Skip to main content
Weddings

A2Z Music Factory Reviews

A2Z Music Factory View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
243 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

243
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

65 User photos

  • Kristi
    Kristi M. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than a DJ - he does it all!

    John did an absolutely incredible job for our wedding. He was super helpful during the planning process and remained detail-oriented, asking all of the right questions and providing suggestions when we didn't know exactly what we should be doing. He gave the best suggestions for songs (e.g., he decided "Hot for Teacher" would be a great intro song for my bridesmaid who is a teacher and was giving a speech; it made her laugh out loud and dissipate the nerves she was feeling). Everyone was dancing all night and said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. He went above and beyond in so many ways - in helping us secure rentals like draping, in asking us if we needed anything several times throughout the night, and in making sure we had a fantastic time. We feel very grateful we booked him for our big day and would highly recommend to everyone!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The party never stopped

    Wow. Who would've thought that a DJ could completely transform our entire day. From the perfect ceremony timing, to the up-lighting and effects in the ballroom, to surprising us with a fiberoptic send off, we were blown away. Working with John and his team was not only seamless but he made it his mission that my husband and I had the wedding we had always dreamed of. His team kept the dance floor going all night, reading the room and playing all the hits for all ages. I highly recommend this company if you are looking for professional-grade entertainment with a personal touch.
  • A
    Alex C. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day!

    John is AWESOME! If you don’t hire him to work your wedding you are seriously missing out! He is so friendly and professional and good at what he does. He had everything down, from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to reception. He made the intimate moments special and then kept the party going all night, the vibe was perfect. He goes above and beyond to make sure the day is perfect and stress free. I forgot my garter and he had a new one on hand for me! Thank you John for everything it was a pleasure to work with you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heath P. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ! (And so much more!)

    John and Carrie are both amazing. They are super helpful in the planning process and make sure that you get everything you'd need or want fit into your wedding. On our wedding day they made sure everything was perfect and were only concerned with making us happy. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • B
    Betty W. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Special Experience

    John from A2Z was very easy to work with and was very flexible. Not only is he a capable Master of Ceremonies but an excellent DJ. He was really good at reading the room and providing various types of music for all our different wedding guests and for us, the couple. We provided a list of music we wanted played at the wedding as well as a few key songs but we essentially let John work his magic with the music with the rest and it was so worth it. John had remembered a few details from our first meeting with him so we got some surprise songs we weren't expecting but thoroughly enjoyed. We also added on a lighting package for the reception space and it turned out beautifully! Finally, it ended up raining all day on our special day but John worked with our planner to help create such a stunning space for what ended up being our indoor ceremony. Small details like that really made our day so special despite the weather we had and because of this, I cannot recommend John and the A2Z team enough! I highly recommend them and if you hire them, you will not regret it!
  • Sho&Krish
    Sho&Krish Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent all around!

    A2Z did a great job handling the audio, lighting, DJ/MC, and photobooth for our wedding weekend. John and Carrie took good care of us, worked with us to decide what services we want, and put together a package covering all of our entertainment needs. A2Z was professional and handled all the day-of logistics smoothly without our oversight.

    A2Z booked us with DJ Dutta for our reception, who was also 5/5 and kept the evening exciting as MC + DJ. He met with us a few times to hear what we wanted from the event, and helped us with figuring out the flow of the evening. He struck a really good balance between asking our input for things and using his own expertise and judgment, and I’d definitely recommend him for future events.

    A2Z also organized A/V for my Baraat. They provided the car and audio equipment, and also contracted a dholi (Ram). Ram was incredible – his energy on the drums made the whole procession really lively, and he was great as a procession leader.
  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh J. Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    John knows what he is doing

    I met John at a Wedding Expo and immediately wanted to hire A2Z for my wedding. As a typical bride does, I had a fear that I pulled the proverbial trigger too soon, but I did not. John was amazing. He took care of us throughout our entire day. Had music ready, told us what to expect from moment to moment, handled request like a champ, and also gave us water after walking up the aisle (we got married in August). I never felt like I wasn't listened to or heard and he answered every question and his detailed template made it so no moment was missed. 5/5 is just the tip of the iceberg. He went above and beyond for us and I am so appreciative.
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    John took great care of us and kept things flowing smoothly from the beginning of the reception till the end! We appreciated John's flexibility and patience--since we hadn't been to many weddings and had simple plans in mind, his suggestions were also helpful.
  • A
    Austin M. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in NOVA! Truly a Magical Experience

    Dj John and his team did an AMAZING job making our special day come to life. John worked with us every step of our planning process and was more than accommodating to all of our needs! The lighting was excellent and John helped us pick out a killer playlist so everyone would have something to dance to. John connected with our wedding coordinator and other vendors to make sure everyone had the same timeline so our day could flow smoothly. At the end of the night, John and his team expertly coordinated our sparkler exit. Our guests are still talking about how incredible the lighting, music, and sparkler exit were! I would highly recommend A2Z to anyone, they do not disappoint. And once again thank you John and your team for amazing our day so magical!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Interactive and fun

    John was the best and so much fun!!! We have received countless compliments regarding the song selections from John. He helped our day go beyond smoothly. He had our ceremony set-up with wireless mics and music, music during cocktail hour, and music and lighting during our reception. John ensured our day went smoothly. Leading up to our event, he met with us multiple times to go over song selections for all the different moments of our big day. We could not be more thankful for John and loved that he got to be part of our big day.
  • Morgan
    Morgan A. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'd give more than 5 stars if I could!

