Aaron Lockwood Photography Reviews

43 | Pinellas Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Aaron Lockwood Photography

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Aaron Lockwood Photography 1
Aaron Lockwood Photography 2
Aaron Lockwood Photography 3
Aaron Lockwood Photography 4
Aaron Lockwood Photography 5
Aaron Lockwood Photography 6
Aaron Lockwood Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was phenomenal! We are so happy to have had him as our photographer. He was so easy and great to work with. Aaron did a wonderful job with the engagement photos. Was very creative and found different areas for the photos. We have gotten so many compliments about both the engagement and wedding photos. Anyone would be lucky to have Aaron as their photographer!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was an amazing photographer! He was so professional and easy to work with. I could not recommend him enough!! He made me and my husband feel at ease, the few sneak peek pictures we have gotten back have been unbelievable! We could not be happier with our glove of photographer

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing to work with from our engagement photos all the way through our wedding day! Our gallery was uploaded quickly and the quality of work was amazing. He captured our day perfectly

    Sent on 02/18/2018
    Aaron Lockwood Photography 8
    Aaron Lockwood Photography 9
    Aaron Lockwood Photography 10
    Aaron Lockwood Photography 11
    Aaron Lockwood Photography 12
    Aaron Lockwood Photography 13
    Aaron Lockwood Photography 14
    Aaron Lockwood Photography 15
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was AMAZING! I am a shy person who does not love to get there pictures taken, but Aaron made the entire experience so comfortable and fun! I am blown away from all of the pictures! He captured so many great moments and the coloring and editing in each picture is phenomenal! I am so happy I choose Aaron to capture my special day!!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • User5212829 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron does amazing work! Easy to communicate with, flexible, extremely nice and outgoing to make sure every picture that is important to you is captured! I will definitely be using him in the future!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • User6596872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is an awesome photographer and so much fun to work with. He made us feel relaxed, kept us laughing, and was extremely flexible and accommodating. Aaron captured our wedding day and so many special moments perfectly. We love his photographic style and it is obvious he cares about making sure his clients are happy! We highly recommend Aaron Lockwood!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work in the industry and when it came time to choose a photographer to capture the most important day of our lives thus far, I knew exactly who I hoped to work with! Aaron is an awesome photographer and an awesome person! I feel it is important that you like your photographer not only for their talent and work, but for who they are as well. Since you will be spending so much time with them throughout the day, you want to enjoy their personality as well. I love how Aaron captures the emotion of the day, but also adds a classic and timeless style to the photos. We decided to not go with a videographer due to costs, and I was a little nervous about our decision to forgo the videographer, but when we looked back over all the photos Aaron took, we both feel he captured everything in such detail that we remember exactly what was happening at that exact time. It is truly amazing! Aaron is professional and organized and keeps you on track. He did not forget a single shot we asked for, and at times we forgot he was even there as he and the second shooter was discreetly snapping away. :) We would highly recommend working with Aaron! I can't think of anything you could want that he does not deliver.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is an amazing photographer and we are so happy we chose him to document our wedding. We just got our wedding photos from him a few weeks ago and they are beyond amazing. He really captured our whole night perfectly. I didn't really notice he was there, which is great, because sometimes photographers can get in the way of things. He was really good a capturing special moments that I didn't even know he captured. My cousin had given us a special gift before the wedding and my mom and I started crying and hugging her when we received it. He ended up capturing the whole exchange and I had no idea - it was super special to have that moment in pictures to remember in the future.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • User4914218 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was AMAZING!! Not only was Aaron easy to work with, his photographs are just stunning! We consulted with many photographers and we instantly knew when we met Aaron that he was going to capture beautiful images of our wedding day. We love the images he captured of the sunset! His work exceeded anything I could have ever imagined and we are so lucky to have found him!

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron's skill and expertise made our wedding perfect. He is thoughtful, thorough, patient, prompt, and has a brilliant eye for spectacular photography. He made my entire family and bridal party comfortable taking photographs, had terrific suggestions for locations and poses, and made all the photographs seem natural. Both his photography and his photo editing are impressive; we will recommend him to all our friends!

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married at the Powel Crosley Estate and used Aaron Lockwood Photography as our photographer. We cannot express more how extremely happy were with how the night went. Aaron completely understand our taste and what we wanted with little communication on our part before our big day! We live in Los Angeles but got married in Sarasota, Florida- we knew planning would be a challenge. Aaron had shot my sisters wedding 7 years prior and the photos were amazing- so we knew right away we wanted to use him. The night was perfect- all the shots he took were exactly what we wanted. He was super enthusiastic about capturing all the amazing spots that were possible on the Powel Crosley grounds. We encountered some typical Florida rain which he totally ran with and used as a background for what I am sure will be some amazing shots. He also added some photos to instagram and facebook as a sneak preview for us to see- we are so excited and cant wait to see everything!!! It was beautiful and perfect and we would more then recommend Aaron Lockwood as a photographer. Thank you, Aaron for capturing our big day!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing! From our first meeting all the way through the wedding date there is no one else I would have rather worked with. Aaron was extremely easy to talk to and understood exactly what we wanted. Aaron has a true gift and talent and I am so thankful that he shared it with us!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • F

    Flora · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was very helpful and understanding. We were a little behind schedule and he stayed with us until the end. He was wonderful and had a great spirit throughout the night. Our pictures turned out better than what i had expected. I am very happy we booked with him.

