A2Z Mobile Music - Fort Worth Wedding DJ Reviews

34 | Fort Worth, TX
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for A2Z Mobile Music - Fort Worth Wedding DJ

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Mindy

    Mindy King · Married on 08/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great guy!! Very receptive to our requests

    David was so great at our wedding, his daughter was so sweet also and a great help, I would recommend him for any event, very easy to work with

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David & Julie were absolutely amazing! This is the second time we have used them, both for weddings, and they exceeded every expectation we had. They made planning the reception so easy and helped make sure everything flowed throughout the night. There was no limit to the music selection and David is great with keeping the party going all night! They were super accommodating and were able to provide music outside the venue for the ceremony and then move everything inside for the reception without issues. Julie even ran drinks to us during pictures to keep us hydrated while we melted in the Texas heat. I couldn't have asked for a better pair to a part of our wedding day! The organization they provided made it easy to relax and have a fun time knowing they had everything in control! You can't go wrong with David & Julie!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • C

    Camille · Married on 10/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, great interactions, overal 10/10 would recommend

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • M

    Margie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When choosing a DJ for my wedding, I realized that the music and DJ set the tone for the entire reception and I wanted to make sure that I chose the right person. David was a fantastic DJ. He was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. He understood exactly what kind of music and atmosphere I wanted for the reception. He seamlessly flowed the cocktail hour to the dinner and then to open dance floor time. He played every song I requested, which made me very happy. He and his wife were incredibly professional but still very easy to talk too. David was so helpful throughout the process and eased my worries about how the reception would turn out. His client portal on his website made it so easy to organize the timing of reception and was so helpful in making sure the songs I wanted to be played at certain times were communicated to him. I can not recommend his services more. A great value and equally great DJ.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • C

    Celissa · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were an absolute pleasure to work with and we would HIGHLY recommend them ! They music was top notch and they kept the energy and party going all night long ! I have received so many compliments about the DJ since the wedding and we are so happy that we chose them !

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ XL is a long time friend of mine, pretty much family! He dj'd my sisters wedding & was a-ma-zing! My sister was afraid no one would dance. This was not the case. At one point he had literally EVERY person on the dance floor. EVERY thing was timed perfectly throughout the entire wedding. If I ever am blessed enough to get married, I hope he'll dj/attend MY wedding!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • D

    Dimity · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave made everything so easy and his wife helped coordinate the wedding party. Without them I would have been lost, I appreciate everything they did and wouldn't change it. Dave is an excellent DJ and can read a crowd, he's very flexible, they moved the last song up for us when we needed to leave early and together they make the best team possible.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Julie are the ultimate husband and wife D.J./ day of Coordinating team! They were very helpful and my life saver! I would have not been able to survive my day without them. They were very efficient in coordinating the evening and making sure everything ran smoothly! I didn't know what music to have and David sent me a list of music to give me ideas. I told him what genre of music I wanted to be played at the reception and he played the most best list of music, the guest could not stop talking about how fun the music was and how much fun they had! Thank you David and Julie, you both ROCK!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • R

    roosevelt · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best decision i ever made because at one point I was just going pay a friend to do it but when i was referred to try DJ XL man it made everything on that day so much easier. His commication is great he knew every moment of the ceromony and his djing skills are next level he keep us jamming all night thanks

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • User7492197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David had excellent service was very flexible and very reliable! Outstanding! Did a great job! Would definitely recommend Dave and Julie

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! David and Julie should call themselves WAY MORE than DJ's when it comes to weddings. They are experts. They completely coordinated our events. David keeps the music playing and calls to attention events like toasts, special dances, meals, cake cutting and all while Julie is cueing you to know a special event is approaching. Example- she will let you know a good time for a toast is approaching and coordinate with the parties involved to prepare everyone while David is announcing the upcoming event. This is huge as our reception was from 6:00 PM till 9:00 PM but flew by so fast that it was a surprise when David announced the last dance. Without them I fear we would have not gotten in all the special events necessary, cake cutting, garter, bouquet, etc... I think the time would have caught us and we would have been cramming things in at the end. Not with these two, they give you WAY more service than you can imagine. Viki and I walked away with comments such as "they made our special day run smoothly without a hitch"! They let you pick your music. When you are not sure they are a wealth of information on "special songs" for special events during the night. They also made great recommendations of songs that will really get your crowd dancing. We hired a DJ company and walked away feeling as if we had a wedding planner coordinator. When your day to sit down with them and map things out happens all your worries will melt away. Not sure what else to say other than they are 100% professional, organized, and dialed in to your event. They do all that I mention above without being obtrusive or "in the way" in any way. Other that the music and announcements continually happening right on time you will hardly notice David is there. Julie will be right there every time you need her and out of the way all the rest. These two have weddings down to a science. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