    We loved having John from A2Z at our wedding!

    From our first phone call, John made us feel comfortable and secure in our decisions. He helped build our timeline, gave song suggestions, and provided an easy template for us to plan out our song choices. He was available for multiple planning sessions, which was very reassuring! He also made sure we had his phone number so that we could contact him with any last minute questions or changes.

    On our wedding day, John was an incredibly calming presence. He was extremely attentive during our formal dances, and was able to interpret my slightest nods to start/stop a song.
    We scheduled our day so that all dancing would be after dinner, so that we wouldn’t need to stop the party for food or announcements. John read the vibes of the room perfectly, and kept the songs upbeat all night - I don’t think I left the dance floor once!

    John is the epitome of professionalism - he has clearly had tons of experience at weddings and it showed in how smoothly our day went.
    Our music was on point, the uplighting was beautiful, and our sparkler exit was a huge hit - our day was absolutely perfect.

    I would absolutely recommend A2Z - John, thank you so much for playing such an important role in our day!
  • P
    Paige M. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!

    A2Z Music Factory was one of those vendors that I knew I had to have. John was the perfect Dj and kept the night running smoothly. I got several compliments on the day of the wedding and afterwards that the music was perfect. A2Z even hung up my neon sign that was a last minute add on above my sweetheart table. I didn’t even think that could be done on such short notice and they knocked it right out of the park. The draping and the music was perfect. Highly recommend A2Z because they made my wedding dreams come true.
  • Karina
    Karina P. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for your wedding!!

    Just wanted to let everyone know how amazing this company is!! They did such a great job with the up-lighting and backdrop for my wedding. Highly recommend using them. They are easy going, on time and go above and beyond. Thanks for everything !!!
  • Margaret
    Margaret T. Sent on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ John was fantastic from start to finish! He was friendly and easy to talk to, and understood our musical preferences from the get go. His suggestions for songs for the mother-son dance and the bride/groom's last dance were perfect.

    John's flexibility was clear both with the postponement of our reception due to COVID, and setting up microphones and speakers for the ceremony and reception. He also downloaded recordings made by my church organist who was unavailable for the actual reception, as well as the karaoke track to a Broadway song for me to sing with my sister at the reception.

    I was really impressed with the way DJ John took care of my husband and me throughout the day. He made sure we had water after taking pictures outside, and checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed. I received many compliments about the music selections and the pacing of the reception as well. The songs that were chosen fit the personalities of my husband and me, as well as the crowd that was in attendance.

    I HIGHLY recommend A2Z music factory!
  • M
    Michelle P. Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing people to work with

    DJ1Life and A2Z were amazing to work with. From the uplighting, photobooth, and amazing playlist that DJ1Life put together, our wedding was everything we had imagined and more! They were even flexible when we had to move our wedding date due to the pandemic and even added some last minute uplighting to the periphery of the venue 2 weeks before the wedding date. I highly recommend them for anyone wedding planning!
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, reliable, and wonderful experience with A2Z!

    DJ Monica & the AV tech were absolute pros and completely transformed the space with their lighting and music. Monica was particularly great - very organized, responsive, and totally awesome at reading the crowd! She was a huge hit and made our wedding perfect! Great value and everything went perfectly - we highly recommend going with A2Z Music Factory for your lighting/AV/DJ needs!
  • Mayra
    Mayra O. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the best

    A2Z not only made sure we were the star of the show at our own wedding but also made sure the party kept going. The vibes and the energy they brought to our wedding ensured people were dancing the whole night at our wedding. The amount of accessories they had with up lights, CO2 guns, smoke machine, etc made our dreams come up for our first dance. We received a wonderful photo book of our Photo Booth photos which was a huge hit for all of our guests! Not only are they DJs but they’re just the best overall entertainment. Highly recommend booking them for your next event, whether it is your wedding, company party or any party!
  • B
    Byron H. Sent on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, great fun!

    Steve and the team at A2Z were incredible throughout the process. I loved working with them, and they made sure the party never stopped at our wedding. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs a wedding DJ in the Northern Virginia area!
  • G
    Gabby M. Sent on 02/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was EPIC thanks to A2Z and John Howard!