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was great to work with! Not only is he very friendly but also very flexible with all the changes that come about with a wedding. He was easy to communicate with and made sure that he captured all the important details of my wedding that I requested.
    Lastly, Aaron was accommodating to my budget and customized a package to fit within what I was able to spend.
    I would gladly recommend him to others looking for a photographer.
    Lindsay C

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • K

    keaton · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was our photographer for our engagement and wedding photos. Not only was he professional but he made us feel extremely comfortable. His photos are top quality and we would recommend him to all!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I believe Aaron Lockwood’s photography speaks for itself. After spending just a few minutes on his website around this time last year, I knew that I would love for him to be my wedding photographer. That’s a pretty big honor when you’re the type of girl that puts only the ceremony vows before pictures on her list of wedding day priorities. As expected, Aaron’s pictures from my wedding just this past Saturday have blown me out of the water. It’s not the crisp quality of his images or the unique perspectives he captured that I feel compelled to review, however. I would like to share how enjoyable it was to have Aaron’s company on our day instead. His easy-going personality, sense of humor and dedication to capturing the mood of the wedding made every moment so much fun. Posed pictures can be difficult or awkward but Aaron gave us very clear directions and joked with us throughout the process. This made us feel very comfortable and made our pictures so natural looking. He was so approachable when I thought of something that I wanted captured and ran to get him. And he also remembered personal details about us- like that Justin enjoys Crossfit and I love the bathrooms at Cross Creek Ranch (you’d have to see them to understand). It made me feel like we had just another old friend with us there on our day. I will recommend Aaron Lockwood photography to all of my friends and sorority sisters as they get married. You can also guarantee that when the day comes that my new husband and I begin having children, we will call Aaron Lockwood to be our family photographer!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • L

    Lena · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Aaron several years ago when he was the photographer for my girlfriend's wedding and I was one of her bridesmaids. After witnessing firsthand the extent of his professionalism and expertise in the industry, I knew I wanted him to be a part of my wedding one day. My husband and I can not be any more pleased with Aaron's services. During the entire process leading up to our wedding day, Aaron was very responsive and flexibile with us. During our visit to Florida, we arranged a meeting to sit down with Aaron and go over everything in more detail. He was very thorough in explaining his process and all the products he offers. When our wedding day finally arrived, along with the jitters, Aaron put me at ease and made us both feel comfortable while he was shooting. He was so helpful in directing our shots and creating beautiful settings for our photos. He really captured the day perfectly and my husband and I, as well as our families, are still completely blown away with the quality of all his photos. Aaron was such a pleasure to work with and worth every penny. For any couple out there searching for a photographer with the entire package....someone who is amazing, friendly, passionate, and professional, look no further, because Aaron Lockwood is one of the best!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User4423756 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our engagement and wedding photos turned out so professional. It is hard to get the right smile, pose and lighting, but he did a great job getting us to look great. We engaged him on taking engagement and our wedding/reception photos. He was always polite, funny and prompt. Even in the unfortunate rainy weather on our wedding day, the photos turned out great. As most wedding receptions, the room is dark, but he pulled through with his assistant in capturing the cool lighting we had and all the fun moments we shared throughout the evening. He was attentive in getting photos of all of our friends and family which we can enjoy and share with them forever. We had a crazy cake with a unique topper and he got some awesome photos of that as well. We had used very bright colors with peacock feathers in large arrangements and everything was captured so well. Looking a few years younger with perfect complexions didn't hurt either in his attentiveness with photo touch-ups afterwards. Thanks Aaron :)

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Aaron and Mark! I got my engagement photos from him. They were so great! They were so beautiful my mother cried when she saw them. He was so easy to work with. My bridesmaids and myself loved having him and Mark there while we were getting ready and during the wedding. They are so much fun and do such great work!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Lockwood is such a talented photographer and such a pleasure to work with. He shot my twin sister's wedding last year and I knew I had to have him at mine. I would have honestly moved my date so that he could shoot my wedding. I knew that we would have beautiful memories of our special day. His professional and calm demeanor is essential for a photographer to have, he makes everyone feel at ease so that he can truly capture special moments. We had the pleasure of seeing several of our engagement photos on canvas and large prints and they were amazing!! He is the type of photographer that you will seek out again for family pics! I HIGHLY recommend him!!!

    Nicole & Austin

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • A

    AShley · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing....couldn't have asked for more! He is so pleasant and easy to work with too!!

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is absolutely amazing and definitely one of the top photographers in Tampa Bay area! I am so happy we chose to go with him. We have not had any bad experiences from the moment we met him in his studio to the last few minutes on our wedding day. He takes his work very seriously and has a great eye for the perfect picture but makes you feel you're been friends forever. We have had so many friends and family tell us what beautiful pictures we have from our engagement session to the proofs that were available online to view. You will not regret hiring Aaron, trust me. He will capture your wedding day in photos that you'll cherish forever.

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • Nannette

    Nannette · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was March 31, 2012 and Aaron Lockwood Photography was such a pleasure to have shoot our engagement pictures and wedding. He is very professional, extremely creative and very flexible. We absolutely loved our pictures and he was able to capture every small detail that was so important to us. On the day of our wedding Aaron and Mark worked around a slight weather situation and went far behind our expectations. I would highly recommend Aaron Lockwood Photography and will be using them in the future for family pictures and such as well as recommending them to all of my friends who are brides to be.

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • User2517428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and his crew were so professional, flexible, and timely.
    You spend a lot of time with your photographer on your wedding day - it is important to like who will be shooting you.
    We didn't even notice Aaron and his team taking pictures all night long - they were so natural and blended right in.
    We are so happy Aaron was there to capture some of our most special moments!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and his team were wonderful! They can early to get pre-wedding pictures, then stayed until the fireworks at the end of the reception. They were so fun , yet were able to get folks together to grab pictures while not being intrusive. We had some delays in our daughter's schedule for the day of her wedding, he was so flexile and was still able to get everything we wanted in pictures! He is the best in the Tampa Bay area!!

    Sent on 01/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review