    Sent on 03/24/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with A2Z Mobile Music. Their was non-stop dancing and my friends and family truly had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend their service to any friends and/or family.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?? David and Julie are amazing. They do exactly what you want and then some.. Julie takes control and makes the whole reception go very smoothly... It was wonderful not having to worry about the music and song requests or people getting bored at our reception!! David and Julie are also very personable. Fun to work with, and just all around great people. Trust me when I say, this will be the BEST money you ever spend toward your big day!!!!

    - VERY satisfied customer & definitely will use them again in the future.

    Kaitie Hernandez ❤️

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User6014029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got so many compliments on how great our DJ did for our wedding! David did an awesome job of reading the crowd and keeping people engaged during the reception. He exceeded my expectations and ensured an incredibly fun party!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his Wife did a wonderful job they listen to everything the bride and groom wanted showed up on time and keep all of dancing. I would use his again for another event and tell all my friends and family about him. Thank you! for all you did

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Julie were sooooo great!!! Every time I had a question I emailed David and he responded so fast!!! When we met a week before the wedding to finalize everything I felt so confident that he knew exactly what I wanted and it was the quickest wedding meeting I ever had. I loved that I could pick all of my songs online (he has a great selection)!! I was so stressed that since my ceremony was outside and the reception inside that I would not have ceremony music but David assured me that he could do both! We did a last minute mother son dance and you would have never known that it was not apart of the original plan!!! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ!!! They were wonderful!!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5541825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! They went above and beyond our expectations! Would recommend to anyone getting married!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved David and Julie! They both are very professional and personable and truly care that your event is successful. David kept the dance floor full and lively and Julie kept the time schedule perfect. Everybody said they were the best! We will absolutely use them again. Thanks so much for making our event perfect.
    Debbie Frazier

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding couldnt have been better! David and Julie were awesome!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • R

    Robert · Married on 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Julie were awesome. They were very professional, personable and responsive , looking after the best interest of the bride and groom. They were looking ahead during the entire process leading up to the day if the wedding keeping everyone informed and where they should be when they should be there. Quality equipment as well.

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Julie make a unstoppable team! David is such a friendly fun and laid back guy who is willing to work with your song choices at any moment. This is his job and you can tell he takes it seriously. As a bride, there were so many things I had to stress over - but the DJ was not one of them! He was quick and efficient in his responses to any questions I had and always made me feel like I could contact him at any time. And Julie - oh wow, OCD brides are in for such a treat with her! She directed our entire rehearsal and our ceremony for the big day. It was like hiring a bonus day-of coordinator! She kept the entire wedding moving on schedule and followed my typed up itinerary for the wedding to a T. I absolutely loved David as our DJ! Many of my friends and family told My husband and I that this was the best wedding they had ever been to! (And our family has had FOUR other weddings the year alone.) David and Julie were affordable, friendly, and efficient! I feel like we truly have new friends with these two. Wonderful service! And also the online planning forms were AMAZING. So helpful!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • R

    Robin D · event on 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used A2Z mobile music on 3 occasions since 2007, two weddings and a surprise 30th birthday party! Our events were not only rural and very personalized ( one medieval wedding setting ) and I could not have been more pleased with the quality of service we received. David Jones is an amazing professional and leaves no guessing, with sincere concern and communication that each facet is handled perfectly! I could voice my concerns and as if magically, our needs were met. We certainly get more than we pay for, and at a fraction of the cost of other less professional services! If you are looking for personalized, professional, quality service A2Z will end any need for further searching!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • R

    robert · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best service without a doubt in the dfw area-solid professional who had the dance floor packed all night!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • L

    Lucky · Married on 10/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made a special day that much better with an outstanding selection of music. While also helping to keep things moving along via announcements. Great service and team!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • M

    Micaela · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Julie were a great team. David was very professional and kept the whole room dancing! There was never a dull moment with him as the DJ! Julie helped keep things in order and kept things going like they were supposed to. All in all, I wouldn't have picked anyone else!

    Sent on 12/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review