    Let me start by saying…now I know that great DJs actually exists!
    I’ll explain a little. Throughout my life, pretty much every event I’ve ever attended to was kind of ruined by the DJ; and since I come from really bad experiences with terrible DJs, I was significantly worry about our wedding music especially the reception part. We’re an older couple, Latin and wanted great dancing music including some from the 80s and 90s. And WOW…the big, white, awesome John totally KNOCK IT OUT OF THE PARK!!!
    He gave us the most incredible, unforgettable, super FUN wedding! John is the master of the masters of DJs and truly knows how to read a crowd! The dance floor was always full. All our guests were raving about the music and continue to say that our wedding was a BLAST!
    Furthermore, A2Z did an outstanding job with the DRAPING and LIGHTING…They made our ceremony room so beautiful with an intimate romantic vibe. During the cocktail hour they flip the room for our reception and I was brought in to see the room just before the guests were going to be brought in. I could not believe my eyes…I was in complete AWE and tears staring coming down. I don’t know how they do it, but A2Z had transformed the room into the most amazing, incredibly gorgeous place, it was MAGICAL and totally excided all our expectations by a lot!!
    All their equipment is state-of-the-art, they definitely have the lates and greatest. The design of the draping was impeccable and just breath-taking! And the lighting WOW, the lighting was to die for. The up lighting was gorgeous, but the Pin Spot Lighting made everything look like a million dollars!!
    Also, John is a wonderful team player and very respectful of his fellow vendors and venue staff. His only goal; to ensure an absolutely amazing and flowless event; and that is what he gave us!
    John Howard and all A2Z personnel truly go above and beyond to deliver the most unbelievable experience with the cherry on the top! I’ll be recommending A2Z and John Howard forever 😊
    To John and all the A@Z staff that made our wedding a very happy wedding day and an absolute success…THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU ALWAYS!!!
  • Joshua
    Joshua S. Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great DJ!

    DJ Steve was great! He was very flexible and helped with hiccups on the day of to help us make sure we had a wonderful day.
  • C
    Caitlin M. Sent on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Show-stopping Lighting and Draping

    We hired A2Z for our wedding at Salamander for our draping and lighting. Both were spectacular. Highly recommend A2Z for your lighting and draping needs. They truly transform a room!
  • Erin
    Erin B. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First-Class Wedding DJ

    There will never be enough positive things I could say about John from A2Z. From the moment we got in contact to the very end of our day, John went above and beyond. He was an amazing DJ- there is truly no competition. I am not the best at anything music related, so I wanted to comment on everything else John did. He sat through hour long phone calls prior to the event just to make sure the music was everything we wanted it to be. He checked in on us numerous times throughout the day to make sure we were taken care of. He even brought us our meals and drinks throughout the reception because he knew we didn't set aside time to eat or drink. None of these actions were required of John, yet he did them anyway. There is no doubt in my mind that John a big part of why our day ran so smoothly. Thank you, John!
  • B
    B Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small Wedding Win

    A2Z Music Factory made a small wedding feel open, fun, and accessible to those who were unable to attend. As the number of guests were restricted due to local regulations, John stepped up and provided numerous live-streaming options for us very late in the process. The result was that people who were unable to travel were able to watch the ceremony, which was truly important to us. Once the ceremony was over, John made every effort to make sure that we were comfortable throughout the wedding, going above and beyond what either of us could have expected. This continued throughout the reception and to the send-off. John’s friendliness, professionalism, and charisma helped make our wedding as stress free and special as possible.
  • Charnele
    Charnele B. Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Micro wedding perfection!

    We contacted A2Z 2 weeks before our wedding, as we were frantically replanning a small, covid friendly wedding after postponing our June 2020 wedding. They were so easy to work with and connected us with DJ Steve. DJ Steve was amazing! He got our vibe, played all our favorite music and really made our wedding feel like it was meant to happen the way it did! Dj Steve really made everything come together so perfectly! We would totally recommend working with Steve and A2Z if you are looking to have perfect wedding! They also did an amazing job with live streaming our ceremony! We would hire them again in a heart beat!
  • Geraldine
    Geraldine Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steve was flexible, energetic and easy to work with!

    I initially booked A2Z because of the good reviews and the variety of services they provided. We were able to get a good package that included DJ for our ceremony and reception, speakers, uplighting and a sparkler exit. They offer even more than that too. What I didn't know when I initially booked them was who our DJ would be. Our DJ ended up being Steve Perez, and he was perfect for our wedding! Steve and I had a couple of calls before our wedding day and went through every detail of the wedding. He was immediately easy-going and open to ideas and songs that he hadn't heard before. He offered me advice and got to know our personal tastes to know which direction to go with the reception. I made some last minute changes during the week of the wedding and he accommodated them without question. During the ceremony, we had an unexpected event that changed the whole flow/timeline. Steve adapted quickly and well. Steve recommended and made changes, communicated well with the team, me, and my party, and took a lot of the burden off of me so I could enjoy the day. He was energetic throughout the reception and kept the dancing going! He checked in with us during the whole day to see if he could do anything for us - in addition to his DJing. Steve is an absolute gem and you definitely want him as part of your team. He worked hard and truly supported us on our big day. He was definitely one of my favorite vendors to work with.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours