absolutely amazing! Even with having to change my venue at the very last minute, due to Covid-19, they made the most out of my situation. When they arrived the morning of the wedding, they scoped out the entire venue to find the best spots for us to take pictures. Our pictures were better than I could have ever imagined. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone that asks!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the stellar review, Molly! Even though you had to move to a different venue, you picked a beautiful one! You made it super easy for Chris and I to scout out all those picturesque locations on the property! We were honored that you trusted us to capture your Big Day! Once again, Thank You!
  • D
    Delaney C. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Aaron did an absolute amazing job for our engagement and wedding photos!! He is professional, talented, and personable! We could not be happier with our photos. Beautiful memories to last a lifetime!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the terrific review, Delaney! The Barn at Ever Thine provided such a romantic setting for your wedding and I am thrilled that you hired us to capture your wedding memories! Once again, Thank You for trusting us to capture your Big Day!
  • R
    Rebekah C. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Timeless, Stunning Photos - HIGHLY Recommend This Vendor!

    My husband and I were over the moon with our photos and our experience. Aaron (and his secondary photographer Chris) were professional, friendly, and made us feel at ease for the largest number of pictures we've ever posed for in our lives! These gorgeous photos are now hanging all over our house and we printed hundreds of 4X6 prints for a keepsake album. Straying from dated trends, Aaron and Chris captured countless of timeless shots that were well worth the package price. We'd book them again in a heartbeat! (For thriftier couples - when it comes to your wedding photos, this really isn't the time to penny pinch. Book the photographers who will do the best job capturing your special day!)

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    OMG Bekah!!! Thanks for the amazing review! I am so thrilled that you mentioned two pros and "straying from dated trends". Chris & I have been collaborating for 10+ years and strive to create images that are timeless in composition and editing. After all, who wants a pic of the married couple inside a wine glass circa 1975... Thanks again!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the Best

    Aaron was a fantastic photographer that we hired for our wedding day. The professionalism that he brought throughout the process, as well as his fun attitude during the shoot made it an absolutely perfect experience. The quality and quantity of the photos that he took throughout the day far exceeded our expectations. I would not hesitate to hire Aaron again and cannot recommend him enough.

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the stunning review, Elizabeth! I am so thrilled that you love your photos. We had a blast hitting all of those iconic Pittsburgh locations with you both and your wedding party! I am really thrilled that you had a "perfect experience"! Once again, thank you for trusting us in capturing a chapter of your Love Story!
  • T
    Terah Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographers ever!

    Aaron and Chris did amazing! They captured every part of our night so beautifully. I love all of our pictures. They even got some special shots that I asked for. They where so fun and easy to work with!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the sweet review Terah! We had a great time with you, William & your wedding party! It was an honor that you trusted us to capture your wedding memories! Thank You!!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Putting aside the fact that Aaron is a great friend, his photography always amazes me! It's stunning, people! Aaron is not only a professional but also down-to-earth friendly and goes out of his way to make sure you end up with photographs that you will cherish forever! Thank you Aaron and Jackie!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review Susan! Your wedding was absolutely precious! Thank you for hiring us!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our very first email correspondence, I knew we had found the right photographer for my daughter's wedding. Aaron's thoughtful (and timely) response to every question assured us he was focused on the personalities and style of the bride and groom, not on a preconceived agenda. He made many helpful suggestions based on his experience, found ways to incorporate all of our ideas, and adapted seamlessly to last minute deviations from our timeline. He and his second shooter, Chris, worked hard (yet unobtrusively) throughout the entire day to get all the shots we requested and hundreds of unexpected, delightful candids. They even worked as a team to get shots from the middle of the street (in traffic!) to take advantage our venue's brick walls and industrial setting. We were thrilled with the photos, which really capture the spirit of the day. He was patient, professional, and good natured at all times, and his prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended!

    Aaron McGregor Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review Anne! We had an amazing time with everyone and will always remember your daughter's Love Story!
  • User2192276 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aaron is such a great photographer I am so glad I booked him! He has an eye for the most creative shots and is 100% professional! My photos were beautiful! I would highly recommend this vendor to any bride.