Skip to main content
Weddings

A1 FOLIAGE QUALITY PLANT RENTALS Reviews

A1 FOLIAGE QUALITY PLANT RENTALS

A1 FOLIAGE QUALITY PLANT RENTALS

Saint Petersburg, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
59 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • D
    Daryl Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A1 foliage was a pleasure to work with. He provided a great deal and set up our ceremony and reception perfectly. Everything was very beautiful! Thank you so much, highly recommend!
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 05/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful plants for a recent Wedding we Photographed. True Love Photography says Thank you!!!
  • N
    Nichole Sent on 11/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful Palms and shrubbery we had for our wedding day in place of an arch! They were even delivered early the day of the wedding, before we even got to the venue to set up!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Robin Sent on 11/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ferns that I rented for my wedding reception looked amazing! Very easy to work with and pricing was affordable. Thank you!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 12/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted A1 Foliage about two weeks before our wedding date to discuss which plants would be needed to decorate the ceremony area. Conrad was able to help me over the phone and through email. I didn't need to see the plants in person. Everything looked professional and beautiful and our guests even had positive comments!
  • User2453681 Sent on 12/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great company and great trees. Conrad was extremely responsive and delivered on everything promised.
  • T
    Tonya Sent on 12/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Conrad knew exactly what I wanted and was able to accommodate my needs without any hasles. Came through without any glitches and pleasant to work with.
  • S
    Stephany Sent on 12/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't think if this was a "value"; however, Conrad's services were invaluable. My fiance just noted, "He made everything invisible. The plants looked like they were supposed to be there. He did just what he said he'd do." I can't say enough about how much he dressed up the St. Pete Beach Community Center. My caterer/coordinator (Catering by Robert/his wife Susan) referred us to him and it was the perfect tropical touch to already gorgeous venue. Thanks so much, Conrad!
  • P
    Pat Sent on 12/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved what A1 Foliage did with the Lions Club they made it look fantastic.
  • D
    Debe Sent on 12/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A1 Foliage did our wedding at Tampa Bay Watch. Conrad was wonderful to work with and made us very happy with the beautiful Palms and Ferns we had at the reception. Thank you Conrad for making our wedding day special.
  • User1959398 Sent on 12/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First of all, Conrad is awesome! He is so easy to work with and did an excellent job setting up and cleaning up. We rented plants for both the ceremony and reception and it really did transform both spaces. At the reception, the plants had purple uplighting and it looked so nice. Our guests commented on how nice both spaces looked.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend this company to any event. I had a tropical flamenco wedding and was recommended to this company...that was perfect. A1 foliage made my wedding look stunning. The foxtail palm trees for the ceremony made my wedding look complete. It was exactly what I wanted. Many of my guest complimented on how the plants added so much flavor, color and style to the wedding. I thought I wanted the traditional wooden arch....I am so glad I didn't! Brides if you want your ceremony to look unique, elegant, and natural, you know who to contact. Conrad thank you so much for making my wedding look amazing. I trully appreciate it and also your kindness and flexibility when I decided to add something at last minute :-)
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 10/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughters wedding was on the evening of Friday, April 18th. We thought that we had finalized all of our plans and our budget, however, something was missing. We contacted Stephanie, the coordinator the St. Pete Beach Rec Center, and she recommended Conrad over at A-1 Foliage. We contacted him just the week before the wedding, and he was more than happy to accommodate us on our budget and timeframe. The day of the wedding was a disaster.. tornado warnings, storms, and anything else that could go wrong. However, Conrad notified us early in the morning that he could bring the beautiful palm trees and other plants inside the venue. My daughter and son-in-law who insisted that it wasn't necessary to spend another dime on their wedding were blown away at how beautiful the trees and plants made the venue look. The foliage created the most beautiful backdrop for the ceremony and pictures. We have recommended A-1 Foliage to several others since the wedding and would recommend them to anyone. I gave Conrad a budget, and he exceeded all of our expectations!!! Luckily, the skies cleared and the sun was shining for a perfect sunset wedding!!!! I can't thank Conrad enough for accommodating us on such short notice and during such harsh weather conditions!!
  • User1589376 Sent on 04/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We planned my daughter's wedding in two months, this company was very accommodating. The foliage that was provided for the outdoor ceremony was beautiful, large palms and ferns. Inside the palms, ferns and uplighting were perfectly placed. Conrad asked us about the placement of all of the foliage before he placed it. He knew just were to place everything. He was very professional, and on time with the set up and breakdown. We were very pleased! The price was reasonable. It's not easy moving large plants.
  • A
    Aly Sent on 10/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Conrad's services were top of the line. He made our wedding venue warm and inviting with his plants and trees. It gave it a natural look. He took the time to talk to us about our alter, which was made of all palms and plants. Everything we picked out with him was exactly replicated on our wedding day. We couldn't have been happier with the outcome.
  • stacy
    Stacy Sent on 10/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted A1 foliage because I wanted to add trees with lights around the reception room so it would look more enchanted. I must say I am extremely impressed with how fast they responded and how much they were on top of everything so I didn't have to worry about anything that day. They were a good price compared to other companies and reliable. I would highly recommend them.
  • S
    Shauna Sent on 11/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used A1 Foliage Plant Rentals for our wedding and we were thrilled that we did! Their beautiful plants really brought the space to life. We used two of their palm trees for the backdrop for our ceremony and it was perfect. We didn't even need to add any additional flowers because the trees that A1 brought were beautiful on their own. They delivered the plants and picked them back up, so we didn't have to worry about transporting anything. Conrad was also very helpful in deciding exactly what we needed for the space. I told him what we were interested in doing and he offered a number of options that we had. He was also careful to work within our budget. We were so happy with our choice to rent plants from Conrad at A1 Foliage!!
  • P
    Patricia Sent on 11/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Conrad and his business, awesome! Our special day would not be complete without his beautiful foliage.
  • M
    Michele Sent on 09/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Focus trees and ferns were a beautiful addition! Reasonable prices and great service!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 12/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very friendly! Great fast, hassle free service, and accountable. Would definitely use the services again.
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 08/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Conrad made my daughter day extra special! I came to him at the last hour wanting the tropical look inside the Vinoy in the Palm Court Ballroom for her wedding and reception. Mr. Conrad transformed the room into all that we wanted and more! The lighting, the Palm trees looked awesome! The guests were astonished at how wonderful it looked. If you have a special occasion, Mr. Conrad is the man to make it happen! Blessings Mr. Conrad for making my daughter and her husband day something they will never forget!

    Barbara Swinton
  • Sherita
    Sherita Sent on 08/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Conrad,

    Thank you so much for assisting my mommy in making my wedding day such a magical and enchanting moment for my husband and I!!!! We are thoroughly pleased at the way you transformed the Palms Court Ballroom at the Vinoy Renaissance Hotel! The ballroom is a very elegant room! However, as I walked down that aisle I was truly amazed at how gorgeous and captivating the room was!!! The foliage and lighting gave the rooms depth, life, and meaning! Our wedding ceremony and reception was the tropical oasis we had hoped for!

    We greatly appreciate your professionalism, generosity, and dedication! Many, many thanks!



    With sincerest gratitude,
    Dr. Swinton-Fulton
  • User1156091 Sent on 05/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Conrad at A1 Foliage was great! We were planning a long distance wedding and he came to meet with us at the venue when we were in town. Quickly he came up with a vision of what plants and trees we could add to our wedding reception venue. When we walked into our venue on our wedding day we were so impressed. The trees and lighting were beautiful. Thank you so much Conrad.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 04/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A1foliage did an "A1" job at my daughter's wedding! At first we weren't going to use any foliage, but after encouragement from my event planner, we decided to give it a shot! I'm so glad that we changed our minds! The palms and plants at the ceremony were absolutely beautiful, and added that special touch! Palms and up lighting were also in the reception area and made the room so warm and elegant! Thank you A1 for making my daughter's wedding the wedding of her dreams.
  • L
    Linda Sent on 02/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A! Foliage did a fantastic job for my daughters wedding. I would use them again and highly recommend The foliage was fresh and lush. Lights were placed well . They helped make the day very special.

    Linda Davis
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message